BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Electropedic Beds

Phone: (800) 233-7382

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
02/02/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In store purchase of Lift Chair and Vinyl Care Kit on 10/24/2014. The Care Kit has never been delivered.
Invoice XXXXX, date 10/24/2014 - purchase of Lift Chair and Vinyl Care Kit ($39.97)at Garden Grove store from Sales Rep "Francisco" via Credit Card. In additional to the original promise to deliver Care Kit with the lift chair, three phone calls - on 11/17/2014 and 01/05/2015 to Francisco and on 12/22 to Joe Fuller were made and the promise of delivery was repeated. A 12/14/2014 email to ************@Hotmail.com went unanswered.

Desired Settlement
Either delivery of the promised product or a $39.97 refund would be acceptable.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, President
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
Contact Email: **********@gmail.com
The customer was 100% correct. He paid $39.95 for a cleaning kit, and never received it. It somehow feel through the cracks. We apologize very much. We ordered the kit and it should be with customer very soon. Sorry for our confusion, as this was totally our fault.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/05/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
see Attached document
Click here to Get the File - use the Password: ********
https://bluecomplaints.bbb.org/attachment/?c=10772595

Desired Settlement
see Attached document

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, President
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
Contact Email: **********@gmail.com
At Electropedic, we have never lost sight of the fact that our success is built upon customer satisfaction. That we have only received this complaint in about 5 years testifies that our customer's satisfaction is our first and foremost concern. After Emila ****** needed service on her first scooter that she bought, she got a replacement scooter at no charge to Emila ******. She got her new scooter on 8/26/14. There is a 6 months warranty on her batteries. We can only stand 100% behind the warranty. We went out on 3/26/15 to check out her batteries (under warranty), but her batteries checked out fine. We Only charged her for the in-home service charge (which is not covered by the warranty). Now, being August-September 2015, her batteries are out of warranty. If she needs new batteries about 15 months after her original delivery (that only have a 6 month warranty) there will be a charge for the batteries and to put them on. Again, we can only stand 100% behind the manufacturer's warranty, which we did. But, Emila ****** also told us she got brand new batteries about 6 months ago directly from the MK Battery Manufacturer. In her complaint, Emila ****** says they do not want to talk to her any more . . . again, they gave her a brand new set of batteries, and her complaint should be with the MK company, not us - and I think Emila ****** should pay for another set of batteries if she needs them now, again 15 months after her original purchase. We have always provided prompt and courteous service when Emila ****** has called us, but she should be realize that batteries are a "wear" item, and only have a 6 month warranty. We have stood 100% behind the battery warranty.

Consumer Response
Everytime I call the business nothing gets resolved. I have paid twice to replace the scooter and both times, it's the same problem with the scooters. I really just want to return the scooter and get my money back. I want to get just a new scooter. Plz give me back a refund.

Final Business Response
We talked to the consumer and explained that her scooter goes about 15 miles per charge. Her old scooter went 25 miles per charge. She had mistakenly felt there was a defect in her scooter and her batteries, but everything works fine to specifications. The customer now expresses interest in either getting bigger batteries or a new scooter. We gave her a price on both. But, again, there was never anything wrong with her present scooter or battery's - everything was perfect. She now knows the choices available to her, and she may get back go us.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Bedding, Mattresses

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.