BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

MyCapital, Inc.

(310) 868-2944View Additional Phone Numbers269 S Beverly Dr Ste 1007, Beverly HillsCA 90212-3851http://www.mycapital.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an online system that connects companies with venture capital firms.

BBB Accreditation

MyCapital, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised MyCapital, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on MyCapital, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
01/13/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We cancelled our service on 25. November 2014. We received confirmation of cancellation.
We cancelled our service on 25. November 2014. We received confirmation of cancellation. However My Capital company continue charging service fee via credit card.
On December 25, service charge has been billed.
No response of our request for explanation by email on 2 occasion.

Desired Settlement
We ask for full refund of December 25 membership fee

Business Response
We can not find the customer name '****** ********' in our database. Please have the customer email a copy of credit card statement to *******@mycapital.com. Upon verification, we will send the customer a full refund.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/01/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
THIS COMPANY WILL KEEP CHARGING YOUR ACCOUNT AFTER YOU'VE CANCELLED SERVICES.

DO NOT USE THEM, ITS A SCAM
I CANCELLED MY SERVICE 6 MOTNSH AGO. JUST GOT A NOTCIE FROM MY BANK THAT THEY NEVER STOPPED CHARGING MY ACCOUNT. WHEN I CALL TO CORRCT THE PROBLEM, ALL I GET IS "LEAVE A MESSAGE", NOT WAY TO TALK TO A REAL PESON & THE MESSAGE HAS NOT AFFECT.

Desired Settlement
REFUND THE CHARGES I PAID AFTER CANCELLING THE SERVICE.

Business Response
Our customers can cancel their subscription via PayPal online anytime. Once the subscription is cancelled, the system immediately and automatically stop charging the customers for all future billings. The PayPal system shows that the customer cancelled the service on August 23. We will not charge the customer for further charges after August 23.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I cancelled directly with the vendor, i was not informed that i had to contact Paypal to stop the billing. they still owe me for 4 mths ( 400.00)in overcharges.

Final Business Response
Please have the customer provide a specific date and any proof that he contacted us.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Business Forms & Systems, Business Services - General, Bar Coding Service

Additional Information

top
Business started: 04/01/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2004, DE

Business Management
Principal: Ms Jennifer Lin (Owner)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Business Forms & Systems, Business Services - General, Bar Coding Service

Service Area

This business's service area is nationwide.

Alternate Business Names
My Capital, Inc., MyCapital

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for MyCapital, Inc.

269 S Beverly Dr Ste 1007

Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3851

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 269 S Beverly Dr Ste 1007 

    Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3851(310) 341-9907

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*MyCapital, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (310) 341-9907
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Business Forms & Systems

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.