BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

360 Tuners

Phone: (888) 360-8863Fax: (323) 446-7564

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service8
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints11

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (11)BBB Closure Definitions
01/13/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered fog lights for Nissan Titan pickup truck on October 25, 2014. It is now January 4th and no product has been delivered. Also paid in full.
I ordered the fog lights October 25, 2014. I've called several times to check status of delivery. Each time a customer service rep put me on hold for about 10 minutes with the same answer each tie - "your order is being processed". It's now January 4th and I still do not have the product. I paid in full the entire amount - $147.28. My order number is XXXXXX. I paid using my debit card so payment is made in full. I would just like the fog lights delivered.

Desired Settlement
I would just like the fog lights delivered or my money back.

Business Response
Hello Dear ********,

We apologize greatly for the inconvenience and we are very appreciative of your patience with us. Will will take immediate action, we believe your fog lights are still back ordered so we will be refunding your account. The accounting department has been notified with a red flag request, again we appreciate your cooperation. Thank You.

08/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased rear lights for my 4runner on 4/4/14 for $159.35 ($117.78 + $41.57 S/H). I received the item a week or so later but noticed that one of the lights were cracked. They also didn't work properly on my vehicle. The person in customer service that something could have been wrong with the connectors. I contacted customer service the next day for a return label. They took a good week or so to send me the return label after contacting them numerous times. After receiving the return label I sent the package back via UPS. The company received my return and told me that they would contact me when they would be sending me the new lights. Weeks passed and I didn't receive any email nor lights. I finally contacted them on 06/06/14 and they said that the manufacturer will not be sending any more lights to them so they offered me a refund. The refund would only be for the cost of the product and not the shipping which I wasn't very happy about since it was not my fault that the product was damaged. On 06/12/14 ****** told me that I should be receiving a refund within 1-3 days. On 06/18/14 I contact them again because no refund. On 06/19/14 ******* told me that she spoke with the accounting manager and they went ahead to process the refund. I should receive it within 72 hours. On 06/25/14 I contacted them again because no refund. On 06/26/14 they told me that "they can get the lights for me today". Which, I really don't want the lights anymore because all this company has been giving me was the run around. It has been almost 3 months that I've been waiting. All I'm asking for is a simple refund which the agreed to give to me.
Product_Or_Service: 03-05 Toyota 4Runner Tail Lights Black
Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I just want a refund. For the full amount ($159.35) or just for the item ($117.78).

Business Response
Hello Dear Customer, We have looked into our accounting records and we see that the order has been refunded already. Here is our transaction ID info showing. 7/1/2014 ******* Customer was refunded with Transaction ID number: ***XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Please feel free to contact us if you have not received your refund and we will settle it accordingly. Thank you.

01/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product does not fit and terrible customer service, including addressing me as ******* *** (check urban dictionary for definition) in an email.
Order: #XXXXXXDescription: 03-05 Infiniti G35 4DR Front Bumper Lights - Pair (Clear)Part #: LB-GXXXXX-TM $23.98Shipping & Handling:$14.79I ordered the above product from 360 Tuners. Upon arrival I installed the part and it does not fit on my 04 Infiniti G35 4DR (stock). The fit is terrible and sticks out. I tried both sides and even measured against the OEM parts. These lights simply are not the same size and shape as OEM. I called and left a message, I received no call back. On a 2nd call hours later I talked to **** (who was rude to me on the phone) requested I take pictures of the problem to prove there was an issue. Shortly ther after i received an email from ****. I took picture of the OEM and the Aftermarket (AM) products and sent them in.Email Transcript:Me to 360 Tuners (sent with pictures)"****,I have just talked with **** and will attach pictures. All I want is clear bumpers that fit correctly. These look ok from 10ft away but clearly don't fit when you are close. As I told ***** I would like for you to pay return shipping as I have already paid to get them here and they don't fit correctly. If you have a different part number that does fit please let me know. I have measured against my OEM and there is a difference.Some people may not care, but my car is clean and the clears sticking out is not OK with me. I will keep the ***** LED's in hopes of finding clears that ********************* take a look at these pictures and let me know how we proceed from here."360 Tuners to ******** ******* ********* company policy, we can only send you a return shipping label if we were at fault. Is your vehicle a 2 or 4 door? I received your message; thank you for the photos, they will offer great assistance in getting your replacement/exchange/refund much quicker. If you have any additional questions, please reply or call customer service."
After repeated emails and requests 360 Tuners will still not take responsibility for the non fitting part and attributed the name calling to a "coffee crash". The part they are selling does not measure the same as the OEM part. Their website states that it is to exact OEM specifications. This is false advertising backed by terrible and down right rude service.
Product_Or_Service: 03-05 Infiniti G35 4DR Front Bumper Lights - Pair Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund of the part and shipping and a paid return shipping label.I requested a return shipping label multiple time in subsequent emails and was repeatedly told that was only possible if they (360 Tuners) were "at fault". Selling products that don't fit as advertised is your (360 Tuners) fault. The addition of calling me "******* ***** is egregious! The only solution is a full refund and an apology!

Business Response
I'm sorry for the delay but we were awaiting a reply from the manufacture. My manager and the manufacture all agree that he did receive the correct part, the pictures supplied from him show that the parts fit but no as flush as he expected. It lead us to believe that something may be wrong with his car? Or he was involved in an accident. Whatever the case maybe, we did forward him a return label for us to retrieve and investigate the lights if they were returned to us, which they never were. Now the warranty is expired and there is nothing we can really do for Mr.*********. We did our part by sending a return label dated on his order on 4/8/2013. Thank you so much for your patience with this case. I'm truly sorry for the delayed response. Have a great day!

01/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Headlight film is peeling and hazing after 7 months use. Company is not responding to issue.
On 12/1/2012 I had purchased some headlights for my 2011 Hyundai Sonata as a christmas gift. I purchased them through 360Tuners because they were slightly cheaper, plus they were local. On car headlights, after 4+ years of use and sitting in the sun, they start to haze and discolor, along with the film peeling off. These 7 month old headlights are already peeling and starting to haze, but not turning yellow yet. I see this as a defect in the product, in which comes with a 1 year warranty from the manufacture. I have been emailing 360Tuners since last week in regards to getting them replaced. They had requested the order number and pictures at first. After I did not hear from them a couple days later I emailed them again and they said they didn't receive any pictures and suggested sending them again. Again no reply and the same answer from them. This time they suggested sending them in a PDF format, so I did. I have not heard anything in a few days from them and have not gotten any emails back. If they do email me back, its the same thing over and over. I was better off purchasing these headlights through CarID, being that they offer way better service than these guys and dont have me running around in circles.

Desired Settlement
I would like 360Tuners to replace these headlights with new ones or give me my money back through the BuySAFE Guarantee Program.

Business Response
This response is in regards to case #XXXXXXXX, the client name is *** ******** but the order is under ******* ********. The order number is XXXXX, and it was purchased on 12/1/2012. Our warranty for us is only 90 days from the time the package is delivered to the customer's front door. The customer's first contact with us was 8/6, which is clearly past 90 days. If the customer wants a warranty he would have to deal with the actual manufacture, as it clearly states on our website. Clearly this is a simple misunderstanding and we would like to resolve it as soon as possible. We are sorry for the delay, but it seems that we did not receive word of this the first time. Please let me know what else we have to do to get this matter resolved.

04/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This is actually a follow up to my complaint because I can't follow up via the link e-mail BBB provided and say "HEY! They promised me a refund check and it never arrived."I also noticed that 360 Tuners no longer has their BBB link on their home page connected directly to the BBB site. SO....you might want to do something about that because it looks like they are complying with your requirements until you click on the button and realize they "broke" the link.If anyone would like details on how they have handled my refund e-mail me at *************@gmail.com.....oh, and if this is 360 Tuners reading this don't bother to spam the account, it can easily be shut down and another one opened.Lastly, when I tried contacting them Via Facebook, they deleted my comments and disabled my ability to send them a message. Customer Service stinks!I want my check to completely reimburse me for the defective item I received and shipped back to them.

Desired Settlement
They promised a check it never arrived. BBB check your files for a complaint submitted under "*************@gmail.com" in the last month.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *****
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@360tuners.com
We mailed a check 10 days ago from our office. The buyer can provide us with a Paypal account for the refund if the check is not received.

Page 1 of 2
02/13/2015Problems with Product / Service
10/13/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts, Auto Service - Specialty Parts, Truck Equipment & Parts, Tire Dealers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.