BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Premium Green Coffee

11666 Pendleton Street, Sun ValleyCA 91352

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Premium Green Coffee is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Premium Green Coffee's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.
  • Government action(s) against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues3
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Premium Green Coffee

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
07/18/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a free trial on Green Coffee for $4.95 on 6/19/16 this was my only order to them and they have NOW billed me for $89.95. I found them on line and ordered the Garcinia Cambogia and Green Coffee trials for $10.95 but now they have billed me for another shipment which I DID NOT ORDER and have billed my credit card without my permission. Please help.
Product_Or_Service: Green Coffee Extract
Order_Number: #XXXXX
Account_Number: #XXXXX order

Desired Settlement
I would like my credit card credited for the unauthorized amount of $89.95 and want nothing to do with this business in the future.

04/03/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On march 10th I made a purchase for $4.99 for a bottle of, green coffee bean pills. Week or so later was charged $89.95. Scam! They won't refund
I was purposely looking to make sure it wasn't a scam, making sure I wasn't signing up for any membership. I couldn't find anything anywhere I received the package 4-5 days later and took only 1 pill. A week or so later I'm charged $89.95. I called right away and they told me that they can't help me. That when I put in my card numbers and clicked terms and conditions that I was signing up for this membership. They wouldn't let me return the bottle bc it was opened. They advertise 100% satisfaction guarenteed on their webpage., yet I can't return when us satisfied? If they REALLY had a good product they would have to scam innocent people into signing up for a scam. What is stopping them from secretly hiding terms that could have charged me thousands or millions?! The manager was beyond rude to me while I was on the phone crying bc my car payment wouldn't go through bc they stole my money. Please help. I don't have a lot of money and still cannot pay my car payment.

Desired Settlement
I would like my $89.95 returned.

Business Response

Support 4
Mar 31 08:45

Please note, this consumer did not order with our company. This complaint is for another company that is in no way associated with us.
We are requesting that this complaint is removed from our business report and transferred to the corresponding company which the consumer ordered from.
Kind Regards,
Premium Green Coffee Support


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I connacted the correct business and got my refund. Thanks

07/14/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
check account charged, product not delivered. company has no record .
19 june wife ordered free trial of product from company of green coffee beans and garcinia. was required to pay $4.95 shipping for each. received a conformation letter (e mail) for each product the same day stating a transacation identification number and a statement that she will receive her order in 3-5 buiness days. charges for the hipping cleared my bank account on the 23 of june. on the 27 of june she had not received her orders so i called the numbers listed on the the e mail only to be told there is no record of name, address, cc number or transaction identification number. called the bank and had the charges disputed. waiting resolution. also the original s/h charges were listed as $4.95 each but my account was charged $5.00 twice.

Desired Settlement
refund of $10.00 dollars and a letter of apology.

Business Response
Dear Mr. ****,

Your are contacting the wrong company. We do not have a $4.95 trial program that later charges you.

Please take a closer look at your credit card and/or billing statement for the identity of the company that charged you. There should be a phone number next to the charge.

If you would like your issue resolved, please remove this complaint and file one against the correct company. We can not assist you as we have not charged you.

Sincerely,
Customer Support

09/11/2013Billing / Collection Issues
08/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I would like my full reimbursement but they only reimused me half.
I ordered this product as a trial on 6/22/2016 & received in the mail on 6/27/2016. There is a 14 day trial. I called on 7/7/2016 for reimbursement after they took the $89.95 out of my checking account without my permission, resulting in an over draft in my account. I am very upset that when contacting this compay I would only get half of the reimbursement. They said I only had 14 days from the order date. How can I try it for 14 days if I don't receive it on that date. I would like to receive the other half of my money back or I will be contacin an attorney.

Desired Settlement
I would like the other half of my money back.

09/21/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I seen an advertisement online for premium green coffee for only $4.99 so I bought one bottle. But it keeps coming each month and charging me $84.91
On June 8th I made a purchase for $4.99 for a bottle of green coffee bean pills. Week or so later was charged $84.91. Scam! They won't refund
I was purposely looking to make sure it wasn't a scam, making sure I wasn't signing up for any membership. I couldn't find anything anywhere I received the package 4-5 days later and took only 1 pill. A week or so later I'm charged $89.95. I called right away and they told me that they can't help me. That when I put in my card numbers and clicked terms and conditions that I was signing up for this membership. They wouldn't let me return the bottle bc it was opened. They advertise 100% satisfaction guaranteed on their webpage., yet I can't return when unsatisfied? If they REALLY had a good product they wouldn't have to scam innocent people into signing up for a scam. What is stopping them from secretly hiding terms that could have charged me thousands or millions?! Please help. See more at: http://www.bbb.org/losangelessiliconvalley/business-reviews/herbs/premium-green-coffee-in-sun-valley-ca-XXXXXXXXX/complaints#sthash.A8pFwEDz.dpuf

Desired Settlement
i would like to have a refund for all monies taken from my account $169.82 and cancel any and all further memberships with this company.

06/16/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unauthorized Charges 15 days after ordering product. Customer service would not cancel order.
I ordered a 90 capsule bottle of Premium Green Coffee on May 4th, 2015 for $4.99. Now, on May 19th, I was notified by my bank's fraud detection service that I will be charged $84 on my account. I called the customer service number on the bottle to cancel my order and the pending charge and spoke to "Rodd" I believe. Despite asking the representative several times to cancel the order, he only repeated that I could get a discount if I called before June 4th. He would not discuss or process my requests. The $84 charge was not advertised in the purchase price and I was not notified until I was about to be charged. My bank is unable to stop the charge and customer service won't cancel my order. I do not have an account number but I paid with my Debit card.

Desired Settlement
I would like the full $84.00 Debit card charge to be refunded to my account.I do not want to receive this product in the future.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Herbs, Weight Control Services, Vitamins & Food Supplements

Additional Information

top
Business started: 08/19/2010
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Herbs, Weight Control Services, Vitamins & Food Supplements

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Premium Green Coffee

11666 Pendleton Street

Sun Valley, CA 91352

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 11666 Pendleton Street 

    Sun Valley, CA 91352

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Premium Green Coffee is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Herbs

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

February 8, 2016 - A Glendale, California-based operation known as Sale Slash will stop using spam emails and fake news websites with phony celebrity endorsements and unsupported efficacy claims to promote its supposed weight-loss products, under a settlement with the Federal Trade Commission.
The court order resolving the FTC's charges will result in Sale Slash LLC and five other defendants turning over assets that, combined with those already secured by a court-appointed receiver, total approximately $10 million, the bulk of which will be returned to consumers who bought the bogus supplements.
The FTC's complaint, announced in May 2015, charged Sale Slash, LLC; Purists Choice, LLC; Artur Babayan and Vahe Haroutounian with using millions of illegal spam emails, along with false weight-loss claims and fake, unauthorized endorsements from celebrities like Oprah Winfrey, to market unproven diet pills, including Premium Green Coffee, Pure Garcinia Cambogia, Premium White Kidney Bean Extract, Pure Forskolin Extract, and Pure Caralluma Fimbriata Extract.
In October 2015, the Commission filed an amended complaint adding five additional defendants: Edgar Babayan, Apex Customer Care LLC, Penway LLC, Renvee LLC, and Optim Products LLC.
The court order settling the FTC's charges contains both conduct and monetary provisions. First, it prohibits the settling defendants from making, or assisting others in making, weight-loss or health-related product claims unless they are not misleading and are supported by competent and reliable scientific evidence. Such evidence specifically includes a human clinical test or study substantiating the claim.
The order also prohibits the defendants from misrepresenting the existence, contents, validity, results, conclusions, or interpretations of any test, study, or research, including in the weight-loss context. In addition, the defendants must preserve documents related to any human clinical test or study they use to support their advertising claims.
Next, the order prohibits the defendants from engaging in a wide range of misrepresentations in connection with the advertising, marketing, promotion, offering for sale, or sale of any goods or services, tailored to the allegations in the complaint. This includes prohibitions on the types of misrepresentations typically found on fake news websites. The order also details what steps the defendants must take to police the activities of their affiliate marketers.
Finally, the order prohibits the defendants from a range of CAN-SPAM Act violations, including sending emails that fail to identify the sender, sending emails with misleading subject headings, and sending emails that lack a proper opt-out option for recipients.
The order imposes a partially suspended $43.4 million judgment against the defendants, reflecting the amount of consumer harm they caused. Under the order, a receiver will take possession of all remaining assets of the settling corporate defendants that total approximately $8.9 million and consist of cash and real estate.
Combined with assets received from the individual defendants and assets already in the receiver's possession, the settlement is expected to secure approximately $10 million, the majority of which is expected to be returned to defrauded consumers. If the defendants are later found to have misrepresented their financial condition, the full judgment will immediately become due.
Defendants Apex, Penway, and Renvee have not appeared in court and are currently in default.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.