BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

CompuBizUSA

(800) 873-2127View Additional Phone Numbers14701 Arminta St # E, Panorama CityCA 91402-5983http://www.compubizusa.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

CompuBizUSA is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised CompuBizUSA's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on CompuBizUSA

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
06/20/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I order a HP Photosmart 5520 Printer. The paper got stuck wit the 1st printer. The 2nd printer, the cover fell off when flipped opened.
On April 22, 2016 I purchased the HP Photosmart 5520 Printer which came with the ink, instruction booklet and CD. I purchased it from Compubizusa.com and costs $127. I ordered it online. On May 3, I received the Photosmart Printer. I emailed Compubizusa.com because every time I try to print something, the paper kept getting stuck. Mary Mendoza contacted me approximately at the end of the week. Ms. Mendoza informed me that they will replaced the printer but I needed to return the printer I had. She stated that a prepaid return label will be emailed. However, this was not the case. I paid $55 to sent the printer and its contents back to Compubizusa.com. I addition, I purchased a second box to put the printer i. Ms. Mendoza contacted me on Thursday, May 26, stating that there was a HP Photosmart 5520 Printer but it the box was opened. Someone returned it because he/she apparently brought the wrong printer. She asked if it was okay for them to send this one. I told them yes. Apparently, I was refunded $17. I received the second HP Printer on June 1, 2016. When I flipped the cover opened, it fell off. I emailed Compubizusa and requested a RMA Number.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a full refund for the HP Photosmart Printer, a prepaid label from to cover the cost of returning the printer back to Compubiz.com. a refund of $55 to cover the cost of returning the first HP Photosmart Printer, that I had to returned, and $150 for my frustration and for my time wasted in which I could have been doing something else than waiting in line at UPS.

Business Response
We regret that the both the original unit and the replacement did not meet Ms. *********' expectations. She was given a couple of options how to proceed: (1) the replacement will be sent to her right away by placing another order then getting the full refund on the original transaction or (2) to send the first unit back and the replacement will be sent to her when we receive the defective unit which takes longer. She chose the latter option and opted to send the defective unit back.

According to our shipping department, a label was created and was sent. Normally, the label is attached to the email sent to her with the return instructions. Had we known that the Ms. ********* did not receive the label, we would have gladly sent it over again and there wouldn't have been any need to ship it herself. Shipping cost for this unit is approximately $10-$15.

When our warehouse received the defective unit on May 26th, another unit was tested and shipped out to Ms. *********. As we have informed her before shipping out the replacement unit, it was tested and was deemed working by our technicians. She agreed; we then issued the difference in price ($17). The replacement was sent in the same day via FedEx tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXX and was delivered on June 2, 2016.

According to Ms. *********, it sounds like there is physical damage on the printer. As mentioned, the item was checked by our technicians before this was shipped out. This damage could have been due to shipping.

This will be a complete remorse on our part. However, at this point, all we can do is issue a full refund for her order at the amount of $110.00. There is also no need to send the replacement unit back.

01/06/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I received a Defective BenQ Gaming Monitor, that was not as described on the Amazon.com website. They refused to send me a return receipt & money back
I received a Defective 1 of: BenQ ******* 24-Inch Screen LED-Lit Professional Gaming Monitor. Order #: XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX purchased on Amazon.com on October 12, 2015. within the 30 days return policy and they refused to send me a return label by UPS or USPS. They are forcing me to keep the defective monitor that they sent me, and do not want to give me a full refund to my Amazon Credit Card for the amount of $336.50.

Desired Settlement
I want the business to send me the return label to return the BenQ gaming monitor, that they send me that was defective and not specified as it was described in the product description. I want a full refund of my monies back to my Amazon Credit Card.

Business Response
The order was placed on October 12, 2015 and was delivered on the 17th via FedEx tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXX. It was 30 days after the transaction occurred when we received his request on November 12th. Even after the 30-day policy, we were willing to make a 1-time exception and we reached out to him and spoke on the same day. We offered to replace the unit but he declined. In which case, we asked for photos of the unit - serial number and another that demonstrates the issues he is having as he claims the unit to be defective. The product has manufacturer's warranty - all the customer needed to do was register it and BenQ will assist him with the issues he is experiencing with the monitor.

On November 17th, we still hadn't received any photos or additional information and followed up with the customer via email with a date to respond by (November 20th) as it has been more than 30 days. We had given him enough time to respond even when our policy states we only have 30 days from date of purchase to accommodate his request yet we extended it through November 20th. The case was then closed on November 24th due to the fact that there was lack of response by the extended due date.

It was on November 25th, after the case has been closed, when we received the photos. By the looks of the photos, it seems to be a setup issue. However, the customer was adamant to return it even after 13 days pass *** policy. We have given him more than enough time to make his case but he did not comply nor cooperated with us. We understand that there may be an issue with the product - this is where the manufacturer's warranty comes in. Surely, BenQ will be more than happy to assist the customer and stand by their product.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I order the BenQ Monitor on Octuber 12, 2015, and it arrived on Octuber 17, 2015. I gave them numerous phone calls to report and request a return label before November 12, 2015 which they ignored. On November 12, 2015, I requested through amazon a RMA return label, which they refused. (Before Nov 17,2015) Because my computer power supply was damaged and I had to replace it. Amazon.com knew that I was within the 30 days return policy, they refused to give me a full refund of my money back and sent me an email, telling me that their return policy was of only 20 days, which is totally false. Why do I have to be responsible for defective comnputer monitor in behalf of CompuBizUSA? Then I will have to pay for shippling and handling charges. Purposely, ComnpuBizUSA have ignored all my request since I explain in great details the problem of the defective BenQ monitor, there was no need for me to take pictures of the monitor, since I already sent them through Amazon.com email system all the details of the problem with the monitor and they knew the serial number, and all the details of the product in their inventory, because it is in the label of the box. My configuration of my computer was perfectly fine and worked perfect with one of my Asus 1080p monitor. except with the BenQ gaming monitor that they shipped out to me. Also I am a computer technician and I contacted BenQ technical support and they confirmed that the monitor was shipped to me defective. As a courtesy I sent them pictures from my cell phone, but was unable to send to them, because the megapixels was too big for hotmail to send to them, but there was no need I explained to them with great details the nature of the problem, so they already knew and ignored my request. I still want a full refund to my Amazon.com credit card of my money back, because this brings me further damages.

Final Business Response
We stand by our original statement. We have given Mr. ***** ample time to provide the information we requested after our return policy had expired. It was only when we reminded him days after that we will close his request due to lack of response did he complied and sent us the photos. By then, he had also filed an A-to-Z claim with Amazon on November 24, 2015. After the investigation launched by Amazon, the claim was denied.

As the photos indicate it to be an issue with the product, the unit has its manufacturer's warranty. Any problem and concerns will surely be assisted by the manufacturer - BenQ.

We wish Mr. ***** all the best and hope he has a happy holiday.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers - Supplies & Parts

Additional Information

top
Business started: 12/11/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

20

Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts

Alternate Business Names
CompuBizUSA.Com

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for CompuBizUSA

14701 Arminta St # E

Panorama City, CA 91402-5983

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 14701 Arminta St # E 

    Panorama City, CA 91402-5983(818) 994-9966
    (800) 873-2127

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*CompuBizUSA is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (818) 994-9966
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Computers - Supplies & Parts

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.