BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/1987

Central Computers, Inc.

Phone: (408) 248-5888Fax: (408) 246-62393777 Stevens Creek Blvd #100, Santa ClaraCA 95051-7364

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/1987

BBB has determined that Central Computers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Central Computers, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Our complaint history for this company shows the company gave proper consideration to complaints presented by the Bureau.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Central Computers, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
12/24/2012Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Twice i have purchased items from this store and the price tag has been different than the price indicated on the shelf. The employee failed to adjust
Twice i have purchased items from this store and the price tag has been different than the price indicated on the shelf. The employee failed to adjust and said the tag is the correct price. I pointed out that the price on the shelf is misleading and that they must give me the item at the shelf price because that is false advertising. I have worked in retail for several years and I know that they must give me the shelf price and adjust the price tag after a customer points out an inconsistency

Desired Settlement
I would like them to give me the item at the shelf price and not the one on the tag. I would also like them to keep up with how they are pricing items and placing them on the shelf. This is the second time I've had to squabble with them over their laziness

Business' Initial Response
Dear ******, we regret that you have had a problem at our store. Because a retail store environment contains many people and activities, products can become misplaced during the course of the day. We do understand that misplaced items can be a hassle however. We will do our best to look into this for you.

Can you reply with the item you were shopping for, the date, and the price and item that was mistakenly shown?

06/06/2014Problems with Product / Service
04/07/2014Billing / Collection Issues
03/24/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues
03/15/2012Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers - Service & Repair, Computers - Networks, Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/06/1987Business started: 01/01/1986
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 1989, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Alex Chang (Marketing Manager) Alison Co Ann Lai (General Manager) An Truong (Store Manager) Nancy Wei (Accounting) Chester Yeung (Assistant to President) Saul Yeung (President) Craig Yeung (Marketing Director)
Number of Employees

80

Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair, Computers - Networks, Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Products & Services

This company's business is Computers-Service & Repair, Computer Software Services and Computer Networking Services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Central Computers, Inc.

3777 Stevens Creek Blvd #100

Santa Clara, CA 95051-7364

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3777 Stevens Creek Blvd #100 

    Santa Clara, CA 95051-7364

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Central Computers, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Computers - Service & Repair

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.