BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Goldstar Events, Inc.

Find a Location

(626) 296-6469View Additional Phone Numbers2400 Lincoln Ave, AltadenaCA 91001-5436http://www.goldstarevents.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Goldstar Events, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Goldstar Events, Inc.'s rating include:

  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Factors that raised Goldstar Events, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service9
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Goldstar Events, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (15)
03/30/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought (2) two tickets for $45.00; purchase confirmation number #XXXXXXX for the Cherry Blossom Cruise for Sunday, March 20, 2016.
On the day of the cruise, I became ill with the flu. I e-mailed Goldstar and asked to be considered for an alternate date. Laura, Customer Service agent asked me to select a date, but was told that I could not be rescheduled for that or any other date neither be reimbursed.
I asked for a phone number so I could speak directly to someone, but was ignored! I even asked if I could use the monies toward another event, but again, my request was not answered.

Desired Settlement
I really wanted to be allowed to take the cruise on another date/time or be allowed to use the monies spent for another event.

Business Response
This has been resolved to the member's satisfaction directly through our helpdesk. He was issued store credit to his account to be used on a future event of his choice.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the terms of the agreement and accept their response because they executed a swift response to my dilemma and it was resolved amicably.

02/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Oversell of same tickets to several groups at concert
On January 31, '16 I purchased 3 tickets for concert on 2-12-16. The tickets were for section Orch 1 right row 8 seats 34, 36 and 38. After being seated at least two other groups arrived with same ticket numbers. We went to custumer service and given another set of tickets in Orch 2 left row 22 seats 29, 31 and 33. The amount of tickets was $324.00 paid through my American Express. This was a humiliating experience. In good faith I paid for these tickets and expected my purchase to be honored. I feel strongly that the practice of oversell is a bad business practice and could lead to frustration and possible harm to innocent people at the event.

Desired Settlement
Having been and a long time subscriber to Goldstar I definitely want a refund and an apology.

Business Response
This issue has been resolved directly with the member.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Gold star is refunding all the monies paid.

08/20/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They sold me tickets to a venue not as advertised. they refuse to refund me. the tickets are outside and sell regularly for the same price.
I could buy these form ticketmaster for the same price, they are not discounted price for outside. They did not advertise they were outside. see attached please.



JULY 14, 2014
KISS and Def Leppard: Towering Titans of '80s Rock
Xfinity Center (Mansfield, MA)

FULL PRICE
$95.40
OUR PRICE
$39.75
1 Date Available

Star
7


Not Yet Rated
Towering titans of rock KISS and Def Leppard descend on Xfinity Center for a double billing of heavy metal heaven. One of the best-selling musical acts ever assembled, Def Leppard's wildly popular hits range from power ballads such as "Love Bites" to anthemic party-starters like "Pour Some Sugar on Me." Their glorious glam is perhaps only exceeded by tour mates KISS, whose flamboyant outfits, black-and-white face paint and affinity for fire and blood produced a following that netted them 28 gold albums - more than any other American rock band in history. So grab your glitter and hairspray, and get ready to party with two bands that defined the '80s.

Select Your Date
Fri, Aug 1 @ 7:00pm

Desired Settlement
total refund should be made. not as advertised!

Business Response
This issue was resolved on July 31. 2014. The consumer's tickets were voided and she was refunded in full.

08/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Requested a refund for the total amount paid for the (2) tickets that I purchased. Was only offered a service fee credit toward another show.
Purchased tickets on 7/16/15, wasn't able to make the show for 7/17/15 (due to out of town emergency), requested refund, denied refund for tickets and was offered a change of date for show, then offered a service fee credit.

Desired Settlement
Total Refund $45.00

Business Response
Goldstar's terms of service are stated in checkout and agreed to by the member by the act of completing the purchase all sales are final and non-refundable. As a courtesy to our members, we do try to reschedule tickets or offer store credit as an option whenever possible. Once sales close on our site, our will call list is sent to the box office and the show is ticketed. When that occurs, we are responsible for paying our ticket supplier partner for every ticket purchased on our site. The only money we keep on the transaction are the service fees.

The member contacted us after the show he purchased tickets for had already taken place and requested a refund. The tickets he purchased were held at the box office for him and the box office was unable to sell them to anyone else. We are not at liberty to provide a full refund on unused tickets as the ticket supplier must be paid for the tickets that the member purchased and the seats that were held for them at the show.

We did issue store credit to the member's account for the fees he paid directly to Goldstar. That credit does not expire and may be used on any future purchase on our site. We also let him know that if we are contacted before the show takes place, we have more options in terms of rescheduling or offering store credit for the full amount of the purchase.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Very unfair. So the fact that they have received my money because of a irrational policy, I should accept that? I'd NEVER use their services again for anything.

07/04/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
THIS A SCAM!!!


VERY DISAPPOINTED AND DISGUSTED THAT GOLD STAR DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMERS. ALL THEIR INTERESTS IS ABOUT MAKING THE SALES. AS FOR RESPONDINGS TO EMAILS WITHIN MINUTES IS A JOKE. I PERSONALLY HAD BEEN SENDING NUMEROUS EMAILS FROM EARLY MORNING YESTERDAY TO GET IN RETURN A LATE EMAIL 7HRS LATER A SORRY IN DELAY IN ANSWERING YOUR EMAIL. I FEEL CHEATED AND NOT A COURTESY CALL NOR ANY ACCOMODATION. I AM SADDEN AND BOTHER BY THIS SITUATION. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS APP TO ANYONE. THIS A SCAM!!! :(

Desired Settlement
ALL I ASKED IN RETURNED WAS TO RESCHEDULE THE BOAT TRIP FOR A LATER TIME OPPOSE TO GETTING A REFUND.

Business Response
I found no purchase on our site under this customer's name. Without any details of her purchase-- the email address she registered her Goldstar account under or the purchase number I am unable to look into this any further.

06/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased 4 tickets to see Wicked in Dallas, TX on 5-9. When I got to the theater, the tickets were not together.
On Feb. 7th, I purchased 4 tickets to see Wicked on Goldstar for my three daughters and 1 (ages 11,11 and 14.) When we got there to pick up at will call, the tickets were split in two - in two different rows. I asked the lady if we could get tickets together and she said there was not anything. When I notified goldstar they said because we went ahead and saw the show - we could not be fully reimbursed. Instead, they offered us $115 to a future event. I asked that we get a "full event reimbursed." The fees alone to book with goldstar were $60+. We went to Wicked for Mother's Day and spent almost $500.00 to not even be able to sit together. We would like reimbursed.

Desired Settlement
Would like 4 tickets together for another Musical in either Dallas or Fort Worth in the orchestra section.

Business Response
The member's party was seated 2 and 2 in consecutive rows. This was a sold out performance and the box office did the best they could with the available seats. The party was not split 4 seats across the theatre. While I understand and empathize that all 4 seats were not in a row, they were seated in 2 sets of 2, one set directly behind the other. We have refunded the price of 1 full ticket, including fees back to the credit card of the member. We are not able to offer a full refund as the theatre must be paid for all 4 tickets that the member did choose to use to see the show that day.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This was not what I purchased on Goldstar. I purchased 4 tickets together. It was very misleading and I purchased them because the website said there was availability for 4 seats together. When you pay over $100 for a ticket for a special day with your family you pay to sit together. I had no proactive notification that these seats would not be together. I have two young children, 11, and we did not want to split up and one of my daughters is very shy. I did my best to get seats together when I picked up the tickets. The box office did not tell me that if I gave up the tickets I would be reimbursed; otherwise, I would not have gone. Beside, we drove over 1 hr to go to the play. It was very uncomfortable and I can't imagine this happening to someone with even younger children. This is a horrible practice. I purchased 4 tickets together and I want reimbursed so that I can take my girls to a play and sit together like I paid for.

Final Business Response
The member may purchase 4 tickets to another show in the month of June and Goldstar will cover the difference in price between the $115 credit that we have already provided and the amount she pays for the new tickets (up to $100.) After she purchases the tickets, she should email help@goldstar. com requesting the refund and put it to my attention. I will refund the difference (up to $100 back to her credit card.)

02/15/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This complaint is about false advertising and a company not delivering on it's promises.
They sold me tickets to a venue not as advertised. They refuse to refund me. The tickets sell regularly for a lower price than advertised on Goldstar.

I purchased tickets from Goldstar to The Book of Mormon for April 1, 2016. My order # is XXXXXXX. Goldstar advertises the lowest prices on entertainment and on the about us page it states "We work with more than 4,000 venues and producers across the country, and offer the world's largest selection of half price tickets."

I purchased (2) tickets to the orchestra terrace level for $86.00 each plus an 11.75 service fee for a total of $195.50. Today I found out I could get better tickets to the same show for $69 each in the orchestra level (the lower level). Including the service charge I would spend $151.80 for closer, better, assigned seats. Today I was told by Goldstar and the venue that even though I purchased my tickets early, my seats will not be assigned till the day of the show and I will get whatever leftover seats no one else wants.

I contacted Goldstar to request a refund and they refused. The tickets were not priced as advertised and I deserve to have my money refunded.

Desired Settlement
I would like you to cancel my purchase and issue a refund

Business Response
Ms. ****** purchased her tickets from a full price, pre-sale offer. This was stated on the event page at the time of purchase and both the full price and our price were listed as being the same. The tickets she purchased are valued at the price she paid.

While Goldstar does offer discounts of up to 50% off the full price, not all offers are discounted and the prices are noted in several places on the event page and in checkout for the member to review prior to choosing to complete their purchase.

She states that she will receive whatever seats are leftover which is not correct. Goldstar works with our ticket supplier partners prior to listing the tickets for sale and they hold specific blocks of seats for Goldstar members before selling tickets through their box office and other sources. Goldstar members are not assigned "whatever is left over" on the day of the show. She will receive seats that are valued at the full price she paid at the time she purchased the tickets.

At the time she contacted us to cancel her order, sales for the show had closed and our will call list had been sent to the venue. All sales are final and non-refundable which she agreed to at the time of purchase.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The tickets were advertised as a discount and they were not. I was lead to believe I was receiving a lower price than face value, I did not. I paid a higher price than face value and havenot rreceived a refund or credit for the difference. Also, i was told the seats "blocked off" for Goldstar are obstructed view and less desirable than the ones you can choose from the venues website. Again, I am paying a higher price than the other attendees for less valuable seats and Goldstar has done nothing to rectify the situation. I

Final Business Response
The seats are not obstructed view, I don't know where that information came from, but it was not from Goldstar. The seats Ms. ****** purchased sell at the same price through the box office and are not considered obstructed. I have refunded Ms. ****** the service fees she paid to Goldstar for these tickets.

02/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought Great America tickets on the Goldstar app and when I asked for a refund or credit they denied it. The tickets were never used.
I purchased tickets some time ago and because I were not able to use them, Goldstar Events converted that money into credit.

With that credit, I used a portion of that to buy two tickets to California's Great America. This is purchase #XXXXXXX. The cost of two Single Day tickets = $60.00 + $12.00 service fee = $72.00. They did not specify that there are no returns or refunds so I thought I could get a refund for this ticket.

Oct 28, I emailed them to ask for a refund or credit and they denied me a refund or credit. In the past they credited me back, however this time they stated that they cannot give me a refund.



Lisa stated:
Hi ******,

We had to pay Great America for all tickets sold on our site regardless of whether or not they were used, so we're not able to offer a refund for a credit. Sorry about that.

Best,
Lisa
Goldstar Customer Service



All they said is "Sorry about that" without any options. Basically, they told me that my money is gone. After asking for a response from a manager for a full refund they did not reply.

I even said that I would be okay with credit so that I can use the money on another event. All I want is a refund. I refuse to believe that my money just disappeared without any accountability. Goldstar Events should take responsibility for their actions and poor customer service. Unfortunately, they have not shown due diligence to helping and satisfying their customers. They advertise responses within minutes but do not actually deliver on that promise.

Please provide me with a full refund.

Desired Settlement
Please provide me with a full refund.

Business Response
On July 31, 2015, Mr. *** purchased two single-day tickets to Great America (hereinafter, the "vouchers"). The vouchers were delivered to Mr. *** electronically within 12 hours of purchase for immediate use with an expiration date of October 25, 2015. The expiration date was specified on the purchase confirmation email that Mr. *** received upon completing his purchase as well as on the vouchers themselves.

On October 28, 2015, three days after the expiration date, Mr. *** contacted Goldstar Events, Inc.'s ("Goldstar") Customer Service and requested a refund for the vouchers. However, as the vouchers had expired, and Goldstar had already remitted payment to Great America for Mr. ***'s vouchers, Goldstar could not issue the refund.

Goldstar's "Event Admittance Purchase Policy" specifically provides under its Terms of Services that "All purchases are final unless the event or service is cancelled by the ticket supplier or service provider." As for refunds, the Terms of Services states: "With refunds, sometimes we have more options than at other times, so email us (the earlier, the better) and we'll figure out what's possible." Refunds are an exception rather than the rule.

With respect to these vouchers, Goldstar had no options for a refund. Although Goldstar strives to make buying tickets for live entertainment events easy and affordable and works with its members to be as flexible as possible, often exchanging tickets for new dates or even canceling tickets for store credit to the extent Goldstar is able, such options must be exercised before the event takes place.

Timing is critical because Goldstar does not own its inventory. Goldstar is obligated to pay upfront for every ticket purchased by its members, which is the case with Great America. In the complaint, Mr. *** references tickets that he had previously purchased, which Goldstar had issued refunds. Goldstar was able to issue refunds because those tickets were delivered via "will call," meaning that Goldstar did not physically issue tickets to Mr. *** and therefore was not required to remit payment to
the ticket supplier until Mr. *** actually claimed them. Mr. *** never claimed those tickets and requested a refund before the date of the event. Under those circumstances, Goldstar was able to issue a full refund. However, Goldstar does not have the same options as respects Mr. ***'s purchase of his Great America vouchers and therefore is unable to issue a refund of his purchase.

Consumer Response
Dear BBB, I apologize that I did respond to this earlier as I had some personal trouble recently. I would like to mark this as NOT closed. The response from Goldstar is UNSATISFACTORY and I do not consider this as closed. Here is my response:

It is unfortunate that Goldstar has declined to offer me a refund or credit on the transaction.

Goldstar is running an irresponsible business and as much as I appreciate that they have tried to explain the situation and their relationship with Great America, it does not change the facts. They operate in the company interests and not in the interests of their consumers.

Quite frankly, how they do business with the event venue is not my concern. I don't care if they already paid Great America, if they couldn't pay their internet bill or if they already paid next month's rent. These are operational considerations that Goldstar should assume responsibility for as a business.

If it is not pertinent to the transaction then it should have no bearing on the outcome. They should not place these conditional elements on the consumer's shoulders.

Goldstar claims that they had to pay Great America even though the tickets were not used. But under the previous circumstances they were able to issue credit because they had not paid the venue yet. While all of this is neat information, it has no bearing with my relationship and the transaction that I have made with GOLDSTAR. If they want to fall back on these fine details as conditional elements for issuing refunds and credit, then they SHOULD CLEARLY STATE IT IN THE TRANSACTION.

However, they are only now using this as a justification for not issuing me a refund or credit.

If they want to request a refund from Great America, then they have all the right to do so. It does not affect my right to obtain a refund from Goldstar.

These are the facts between me and Goldstar:

1) They have the power to offer the credit or refund. They have proven this in the past but they have consciously chosen not to do so.
2) Goldstar claims that they remind the ticket buyer so they can use the ticket before expiration. They did not send me the email and I received NO notice about the expiration.
3) I paid $120.50 to Goldstar from which $72.00 was used for the Great America tickets. However, I have not received a single penny of value from that transaction.
4) Goldstar claims that the money has somehow disappeared and that they have no control over it.
5) Goldstar was offering an identical event at the SAME price after 10/25. I specifically asked for this ticket instead but they denied it.

Honest and respectable businesses like Groupon and Costco offer returns and credit on their services and products. For example, with Groupon deals, even if the deal expires the dollar amount paid to Groupon does not expire.
Costco always allows for returns.

The business model that Goldstar has adopted is to sell things that expire and without notifying their clients. They disavow accountability as soon as a customer complains or requests a credit or refunds.
They simply do not understand good customer service and are only interested in making a quick buck.

If I bought chicken at Safeway and decide to return it, they will refund my money. They do not excuse themselves by saying that they already paid Foster Farms for the chicken. Nor do they excuse themselves because the chicken has expired. They will return the money with 100% customer satisfaction.

The business model that Goldstar operates is akin to the methodology that was applied to Gift Cards when they first got popular. Buy a gift card, but if you don't use it, it will eventually expire. Customers would then forget to use the card and the store would have kept the money without having spent their resources to provide goods or services in return.
However, since 2009, under federal law, "gift cards cannot expire within five years from the date they were activated and generally limits inactivity fee on gift cards except in certain circumstances, such as if there has been no transaction for at least 12 months". (http://www.ncsl.org/research/financial-services-and-commerce/gift-cards-and-certificates-statutes-and-legis.aspx)

The bottom line is that Goldstar has the full ability to offer me credit for the event after 10/25, however they chose not to. Therefore, I am asking the Better Business Bureau to help me with this case.

I kindly ask one more time for Goldstar to offer me a refund and redeem their reputation or I will escalate this matter to the next level.

I hope that Goldstar will do what is necessary to maintain a positive relationship with their customers.

Humbly,
****** ***

Final Business Response
Mr. *** has been refunded the remaining store credit he had in his Goldstar account $48.50 on January 11, 2016. He also filed a credit card dispute over the Great America vouchers, which was awarded to Goldstar based on the information we provided, which validates our position and response.

It appears Mr. *** must be in dire financial straits at this time, and because of that I am going to have a refund check cut and mailed to him for the $72 this week. He should receive it by the end of the week.

12/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered and paid for two tickets $112 and did not receive the tickets. Goldstar will not refund my money.
Tickets were ordered by me **** ******* and paid for by **** ******* A confirmation was sent from Goldstar with a promise to e-mail the tickets in a PDF download 48 hours prior to the event. I never received the e-mail with the tickets. I e-mailed Goldstar an hour before the event and they did not get back to me so I went to the venue (Staples center) to see if they were at will call and they weren't so I emailed Goldstar again because they say on their website that they do not provide a phone number because they return emails right away. They did not get back to me until the event had started and I told them I did not get the tickets and I wanted a refund. The customer service rep named Andi said she sent the tickets "days ago" but would not tell me what date. I checked all e-mails and spam folder and there were no further contacts from Goldstar with tickets after they were paid for. I can prove that I did not get the tickets and I can prove that Goldstar did not respond to my complaint until the event was over. They should refund my money because they did not provide the tickets or the serice.

Desired Settlement
Proof that the tickets were sent.

If they can't prove they sent the tickets I want a refund.

Business Response
This issue has been resolved directly with the member. Goldstar refunded her in full for these tickets, even though they were delivered to her via email and uploaded to her Goldstar account 48 hours before the game and she did not contact us about them until she was on her way to the game, less than an hour before it's start time.

Goldstar issued the refund on Nov. 1 and confirmed to Ms. ******* at that time. Although we resolved the issue with her directly and refunded her in full (in spite of delivering the tickets to her in advance of the event,) she filed a complaint with the BBB and The Los Angeles County Department of Consumer and Business Affairs, Yelp and Sitejabber websites after the issue had been resolved..

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Disc Jockeys, Ticket Sales - Events, Entertainment Bureaus, Entertainers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/2005
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Disc Jockeys, Ticket Sales - Events, Entertainment Bureaus, Entertainers

Alternate Business Names
Goldstar Events, Goldstar, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Goldstar Events, Inc.

2400 Lincoln Ave

Altadena, CA 91001-5436

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 2400 Lincoln Ave 

    Altadena, CA 91001-5436(626) 204-3960
    (626) 296-6469

  • P.O. Box 277 

    Altadena, CA 91003-0277

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Goldstar Events, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (626) 204-3960
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.goldstar.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Disc Jockeys

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.