BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

The Auto Gallery

Find a Location

(818) 884-4411View Additional Phone Numbers21301 Ventura Blvd, Woodland HillsCA 91364http://www.theautogallery.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

The Auto Gallery is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered The Auto Gallery's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 7 complaints filed against business.

Factors that raised The Auto Gallery's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on The Auto Gallery

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (11)
12/01/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
False promise and unethical sales practice on a 2012 Porsche Cayenne
I purchased a used 2012 Porsche Cayenne S from Audi Auto Gallery Woodland Hills CA dealership (Purchase Date - 10/28/2014). My sales rep was ** ****** While the experience was a pleasant one, I was promised that the car has 2 sets of keys. I was categorically told this. On reaching home, I found only 1. I contacted ** about the extra set. He apologized and said that he thought the second set was there and that he'll look for it. After a couple of days, he confirmed that there was only 1 set. A new set of keys costs $500. My repeated requests to him to provide me the second set or pay for it, have not yielded any response or result. I contacted Audi USA and filed complaint number XXXXXXXXX with them. My Audi customer representative was Jeanna. She told me that since I was given a lot of discount on the vehicle, the dealer cannot provide the 2nd key.

This has nothing to do with the discount. It is something I was promised and then not delivered and now the dealer is going back on his words. It's unethical and unprofessional sales practice.

I have email proof from the dealer where he has apologized to me and said that "he thought the key was there". Please help me get the 2nd key from this dealer.

Desired Settlement
1. 2nd key for the 2012 Porsche Cayenne that I purchased

OR

2. Compensation in the amount of $500 since that is the amount a new key will cost me

Business Response
We are an authorized Audi dealer that sells new and pre owned vehicles. When our clients trade in a vehicle we ask for all keys and owner manuals some times they have them sometimes they dont. If the vehicle they trade in is an Audi and qualifies to be certified then we will certify it and will have all keys and manuals. All our other pre owned cars are sold as equipped. Whatever the previous client gives us we give to the new owner. When we advertise our vehicles we get super aggressive on the price so a lot of clients look at our inventory so when that happens we dont just throw in stuff. To certify a vehicle it could cost anywhere from $3000 and up so people usually will buy a non certify car and will purchase an extended service contract and any additional keys equipment etc.
Hope this makes sense to whom is working on this case

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It does not make sense because I did not ask for a 101 on differences between a used and a certified car. My complaint is about a promise that was made to me when I was sold the car in question, and the promise was that the extra set of keys were in the bag. I found upon reaching home that they were not. That's how the whole ordeal began. The sales rep also acknowledged that he thought the keys were there.

How does the response address my concern, I fail to understand.

Final Business Response
JC went ahead and had a extra key made for ***** ******.

Please note: when purchasing a used car, you are buying something as is, not the dealerships responsibility to provide more then what was provided.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received the new key and had it programmed at the local dealership. I'm happy with the resolution.

Thanks BBB!

Regards
*****

04/10/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This dealership sold me a vehicle in November that still does not belong to them.
As of today February 11, 2014 the vehicle was still owned by somebody that resides in Florida. I've been told multiple times email and over the phone at the registration was on its way. Saturday, February 10, 2014 I took the vehicle to Carmax in beana park they ran the Vin number and the vehicle was not registered to me. I am paying a note to Wells Fargo for a vehicle I do not own. The bank called the dealer I have called the dealer and emailed dealer and nothing no registration 4 months later.

Desired Settlement
I just want them to return my money and I will return the vehicle and they can go away

02/10/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Audi represented vehicle to be certified. Sales Reps are now saying that vehicle was not certified. They also failed to transfer title to us.
Purchased can on July 30, 2014. The car was purchased as a certified pre-owned vehicle. I was given paperwork stating that the car's brakes were replaced and the tires were near new.

Recently, Audi of Valencia told me that the car needed new tires and brakes because they were bad!

Also, it has been almost 7 months since I bought the car and I have not received DMV title or registration. I contacted Audi USA and the dealership regarding this in September 2014. They told me it would be fixed. It is now January 2015, and the matter has not been fixed. I followed up with them this week and they still are not doing anything about it. I was recently pulled over by LA Sheriff's and warned not to drive or park my car on the street because it would be impounded for expired registration. So now I have a car that I can't drive because I don't own it on paper!

Desired Settlement
1. New Tires and Brakes.
2. Registration and Title under my name ASAP.
3. Reasonable Loss of Use of vehicle at a rate of $45.00 per day.

Business Response
Customers concern was addressed today 01-27-15.

06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a 2005 Porsche from LA Auto Gallery Porsche and they took the car back and have not returned my money or paid the loan off.
The 2005 Porsche was returned for multiple reasons, the dealer did not dispute the return. I have emails stating the $29,000 down payment and the loan pay off will be returned to me. They do not return my emails now and keep saying the check will be coming soon. The sales rep was ****** and he told me the car was a clean rust free california car. Turns out it was an Ohio car loaded with surface rust. *** ****** the used car manager said he would make it all right. I have multiple text communications and emails saying so. I returned the car on 3/17 and the title on 3/24 and have been given excuses ever since. Every other week it is something else. But it has been 4/17 since they have quit coming up with any excuses and saying the check is coming soon. What do I do?? Please help.

Desired Settlement
Refund my deposit and pay off the loan.

05/23/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a used vehicle and bought extended warranty and will not repair it since they don't service that make of car
They won't repair it or pay for the deductible

Desired Settlement
For them to cover all further repair deductables

02/19/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been dealing with the *** ***** (General Manager) from Audi Audi Gallery in Woodland Hills who is not returning my calls or emails in an appropriate time manner. I traded in my lease with ****** ***** at the dealership at the end of August 2015. When I went to make the deal with ****** ***** and his manager *** I was told that they could take me out of me lease and I would not have to pay the fees for excess mileage, the disposition fee and the minor scratches. I brought in the report from the pre inspection I had, and ****** made a copy and put it in the file. We all agreed the car was in great condition. I leased my new Audi with them. A month later I received a settlement statement from Audi Financial Services and it was for $2,500. When I tried to call to resolves the issue ****** was not available and then went to Hawaii. I called when he was due back and ****** Jurie I found out left the dealership to work as a finance manager at another dealership. I spoke to his manager *** who said he told ****** not to make the deal as a trade in. *** asked me to speak to *** ***** because *** (?) the previous GM also left the dealership. When I tried to reconnect with *** stating that *** ***** was not returning my calls- I got a bounce back and found out that he no longer works with Audi Auto Gallery. I sent an email to *** ***** and on Dec 28th and he said to give him time because it was year end. I have been calling and leaving messages since October. I sent another email to *** ***** on January 06th asking for a response. He sent an insincere email, without a call, and the offer was to offer $1,500 off my next Audi purchase or lease. He was sorry that I felt "deceived". I have sent him the copy of the text messages that show in the deal that states all fees need to be waived and I can consider. It was always part of the deal and no one is helping me at the Audi Auto Gallery especially not *** ****** He has taken no time to even call me back and apologize for not returning my calls.
Product_Or_Service: A-4

Desired Settlement
I would like an apology at the very least and for the bill to be paid since I don't owe anything because the trade in was included as part of the deal and the fees were to be waived.

11/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My vehicle did not disclose that my car was put in service 5 months prior. This would have changed the transaction dynamics.
I purchased my vehicle after selecting it online. I went through all the typical paperwork-signing rituals with the dealer. At no time did they disclose to me that my car was used for extended test drives. In fact they said something quite different to explain it and I feel this answer was essentially a lie. At no time did they disclose that the timing of my warranty was actually started 5 months prior. When I inquired as to why my car had 154 miles on it, they originally stated that it was due to driving from inventory (which I've learned is less than 4 miles away). When I spoke to the general manager about this he divulged that they "sometimes encourage people to take vehicles on extended test drives". Acknowledging my concern, the dealer offered to provide me with a complimentary extended warranty up to 6 years/100k miles. While I feel this is a positive gesture I don't think it goes far enough. I feel I was sold a vehicle that was misrepresented as new; I specifically asked if my car was a test vehicle and was told "no". I have emails to verify all of my claims.

Part of my conversation thread:
Hi ******
(message truncated)

As for the mileage, I am still just curious as to why my vehicle had 154 miles on it prior to me buying it? How or what was the vehicle used for?


**************** <******@theautogallery.com>
2/4/13

to me
Hi ****..I am off Tuesday and in every other day..If you know what day works I will arrange a service apt.. The mileage on your vehicle is only PDI and moving between lot and off site storage..I am not sure they need to remove the panel to address the concern..


To me, I feel that if I had known this vehicle was used in the manner LATER divulged, then I would probably have kept looking for another car. At the very least, I would have leverage to bargain for a price I deemed fair; I was not given this chance due to what I was told.

Desired Settlement
I'm not sure of what my options are at this point, so I cannot select a settlement preference. I can only do so after consulting an attorney.

11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This dealer promised to reimburse me for repairs done on my vehicle; I have the email stating as such.
Upon learning that my vehicle had been "put into service" approximately 5 months prior to my actual purchase, I called the dealer to inquire as to why. The dealer stated that they allow cars to be put into service for test drives. This goes against what I was originally told. I stated my concern about the warrantly period not actually reflecting the day I purchased the vehicle. The dealer offered to extend my warranty to 100K/6 years and to reimburse me for my last service interval. That was in early September. Now, upon inquiring, the GM at the dealer stated that my check would be reimbursed on the 2nd or 3rd of October. I've waited long enough for a company that has completely lost my trust. The check totalling $1,000.00 is now way overdue and I need assistance holding this dealership accountable, as they have several complaints online that suggest an integrity problem with the dealer and the consumers who rely on it to be honest.

Desired Settlement
This is what I'm seeking, as per the email thread:

Hello Mr. ******** -
I am just checking in one last time to see if you were able to mail the reimbursement that was indicated on my Porsche. In your message to me, you stated :

I will also provide you with a check for $1000 with a copy of your service bill....

You also indicated that you could get the record of service from the dealer in question when I offered to send a copy of this information to you. If you still need me to send this information, I would be happy to comply.

I've reached out to you a couple of times to follow up on this and have not had a reply as of yet.

Yours truly,
**** ******
XXX XXX XXXX

**** ********
Sep 29

to me
Absolutely.... check request sent upstairs....will go out on or about the 3rd.....


**** T <********@gmail.com>
Sep 29

to ****
****, thanks VERY much.

10/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have purchase the porsche 911 on August 4th 2014 at theautogallery dealership in woodland hills California I leave in Connecticut has today date September 15th 2014 I haven't received my registration from the dealership ,I received the car August 7 th 2014 at that moment I was able to inspected the car. The car showed few issues# the original back fender was delivered in the back seat and wasn't wrapped in this result the back seat has a tear # the two front tires nearly no life left on it #the door stopper was missing and some metal repair need to be done #the sun roof seal was in bad shape and doesn't close properly # the fob key system having an issue with the set up system # the car has an oil leak by the engine ,the car was for sale as it is but in perfect condition as the web site said "clean in and out and fully inspected from our mechanic ( porsche mechanic )
Product_Or_Service: Porsche 911

Desired Settlement
What I want is my registration and the car to be fixe

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Online, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
Business started: 12/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Online, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Audi Auto Gallery, Auto Gallery, Motorcars West, LLC, Theautogallery

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for The Auto Gallery

21301 Ventura Blvd

Woodland Hills, CA 91364

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 21301 Ventura Blvd 

    Woodland Hills, CA 91364

  • 21301 Ventura Blvd 

    Woodland Hills, CA 91364-2007

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*The Auto Gallery is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 289-2334
  • (510) 406-8578
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.theautogallery.com
  • theautogallery.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.