BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

First Wedding Band.com

(800) 277-0734View Additional Phone Numbers922 S Barrington Ave #306, Los AngelesCA 90049-5549http://www.firstweddingband.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

First Wedding Band.com is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered First Wedding Band.com's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 5 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on First Wedding Band.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
08/26/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered my ring over a month ago and had to send it back to get it resized.
I ordered my ring over a month ago to have it resized as it was the wrong size for my finger. I have paid for the ring in full price of 129.00. I call and I email everyday. No one answers their phone or emails me back. I did receive one email saying it would be shipped back to me on the 8th of July. It is now 3 weeks later and I still hear nothing when I call or email them. I am having no progress made with them. The rings are paid in full. My husband also got one, and his was right size, I would like my ring mailed back to me. My order number is ***

Desired Settlement
I Just want my ring back and if they are going to email me and say it will be shipped back to me on a certain date they should abide by that, and email a person back or even call them back.

08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My less than a year old ring broke, I returned it for a replacement and now I can't get someone to even talk to me much less replace my ring.
In July 2013 I bought a set of his and hers wedding bands made from tungsten inlaid with a silver rope for my wedding on July 27th 2013. In May 2014 the silver rope in my ring became so loose it fell out. I contacted firstweddingband.com via phone and met with some success. I talked with a customer service representative who advised me to ship my ring using the return shipping label that they sent me by email. I printed the USPS label and shipped my ring, which arrived at a location in Hawaii on May 30, USPS tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Since then I have called and emailed repeatedly requesting information about the shipment of a replacement. I received three emails in return. The first asked to verify my ring size, which I had already done over the phone. The next two, one on June 13th stated that they would ship the ring on June 17th and then another on June 24th saying they would ship on the 26th. I have had no responses from them after this and the ring has not reached my possession and no tracking information has been disclosed.

Desired Settlement
I would like a replacement shipped to me immediately or a refund of the cost of the ring.

08/22/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
First and foremost this business is backed by the BBB or least they have your logo on their site. I purchased a wedding band set for my silver anniversary 5/2013 for my husband and myself. We were pleased with the set. The rope on the band broke and these bands were guaranteed for life. I called they sent me a USPS tracking slip to return the ring. I sent the ring back and has not heard any responses from them. You call the XXX-XXX-XXXX and they ask you ask a couple of questions and you press the number key according. It rings then mentions their 24/7 chat line or leave a message. First there is no 24/7 chat it is always offline and asks you to send an email. I have left several messages and no reply. I have tried their chat line everyday all times of the day and it is never online. I have also sent email to no avail. I have heard nothing from this company that claims you back them. I do not know what is going on, but I would like for them to honor their guarantee and I also wish to have my merchandise that I have already paid for.
Product_Or_Service: Tungsten wedding band set
Order_Number: fXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to honor their guarantee. If they can not send me the other half of my wedding band, then give me a refund so that I may order a set somewhere else. I honestly do not know if I want a replacement, what if something in the future happens where it requires them to honor their guarantee again, what kind of experiences will I endure? I would like a refund to order rings from somewhere more reliable.

08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought 14K gold wedding bands in June. They turned black. Went to a Jeweler. They sent it to the lab for analysis. Turns out they are not gold.
June 18, 2013 I paid 522.75 via visa order # ******* to the company for 14K white gold wedding bands. I never wore mine, but my wife wore hers daily and it turned black. Took it to Littman's Jewelers and they said they never seen this with gold so they sent it to their lab. Turns out it is not gold. Just some base metel. Tried calling and emailing the company and no response.

Desired Settlement
They sold me gold wedding bands that are not gold at all. A refund will be great, but if that isn't going to happen, as long as nobody else gets ripped off, that will be great too.

08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Rings arrived looking unlike the photo on the website, company wouldn't email me back regarding the return for months. Sent rings back still no refund
I ordered wedding bands, I was told rings were custom made and that my special requests would be fulfilled (no diamond in the ladies band, ladies band 1mm thinner than the mens ring). I received the rings and found that when one of my requests couldn't be made if they engraved the ring - they didn't contact me. The rings I received look very different than the one pictured, they're thick and seem to be of a 'cigar' cut. I put in a return request and I received an email saying it was approved but when I checked the website it wasn't. I emailed them again May 13th (order was placed in March, rings received in April and I immediately asked for a return). May 14th I was told I would be receiving a prepaid label to return the rings. May 22nd I sent two messages, one from their website and one via email. They finally emailed me a prepaid label. I sent the rings out the next day and the arrived June 3rd. I emailed for confirmation and they responded on June 5th that they received the rings and that they would keep me updated with the return process. It is now June 27th and I still have not heard back from them nor have I received my refund. I've emailed, tried using the allegedly 24/7 chat on their website that has been offline every time I try, and keep calling but can't seem to get a hold of anyone.

Desired Settlement
I just want a refund for $239.20, which is what I paid. And maybe an apology for this completely stressful situation.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Jewelers - Retail, Jewelry Buyers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 09/17/2010
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Jewelers - Retail, Jewelry Buyers

Alternate Business Names
FirstWeddingBand.com

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for First Wedding Band.com

922 S Barrington Ave #306

Los Angeles, CA 90049-5549

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 922 S Barrington Ave #306 

    Los Angeles, CA 90049-5549

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*First Wedding Band.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (310) 773-1595
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Jewelers - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.