BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Blue Light Security

(800) 408-4140View Additional Phone Numbers15233 Ventura Blvd, Sherman OaksCA 91403-2201http://www.bluelightalarm.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Blue Light Security is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Blue Light Security include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.
  • 2 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Blue Light Security

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (11)
05/02/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
False advertisement - $100 Visa Gift Card is not issued after several months of contact of the company
When signing up new monitoring service from Blue Light Security, the ad flyer indicated that the $99 installation fee will be refunded in a form of $100 visa gift card. And I had also confirmed with the sales rep ***** in Blue Light Security for the offer before I agree to sign up for the new security monitoring service. After 6 weeks after I sign up for the service, I started contacted Blue Light Security about the $100 Visa GC, each time they will respond to me that the refund will be issued back to our original source of payment, and it will take a week to complete. And it has been 5 weeks now, and each week I checked, there is no refund, and each week I called, they provide the same canned answer. Please help.

Desired Settlement
I should be entitled to receive the $100 refund as promised.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** CEO
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******@bluelightalarm.com
My most sincere apologies for the oversight. I refunded the the requested amount to the clients card on file. I will personally reach out to the client in an email. Thank You so much for your patience and for bringing this to my attention.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The business owner reached out the me immediately and offer solutions to my complains. He also showed a screenshot of the refund being issued to my credit card on file. However, I have yet seen the credit on my credit card, I am satisfy with his follow up actions.

01/14/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After three months of failed attempts, I still have not been issued a refund.
When I signed up for service in early October, the advertisement claimed there would be a $100 gift card. After having service installed and not receiving the card I called and spoke with the lady who assisted me and she promised they'd send it in the mail. Two weeks later I did not receive it so I called and spoke with the same lady who said they would refund the money to my card. A week later after not receiving the refund I called and she apologized and stated they would handle it immediately. After a week or so I called and spoke with **** who claimed they would look into the issue and call me by the end of business, of course no one did. I called back the next day and he apologized claiming the lady who helped me initially was out sick but I would hear from them by the following Monday. After realizing he was not going to contact me I spoke with a **** who claims to have handled the situation and still nothing. Two weeks after I emailed him and did not receive a response. This is extremely disappointing and I wish I did not conduct any business with these unprofessional scammers.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to uphold their end of the bargain and refund the money promised.

Business Response
A refund has been issued for the full amount. A credit has been initiated to the original payment method on file ending in 2819. We have been noticing a glitch with our merchant processing system that seemingly did not complete refund request to some of our clients. The issue has been reported and we deeply apologize for the delay.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept this explanation. I hate that I had to take such action to receive a response from the company but I am satisfied.

11/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company has been the worse authorized dealer every, after working with Mike Mess is the worse sales manger every.- he begged that I cancel my installation with another dealer.- made not one but 2 installation appointments with me in which I took off from work and each time the representative couldn't come. One my prior install was still pending and two the tech was stuck at another installation.He promised me the 99.00 install fee to be returned, current promotion and also a 100.00 gift card for being inconvenienced 50.00 each occurrence. I've spoken with Maria abd Ryan 2 representativesat the company who assured me the issue was going to get resolved. Maria advised me two weeks ago it was mailed on Friday. As of today I was told the case has been updated and pending managers review. Guess who's the manger, the sly sales repr. MIKE MESSJust now
Product_Or_Service: alarm installation/service
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX
Account_Number: UXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Send 100.00 gift card promised for inconvenience

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** *****
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******@bluelightalarm.com
The clients concerns are being resolved as of yesterday. We are working through addressing all her concerns and requests. We have expressed our most sincere apologies for the confusion and delay in resolving her requests. Am internal company investigation is ongoing to determine the cause of the oversight and the individual responsible.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes, I've been in contact with Mr ****** *****, he has honored the promise made and also granted me 2 months free service in which I've received Saturday, October 31st. I do appreciate his email and quick response to my issue. This case can be closed.

Resolved,
Sincerely..
Melissa *******

03/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not install security system when promised. Refused to return emails and refused to honor promise.
When they were trying to sell us the ADT service, they were on time and very professional. However, once we signed on the dotted line everything changed. We were actually signing up for service on 2 houses (both on the same block). The sales person promised that the installer would be here on Monday between 1-2 PM. They would do the installation one house after the other. At about 1:15 the installer called and said he was just leaving the prior job (which was about 25 miles away). I assumed he would be here within about an hour to an hour and a half. He did not show up until after 5:00. How could it have taken him 4 hours to drive 25 miles???? On top of that, when he arrived, he said he did not have the equipment for the second installation (he said the installation organization never agreed to install both houses on the same day). The installer promised to pick up the equipment the next day and do the second installation. Guess what.......he never showed up. After calling Blue Light installation, they said the installer was never scheduled to come out that day and that they would have him scheduled for the next day (this makes 3 days that we had to be home for the installer). Again, the installer was extremely late in coming to the house. He promised to be here at 4:00 but he did not show up until about 7:00 and did not finish the installation until about 10:00. Finally everything was installed.

There was, however, an issue with the first installation in that they installer did not "register" one of the motion detectors so it was not functioning. Turns out the installer did not do a functional check of the final installation for either house. How can a security company do an installation and not do a functional check to make sure all the sensors are working?

When telling the sales person of all the installation issues (took 3 days of our time to get the installation done), he promised to talk to the owner and give us a couple months of free service on each installation.

Desired Settlement
As promised by sales agent, 2 free months of service on each installation.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *************
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@bluelightalarm.com
All issues have been resolved to the clients outmost satisfaction. Everything he has requested we were able to provide in a timely manner.

01/12/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Blue Light Security advertised NO installation fee and a $100 visa card and did not send the gift card.
Yes, I called and asked for the $100 gift card that was part of the promotion for new activation of a security alarm system that was done 9/1/15. I talked to ****** who said I would not get the visa card because I was not charged activation. I then asked for a manager. ***** went to the site also and said that I was not due a visa card. I read the promotion to her at www.bluelightalarm.com which advertises the $100 gift card with NO activation in all caps. I feel their advertising was fraudulent to drive customers to their service. My understanding was there would be no activation fee and there would be a $100 visa gift card. Please note: they also did not provide me with 15 sensors. I was given 7 and they said they would take over the existing sensors from another carrier. Request: I would like to receive my $100 visa gift card.

Desired Settlement
I would like NO installation charge as advertised and I would like to receive the $100 gift card.

Business Response
We are extremely sorry for the misunderstanding and the possible incorrect information by the sales advisor.
Our promotion is a free security system with a $99 installation fee. We advertise a $100 visa gift card to offset that balance.
Client did not pay $99 therefore received an instant credit which was in place of the gift card.
This has been explained by our office a few times. If our information or if something else has been promised we would be more than happy to honor that for the client. As of this point we do not have any notes or memos on the account to verify the claim for an additional $100. All we want is the client to be happy and satisfied.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The advertising is misleading and deceptive. Their website
Still says NO installation fee today. They should have given
The gift card as advertised and let me choose how I wanted to spend it. I would never have chosen this unknown company. The only incentive to use them was the new customer deal. Further, they would not address my request that they listen to my calls during setup to hear the sales pitch being confirmed.
I would caution consumers. Spend the extra money and get a reputable company. Other issues: blue light changed my
Contract 3 times. I'm now stuck for 3 years. They put 7 sensors in my house when the advertisment said 15. The motion sensor wasn't installed where I asked. They didn't leave any decals or signs for the property. And their customer service has been poor. This issue was not resolved to my satisfaction.

06/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to Provide Adequate Protection Services Since Alarm Installation in New Home.
We began service with ADT and their installation partners Blue Light Security Inc. on March 10th 2015. Since that date, we have had multiple issues with the alarm system that prevent us from trusting or using the system from this point forward.

Within the first day of installation, we discovered that the motion sensor was not installed in the correct location and was causing false alarms whenever we set our alarm to away. Within 5 minutes of leaving the house we would receive calls that our alarm was tripped.

We informed Blue Light and they moved the sensor to another location to prevent false alarms.

About a week or so later, we received another call from ADT security about our alarm being tripped. We discovered that one of the nodes attached to our upstairs window had detached and caused the intruder alarm to be triggered.

Once again we called ADT and asked them to check the installation of the nodes and confirm that they have been installed properly. They came by, repaired the node that had dropped and then proceeded to check the remaining nodes stating that they are secure.

Then on Sunday March 22nd, my wife and I were awoken at 2am because another node had dropped from the downstairs bedroom window, which was a different node than the one that detached previously. I remember this date explicitly because I had a critically important meeting that I was flying out to at 6am that morning. My wife was at the time 5 months pregnant, and I was very concerned about the impact the shock of thinking that someone was breaking into our house would place on her and the upcoming baby. We also have a daughter who is 1 year old, who did not wake up luckily by this event, but again was a huge concern for us.

I was starting to get very frustrated but I still contacted ADT and asked to have someone come and once again fix, verify and confirm that the nodes were all installed correctly. They came by and stated they were.

Two weeks later, around the end of March beginning of April, once again two node located in different parts of the house, the back kitchen window, and the side downstairs window fell and caused a false alarm. At this point, my family no longer trusts the system and we no longer activate it when away due to the significant amount of false alarms. We called ADT and asked to have another company look into the installation, but were told that is not possible at that time. I was forwarded to Blue Light and we scheduled an appointment for the next Monday to have their technicians come in and check.

The technicians never arrived, and I waited a week to see if someone would contact me or notify me about the reason why. After waiting, I once again called ADT and at this point asked to just cancel the service, mentioning all of the above issues as the reason why, letting them know that we no longer trust the alarm system, and that we have not had a proper installation since we signed up for their service.

The customer retention officer stated that he was extremely sorry about the poor dealing I have had so far and offered to give us the first two months free since we so far had a poor experience. Despite being fed up, I agreed to have the technicians come again and they once again arrived and reattached and confirmed that all the nodes were installed correctly.

Then, about a week later, around April 19th or so, another node fell giving us another false alarm. At this point, our family completely distrusts the alarm system and it is no longer something we turn on or even think about protecting us at this point. I asked to have it canceled, and ADT stated they will review the case and get back to me. Again they offered more free time and for someone to come look at the alarm system, but I stated that we no longer wished to have this service and to cancel.

I received an invoice from Blue Light stating that we had to pay for the hardware and the remainder of the contract. Below is my settlement.

Desired Settlement
Here is a copy of the invoice:

Description Units Cost Per Unit Amount
TOUCH KEYPAD 1 325.00 $325.00
WIRELESS CONTACTS 15 95.00 $1,425.00
WIRELESS MOTION DECTECTOR 1 160.00 $160.00
KEY FOB 2 85.00 $170.00
42.99 X 33 = 1418.67 X .75% = 1064.00 $1,064.00



Invoice Subtotal $3,144.00
Tax Rate 0.00%
Sales Tax -
Other
Deposit Received -
TOTAL $3,144.00

The settlement that I am requesting is that due to not having a properly functioning alarm system since the day we had it installed, that I would like to have the hardware installed removed, so that we no longer have it as part of the house, as well as not requiring a charge for those hardware items as mentioned in the itemized cancelation invoice pasted above.

Also, I feel that the contract should be completely rendered void as ADT and Blue Light Services failed to install and maintain a properly functioning alarm system in our new house. It not only caused my family undue stress and inconvenience, but also prevented us from feeling truly secure in our home.

To summarize, I do not feel that we should pay for any of the charges on the invoice. I am okay to keep the charges for the previous months while we had the service active, but I feel that the company should remove the hardware installed in our home and cancel the contract without requiring us to pay for any remaining 33 months of service outlined. Thanks for your time!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *************, office man
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@bluelightalarm.com
Recent issues with our vendor honeywell we were supplied with faulty devices that did not adhere to openings. Multiple clients were affected unfortunately. We made our best efforts to return and try to remedy the situation by reapplying adhesive to faulty sensors. Mr. **** had several service calls during which our technician has been fixing the issue. we understand that headache and discomfort caused by the situation. Mr. **** at this point will not allow us to return and service the system to bring it up to working condition. Our company offered several times to correct the problem caused by a fault other than our own. Mr. **** is under contract with ADT and unfortunately they will not process a cancellation after the install without penalties. We would be greatful if Mr. **** would allow another opportunity to service the system Blue light is willing to offer monitoring credit for the client going back to day one to start fresh if Mr. **** would allow. We are certain that an amicable resolution could be found. We are very sorry for what happened and filed a complaint with our manufacturer as well. We understand that this will not help Mr. **** and will not change what happened. Our main priority right now is to provide a solution without any further harship to Mr. ****.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It is not on the customer to have to accept the fact that faulty devices were installed, and I have had sensors that have had the adhesive reapplied fall after a week or so. I have already had multiple visits to my house with attempts to correct the issue, and was never given a reason for faulty devices. Constantly having to worry about the next false alarm is a detriment to the health of my family, especially with my wife at her late term of pregnancy. Since our contract was not fulfilled by your company by installing a working alarm system and that we no longer trust having your hardware installed in our house, we request that the contract be terminated without penalty and that we have the hardware removed from our home and not be charged for the faulty devices.

Speaking to an ADT representative, they state that the contract is specifically written by Blue Light Security, and that you have the ability to nullify a contract without any penalty, especially when it comes to the amount of grief received by a customer during the early stages of the contract. As mentioned previously, there is a historical record of the issues that we have been constantly experiencing, and we no longer wish to continue the service and refuse to pay for penalties due to a lack of providing an adequate service and causing more stress and anxiety to myself and my family.

Please revoke the contract minus penalties due to not providing an adequately working system and schedule a removal of the devices from our domicile. Thank you.

11/10/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
was offered 100$ gift card that was never receivedI received an offer in the mail stating that I would get some equipment and a 100$ gift card. After calling and being transfered about 6 or 7 times I was told that I was never offered the gift card even though I have the offer card at home stating that I should be getting a 100$ visa card within 5-7 weeks. After explaining that on the phone I was told they would investigate and give me a call and that they did not need to see the card. Never got the call back and still no visa card.

Desired Settlement
I want the 100$ visa card that was promised me during installation. I am willing to take it as 2 months free as my monthly payment is close to 50$ a month.

Business Response
This complaint does not belong to blue light security authorized ADT dealer. Ms. ****** was installed by another dealer Defender direct who is responsible for the account. Information has been confirmed by ADT and can be confirmed if client calls XXX-XXX-XXXX. She can also be assisted by ADT corporate in regards to this matter and any other request.
Please move complaint to the correct company

http://www.checkbca.org/report/defender-direct-inc-XXXXXXXXX

04/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
********** told me he was the owner of Blue Light Security and could offer me all these benefits and now i am being told he is not an owner
********** told me he was the owner of Blue Light Security and could offer me benefits for signing up with him that now i am being told by ***** at the company that he is not an owner only a sales rep and they cannot honor any benefits ****** offered. ****** told me i would not have to pay for any equipment at anytime if i was to cancel early. He only expalined there would be a small fee to cancel. i am now being told to pay $2,200 if i want to cancel early. He also explained that since he is the owner he could waive any charge to cancel early if i needed too. i called into the company and talked with ***** (Manager) and ******* (Manager) and was told to read my contract and that ****** lied to me and he is not an owner and then ******* hung up on me and i had to call back. i then talked with ******* which explained ****** is not an owner and could not help with anything. At the time of signing i did not see any page showing i had to pay for equipment if i cancel early. ****** did not expalin the contract to me after i asked him too. He said since he is the owner he could change anything on the contract at anytime.

Desired Settlement
I do not want to pay for the equipment if i cancel early as i was told its free by **********. I only want to pay the small cancel fee which i think was %50 of whatever was left on my two year contract which i believe is only 15 months left which would be about $404.00

Business Response
Mr. Steen called in to cancel his contract within the two years term. We are following procedure set by the contract when processing the cancellation. Our office does not have any knowledge of a sales advisor allegedly representing himself as the owner of the company, offering benefits when someone wants to cancel. Highly doubt that any sales advisor would mention anything about cancellation at the time of the agreement being signed. Our company is standing by the signed documents which indicates the client's understanding of those documents. We understand how someone might be upset about possible cancellation charges, however Blue light security since than was able to resolve all issues and misunderstandings with Mr.Steen.

08/02/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Infeasible charges.
We got security service for ADT through a company called Blue Light Security. We payed for a year of service up front then payed month to month for the second year. During the middle of our service they charged a $300 fee saying we owed money . But we owed nothing. We had already payed for our services. When I called they didn't even have our name and information correct. So fast forward to 4 months after our service was canceled we where charged a $44.99 service fee when we hadn't had service for months. I called and spoke to the supervisor **** and he apologized said that our account was cancelled and the money would be credited back to our card in 7-10 business days. After two weeks passed *** it still wasn't credited to our card I called back. The women who answered the phone said he wasn't authorized to tell me that and it needed to be sent to billing and that know one cancelled our policy even though I had and the supervisor said he did as well. She told me I needed to speak with him that he wasn't there and would call me on Wednesday come Friday I had yet to receive a call from him so I called back. He told me my policy again wasn't cancelled after I had cancelled it and he supposedly cancelled it the last time I spoke to him and the women I spoke with said she cancelled it as well. He said they aren't giving me the $44.99 back anymore after he had told me that they where going to credit it to me the last time I spoke to him. I said I want conformation that my account is canceled he said he'd email it to me . He never did so I text him back to the number he had text me asking for my email address and let him know I was still yet to recieve an email. He never responded so two days later I called and spoke to another service representative and he said my account was for sure cancelled and he would send me conformation. I never received any conformation and now it is the first of the month and they charged our card another $44.99 . This is ridiculous and a scam. I called and **** wasn't there and the women on the phone had no idea what was going on and asking me rather telling me things that did not pertain to what I was calling about so the phone call got no where . I feel they are scamming me and I want my money back . And to never have to deal with this horrible company again.

Desired Settlement
I want both of these unviable $44.99 charges to be credited back to my card as I was told the first charge would be and that never happened instead I was charged again. So I want the total amount of $89.98 refunded back to our card.

04/18/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
CONTINUATION OF BILLING EVENT THOUGH I CANCELLED AFTER 2 WEEKS.
CONTINUATION OF BILLING EVENT THOUGH I CANCELLED AFTER 2 WEEKS. There is no guarantee of product and no trial period. The equipment delivered and installed was different than what i understood. Cheap equipment installed did not last 2 weeks (on a three year contract) before failing. The false alarms would start to be charged to my address from the city, so i decided to cancel the service. 2 weeks is a reasonable time to try a service that is contracted for three years. I spoke with three people and told them that i do not want to continue this service and I am canceling. I was told the I signed a contract and I would be penalized for breaking that contract. There is no guarantee of equipment or trial period. It seems to only benefit the companies business practices. I disconnected your box and phone connection the day that i cancelled. I want nothing to do with ADT or Blue Light Security Services. As a new home owner it saddens me that predatory practices such as this are aloud to continue unchecked. It bothers me that customer service agents did not help in resolving this issue and have continued to bill me.

Desired Settlement
Refund all money I paid for this product and service.

04/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Marketing call received advertised the current security monitoring service contract I had with Monitronics would be paid in full. Offer not honored.
In October 2014, I received marketing calls soliciting my patronage. I immediately advised the sales personnel that I was currently in a monitoring service contract with Monitronics. He inquired about the expiration date of my contract. I advised it was May 2015. He stated since it would end in less than a year, they would pay the amount of the cancellation fee of the contract. The monitoring service was about $6 less than what we were paying, so I scheduled the installation.

The installation took place in November 2014. I called in December 2014 to inquire about the rebate process. I was advised to type a letter of cancellation and fax it to Monitronics as well as Blue Light Security, Inc. ******* stated he would process the rebate for the remaining months of my contract at a rate of $54.11 per month, starting at the first month of Service - November 2014. I adhered to his directions and I started receiving calls from Monitronics inquiring about the cancellation. Payment had not been rendered by February. I began calling ADT/Blue Light Security, Inc. I was not aware that Blue Light was operating in the capacity of a dealer. I was sold as a direct customer of ADT. After getting the run-around on the telephone for about 3 days, I finally talked with a Blue Light Security Rep., **************. She asked that I forward all of the information regarding this issue and I did so within 2 weeks. She asked that I be patient because the managers were out.

I then followed up with her manager, *************. She said she'd been forwarded the information and that ******* **** had to handle this since he presented the offer to me. ******* has not responded to any of the emails of phone calls that I have forwarded to him. *******. nor *******. could do anything more within their power because ******* manages this division. I was not given the information to pursue *******'s direct manager.

I threatened to file a complaint with BBB, trying to obtain a resolution to this situation thinking this would expedite the payment process. It has not. I am livid because at this point I am paying for two services based on the offer that was presented in order for me to become a customer of ADT of which I signed a new contract.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be reimbursed for $378.77 ($54.11 monthly), which is 7 months of monitoring service contract with Monitronics. Additionally, I'd like to be let out of my ADT contract since the pretense of my decision to switch security monitoring services was based on an offer that is not being honored.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service, Security Systems Consultants, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors

Additional Information

top
Business started: 08/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service, Security Systems Consultants, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors

Alternate Business Names
A. D. S. Security, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Blue Light Security

15233 Ventura Blvd

Sherman Oaks, CA 91403-2201

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 15233 Ventura Blvd 

    Sherman Oaks, CA 91403-2201(800) 408-4140
    (818) 728-9636
    (818) 528-4215

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Blue Light Security is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (818) 728-9636
  • (818) 528-4215
  • (866) 350-0301
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.