BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Stevens Creek Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge

Phone: (408) 248-1800Fax: (408) 248-1013

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service15
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints23

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (23)
05/25/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
they promised to fix computer screen in car upon purchase. have called 6 times no return call. I have a work promise paper.
Bought a 2013 chrysler 300 the computer screen was broke they promised to fix it upon purchase but had to order the part, called and was told there was know work order and someone would call. have called many times with no return calls, or they put us on hold and never pick up, i have a work promised at time of sale order contract they are not honoring

Desired Settlement
would like the work promised fixed

Business Response
Our General Manager has been communicating with Ms. *******. The part to repair her vehicle has arrived, and our GM has made arrangements with Ms. ******* to bring the vehicle in to have the part installed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
***** the general manager gave us the GPS to have installed here at the chrysler dealer and is paying for the installation i am very pleased with the out come. Thank you so much for all of your help

11/25/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have bought a jeep Renegade from this dealer, original transaction date is 08/15/2015, but due to the car being transported from Italy I had to wait until 08/22/2015, original contract was done on the 15th but due to an error by finance had to be redone at my final visit on the delivery day the 22nd.Since then I have not receive my license plate but not only that I have received a letter from DMV about the car that I traded in for the new car change of ownership was not reported to DMV until beginning of November even though I have signed release of ownership to dealer.Per my Visit for 2nd times on the 17th of November to investigate why after almost 3 months I have not received my license plate, they told me the new car was reported to DMV beginning of November and documentation has not been completed and a license plate has not been assigned to the car due to this reason.Major cause of inconvenience for me, I have ordered a personalized license plate for my vehicle and its been ready for over 3 weeks and there is a great chance of losing it due to this lacking by dealer(I cannot claim it unless I have a registered license plate and registration).On November 22nd I will file an investigation against the dealer via DMV due to not transferring the car in appropriate time(Per DMV 90 days for me to receive the license plate).
Product_Or_Service: 2015 Jeep
Account_Number: *****************

Desired Settlement
Delivery of the service and explanation, as well as immediate action to make this right for time lost and trouble they caused me!I have spent XXXXX dollar, they need to figure out a way to make this right, not me!

Business Response
We apologize for the delay in the delivery of the license plates. The issue was caused by Chrysler utilizing a VIN number on some 2015 Renegades that is not recognized by the California DMV automated Vin check-digit inquiry. DMV has issued a memorandum which includes a process to complete the registration. We completed the process in September. The DMV has the information. We contacted the DMV again today, and we were informed that they are still processing the registration and the plates. I can email copies of the actual memorandum and correspondence from Chrysler and from the DMV. Unfortunately, we do not have an ETA from the DMV for the issuance of the plates. We will continue to inquire with the DMV. I can email copies of the memorandums from Chrysler and the DMV to substantiate the situation if BBB can provide me with an email address to send the documents.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

01/05/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dealership will not contact us back or resolve the fact that they owe us money for a cancelled service contract & extended warranty refund.
We have called about 20 times, and have spoken with 4 different people (*******/*****/******/Chaz with no responses or assistance. We purchased a Jeep from this dealership in 2011 and June 2014 we traded it in for a newer vehicle with another dealership. We have been calling ******'s Creek dealership since June 23, 2014 to get our refund on the service contract & extended warranty. We have faxed a letter to cancel, and every time we call to get the refund, they tell us they will loom into this. Last time we actually spoke to Chaz on 10/30, he said that they issued a check to the bank which we had the loan to. We called the bank and they never made a payment. Chaz said they would have there Business Office look into it and again they now are not calling me back.

Desired Settlement
We need our refund for the service contract & extended warranty.

Business Response
The refund check was mailed out from Chrysler to Bank of the west . Bank of the west returned the check back to Chrysler . At this point we have requested the check to be send out to the dealership which we will forward it to our client . Our Finance director will call the client as soon as we receive the check from Chrysler which it may take about two weeks .

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Of course Bank of the West returned the check, they've been paid in full. Please make sure to let me know once the check has been mailed and it should go to my new mailing address:

*** ****** Dr. Ste **
******** CA XXXXX

I won't close this case until I received the check. The dealer never returns my phone calls and voicemails.

08/28/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Can't get the Source of How they value vehicles
I have been trying for two days to find out how Stevens Creek in San Jose values it's Vehicles. Do they use KBB, Edmonds, Cars ?

I have emailed sales staff. They seem not to want to answer. I got on their Chat Line. They Do Not Know. I asked for a Manager Contact/ email or phone number. They do Not know it...??

I just want to know how they determine trade ins or values of their used cars. I would like to see it so I can make a Good decision.

Desired Settlement
None...Just want to know what Source they use. It's that Easy. They seem to be hiding that Information. I don't think that is right.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** GM
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
I don't undrestand what the complaint is ! All you need to do is to bring your car in . We will be glad to appraise it for you . We look at the kelly blue book wholesale value and the condition of the car in order to appraise a car .

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was asking for the Source. I was told $5,000.00
Under the Kelley Blue Book vale of a trade in.

Why wasn't I told until now? Filing a case makes them tell me the Source?

Now I know that they use Kelley Blue Book. They must be evaluationg wrong. This is why I wanted to know the source. $5,000 is a HUGE disadvantage for a Customer.



Final Business Response
Dear ****:

The customer's request is to know what source we use to determine a used vehicle value.

I don't intent to be ambiguous, but we don't use a single source.

The Kelly Blue Book is part of the appraisal process, but the appraisal also involves the opinion of the person apprising the vehicle which includes several items such as local market demands, the actual condition of the vehicle, possible reconditioning costs, etc.

Even Kelly Blue Book lists four conditions: Excellent, Very Good, Good, and Fair.

And within those four opinion based conditions KBB displays a range of value and not a set value.

KBB also has two different groupings of ranges that these four conditions are listed in which is determined by whether the vehicle is being sold to a private party or to a dealer.

Thereby effectively creating eight varying ranges of vehicle values.

Sincerely,

**** ******* Chief Operating Officer
**** ******* ***** Blvd. *** ***** CA XXXXX
W: XXX-XXX-XXXX I C: XXX-XXX-XXXX
*****@stevenscreekcjd.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
That is all I wanted is someone to respond.

When you get No answer..you feel like they don't want your buisness.

Sad that they had to wait for a case against them to Respond. Time to respond was when I was asking and waiting...Bought a Car from another Dealer that was happy to Respond to my Questions.

03/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Release of liability for traded in vehicle didn't go to DMV as promised by sales rep.
Purchased a truck in September 2013, traded in my 1996 Honda Accord towards the purchase of the new truck. Filled out contract and paperwork, including the release of liability for the Honda Accord. I asked the sales rep if I go down to DMV to give them the release of liability. He told me no, that they submit all of the proper documents to DMV for us, but to hang on to a copy of everything. Beginning of January 2014 I received a parking ticket for the new owner in Oakland, CA. I contacted the dealership to find out why if they submitted the release of liabilty to DMV. I spoke with *** in their DMV department, and he assisted me in clarifying why I was receiving parking tickets for the new owner. He told me that they had not pushed through the release of liability, but he could do that for me that day. (January 27, 2014). He asked if I wanted to pick up the confirmation information, or to mail it to my. I opted for the latter, and he mailed me a copy proving they pushed the release of liability. A few weeks later, I received another notice from the city of Oakland regarding the unresolved parking ticket. I contacted the city of Oakland, and since the time stamp on the DMV printout with read when *** pushed the release of liability through on Jan. 27th 2014, not when the original date of sale Sept 25th 2013, Oakland will does not care, because it was technically under my name. I contacted dealership again to speak with *** in the DMV department, and of course, he was not there. Every time I call them, the person who needs to be contacted "Just left for the day" or "Is currently unavailable". I was told by them do not worry about the release of liability because they will send all of the paperwork in together to release the Honda and assign the new truck to us. They never did that either until a month and a half later, when our insurance claims rep had to repeatedly contact the dealership to get the paper through to DMV. I refuse to pay for a ticket on a vehicle that was not mine during the time of offense, because the dealership did not send their paperwork to DMV promptly. I am not the only one affected by this. The new owner of the Honda Accord will also suffer consequences for the non payment of the ticket, and it's not their fault the dealership did not follow through on what they said they would do!

Desired Settlement
I want the dealership to pay for the ticket at a minimum, which is under my name and affects MY driving record. They should have pushed the paperwork through like they said they would. I have had to contact this dealership for problems with paperwork since September 2013. This is outrageous!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@yahoo.com
It is absolutely our responsibility to take care of the tickets as soon as the car has been traded in. Please have the customer e mail the tickets to me directly and I will make sure to have our business office to pay it immediately . Just incase if the customer paid for it then e mail the receipt and copy of the tickets and we be gladly refund the amount back to the customer .

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

02/25/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues
06/27/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I took my Dodge Avenger in on 4/26/2016 to to have some work done on it. It is now 5/25/2016 still don't know what is going on with my car.
I took my Dodge Avenger in on 4/26/2016 to to have some work done on it. When I took it in Max in the service department told me it would be about 3 days before they could even look at my car, finally got a call on 5/4/2016. On 5/06/2016 Max called me to let me know that the insurance company had approved the work that need to be done. I called on 5/20/2016 to find out why it was taking so long to get the work done never called me back. On 5/23/2016 called and left a message for his manager he never returned my call. Tomorrow it will be a month that Stevens Creek Chrysler Jeep Dodge has my car and I still have now idea what is happening with my car. I had told Max that I needed my care as soon as possible that was the only way I had to get to work. I had to rent a car now I'm paying $35 a day for a rental. This is the worst customer service I have ever had. I will never by a Dodge again.

Desired Settlement
Finish the work so I can get my car back

Business Response
The vehicle repairs have been completed, and the vehicle is back in the possession of Ms. ******

06/17/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
2013 DODGE DART, I ASSUMED THE CAR WAS IN WORKING CONDITION BEING BRAND NEW. THIS VEHICLE HAS REPEATED ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSION AND IS UNSAFE.
PURCHASED A 2013 DODGE DART LIMITED 1.4L MULTIAIR TURBO ON MARCH 31, 2013 WITH A TOTAL COST OF $30,297.20. THE VIN NUMBER IS 1C3CDFCHXDDXXXXXX. PAID $2,050 FOR MOPAR VEHICLE PROTECTION LIFETIME WARRANTY AS LONG AS I AM THE OWNER OF VEHICLE AND IT IS NOT SOLD. THIS HAS YET TO COVER ANY OF THE PROBLEMS FACED OVER THE THREE YEARS IVE HAD THE VEHICLE. MANY REPEATED ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSION AND ENGINE. THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTS VERY ROUGH, DELAYS TO SHIFT, OVER REVVING WHEN SHIFTING, GRINDING NOISES AND VIBRATIONS, CAR JERKS WHEN ACCELERATING, THE CLUTCH GRINDS, AND BRAKES SQUEAK. THIS VEHICLE HAS HAD MANY RECALLS BEGINING WITHIN THE FIRST NINE MONTHS. DECEMBER 11, 2013 INVOICE NUMBER 173294 (4 PAGES) M37 RECALL INSPECTED AND REPLACED SLAVE CYLINDER AND RECALL N32 REPROGRAM PCM. DECEMBER 13, 2014 INVOICE NUMBER 190188 (3 PAGES) "VERIFIED A NOISE AND VIBRATION FROM THE TRANSMISSION AT TAKE OFF FROM A STOP AND DURING SHIFTING. CHECK THE TRANSMISSION FLUID LEVEL, COLOR OK. RECOMMEND REMOVING THE TRANSMISSION AND INSPECTING THE CLUTCH. SUSPECT THE CLUTCH IS CHATTERING. REMOVED THE BATTERY AND FOUND THE UPPER TRANSMISSION MOUNT IS BROKEN. THE THREE BOLTS THAT HOLD THE MOUNT TO THE TRANSMISSION BRACKET SHEERED OFF. INSTALLED A NEW MOUNT AND BRACKET WITH NEW BOLTS. ROAD TESTED. FOUND THERE IS STILL A BEARING NOISE FROM THE FRONT OF THE CAR. INSTALLED CHASSIS EARS TO BOTH FRONT WHEEL BEARINGS AND AXLE INTERMEDIATE BEARINGS. COULD NOT LOCATE NOISE. SUSPECT THE TIRES ARE NOISY ON THE ROAD." UNDER THE SAME INVIOCE XXXXXX THE CAR REVS BUT WON'T ACCELERATE, MUST PUT CAR IN PARK AND THEN DRIVE AND WILL GO. TRANSMISSION TRANSFER CASE REPAIRS. JANUARY 30, 2016 INVOICE NUMBER 225866 (3 PAGES) RECALL ON TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE. THE PART IS UNAVAILABLE AND WILL NOTIFY OWNER UPON PARTS ARRIVAL. I HAD CAME IN FOR A COPY OF MY VEHICLE HISTORY REPORT AND HAD TO ASK MY SERVICE ADVISOR **** ******* ******* SHE STATED THAT, "I WAS NOT TOLD." THIS IS AFTER SPECIFICALLY INDICATING TO ******* THAT I FELT VERY UNSAFE IN MY VEHICLE AS THE CAR COULD SLIP INTO NEUTRAL WITHOUT WARNING. ALSO, ON THE SAME INVOICE THERE IS A GRINDING NOISE WHEN DRIVING THE VEHICLE, RPMS RISE EXCESSIVELY HIGH, AND VEHICLE SHIFTS ROUGH. PCM UPDATE. ALSO A CLICKING SOUND FROM STEERING SYSTEM WHILE DRIVING. TOOK THREE MONTHS FOR PART TO COME IN, NO NOTIFICATION WHEN PART WAS IN. INVOICE NUMBER XXXXXX MARCH 29, 2016 RECALLED PART TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE, MODULE TRANSMISSION BRACKET, AND BRACKET TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE REPLACED. JULY 28, 2015 INVOICE NUMBER XXXXXX TRANSMISSION BUCKS WHEN ACCELERATING AND VISOR HAS FALLEN FROM THE ROOF. OCTOBER 3, 1015 INVOICE NUMBER XXXXXX STRUTS NEED REPLACEMENT AND BATTERY NEEDS REPLACEMENT, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, WARNING SIGNAL ENGINE OVERHEATING, AND CAR WOULD NOT START. RADIO DISPLAY WOULD DELAY TO TURN ON AND SCREEN WOULD APPEAR WHITE, RPMS GO HIGH BEFORE SHIFTING AND TAKES LONG TO SHIFT, RUBBING WHEN TURNING CAR LEFT OR RIGHT ON FRONT WHEELS, AND PROBLEMS WITH STRUTS. LIST OF ALL INVOICE NUMBERS: 203659 (3 PAGES), 173308 (2 PAGES), 225866 (3 PAGES), 226182 (1 PAGE), 173294 (4 PAGES), 203771 (1 PAGE), 213697 (1 PAGE), 225867 (1 PAGE), 229767 (1 PAGE), 190188 (3 PAGES), 153168 (1 PAGE), 229766 (1 PAGE), 190189 (1 PAGE), 213694 (1 PAGE), 213695 (1 PAGE). CONTINUOUS PROBLEMS WITH THIS VEHICLE AND THE REPLACEMENT PARTS ARE NOT A PERMANENT FIX STATED IN THE LAST RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE AND CAN HAPPEN REPEATEDLY. I FEEL UNSAFE IN MY VEHICLE.

Desired Settlement
I AM SEEKING THE AMOUNT THAT I PAID FOR MY VEHICLE WITH REIMBURSEMENT ON THE MAINTENCE DO TO FAULTY PARTS, THE FEES ACCRUED FROM RENTAL VEHICLES, AND EMOTIONAL DISTRESS.

Business Response
A vehicle repurchase decision would need to be made by the manufacturer. We could discuss a possible trade in if the consumer is interested? If so, I can have our General Manager reach out to the consumer to explore the possibility.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No, this brief response has not resolved the case. There was no clearly stated terms or price for repurchasing of the vehicle back by the manufacturer. The business recommended I contact the General Manager, I have already done this (March 2016) and still have yet to receive an email! Due to the lack of concern for my safety and customer service I would not be interested in investing in another vehicle with this business.

Final Business Response
I apologize for the repair and recall issues with Ms. Cannon-Pearson's vehicle.
However, a repurchase offer would need to come from the manufacturer.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I spoke to the manufacturer and they have not given me answers to my concerns with my vehicle or date as to when I would receive a response from them. They have not set a date as to when this situation will be resolved. The response from the dealership is very vague and does not give me answers as to rectifying this issue.

10/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The management Team (***** General Manager, ***** Floor Manager)overcharged me for the SUV and showed me the wrong MSRP
The management Team (***** General Manager, ***** Floor Manager) were disrespectful and harassing to me. They were real nice to sell me the SUV and get a check for over $50,000. Once I bought the SUV I noticed that they sold me a different SUV then the one I negotiated. They changed out the SUV right before I picked it up and shoved the MSRP sticker in the glove compartment so I wouldn't notice. When I noticed this 2 days after purchase I called the dealership and they did not return my calls. So I went in in person to speak F2F with management. When I met with the management team I was laughed at, harassed and disrespected. They did not do anything to compensate me. In addition there was a scratch on the brand new SUV which I was told was going to be taken care of. After they got paid they said tough luck we are not fixing the scratch. I was told if you don't like the SUV you bought from us don't make your payment and have it repossessed and get bad credit. I feel I was treated differently because I am a women

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a refund of $4,914,00 plus scratch damage $1000.00 which was overpaid for the Jeep Grand Cherokee Outland.

I purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee Outland at Stevens Creek Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. The worst experience I ever had buying a SUV.

I brought in a TrueCar Certified Offer. The Management team at Stevens Creek Chrysler Jeep Dodge misrepresented the TrueCar offer and told me I needed to add on a destination fee and they could not match my TrueCar Certified offer. They charged me twice be pay twice for the destination fee and marked up the price I was given from TrueCar.

The management Team (***** General Manager, ****, Floor Manager) were disrespectful and harassing to me. They were real nice to sell me the SUV and get a check for over $50,000. Once I bought the SUV I noticed that they sold me a different SUV then the one I negotiated. They changed out the SUV right before I picked it up and shoved the MSRP sticker in the glove compartment so I wouldn't notice. When I noticed this 2 days after purchase I called the dealership and they did not return my calls. So I went in in person to speak F2F with management. When I met with the management team I was laughed at, harassed and disrespected. They did not do anything to compensate me. In addition there was a scratch on the brand new SUV which I was told was going to be taken care of. After they got paid they said tough luck we are not fixing the scratch. I was told if you don't like the SUV you bought from us don't make your payment and have it repossessed and get bad credit. I feel I was treated differently because I am a women

Business Response
We apologize if Ms. ********* did not have a good sales experience at Stevens Creek Chrysler Jeep Dodge.
Ms. ********* first signed a retail sales contract on 10/4/15 for a Jeep Cherokee VIN# 1C4RJFCT1FCXXXXXX for a cash price of $51,250, however she did not take delivery of the vehicle.
Ms. ********* returned 10/5/15 and re-negotiated for the same exact vehicle VIN# 1C4RJFCT1FCXXXXXX for a cash sale price of $50,450. Ms. ********* took delivery of the vehicle VIN# 1C4RJFCT1FCXXXXXX and departed the dealership driving the vehicle. In addition, Ms. ********* also received an additional factory rebate of $1000 which was applied to the final total cost of the vehicle.
So, Ms. ********* signed two contracts on two separate days for the same vehicle and VIN number and ultimately took delivery of the same vehicle with the same VIN number.
Ms. ********* subsequently returned again on another day and requested to re-negotiate further and, we declined.
The factory suggested retail price of the vehicle is $53,675, and the factory invoice wholesale cost of the vehicle was $51,230.
Our sale price of $50,450 is $3,225 less than the manufacturer's suggested retail price and is $780 less than the factory wholesale invoice price. We are not in a position to fulfill Ms. *********'s request for an additional $4,914 discount.
We are not aware of a scratch on Ms. *********'s vehicle, however we would like to offer to inspect and if needed have our detail department or body shop repair the scratch.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The agreement I signed on 10/4 was incorrect and did not match the True Car Certificate I brought with me to the Stevens Creek Jeep Chrylser Dodge Dealer price of $48,146. When I resigned the new contract I was told that the Dest Fee is never included in True Car so I believed the Dealership. I was told I was buying the same Jeep Outland SUV listed on the True Care Certificate with an MSRP of $54,570.00 and a sales price of $48,138. The sales team at Stevens Creek Jeep Chrysler Dodge hid the MRSP Sticker in the glove compartment so I could not see it. When I arrived home with the Jeep Outland SUV and opened the glove compartment I noticed that I was lied to by the dealership and the Jeep Outland SUV I purchased had a different MSRP of $53,675 and was not the same as what I agreed to purchase. I was lied to and misled. The features that are missing include the Radio Equipment SRT High Performance and the Chrome Edition Mopar. In addition I was charged twice for the Dest Fee. Oct9 I went to the Stevens Creek Jeep Chrysler Dodge Dealership to get this problem resolved. I spoke with the Front Line Manager Mr.*******.I told Mr. ******* that the MRPS is different and the options are missing. In addition I have a scratch on my car and imperfections/rust on the chrome. Mr.******* stated clearly that he was not going to help me he laughed and said "Don't pay the payments and get your car repossessed. I don't care."
The next day Oct9 I put call into Mr. ******, General Manager. Mr. ****** did not return my calls. I went back to the Stevens Creek Jeep Chrylser Dodge Dealership and waited to meet with Mr. ******. Mr. ****** pulled out an invoice however there are many additional discounts and rebates given to the dealer so the invoice is not applicable. In addition the invoice is on a different Jeep Outland with a different MSRP. The MSRP I agreed upon is for $54,570 and the True Car Certificate for purchase is $48,138. The MSRP the Stevens Creek Dealership hid from me in the glove compartment was $53,675. This is not the vehicle I negotiated on. Mr. Hitami then proceeded to harass me, told me he was not going to do anything and pointing his figure at me to get out of his dealership. He said he was calling my company and he would say negative things about me.

I would like to have this resolved by either returning the Jeep Outland and get my deposit back or be refunded $3,207 to match the True Car price and MSRP difference. In addition I would like the scratch and imperfection to be fixed.

Final Business Response
Again, I apologize if Ms. ********* had a less that satisfying experience.
We would like to offer to inspect the vehicle and address any manufacturer defects or the scratch that is mentioned.

09/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
While servicing my vehicles upper intake plenum the service department broke my lower intake, made unnecessary repairs to functioning parts.
On 1/6/15 I dropped my car off with Bill Souza to have a surging issue repaired. I was told that my upper intake plenum had developed s hole and needed to be replaced. Cost was quoted at $650 due to part being discontinued and used part being ordered from LKQ. After more than 2 weeks without contact, I went to the dealer to find that no repairs had been undertaken. On approximately 1/21/15 I phoned to the dealer to get an update after several unreturned calls, and was told by Mr. Souza that the part ordered did not work due to a bad tuning valve and also that my lower intake needed to be replaced because after removing the LKQ PURCHASED PART., it was discovered that the lower intake was broken. I was also told that my egr valve was not functioning and that the upper egr pipe was no good to to excessive heat. This in fact was a new part, placed on the vehicle less than 1 year ago, and no egr codes had been found prior to this service department working on the vehicle. He proceeded to quote me a $3,000+ service fee, which I refused. After nearly 1 month in their possession, I secured both the upper and lower intake independently and delivered them to the service department. I then called for a week straight to check the stTus of my vehicle. No one responded. I again went to the dealership, this time speaking to the device manager, ****** ******* informing him of Mr. Souza's unprofessional behavior, the service departments damage to my vehicle, and the exorbitant price that I was being quoted on repairs that were taking an excessive amount of time, and were not necessary. He told me that he would investigate and call me. No call was ever made. Finally I filed a complaint with the Board of Autotuve Repair (BAR) via their online site, and contacted Dennis miller, leaving a Message for him to cease any work in my vehicle because I was filing a comaint, and would be taking it elsewhere to be repaired. Completely disregarding my directive, he continued the repair and charged me $1022 dollars on 2/14/15. Upon retrieving my vehicle, I sought to complain about s transmission leak that was noted which did not exist when the vehicle was surrendered into their care, the continued service even after clear instruction to not work in the vehicle, and a grossly inflated parts charge for an egr that didn't need to be replaced to begin with!

Desired Settlement
I am requesting that this dealer refund 40% of the fees charged due to damage that was caused by them to my lower intake, transmission pan, and egr components while the vehicle was in their possession, and for continuing work on my vehicle after I clearly instructed them to cease any work. I also want a 1 year warranty on the New egr valve parts, and 1 year warranty on ALL labor performed.

Business Response
We apologize that Mr. ****** was not happy with the service that he received at Stevens Creek CJD.

Our service director ****** had extensive conversations with the customer about the repair and his requests.

A representative from the California Bureau of Automotive Repair came to the dealership, reviewed the repair documents and discussed the matter with the service director and found no issues.

We will gladly honor any applicable warranties for the repairs performed.

Sincerely,

06/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a vehicle from Stevens Creek in San Jose. I paid my fees.It has been 5 months now and I have not received my license plates.
Vehicle Vin: JNKCV64EX8MXXXXXX
2008 Infiniti G37 2D Coupe Jouney

On 10/24/2014 I purchased this vehicle. I was told by an employee that they will take care of all dmv paperwork. I walked out of there knowing I will receive my plates in about one month.

Today it is 3/26/2015 and I have yet to receive my licence plates. I have placed more then twenty phone calls to the Stevens Creek dealership and I have not received a returned phone call.

A man by the name of ****** told me I need to go out of my way and pay the DMV 176$ and fax him a copy of the receipt to get reimbursed by the dealership. I do not understand why it is my job to take care of something that every dealership is required to handle. I paid 107$ for Vehicle License Fees and 114$ for Registration/Transfer and Titling Fees. Which adds up to a total of 221$

Desired Settlement
I would like the business to pay for the licence plates and make sure I receive them in a timely manner.

Business Response
Please see the attached documents showing that Stevens Creek Chrysler Jeep Dodge did process and did pay the fees for Mr. St. ********** vehicle that he purchased from us in October 2014.

However, the registration that we paid for and process at time of purchase has expired on 4/24/2015 and appears to not have been re-registered yet by Mr. St. Laurent.

The CA DMV will not issue new plates until the XXXX-XXXX registration is paid.

We will be able to order plates as soon as the DMV has received the XXXX-XXXX registration renewal by Mr. St. Laurent and we are notified as such.

Please let me know if you have any additional questions.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.