BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/13/2011

BH Cosmetics

(888) 545-47444821 Lankershim Blvd Ste F-162, North HollywoodCA 91601-4538

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/13/2011

BBB has determined that BH Cosmetics meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered BH Cosmetics' rating include:

  • 7 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised BH Cosmetics' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on BH Cosmetics

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
05/06/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered cosmetics worth $175.53. BHCosmetics promptly debited the money from my account and never mailed the products!

I ordered cosmetics from BH Cosmetics online company on 4/21 for $175. 53. Order number XXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX. I got an automated order confirmation email from them shortly after. The following day I received a note from BH Cosmetics that they could not process the order since the billing information does not match the mailing address and that I should contact them to confirm the order so that they can put it through. However, even though I got this email, they had immediately debited my account for the amount indicated above and sent me a tracking label information from UPS.

I called them (to confirm the order) and the line was either busy or I was put on a very long hold with no way for me to talk to a live person. I emailed them the same day requesting them to advise on what information they needed from me to complete the order. No response. I kept checking the tracking information to see if the package was actually mailed to me. The UPS site indicated the following "A UPS shipping label has been created. Once the shipment arrives at our facility, the tracking statusincluding the scheduled delivery datewill be updated". I gave it a few days time and kept repeatedly checking and I received the same information.

On morning of (4/25/2013) I received package delivery notice from UPS. I called UPS and they confirmed that the package was never mailed to me by BH Cosmetics and the message was just an automated reply from UPS based on the shipping label that was created by the merchant. I also checked the tracking number directly on UPS site and still got the same message that BH Cosmetics never mailed the package.

The product was supposed to have arrived by 4/26/2013. Yet I have not received it.

On Thursday 4/25, I finally got hold of the support individual named ****** at the below number. She apologized and promised that my package would be mailed to me on 4/26/2013. She said I could use the same UPS tracking number. She also requested that I confirm my billing address which I did. When I asked her why the company debited my account without mailing the products, she responded that it was a glitch on their part and apologized for it. I checked again on 4/26 at the UPS site and the package still had not be mailed out.

I am very worried that I got cheated out of my hard earned money and disappointed with their unethical business practices. In researching this company further online, I found several other customers had similar issues where the company debited the money, gave a dummy tracking number and never shipped the package. In some cases, BH Cosmetics had mailed out an empty package!

Please help me resolve this issue so that I can either get the products mailed to me (not an empty box) or my money back. I am very disappointed with their service and the hassle I had to go through. I am still beyond shock as to how they could have debited the money from my account without mailing the package!

Here is the contact information I utilized.

BH Cosmetics
**** ********** ***** Ste. *****
***** Hollywood, CA XXXXX
(XXX) XXX XXXX EXT *** ******
*******@bhcosmetics.com

Your help is very sincerely appreciated!

Desired Settlement
I would like BHCosmetics to either mail all the products I had paid for or refund the money in FULL.

Business Response
Hi ********

I am deeply sorry your order was not processed in a timely manner and we will be reviewing our processes carefully to make sure this doesn't happen again. Your products have been shipped out with two-day air and I hope you are able to enjoy them very soon. Again I sincerely apologize for this lapse in service and hope we can exceed your expectations next time.

05/02/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ordered product on 4/12/13 received confirmation 4/16/13 that my order was shipped it is now 4/23/13 and I still can not track my order.
I placed an order on 4/12/13, ID order # XXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX for 1 120 color palette 1st edition item #1201 and 1 120 color palette 5th edition item #1205 in the amount of $44.85. I received an email confirming my order had been shipped on 4/16/13 tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX when I checked the status online at USPS it said they had received email to expect a package on 4/18/13. I called 4/22/13 at 12:36pm and was on the phone for a total of 25 minutes and 19 of those minutes were hold time. I spoke to CSR ***** and she stated that when I placed my order on 4/12/13 they had a system crash and she would send me a new tracking # to track my order. I did receive her email and it was the same tracking number, I attempted to track my order and still could not get any tracking information. I called BH customer service again at 5:05pm I was on the phone this time for 1 hour and 3 minutes with more than half of it on hold. I spoke to Fatima, I asked her why I could not track my order and she said it was to soon. I explained to her that I needed this product by a certain date and if they could please over night the package since it was still at their wharehouse. She stated the only thing she could do was refund me my shipping and handling. I once again explained to her that if i did not get my product by Thursday morning I no longer needed it. She put me on hold for about 5 minutes and stated that since the product was at the wharehouse ready to be shipped there was no way she could look through all the orders and overnight to me. She said if I no longer needed the product, to send it back once I received it and they would give me a full refund. I explained to her I am out of my pocket $44.85 for a product that I have not received yet because it is still at their wharehouse due to some system crash they had. I would have appreciated at LEAST an email advising me of this System Crash. She again stated that there was not anything she could do. I asked to speak to a supervisor, she placed me on hold once again and then said they were all in a meeting if I could please call back tomorrow 4/23/13 and I could speak to one of them. I advised her of the busy signals when calling customer service and the LONG wait times and asked her if someone could please call me back. She said they would call me tomorrow 4/23/13. I asked to have someone call me back the same day and she said they would, she stated it would be manager ***** It is now 4/23/XXXX XX:XX am and I still have not been able to track my package nor have I received a phone call from anyone.

Desired Settlement
I Would like my order Overnighted ASAP 4/23/2013 or my money back today 4/23/13.

Business Response
Hi *******,

I am sincerely sorry that you had to deal with this failure in service. To clarify, the order system didn't "crash" but rather a bug affected some of our customers and their orders on the 12th of April. We were able to fix the bug but it took some time to pour through the data to find out which customers were harmed. It was not our intention to keep any customer in the dark regarding this technical issue and I am sincerely sorry we were unable to locate your information sooner. I hope that the refund we submitted on your behalf at the very least brought financial closure to this case. I only hope that we continue to improve as a company and can fight for your business in the future.

Sincerely,

****

02/26/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
02/25/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
02/07/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Cosmetic Sales

Additional Information

top
Business started: 03/01/2009
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2010, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Irene Shin (Marketing)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Cosmetic Sales

Alternate Business Names
BHCosmetics, Inc., bhcosmetics.com, SLR Sales

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for BH Cosmetics

4821 Lankershim Blvd Ste F-162

North Hollywood, CA 91601-4538

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4821 Lankershim Blvd Ste F-162 

    North Hollywood, CA 91601-4538

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*BH Cosmetics is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Cosmetic Sales

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.