BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Online Store, Inc.

Phone: (800) 706-3111

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

34 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues18
Problems with Product / Service14
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints34

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (34)
12/13/2013Delivery Issues
01/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor advertising of "in stock" merchandise, horrific customer service, and lack of expected refund
I purchased a "Market Square Round Cocktail Table" on October 2, 2013. My order number is XXXXXXX. A total of $269.99 was charged to my Mastercard at the time of the order. The product was advertised as "In stock" on the website and throughout the ordering process. After two weeks without an order update, I contacted the vendor via phone and was told that the order was moving into production with an elected shop date at the end of October. On October 30, I made three phone calls to the vendor to inquire about a status. Each time I had to leave a message and I did not receive a return phone call. On October 31, I engaged with a representative using an online chat session. After explaining the situation I asked to cancel my order and process a refund. I was asked to reply to my order email asking for a cancellation - which I did that same day. The representative then told me that notations had been made in my file about the cancellation. I received no updates and no refund for two weeks and tried to reengage the vendor in Mid-November. Again phone messages went unanswered. The online chat session only worked once out of the three times I tried it, but it was unsuccessful. I explained the situation to the representative and was asked to hold while they got a status for me. I waited for 20 minutes for the representative to return to the chat session (during which time I asked every 4-5 minutes if they were still there). The representative did not return to the chat window and after the 20 minutes, the session went dead. A week later I sent an email I had on file asking for an update. This email also went unanswered.

Desired Settlement
At this point, I want to ensure that this order is cancelled and I would like $269.99 refunded to my Mastercard.

Business Response
Item was on back order with the manufacturer and now has been canceled per the customer's request

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have yet to receive any formal notification from the business regarding the cancelled status of my order. I have also not yet received a refund to my credit card for the purchase amount of $269.99

12/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer service will not return my inquiries for a product replacement. I've called every other day for the past 3 weeks and no one has responded.
I ordered a dining set July 27th and FINALLY took delivery of it 3 months later. Upon receipt there was missing hardware for a chair as well as a broken bench. I placed a warranty claim with Online Stores Inc that same day and I have gotten one update the last month. I've called continually (multiple times a day over the past 2 weeks) and have left messages and even sent emails but no one will return my calls or messages. I've talked to ******* at OnlineStores Inc once and he said he would get back to me but that was over three weeks ago.

Desired Settlement
GIVE ME AN UPDATE!!! As well as replacement hardware and a new bench...

Business Response
The replacement went out and message was sent to customer:

Thank you for your patience. We received the following update from Powell:
Replacement ******** (for the bench #XXX-XXXT2) will ship within 24 hours.
RA #XXXXXX attached for damaged item to be returned.
Original shipment #XXXXXXX picked up via R & L .

Please let us know if the carrier picked up the damaged item.

12/03/2013Problems with Product / Service
07/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Back in Feb 2014 we ordered a dining room table from ONLINESTORE INC and paid $1,300 at the store site in Canoga park along with other items which were received. After 3 months of trying to find out why our dining room table was not delivered Garrett ***** owner went out of business with unpaid bills and customers not receiving products. However in August 2014 the business started up again. No contact info on the site though. I have his cell number which he still uses.
Order_Number: *******

Desired Settlement
I want my table or my $1,300 back.

08/19/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a floor lamp at Onelinestoreinc on July 5, 2014, and received an order receipt number. I have heard nothing from them concerning this order. I have emailed 3 times, no response. I have called dozens of times and there is a recording that I says all circuits are busy, or there is no business with this name. Now, how can this be?????? They have my name, address, phone number, and credit card number. I am furious. I have alerted my credit card company and have out a watch on it because of this poor business. I feel helpless. There is no way to get in touch with anyone. I think this should be against the law. I am a consumer. How can a so called business take all this personal information and not have a way to contact them. All numbers listed on their website do not work. Neither does their email. I need some help.
Product_Or_Service: Pale Hobey globe Torchiere
Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like a phone call concerning this matter.

07/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered dining room set 4/25/13. Delivered damaged; advised to return entire order. Have complied with return policies.To date, I have no refund.
Ordered: 4/25/23. Order #XXXXXXX. Dining room set damaged during shipping. Advised by transport driver NOT to accept but to return the set. I have followed their return policy to the letter and advised them I wanted a refund and did not want to do business with them as they proved themselves untrustworthy and unreliable. Many phone calls and e-mails were not returned. A friend in the area dropped in on them on my behalf and 3 more directives were received (and completed). Still no refund ($902.50 is a LOT of money). Many consumers have filed similar complaints at "Business Consumer Alliance.com".

Desired Settlement
They have had my money for a full 14 months. I expect a full refund. At this point they are nothing more than crooks. They have my money and I have nothing.

06/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ordered furniture online 0n 7/3/13 @ paid $1155.00.
never recieved it. asked for refund by phone/e mail 6 or 7 times.no ans by phone or e mail anymor
I ordered, online, a console (dasan *************** 7/3/13 and paid by credit card $1155.00. I was notified by the company that it was back-ordered and the approx delivery date was 12/21/13. That date passed *** the end of January I requested by phone (more than once)to cancel the order and give me a refund . This was followed by e-mails on 2/10/14 , 2/18/14 and 2/19/14 requesting refunds .I tried calling after those e mails and the phones were either immediately busy , were unanswered or the number no longer in service . A last e mail requesting a refund was sent on 4/5/14 and no response was received . If this company went out of business and no longer exists I would appreciate if you would let me know and if there is anything else I can do to get my money returned to me .

Desired Settlement
refund of $1155.00.

06/20/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered a Vikings Home Team recliner on 03/09/2014 and said 2-4 weeks delivery time. Nothing yet. Have contacted them numerous times and no response
Ordered Style #XXXXXXXXXXX Minnesota Vikings Home Team Recliner on 03/09/2014 Delivery should be at the maxium 4-7 weeks. Hsven't received it to this day. Tried contacting them many times through e-mail and phone calls. They answered one e-mail at the beginning and nothing since. They said it takes up to 7 weeks. Phone calls don't go through. Paid by credit card but nothing on my card yet. Would like to cancel and order someplace else but don't dare in case they all of sudden charge my credit card. Would like to just cancel the order.

Desired Settlement
Just cancel order as it appears not charged to my credit card yet.

Page 1 of 6

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture - Retail, Furniture - Wholesale, Internet Shopping

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.