BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

MegaGoods, Inc.

Phone: (800) 788-7618

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
01/27/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company charged my account service was cancelled. I contacted them and they denied charging my credit card. I was signed up free trail and was going to cancel the service, but they deleted my account so I could not access it to cancel the service.
Product_Or_Service: Dropshipping

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund.

Business Response
I was able to locate 2 closed Megagoods accounts which were registered by *** ****** who's address is:
**** ***** **
******* ** XXXXX
**

Both Accounts were automatically canceled by our system as we were never able to bill her the $14.99 monthly membership fee after both of her 30 day free trials had expired. I have provided to you the account cancellation and billing details below.


*** ******'s first account with Megagoods was opened on 02/13/2013 and was closed automatically by our system on 04/01/2013.

Account was canceled on: 2013-04-01
04/01/2013 - Account closed. Could not bill.- (By: system)
Billing History:
Billing Dates: Billed On: Billed Amount: Reference: Declined On: Declined Amount:
03/15/2013 Account is closed. Click 'Bill' to activate.


Her second account with Megagoods was opened on 11/02/2012 and was Canceled automatically by our system on 12/17/2013

Account was canceled on: 2012-12-17
12/17/2012 - Account closed. Could not bill.- (By: system)
Billing History:
Billing Dates: Billed On: Billed Amount: Reference: Declined On: Declined Amount:
01/02/2014 Account is closed. Click 'Bill' to activate.


Upon reviewing ***'s complaint it seems that she may have not even tried to contact us via our Toll Free number or electronically through the "Contact Us" section of our site since she is stating that she was not able to cancel her account due to lack of access. There is no way to cancel Megagoods membership other then Emailing, Faxing or Calling us directly. She would not have been able to cancel by logging in to her account regardless.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if any further information is needed.
******** ****

Industry Comparison| Chart

Commercial Products Wholesale & Distributor

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.