BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Monza Car

(818) 907-177014961 Ventura Blvd., Sherman OaksCA 91403http://www.monzacarusa.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Monza Car is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating at this time.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Monza Car

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/25/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a pontiac Grand prix with monza car last April 4, 2012, they gave me 30 days warranty. Selling price was $5500.00 with 81,338 mileage. We drive tested the car and everything seems perfect as the salesman was telling us it is in perfect condition and guaranty us that this war will last long because the previous owner didn't use it that much thats why the mileage is low, car fax was fine too. But to my dismay after a month it broke down, my daughter was driving to 405 freeway it it stop! tried to contact the salesman but they said they can't do something about it or if i will let them fix it i have to pay for everything. I brought it to my mechanic instead and i paid a huge amount to fix it. Here's the history:April 4, 2012- Purchase in cashApril 28, 2012 - tune-up, egr valve and purge control - 580.00June 11, 2012 - change battery - 157.66June 12, 2012 - Cylinder head gasket broken, valve job - 1425.01October 17,2012 - oil pan gasket, front crank seal - 656.68For the period of 6 mos i already spent almost $3000 for repairs. And now the reason i am writing a complain because my car broke down again! There's a rod knocking and its so loud that anyone who could hear it will be afraid to use the car. A lot of people are telling me that this car is a LEMON.. Right now my car is still in the machine shop and i don't know how could i afford to pay if its again a thousand dollars or god knows how much to repair these.For monza car, please stop selling this kind of car, let the buyer know what's the real condition of the vehicle, like what happened to me, you guys told me i'll be very safe with this car and and i'm getting a good deal from your shop, that this car that you're selling me is in good shape and won't break down for years but look??? after a month the car broke down. PLEASE! Don't don't do this to anyone, we are all working hard for the money but please you guys should have told me the real thing about this car and not the other way around.
Product_Or_Service: VEHICLE
Order_Number: ****

Desired Settlement
Get this car back from me and refund my payment

Business Response
Monza Car sells only used cars. Monza Car performs a vehicle safety inspection on every vehicle sold. We also allow potential customers to perform their own independent vehicle inspection on any vehicle they are interested in buying. Monza Car offers a 30 day/1,000 mile 50/50 Power Train Warranty on most of our vehicles, with the condition that all work be performed by a mechanic of our choosing. The reason for this is there is no way for Monza Car to know if another mechanic is being truthful in what they say needs to be repaired. The customer purchased a used 1997 Pontiac Grand Prix with 81,338 mileage for $5500.00 on April 04, 2012. This vehicle was sold with the 50/50 Power Train Warranty. The customer signed the 50/50 Power Train Warranty and the Buyers Guild which outlined in detail all the details of coverage, including having all repairs performed by a mechanic of Monza Car's choosing. At the time of the sale this vehicle was 15 years old. There is no way to anticipate mechanical difficulties with a vehicle of that age. This vehicle passed our safety inspection. If the customer was having difficulty with their vehicle, we would of instructed them to take the vehicle to our mechanic to have it inspected at no cost. The customer choose to take the vehicle to their own mechanic. The customer has never contacted Monza Car regarding any other issues with the vehicle. The customer is now making a complaint 1 year and 5 months after the purchased of their used vehicle. Monza Car has no way of knowing how the vehicle has been cared for, if regular maintenance has been performed and if said repairs were actually needed. It is unrealistic to request a full refund for a vehicle the customer has been driving for 17 months.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
For the the first time the vehicle was broken after exacty 30 days i immedietly called them and spoke with the agent for a couple of times and brought the car to their own mechanic of choice but to my dismay they told me i have to pay for everything to replace the head gasket which is part of the engine and also the oil pan is leaking. Pls take note that is 30 days after i bought the car. It is only now that i complain because theres another issue with the engine. I could testify to that it almost 30 days only after buying the car that it broke down as i still have all the receipts from the auto shop.

Final Business Response
This vehicle was sold over 17 months ago. As stated in our original response, this vehicle was sold with a 50/50 Power Train Warranty. If the customer had contacted Monza Car within the first 30 days we would have referred them to our mechanic. If the vehicle required repairs that were cover under the warranty, Monza Car would of paid 50 percent of those repairs, as per the contract. I do not have the ability to recreate a conversation that took place 17 months ago. According to the consumer's complaint, they stated on April 28, they paid to have a tune up, erg valve and purge control. They did not replace the head gasket until June 12, 2012, which was two months after the vehicle was purchased. The oil pan gasket was replaced on October 17, 2012, six months later. I'm confused by the consumer's statement that our mechanic told them that they had to pay to have a head gasket and oil pan replaced, when those weren't the repairs that the consumer made on April 28, 2012. According to the consumer's own statement those items did not need to be repaired until several months later. We have no record of the consumer contacting us after they claim they saw our mechanic. The consumer chose to have repairs made by their own mechanic. Monza Car cannot be responsible for those repairs.
Monza Car makes every effort to make sure all of our vehicles are in good working order prior to being sold. We offer a 50/50 Power Train Warranty at no cost to our customers. We also offer several different service contracts for a fee, to cover any unforeseen issues that may arise from owning a used vehicle. This vehicle is 15 years old. Unfortunately there is no way to anticipate the needs of a vehicle of this age.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
Business started: 08/30/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Monza Car

14961 Ventura Blvd.

Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 14961 Ventura Blvd. 

    Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Monza Car is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.