BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/30/2013

Core IT Resolve

Find a Location

(310) 902-8887View Additional Phone Numbers540 S Pacific Ave, San PedroCA 90731View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/30/2013

BBB has determined that Core IT Resolve meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Core IT Resolve's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Core IT Resolve's rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB since March 10, 2013
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service8
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (10)BBB Closure Definitions
06/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There are three major problems with Roborant tech support. First, they misrepresented who they are. They identified themselves as Microsoft, not a company who worked on Microsoft products. Second, they did not remove the issue with the virus they said I had. And third, they continually lied to me promising me a full refund which I never received.My first contact with Roborant tech support was January,2014 when I received a pop up message saying Microsoft had detected malicious activity on my computer. I looked under Microsoft listings for a Microsoft tech in my search windows and clicked on the one that said Microsoft tech support. I called the listed number XXXX-XXX-XXXX. When the call was answered I asked if I was speaking to someone who worked at Microsoft and I was assured I was. I allowed the tech to access my computer and he said I did have a virus and he would remove it if I signed the contract (a charge of $199.99). I signed and he worked on the computer, however five days later I received the same message regarding malicious activity. I did not trust Roborant tech to access my computer again because they assured me the malicious activity was removed. I then called a friend who was able to get the real Microsoft phone number. I called and explained the situation to them - one of their techs checked out my computer and said it was not a virus, but a potential virus. He removed it at no charge. I then contacted Roborant tech asking for a refund - their refund policy says "a full refund will be issued if Roborant Tech Support has not been able to resolve even a single issue for you within the first 3 days of the subscription. I explained the malicious activity message didn't appear again till 5 days later so that was why I did not contact them within the first three days. Since January (it is now May 2014) I have been promised a full refund which I have never received. I spoke to the following individuals, Manvinder, Ankuch and Simi all promising I would receive the refund. All lies.
Product_Or_Service: computer tech support

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ****** ******
Contact Phone: XXXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@pslexpress.com
Dear Sir/mam,

Please be informed that we have spoken with ** ***** *********** on above mentioned phone number And after we had long clarification with her we promised her to refund the amount of $250 by cheque which would be delivered at her doorstep with in 10-15 business days from today.
** ***** *********** agreed to this proposal and ll close this complaint once she receives her checque.

Please contact us for any further clarifications.

Ragards,
****** ******



Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I checked No I do not accept the response from the business only because I want to make sure the check clears.

I have received the refund check in the amount of $199.99 from Roborant Tec - I have deposited it in my bank account and am just waiting to see if the check clears. I will let you know weather or not the check clears.
I am very grateful for your follow through on my behalf - without your involvement I never would have received the refund.

Gratefully, ***** ***********

Final Business Response
We are pleased to confirm the receipt of your Check. It should be cleared without any issues.

Please close this case as resolve once ***** Receives her funds.

Final Consumer Response
To Whom it may concern:

I just wanted to let you know the check I received from Roborant Tech did clear the bank.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter. I am very grateful for your follow through with the company - without it I never would have received the refund. Thanks to all who assisted.

***** ***********

03/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MY PROBLEMS STARTED WHEN I PURCHASE NORTON ANIT-VIRUS PROTECTION FROM WAL-MART, JANUARY 14, 2014 AND TRIED TO INSTALL ON MY COMPUTER, JANUARY 15, 2014. THERE PROGRAM TOLD ME THE PRODUCT KEY NUMBER #V**************************** WAS NO GOOD. AFTER TO TRIES IT SIGNED ME UP FOR 15 DAY FREE TRIAL OF THERE SOFTWEAR. AT THE TIME I DIDN'T RELIZE WHAT WAS GOING ON, SO ON JANUARY 19, 2014 I CONTACTED NORTON ABOUT THE PROBLEMS I WAS HAVING INSTALLING THERE ANIT-VIRUS. AS I WAS TALKING WITH THEIR TECH SUPPORT TRANFERRED ME WHAT I THOUGHT WAS THEIR SUPPORT, BUT IT WAS"ROBORANT TECH SUPPORT". TECH PERSON PROCESSED TO TELL ME THAT MY COMPUTER HAD BEEN HACKED AND I NEEDED TO HAVE IT CLEANED UP BY THEM, SO I AGREED, SINCE I THOUGHT I WAS STILL TALKING WITH NORTON. THIS TECHNICIAN PROCEEDS TO TELL ME THAT IT WILL COST $197.99 TO FIX MY COMPUTER. ME NOT BEING A COMPUTER PERSON I AGREED TO THE HELP, AGAIN STILL THINKING I'M TALKING WITH "NORTON". SO I ASK HIM TO SEND ME A BILL AND HE SAID THAT I HAD TO PAY FIRST, SO I GAVE MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER (WHICH I DON'T LIKE TO GIVE OUT)AND THEN HE STARTED WORKING ON MY COMPUTER, BUT I DIDN'T GET A COPY OF THE INVOICE. SO WHEN HE GOT DONE I ASK FOR A COPY AND HE STARTING TELL I ALREADY GOT IT!! WHICH I DIDN'T AFTER A SHORT DISCUSSION HE ISSUED ONE TO MY E-MAIL ADDRESS, WHICH I PRINTED OUT. ALL THE TIME THIS IS GOING ON I WAS HAVING PROBLEM WITH THEM. THEY TOLD ME THAT WHEN THEY GOT DONE WITH MY COMPUTER AFTER 6 TO 8 HRS. THEY WOULD CALL ME AND LET ME KNOW EVERYTHING WAS FIXED. I WAITED FROM 1:50 PM TILL ABOUT 9:00 PM THAT NIGHT AND NO CALL. SO I CALLED THEM BACK AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY HAD TRIED TO CALL ME ALL DAY, BUT COULDN'T THROUGHT, WHICH IS NOT TRUE. THE TECHNICIAN TOLD ME HOW TO GET BACK IN MY SYSTEM. AFTER A COUPLE OF WEEKS I WAS STILL HAVING PROBLEMS SO I CALLED THEM AND THEY TOLD ME NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH MY COMPUTER. SO I ASK FOR A COMPLETE REFUND SINCE THEY WON'T "NORTON" LIKE I THOUGHT THEY WHERE. THEIR EMPLOYEE "****" TOLD ME NO REFUND!!!!!!!
Product_Or_Service: SAMPLE TRANSACTION
Order_Number: XXXXXX ?
Account_Number: ********

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ****** ******
Contact Phone: XXXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@roboranttech.com
TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN

This is to educate you about the case history of *** **** ** *******. The customer called Roborant Technical Department on 19th January 2014, with a problem installing an antivirus software on his computer. The tech representative diagnosed his computer to know the reason behind the problem and found few infections which were trying to infect ********** Computer very badly due to which he was unable to do what he was wanting to..

So As, Roborant Tech is an independent tech support provider and the service we provide is always chargeable. The tech educated *** ******* that there will be a one time Fee to fix it up and get his issue resolved.
Eventually, ** ******* Agreed and purchased one year Technical Support with Roborant and spent $199.99.

The Tech Resolved his all the issues remotely and also took final verbal confirmation to close the case as resolved.

So, Roborant Tech Support does not accept the accuse pointed by *** *******.
on the same time, we Agree to offer him a partial refund of $99.99 as per ********** Desire.
In order to issue a refund we tried to contact ********** on the above mentioned number and mutually agreed on issue a refund of $99.99.

Total Refund Amount :- $99.99
Refund ID : XXXXXXXXXX

We request you to please close this case as resolved As the customer is also mutually agreed on our action of resolving this matter,

Kindly revert in case of any further clarifications

Regards,
****** ******

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
ON FEB. 24, 2014 I RESPONED TO YOUR E-MAIL FROM FEB. 18, 2014. I DO NOT ACCECPT THE VENDOR EXPLAINATION OF WHAT HAPPENED WITH MY COMPUTER. I HAVE BEEN GIVEN FULL CREDIT FOR THE CHARGES OF $197.99 FROM THIS COMPANY, PER MASTER CARD ON FEB. 22, 2014. I ALSO RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION E-MAIL FROM THEM ON FEB. 19, 2014, THAT THEY HAVE SUBMITTED THE REFUND CREDIT TO MY ACCOUNT WITH TRANSACTION ID #XXXXXXXXXX FOR $197.99. I HOPE THEY DON'T TRY TO TAKE THIS OUT OF MY ACCOUNT AGAIN!!!!!!! I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH NORTON BY SYMANTEC OR THEM AGAIN IF I CAN HELP IT!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM **** ******* NOT ***

Final Business Response
TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN

This is to bring into your kind attentions that we called *** **** l ******* to accept our apology for this inconvenience and also resolve this matter mutually. *** **** ******* Agreed to close this matter with BBB as business responded according to her desire..

Eventually, We would like to request BBB to close this matter as resolved.

It would be highly appreciated.
Thank You

07/14/2014Problems with Product / Service
06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/05/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers - Service & Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/16/2013Business started: 03/18/2012
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2008, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Rinesh Lakra (President)
Number of Employees

45

Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
P S L Express, Inc., Roborant Tech Support
Industry Tips
PC Technical Support: Great When You Need It, But At What Cost?

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Core IT Resolve

540 S Pacific Ave

San Pedro, CA 90731

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 540 S Pacific Ave 

    San Pedro, CA 90731

  • 5839 Snowy Orchid Ln 

    Allentown, PA 18104-8499

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Core IT Resolve is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 949-0897
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Computers - Service & Repair

PC Technical Support: Great When You Need It, But At What Cost?
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.