BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Daniel's Jewelers

(310) 665-2110View Additional Phone NumbersPO Box 3750, Culver CityCA 90231-3750View Additional Email Addresseshttp://www.danielsjewelers.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers jewelry services.

BBB Accreditation

Daniel's Jewelers is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating at this time.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

41 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues9
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service25
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 41

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Daniel's Jewelers

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (41)
11/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refund was not honored even though the receipt clearly stated that ******'s will be happy to refund within 10 days of purchase.
My mother bought a jewelry at the Lakewood Store location, however, she decided that the jewelry wasn't for her. The receipt stated that ******'s will be happy to refund within 10 days, however, when my mother returned to the store, the manager informed her that they cannot issue a refund because the sale was final.

This was not explained to my mother. Even the receipt were there is supposed to be initial on the sales are final and no refund is not initialed by my mother. When she pointed this and came back to the store, the manager informed her that someone will get back at her. But no one did.

She called again the next day and was given the same spiel that someone will get back at her. I called the office to follow up also, but no one.

I finally went online and got a home of the CEO's phone number and left a message, but no return call. To this day no one got back to us. My mother followed up but still no response.

Store refund policy on the website is still very much in effect. http://www.danielsjewelers.com/pdfs/StoreReturnPolicy.pdf

My mother tried to return the jewelry at least five days before the ten day period and we have called and reached out to the store and the company but they just ignored. No call back saying it's being handled. Just complete silence.

My mother purchased the jewelry on store credit, therefore, it will just be a complete return of the merchandise. The word final sale or exchange only was not explained to my mother and as I mentioned earlier she did not even initial that section on the receipt. The jewelry has not been used nor altered either.

Desired Settlement
We just wanted to return the jewelry and clear the account. Up to this time, no one is entertaining our calls and complaints. With holiday season, don't want the same thing to happen to other people. Associates should be very well verse and explain things in detail to the customers.

I understand that they may be working on commission base and just want to sell as many items as possible to meet their quota, but it's not an excuse to skip the terms and conditions so that the customers are fully aware of the details.

Business Response
We have spoken to our ********. She will return for her refund on 11/19/15.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Things are resolved. Thank you.

06/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My Juicy Couture Watch has been under repair for two months, and every time I call to check I am dismissed easily.
On March 2015 I brought my watch in for repair and Daniel's staff is still, until today's date unable to locate or give me any reliable information as to when I am getting it back.

Desired Settlement
I would like a replacement watch that is worth equal value.

Business Response
We have spoken to the customer and stressed to her the importance of the situation, and that we definetely want to get her item back to her as soon as possible.

We are working with our Regional Office and Repairs department to expedite repair. We told the customer to allow us 2-3 business days to research and then contact her again.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Daniel's gave me a new watch.

03/10/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The **************** department refuses to answer their phones or respond to the 6 voicemails I've left them to cancel my account.
I opened a line of Credit with Daniels Jewelers about 2 years ago. I am do not know of my account number because I have not received a receipt from them in over a year and that seems to be the only way to find that info out.

Two Months ago, I decided to finally close out the account. I called the store I opened my credit from and they told me to call XXX-XXX-XXXX. That number then told me that the only department that has the authorization to close out the account is the **************** department which is XXX-XXX-XXXX. So I called that number. No one answered the first time, so I waited an hour, and I called again. After no one answered again, I left a voicemail, as intructed by their machine, with all the info the machine asked for (name, ohone numbe, nature of call, best time to call back).

I then completely forgot about it and realized a month and a half later that I never got called back. So I decided to call again, no answer. So I left another voicemail, informing them that this was my second one. Over the course of the past 2 weeks, I have called the number with no answer 10 times, and have left 6 voicemails with no response.

I was only able to speak to an actual person when I called the XXX-XXX-XXXX number. I spoke to 2 different people from this line in two different instances. Each time I was told to try calling the 2110 number again. They insisted that the **************** department DOES exist because the department is actually the floor above them and that their hours were M-F 9am-5pm. Each time I asked if I could speak to a *******/supervisor and each time they happened to be busy in a meeting. how convenient..

It is clear that they have no intentions on helping me close my account. However I have noticed that some people with the same issue have come here to BBB and have had their issue solved.

Desired Settlement
I just want my Credit Account with Daniels Jewelers closed. That is all.

Business Response
Called ******** at phone number provided. Gave him my personal contact number. Once we touch base, I will close account for the ********.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Today, March X XXXX, two days after my complaint was submitted to BBB, I received a call from someone with Daniels Jewelers who has finally closed my account and that it will be reflected on the respective credit bureaus in 30 days. For the record, No apology or explanation was provided for the reason their ******** service department failed to answer or return any of my several calls and voicemails over the course of two months. Its a shame that the only way to get my credit account closed was to make a formal complaint with the BBB. I feel terrible for any and all persons who are not familiar with the BBB and, consequently, are likely trapped and unable to close their credit account with Daniels Jewelers.

As both a consumer and business owner, I greatly appreciate that an organization such as the BBB exists. Thank you!

10/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have 2 complaints - delivery issue and product issue.On September 20,2014, my wife ****** and I were looking for some birthday gifts at ******* Jewelers. While we were looking around 2 sales representatives approached us ****** and *****) & offered to clean for free the horseshoe ring that I previously bought on layaway and finished paying on 5/18/2014. Through the sales reps. persistence, we ended up buying a men's watch in the amount of $650.00 & women earrings,$750.00. We were assured that the men's watch is automatic. When we got home, I found out that the horseshoe ring was missing one stone and when I read the watch manual, it specifically mentioned it was a battery operated one, not automatic. I called the store right away and spoke to ***** and she told me to come back to the store anytime promising they will take care it. I was supposed to go to work and I told ***** that I will return to the store on Friday, 9/26 and she said it was good. When we showed up at the store on Friday, 9/26 *****/***** immediately told us that their boss indicated that they will NOT be able to replace the missing stone and they could not accept the return of the watch that they said was automatic. We also filed a complaint at the mall security management. The store gave us a phone number of the Regional Manager, ******* ****** at XXX-XXX-XXXX and we left 2 messages, but our call has been not returned.We would like to have my horseshoe missing stone replaced and I would like to be able to return the watch because of false information. The return policy on ******* invoice indicate that the items can be returned within 10 days or exchanged within 30 days...in its original condition. It has only been 6 days since the watch was purchased. I have been a great customer for 2 years. I ended up having a ring being cleaned for free and being given a ring with a missing stone, and a watch sold not being automatic but battery operated instead. I want to return all the ITEMS INSTEAD.

Desired Settlement
We would like the store to replace the stone on the horseshoe ring.We would like to return all the items that we recently purchased - the watch including the earrings that we purchased with ****** Jewelers on 9/20/2014.We would like ******* Jewelers' apologies for bad customer service and bad advertising. We do not want to deal with them again.

Business Response
We are very sorry to hear that the customer has not had the best experience possible in our store. We have agreet to repair the ring as well as offer an exchange for the watch.

We appologize for any inconvenience.

06/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My husband and I purchased a tungsten and diamond wedding ring from Daniel's in June 2011. We purchased the insurance to cover the ring in case of any damages. The insurance was explained to us to be a fool proof protection plan. Two months ago, the ring cracked almost in half. We now live in FL. I had to pay shipping fees to get the ring back to a family member in CA and have her take the ring into the store to be replaced. We have been notified that the manufacturer of the ring is now out of business and they cannot replace the ring with the one we have. They are requiring us to make an even exchange for another ring from their website. We have looked at the website for well over a week and cannot find one ring that my husband likes and would wear on a daily basis. I have tried to explain to them that this isn't just some ring. Its a wedding ring. Its important and we cannot be expected to pick from a handful of rings that we do not like.

Desired Settlement
We want a refund for the ring, tax and insurance. We have since closed the Daniels credit account, so the money needs to come back to us in a check. We are still losing out on the deal because we paid finance charges on the credit card and we are still without a wedding ring.

Business Response
Please have the consumer provide some identifying information so that we can research.

1. Store location where broken ring was returned.
2. Name of associate at our store spoke to.
3. Store location, date and/or receipt number for the original purchase.

Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This ring was purchased at the Rose Location in Oxnard, CA in June 2011 for approximately $300, plus $75 for insurance. The name on the account is ******* *******. Account Number: XXX-XX-XXXXX-X. The ring was returned to the same store. We have been dealing with the store manager Adolfo. Who in turn has been working with his District Manager. Name, unknown.

Page 1 of 2
05/10/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
reporting information to bureaus thats not correct
Daniels charged off an account forand continues to report and inaccurate balance to the credit bureaus which has hurt my ability to obtain credit. WEBBank continues to verify the account with the bureaus but has failed to validated and verify the account with me and the FCRA clearly states any account that cant be verified with original documentation and signatures must be deleted from the consumers credit file Section 609 (a)(1)(A) & Section 611 (a)(1)(A). Furthermore you have failed to provide the method of verification as required under Section 611 (a) (7). Please be advised that under Section XXX (X)(A) of the FCRA - you are required to "...promptly DELETE all information which cannot be verified."

The law is very clear as to the Civil liability and the remedy available to me (Section 616 & 617) if you fail to comply with Federal Law. I am a litigious consumer and fully intend on pursuing litigation in this matter to enforce my rights under the FCRA.

Desired Settlement
I want inaccurate and invalidated information removed from my credit report

Business Response
We are addressing this issue directly with the customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They have not contacted me or responded to anybof my disputes so they aren't handling anything

12/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
no one there is knowledgeable in the refund department.
I purchased a ring on October 28th 2015 at Daniel's jewelry in eagle rock,ca in the eagle rock plaza. I put 1,400 dollars down cash. I decide I didnt want the ring anymore. I returned it the very next day on the 29th. I ask for a refund and then I was told it is company policy that it takes five business days to receive my money in a form of a check. I wasn't happy about that since I gave cash but I let it go. five business days later which was November 4th I did not receive a check I called the store back where I bought it. the store called the main office and told me that it would take 2 weeks. I was quite upset at that point. so I waited until November 13th and called them myself I told them that I have been told different dates and still no check. they said that it was up to accounting when they would send it. I asked if I could speak with accounting and they said no. basically I have no control when I get my money they told me one more week. ive been more than fair with them. at this point its not just about the money which is a lot to me and has prevented me from buying an engagement ring but its about the principle of professionalism ad courtesy. it needs to be addressed. today is November 16th and I still have nothing. thank you for your time

Desired Settlement
a check immediately or cash, and acceptance of irresponsibility for my refund.

Business Response
1. Check request received 11/09/15.
2. Check written 11/13/15.
3. Check will be mailed 11/17/15.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It was never clear what there policy was. It is clear it was at their convenience. I want an apology.

08/25/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Fraudulently reports on people's credit reports without validated information. They do not follow the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA).
The company fraudulently reported on my credit and will not provide documentation to validate the account. I have been calling ***** for over a year to find no resolution.

Desired Settlement
They should stop reporting on my file immediately!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****************
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
Contact Email: ****************@danielsjewelers.com
Based on our notes regarding this customer, there have been a number of issues raised that we have attempted to address, but the customer has not provided the requested information or followed through. We attempted to contact the customer twice during this week and he has not returned our call. The customer should contact Mr. ******* ******** at (XXX) XXX-XXXX to address any open issue.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I talked to the director of Daniels Jewelers and he was rude and audacious! They still refuse to comply with the Fair Credit Reporting Act.

02/19/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took my ring to Daniel's for them to tighten my diamond's and fully clean my ring the destroyed it so they had to send it back in for the same thing.
Took my wedding ring into Daniel's to get my diamond's tightened and my ring cleaned and polished **************** at this location in grossmont center in LA mesa,CA is very poor. They sent my ring out which it two toned yellow and white gold to tighten all the diamond's and clean and polish it. It was suppose to take a week but I get a call in 11 days saying my ring is there for pickup. Go to get my ring on December 19th 2015 and realize they have turned it from two tone two just yellow gold. I tell the worker the problem and that I'm going on vacation for Christmas and don't want to be without my ring so she says I can bring it back. While I'm on vacation I stop at a Kay jewelers cause I have an account with them also they tell me all the diamond's are still loose. WOW! When I get back from traveling for Christmas I go back to Daniel's in LA mesa and tell them not only did you change the color of my ring Kay jewelers told me all my stones are still loose the Asian lady I guess she's the owner looked at me like I was lying so she checked them and they moved she claimed this time they would fix the color how it is suppose to be and the stone's and I would have it back by Jan 7th 2016 or sooner well it's Jan 8th and I'm still without my wedding ring needless to say my wife is not happy at all.

Desired Settlement
For all this trouble I want half my money back that I paid to get my ring fixed which is $60.00 this is by far the worst experience I have had with any jewelry store or retailer.

Business Response
We have repaired the ring and, will refund the $60.00 as requested.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thank you for not apologizing that after you supposedly tightened my diamond's one fell out days later and got lost. I have had my ring back only 2 days and the diamond you replaced is sideways and loose this is horrible. I really dont want to take it back to grossmont Daniel's cause this is ridiculous you even polished off all the makings on the inner part of the ring that said 14 karat.

Final Business Response
We have made several attempts to resolve this issue with the ********. We contacted ******** on 01/28/16. After speaking to **** he agreed to drop off his ring at our Grossmont store on 01/29/16 at 5:00 to be repaired, and we offered to redo repair at no charge. ******** was satisfied with our plan.
**** did not show up on Friday, 01/29/16, as discussed. We called him back and left messages on Saturday, 01/30/16 and again on Monday,02/01/16. We have not heard anything back.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I told them I want to take it to the Daniel's in parkway plaza they have had 2 or more chances to fix my ring right..

12/21/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company recently reported me 30 days late then 60 days when I was never late
I have an account with Daniels jewelers. The company recently reported me 30 days late then 60 days. I contacted the company and asked how am I late if my due date is the 10th and I paid it on the 25th. They informed me that since they mail out my invoice statements on the 20th of every month (prior) the time clock begins then.

I then informed them that I mail my payments to the pre addressed envelope they provide and how can I be late if its always mailed out two weeks early. The company then informed me that they do not check the mail daily and when they receive it, it then gets forwarded to the corporate office. In the meantime I am charged late fees due to this act out of my control. Can you help?

Desired Settlement
Removal of 60 day and 90 day notice on credit bureau

Business Response
We have spoke to the ******** and resolved all outstanding issues.

11/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company is not reporting my payments to the credit bureaus.
I opened my account in august, first payment due in September. It is now November, nearing my payment date for the month. The company did not report September's payment until October and my October payment still has not been reported. My credit score has dropped and is continuing to drop due to this problem.

Desired Settlement
I would like for all my payments to be recorded as soon as possible and for my payments to continue to be reported accurately until my account is paid off.

Business Response
We have verified that the consumer's account is being reported properly to all three bureaus and encourage the consumer to contact the three credit bureaus directly for any additional information.

Equifax XXX XXX XXXX
Experian XXX XXX XXXX
Transunion XXX XXX XXXX

08/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
THE TRIO SET IS TURING BLACK 10K WHITE GOLD WITH WARRANTY AND STORE NOT DOING ANYTHING IN REGARDS TO THE MATTER.
I AM A PAYING CUSTOMER AND UPGRADED MY WEDDING TRIO TO 10K WHITE GOLD TRIO. I HAVE TAKEN MY ENGAGEMENT RING 4 TIMES BECAUSE IT CHANGES COLOR AND TURNS BLACK AND NOW THAT WE GOT MARRIED THE WEDDING BANDS ARE DOING THE SAME THING. I CALLED THERE CORPORATE OFFICE AS WELL AND NO ONE RETURNS MY PHONE CALLS AND WHEN I DO SPEAK TO SOMEONE THEY ALWAYS HANG UP. I NEED FOR THIS COMPANY TO BE RESPONIBLE BECAUSE IT SEEMS THEY ARE FALSE ADVERTISING AND SELLING NONE GOLD AND NONE DIAMONDS ITEMS WHEN PEOPLE REALLY THINK THEY ARE PAYING FOR REAL STORE. I WILL NOT MAKE ANY MORE PAYMENTS UNTIL THEY OWN UP AND GIVE ME NEW REAL GOLD AND REAL DIAMOND RINGS THAT WILL NOT TURN BLACK FOR NO EXTRA CHARGE OR THEY RETURN ALL THE MONEY I HAVE SPENT ON THESE RINGS AND WARRANTY FOR THEM WHICH THEY CAN'T EVEN EXPLAIN WHY THEY KEEP TURNING BLACK. I HOPE THAT THEY WILL RESPOND TO THIS BECAUSE THEY SURE DON'T RESPOND WHEN SOMEONE CALLS THEM/

Desired Settlement
******;S SHOULD REPLACE RINGS AT NO EXTRA COST FOR SOMETHING REAL NOT FAKE LIKE THEY SOLD ME OR ISSUE A FULL REFUND FOR THE RINGS AS THEY CAN NOT EXPLAIN WHY THEY KEEP TURNING BLACK.

Business Response
We have been in contact with this customer and believe that we have achieved an acceptable resolution for her. We consider this matter closed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Because i went to the store and they want me to soend double the amount from what the ribgs are worth in orderfor the exchange to happen and i will not spend more money at this jewelry store. Also they want to charge me again for the insurance and resizing and im definitely not going to spend more money on that wheni already spent it on rings that are suppose to be realandnot turn black.

Final Business Response
We understand that there was some confusion when the customer re-visited the store. When we first spoke to the customer, it was not our intention that the exchange would require an additional/higher purchase. Simply, the associate the customer spoke to was not aware of the special agreement reached. We have spoke to the customer again and she has agreed to re-visit the store. We consider this matter closed.

Thank you.

07/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
made a purchase and have been trying to return or exchange for the last 2 months. customer service is giving me the run around
I made a purchase from the downey store in the stone wood mall for my wife on mothers day. I purchased a pair of diamond earings. my wife did not like them at all. she tried to return the gift to the store. but they said they could not do it because she was not on my account.my wife called me very frustrated well in the store I spoke to the employee (cannot remember her name) and she stated my wife couldn't return the item I told her I authorize her to return it stating that I have a very heavy work schedule that would not allow me time off to return them in a timely manner. she told me to call customer service. I proceeded to call the culver city number. from this point is when my frustrations really grew. I called and left a message stating my issue it took them almost 2 weeks to call back. I asked to please return the item that my wife did not like them. she pushed my payment date from the 10th to the 20th to give me time because I told her I would prefer not to pay it if I could return it.the rep told me she would push my case to the supervisors because she didn't have authorization to return my item she said give them 72 hours . if I didn't get a call back to give her a call at XXXX XXX XXXX EXT: 5201. I never received a call back I called the extension no answer so I left a message. from that point I have called and left countless messages I have received 2 calls one was to collect a payment which was overdue from the 20th date extension and another was an attempt to resolve my issue where I was told to call the store to get the district manager number that they could help. when I called the store they said they were not allowed to give that info out.so now I've resorted to complaining here. I just want to return the item. I've purchased items here before and never had issues I would like to continue with the company as I've been a card holder for around 5 years plus I believe. so please resolve this issue so we can move on. my wife and I would be very grateful if you guys could resolve this in a timely manner. the item is still sitting in the bag with everything it came with untouched.ive purposely not made my last payment that was due on the 10th because that is the only way you guys call me back. thanks again

Desired Settlement
I would just like a refund of the item. my wife does not relay want anything from the store after attempting to return it and getting rejected.

Business Response
We have offered the customer a return on the merchandise. He would have to go into our store and process the return. Unfortunately, It cannot be his wife, it must be the account holder.

Page 1 of 6

Industry Comparison| Chart

Jewelers - Retail, Jewelry Buyers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/1948
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 1957, CA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Art Ronci (Sr. Vice President)
Number of Employees

450

Business Category

Jewelers - Retail, Jewelry Buyers

Alternate Business Names
Daniel's Jewelry, Daniels Jewlers, Sherwood Management Co., Inc.
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • PO Box 3750 

    Culver City, CA 90231-3750(866) 958-7664

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Daniel's Jewelers is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (310) 973-7464
  • (323) 562-5590
  • (800) 819-8000
  • (562) 432-4412
  • (626) 965-4112
  • (760) 241-0606
  • (562) 863-3482
  • (661) 266-0177
  • (562) 948-3454
  • (562) 531-4350
  • (909) 482-4582
  • (562) 402-2807
  • (323) 773-5300
  • (323) 773-2203
  • (626) 960-2733
  • (323) 257-8111
  • (909) 822-9380
  • (562) 947-2548
  • (714) 684-6211
  • (909) 884-8213
  • (310) 665-2100
  • (310) 327-9221
  • (323) 264-2052
  • (626) 304-9996
  • (323) 294-8050
  • (949) 653-0155
  • (310) 665-2111
  • (818) 892-0530
  • (866) 958-7664
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Jewelers - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.