BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 03/28/2006

IGG Factory Inc.

Phone: (800) 944-4322

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Delivery Issues10
Problems with Product / Service10
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints22

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (22)BBB Closure Definitions
10/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order on X-XX-XXXX and paid for the product via PayPal. The funds were drawn from my PayPal account on 9-13-2013. After about 2 weeks, I had not yet received the order or any information about why it was delayed. I contacted the company twice by email but never received a response. I also tried to use the company website to track the order, but no information was posted on the status. I spoke with a customer service representative on X-XX-XXXX and was told the item was unavailable. I was told to allow 7 days to receive the refund to my Paypal account. I was also told that I would be contacted by email when the refund was processed. As of 9-30-2013, I had not received an email or a refund. I spoke with a customer service rep again on XX-X-XX and was told the refund would be processed within 24 hours. As of 10-2-2013, I have not received an email or a refund. I spoke with a customer service manager on XX-X-XXXX and was told that the refund would be processed within 24 to 36 hours. I am not confident that this will occur based on my past interactions.
Product_Or_Service: 2 Pine Cone Log Cabin Handmade 2pc twin quilt set
Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like the full invoice amount of my order to be refunded to my PayPal account immediately and I would like documentation from the company that this refund transaction has occurred.

Business Response
We apologize for any delays.

Dear Customer $165.88 USD refunded for the discontinued item.


Thank you

Consumer Response
The full invoice amount was refunded to my PayPal account on 10-02-2013. Thank you

08/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought an item and was charged for the item as well as shipping. When the item arrived, it was the wrong item. I contacted the company and after a lot of phone calls they finally agreed to refund the purchase price once I returned the wrong item. I have also asked for them to refund the shipping as the shipping was for an item I never received. I have returned the wrong item & they have confirmed receipt but they refuse to refund the shipping charge which I believe is wrong. Why should I pay for to ship an item I never received? I have asked the company about this but am not getting a return call.
Product_Or_Service: Cell phone cover
Order_Number: XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want a refund of my 2.85 shipping charge.

Business Response
We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication on our part. We have refunded the customer for the full amount of the item as well as the shipping charges.

05/15/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On March 15, 2013 I ordered three items from this company online. I received an email that on March 20, 2013, the package was delivered to my house. But when I got home, there was not a package there. I'm not sure if the delivery person left the package out on my doorsteps, but point is, I did not sign for anything nor did I receive anything at all. So I emailed Hand Held Items for over a month disputing about this issue. Today a worker at this company emailed me, "All items purchased from HandHelditems are made pursuant to a shipment contract. This means that the risk of loss and title for such items pass to you upon our delivery to the carrier." And this I understand, but at the end, I still got cheated out of my money and I did not receive the items. I went to the bank like the company told me to. I emailed the company numerously and was told to wait as an inspection was proceeding. Yet after a month and a half, I still receive the same answer. I don't know who I'm supposed to go to in order to receive my money back for the items I got cheated out of. Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
At this point, I would just like to receive my money back. If not, a replacement is fine as well. Just that this time, instead of delivering it to my house, if the package can be held at the post office to pick up, that would be much better. Overall, this is going to be the last time I shop with this company so I just want what I ordered or my money back so I can actually receive my packages from other places. Thank you.

Business Response
This customers order (XXXXXXX) for Total: $46.92

This customer did contact us on 03/20/2013 inquiring about their order whereabouts. We had checked the tracking on their order (USPS tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX) This tracking ID shows it was delivered on March 20, 2013, 10:00 am in **********, ** XXXXX

Once any of our packages shows delivery we are unauthorized to override a reshipment. We explained to the customer that we will have an open ended investigation claim opened in case their package is returned back but in the meantime to check with their neighbors.

As stated in our return policy :

Risk of Loss
All items purchased from HandHelditems are made pursuant to a shipment contract. This means that the risk of loss and title for such items pass to you upon our delivery to the carrier.

05/15/2015Delivery Issues
03/16/2015Delivery Issues
Page 1 of 4
01/16/2015Problems with Product / Service
01/14/2015Delivery Issues
01/09/2015Problems with Product / Service
12/02/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
10/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Internet Shopping, Video Games - Dealers, Toys - Retail, Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.