BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/28/2008

LiveViewGPS, Inc.

(661) 294-6805View Additional Phone Numbers29021 Avenue Sherman Suite 103, Santa ClaritaCA 91355View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers real-time and live GPS tracking systems for small to mid-size companies, government entities as well as consumers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/28/2008

BBB has determined that LiveViewGPS, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised LiveViewGPS, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on LiveViewGPS, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/07/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On December 19th 2014, i purchased 30 phone locates for my son. On march 12th i received an email stating that my purchase will expire in 7 days. i called company to ask why would my purchases expire when i paid for the locates and i have only used half thus far. they said its their policy. i asked for their information so i could contact the better business bureau. they told me they would report me to sam because I'm complaining about his phone and i addressed myself as ******. i told them that sam is my 3 year old son who i give a phone to when he sees my exhusband. i told them to go ahead and text it. its my son's phone. he's 3 years old. they refused to extend my expiration date but they took my $24.90. they then hung up in my face when i said id make a complaint. they are crooks and unprofessional. they are also dishonest and should make very clear that although i paid $24.90 if i don't use my locates up i forfeit my money and my locates and they do not care. Also, they tried to threaten me by saying they will contact "sam" because I'm calling about his phone. i told them to go ahead, sam is my son who is 3 years old and i pay for the phone.
Product_Or_Service: Mobile phone locate
Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
refund or extend my "expiration date"

Business Response
It appears that this customer is complaining about our mobile phone locate service (www.mobilephonelocate.com).

Once management was made aware of this particular customer's situation, she was immediately credited extra locates to her account.

More typically, and per our terms of service, unused locates do expire and are not refundable.

We hope this resolves the issue with this customer. She may contact us directly if there are any other problems.









Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Adding locates means nothing because the company already reset them because they said it expired. So I paid $25 for locates and I didnt use even half before the company ripped me off.


Final Business Response
We initially met customer's request by adding and extending locates to customers account.

Evidently, customer is still not satisfied. We have issued full refund to customer.




Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Refund issued minus processing fee. The issue is now resolved.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Global Positioning Systems, Information Technology Services

Additional Information

top
Business started: 10/01/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2008, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Karonis (CEO)
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Global Positioning Systems, Information Technology Services

Products & Services

Hardwired as well as portable gps tracking devices and systems, web based tracking systems for vehicles, people and equipment.

Refund and Exchange Policy

Consumers 15 days after activation. Businesses 30 days after activation. If product is unactivated, its 30 days. Refunds are less actual shipping cost.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for LiveViewGPS, Inc.

29021 Avenue Sherman Suite 103

Santa Clarita, CA 91355

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 29021 Avenue Sherman Suite 103 

    Santa Clarita, CA 91355

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*LiveViewGPS, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 502-3636
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Global Positioning Systems

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.