BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

dreamGEAR, LLC

(310) 222-5522View Additional Phone Numbers20001 South Western Avenue, TorranceCA 90501-1306http://www.dreamgear.netView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

dreamGEAR, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised dreamGEAR, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on dreamGEAR, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
*** remote quad charger purchased. One of the batteries does not charge.
On June 17th 2013 I purchased a *** quad controller charger online through ********'s online shopping website. I paid by credit card $41.69. I received the charger a few days later. When I plugged in the charger and placed the batteries provided into my controllers all of them worked but one. I called the customer service number on the box and could not get anyone to answer. I usually tells me that the lines are busy and to try again later or contact them by email. After multiple attempts and two left message at all different hours/dates I finally sent an email on June 24th. I received an email back the same day, to my surprise. The email stated that if I send them a copy of the receipt they would send me a new battery to replace the one that did not work. Since I ordered it online I had the receipt right in my email and sent it on the same day. I have not heard back from anyone since that first email. Again I have called and called, emailed and emailed. I can not get anyone to respond to be again. On July 21st I finally sent an email and stated that if someone did not get back to me by the 24th I would file a complaint with the **** Still no response. I need help. I don't know what else to do and for over $40.00 I should at least have a charger that completely works. All that I want is to get the promised replacement battery so the charger works like it should. Only their batteries work with their chargers so I would have to buy another complete system and loose the $40.00 just to get the first one to work correctly. I have given them ample opportunity to fix this issue and they are completely ignoring my. I have been polite and respectful in my emails and messages. I just want what I paid for to work.

Desired Settlement
I paid over $40.00 for a new system that should work. I would like a new battery sent to me so all 4 of my controllers will charge like they should. Only their batteries will work with their chargers so I am stuck buying another charging system and be out the $40.00 plus dollars (which may not even work when I get it) if they do not send me the replacement battery. I have been very patient and invested a lot of time into this which I think is just ridiculous.

07/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a Wall Charger Pro that advertises on the front of packaging, in three different places, for iPad,iPhone, iPod. The product Does Not charge any of these devices. My phone screen displayed that this device Was Not compatable.Unfortunately I lost my receipt and could not return to Safeway where I purchased it. I called the company and was told that they would replace the product. I explained that replacing the product would obviously not solve the problem. That was all they could offer and closed the conversation.To sum up, the Wall Charger Pro does not charge my IPhone. The Wall Charger Pro advertises all over it's box that it does. dreamgear will not stand behind its product.
Product_Or_Service: May 2013

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund for return of the never used product. Again, replacement of a product that does not work as stated is not solving the problem.

Business Response
Ms ***** contacted us via email regarding her wall charger pro and we offered to replace it for her under warranty. She did not accept the replacement offer. Our Wall Charger Pro is compatible with the Ipad and Iphone and it is very likely that the product that Ms ***** has in her possession is malfunctioning. She mentioned in her email to us that the Wall Charger Pro worked for a few days and then stopped so she admitting that the charger is in fact compatible. We would still like to offer Ms ***** a replacement.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 02/01/2002
Number of Employees

60

Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for dreamGEAR, LLC

20001 South Western Avenue

Torrance, CA 90501-1306

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 20001 South Western Avenue 

    Torrance, CA 90501-1306(877) 777-3732
    (310) 222-5522

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*dreamGEAR, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 777-3732
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.isound.net
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.