BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Acid Labs LLC (Headquarters)

Phone: (310) 341-7680Fax: (310) 496-13919100 Sepulveda Blvd. Ste 112, Los AngelesCA 90045View Additional Email Addresseshttp://www.StylusShop.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is an online retailer of electronic accessories.

BBB Accreditation

Acid Labs LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Acid Labs LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Acid Labs LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
12/10/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Never received my paid purchase from StylusShop located at XXXX XXth Street, Unit *** - ***** ******, CA XXXXX Phone XXXX-XXX-XXXX
I ordered a package of 10 Soft Touch Bright Stylus Multi-Color Pens for $18.99 on Nov 9, 2015, Order #SS-XXXXX Total was paid in full during the purchase online using my Master Card. Order was never received.I contacted them several times via email and telephone #XXX-XXX-XXXX in attempt to have them resend my order.They did inform their records indicated my order was delivered on Nov 13, 2015 @ 5:15 pm and they will file a dispute w/the USPS. I was home at that time of Friday (I get off work # 3:30 pm)In addition, I asked my family member and neighbors did they see or receive my package. Nobody had it. I have requested my order be resent and or to be reimbursed. I have yet to receive the order or receive a reimbursement.

Desired Settlement
I want the Stylus Pens I ordered. If not, than I want the money refunded to my credit card immediately.

Business Response
We apologize if your package was not received. We will gladly ship out a replacement.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I do accept to receive a replacement of my original order of the Stylus Pens Multi pack. Please note, as of today's date(XX-X-XX), I have not received a replacement package from the Stylus Shop.

11/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
stylus sent back for replacement but never replaced.
My stylus did not work correctly, they gave me instructions to send it back for replacement, I have a delivery confirmation receipt so they received it. I have attempt to e-mail them several times ( there is no phone number). The only one response said they would check on it but no one ever responded.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be sent a stylus that works. If they can't do that then a refund.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/12/2013Business started: 05/09/2003
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Patrick Boden (Partner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Internet Shopping

Products & Services

We offer high-quality Styluses, Mobile phone cases, Tablet Cases, Screen protectors and many other mobile accessories.

We are national retailers and wholesalers to Local and Federal Government entities.

Refund and Exchange Policy

If you are unsatisfied with your order please contact us within 14 days for a refund or 30 days for an exchange.
Our customer support department is available to assist you
Monday-Friday 9:30am - 5pm PST
(310) 341-7680
Support@StylusShop.com

Service Area

World Wide

Alternate Business Names
StylusShop.com, ReGear.com, MountBuddy.com

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Acid Labs LLC

9100 Sepulveda Blvd. Ste 112

Los Angeles, CA 90045

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9100 Sepulveda Blvd. Ste 112 

    Los Angeles, CA 90045(310) 341-7680

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Acid Labs LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.mountbuddy.com
  • www.regear.com
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Internet Shopping

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.