BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/30/2004

Longo Lexus

(626) 580-6200View Additional Phone Numbers3530 Peck Rd, El MonteCA 91731-3538

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/30/2004

BBB has determined that Longo Lexus meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Longo Lexus

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
06/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Longo Lexus concealed vital information on the problems with my car. Thus,their negligence/retaliation ruined the motor. They are charging $12,000
On Nov 14, 2014, I brought my SUV to Longo Lexus due to car not accelerating properly. The battery was completely dead and it dies after starting.
Longo Lexus refused to replace my bad battery inspite of it being under warranty. I always request their standard multi point inspection &, as a AAA member, the 40 point inspection. They claim they checked the problems thoroughly and said the starter needed to be replaced. I told them it was not the starter. But they insisted. After releasing the SUV, the problem of car dying after starting still recurred. The acceleration still was not fixed.
On Nov 19, 2014, I brought it to Crown Lexus & they also refused to replace my battery since I thought that was the cause.
On Dec 4, 2014 I brought it back to Longo Lexus. They released the car without letting me know about the real problem of the acceleration, the knox sensor, which is a $ 200 part. Their concealment caused this huge problem of my SUV not being fixed. Furthermore, they did not provide the multipoint inspection that I asked for, as admitted by service adviser. These two main factors where the mechanic apparently did not check the fluids, specially the oil & their concealment of the know sensor replacement caused my motor to burn.
On Jan 14, my SUV suddenly stopped completely in the fastest lane of the 60 Fwy. I could not get it to start inspite of Longo lexus just replacing the starter a little over a month before. The battery was completely dead. I heard the cars screeching behind me and prayed that no one hit me or each other. Longo Lexus risked my life for their concealment and retaliation because I did not approve their check light charge. They also were upset that they had to repair an antenna damage that they caused. Dec 4 service documents were not given to me since the knox sensor was defective and they failed to report it to me to be fixed. The fact the this vital information was concealed, they concealed the oil was drained as well. Who knows what else they concealed? ***After I almost died in the freeway caused by my SUV abruptly stopping, I called the service department and spoke with another rep, ******. ****** confirmed that it is standard for mechanics to check the fluids, specially the oil every time a vehicle is brought to the repair shop. Since there was no oil in the SUV which cause the motor, the mechanic either did not do the multi point inspection that he was supposed to do & check the fluids as a priority. It is my honest belief that someone maliciously drained all the oil in retaliation for having to fix the antenna which they bent & my not approving the check engine light charge of $ 250. Bottomline, they diagnosed the SUV as faulty starter which they made me pay for. This was not a necessary repair. The real cause was the knox sensor but they concealed from me inspite of them knowing that the SUV will continuously have this problem of acceleration. They did this concealment on purpose. This is negligence, wilful attempt/intent to damage my SUV & intentional infliction of emotional distress towards me. Their concealment and negligence in failing to provide the multi point inspection, which checks all fluids, caused my motor to burn. Longo Lexus is liable and must repair all damage to my SUV at their own expense. I googled Lexus complaints on the internet and found out there a so many complaints against Lexus for major service problems and unresolved. Help me resolve this huge problem that Longo Lexus caused. My SUV is totalled and they have to fix it due to their horrible concealment and sad negligence and unprofessional retaliation. I could have died and they do not care. They still refuse to acknoledge that it is all their fault, their negligence, their concealment, their repsonsibility. Had they advised me properly on relaying the real problem why my SUV kept dying which is the knox sensor, mechanics would have done their multi point inspection & not retaliated.

Desired Settlement
Longo Lexus is responsible for all the damage that was caused due to their negligence & retaliation. Solution: they repair my SUV at their expense. The SUV was brought to them to fix and yet they create more problems with their purposeful concealment and neglect. They quoted a ridiculous amount of $ 12,000 for a new engine and $ 6,000 for a used engine. Well, since they are liable,then then should incur that cost. I am sure what they are quoting me will basically only cost them dramatically less, since they mark up their repair bills way too high. Since they caused this damage by not reporting the knox sensor problem and not completing their multipoint inspection as I requested, then they are SOLELY responsible. They must return my SUV to me in proper working condition. They caused my motor to burn due to them not providing their standard fluids inspection, their standard 27 point inspection and, as a AAA member, the 40 point inspection and their non-disclosure of the problem on the knox sensor to ruin my SUV further. They are experienced repair mechanics, service advisers. They know the function of the knox sensor and fluids. They know that they caused this damage on purpose by concealing these problems with the knox sensor and the fluids, specially the oil which they know since they drained it, will cause the motor to burn. They did not do what they were supposed to do to fix the problem of acceleration on the car & checking the fluids before releasing my SUV, specially since they already knew that the knox sensor had to be replaced. I am positive they drained the oil since I know that it is standard for them to checkt he fluid levele. Mechanics would have known if there was no oil. THey did not report it because in retaliation since I did not approve their $200 check light engine charge. They purposely did not advise me these vital informatin to wilfully and maliciously ruin my SUV so they must pay for their negligence & retaliation. By them not doing their job, they are liable. They cannot release my SUV to me without fixing the damage they caused.

Business Response
Allow me to begin by apologizing to Ms. ***** for any frustration and disappointment they may have experienced when conducting business with our dealership. Our organization has enjoyed a long and beneficial relationship that centers on providing our customers products and services of incomparable value with world class service.

Although it's distressing to learn of their concern, we appreciate the willingness to provide us with an opportunity to review this situation and respond.

Ms. *****'s vehicle is a 1999 ***** with 163,463 miles. Vehicle was taken into Crown Lexus on November 19, 2014 (Repair Order # XXXXXXX) at which time an inspection was made and recommendations were declined by the consumer.

On or around February 3, 2015 guest had contacted Longo Lexus due to the vehicles hesitation in starting and the lack of engine performance, when stepping on the gas to accelerate from a stop. Longo Lexus provided a complementary flatbed service along with a Lexus loan car for their convenience while vehicle was being inspected by our dealership.

After inspection it was determined the vehicle was out of oil and the engine was seized. Without the oil to separate the parts, they begin to touch each other and metal-to-metal contact occurs at high speed. Without oil, an engine can destroy itself in a matter of seconds. When it is determined the vehicle damage is caused by misuse and or destruction is caused by an outside influence, the owner assumes the responsibility for repair cost.

Ms. ***** was provided information of the cost for a New and Used engine along with the parts and labor warranty for the repair, by our Service Director, Jose Uribe. Consumer has also been granted a one-time goodwill gesture; from Lexus Corporation for the amount of $2,000. The prerequisite offer, being made by Lexus Corp is as followed, consumer will need to have their vehicle repaired at a Lexus dealership and the $2,000 offer must be used towards a NEW engine.

Ms. ***** is also aware if she does not want to have her vehicle repaired at Longo Lexus, she will need to return the complementary Lexus loan car on or before Monday March 2, 2015 before 7:00 PM, refusal to do so will result in a fee of $99.00 per day until vehicle is returned.

While we regret that consumer has incurred this expense, both Longo Lexus and Lexus Corporation will not be able to provide any further assistance.

In closing, consumer has the contact information of Jose Uribe our Service Director for Longo Lexus.

Consumer Response
Dear *******,

It is time to submit my response to expedite the repair of my SUV that Longo Lexus ruined in their service department due to their negligence or wilful, malicius acts of commission and/or ommission.

So far, Mr. ********** Service Manager from Crown Lexus, has not committed to putting his statements to me in writing.

Nevertheless, he mentioned that he will speak with anyone inquiring about the oil in my SUV and that he guarantees that the oil should have been in the tank of my SUV after they did their multi point inspection in Novemer 2014. He assured me that it is standard for them to checks the fluids and top them off. Most specially the oil..

He specifically said that, although there was a leak problem, the oil was not dripping out, specially not dripping profusely out of its tank to deplete the full tak of oil in a month and a mere 400 miles of usage.

He further stated that my SUV could run in 1 quart of oil. Therefore, for my SUV to have the oil entirely depleted causing all the damage on the motor, is not possible. from the time it was at Longo Lexus on December 4, 2014 until the time it stopped abrupty in the freeway on January 14, 2015 was barely a little over a month

Someone at Longo Lexus was very negligent, either wilfully or unintentionally who forgot to replenish the oil that was depleted or simply did not check the fluids as per my requested multi point inspection..

The fact that the mechanic of lonmg Lexus released my SUV, after a 2 mile roadtest, claiming that there was norhjng wrong with mySUV is in fact gross negligence.

In reality, there was everything wrong with it. Aside from the knox sensor malfunctioning, It DID NOT have any OIL. The knox sensor needed to be fixed since this was the precisel the reason my SUV failed to have power-exactly why I had to bring the SUV to the shop for repair. BUT the advisor failed to disclose this solution.
Why? Negligence

Grandview Garage maintenance invoice is also attached as well.

I will research who did the "smog test" on my SUV which passed ***** two years. It passed *** smog tests because my SUV is properly maintained, contrary to the fals statement of service dept of longo Lexus.

I look forward to your response in my favor.

****** *****

Final Business Response
Longo Lexus would like to reiterate our standpoint and inform Ms. ****** *****, we will not be able to provide any further assistance and nothing, has changed from our original offer.

On Thursday May 28, 2015 Ms. ***** was in contact with our Service Director, Mr. Jose Uribe and was informed of our direction. Ms. ***** has also gotten involved the Executive Office of Lexus and has contacted the Bureau of Automotive Repair (BAR). The BAR has asked Ms. ***** for receipts on her services that she's performed on her vehicle, to the best of our knowledge and till this day she has not been able to provide those documents.

No further assistance by Longo Lexus will be provided to Ms. ****** *****.

Final Consumer Response

Considering management of Long Lexus refuses to acknowledge any responsibility on completely ruining my SUV, Lexus Corporation Customer Relations managers have escalated this devastating destruction of my SUV to the President of Lexus Corporation. My SUV has been non-functional since January 2015 but Longo Lexus service management has no concern at all. ****** ********* refuses to admit that he failed to advise me that the "knox sensor" had to be replaced or repaired to fix the acceleration problem. Instead, he advised to replace the "starter" which, in truth, has nothing to do with the acceleration problem. Mechanic failed to inspect the fluids as they should have, topping off the oil to the 5-7 quarts it is supposed to have. As a matter of fact, on the contrary, they drained the oil, either negligently or willfully/maliciously.

Mr. ********** Service manager from another Lexus dealership, who also did a multipoint inspection on my SUV in November 2014 (same month it was in Longo Lexus), stated that they topped off the oil. He said all 5-7 quarts of oil should have still been there in the tank, especially at the time the engine was totally burned - only 400 miles.

*** ******** who is very sympathetic and helpful, is representing the President of Lexus Corporate on my behalf. She is doing everything she can to reach out to Mr. ***** ********* General Manager of Longo Lexus, to resolve this issue in my favor, bearing in mind the fact that I was told my SUV was ready to be picked up & there was NO acceleration problem, despite knowing fully well that the "knox sensor" had to be replaced or repaired. The knox sensor was definitely the solution to the problem I brought it in for. Instead they concealed it. The documents indicate that the mechanic drove it for a couple of miles and falsely stated that the SUV was perfectly fine. How can it be fine when the solution to the acceleration, "knox sensor", had to be replaced but was concealed from me? Instead, the service adviser, ****** ********** strongly advised me, to replace the "starter", which was absolutely NOT the solution to the problem of the acceleration on my SUV.

Not only did my service adviser, ****** ********** conceal to me the solution (KNOX SENSOR) to my SUV acceleration problem, the mechanic purposely released the car, saying there was nothing wrong with it. On the contrary, he and ****** ********* knew the "knox sensor" had to be replaced or repaired and yet released the SUV, concealing it from me, letting me know there was no problem.

More importantly and more catastrophically, they also were negligent in properly checking the fluids, specifically the oil, despite my two requests for 61 multi-point inspections in a period of three (3) weeks. The first one, they claim they did. The second multi-point inspection, the service adviser, ******, admits the mechanic did not do it because he purposely did not order it. He specifically said, "The mechanic only does what he tells the mechanic to do".

After I was victimized with the total destruction of my SUV in January 14, 2015, I left messages on ******'s voicemail, asking him why he RELEASED my SUV, concealing the "KNOX SENSOR", the solution to the acceleration problem of my SUV, he never returned my calls. At my very last attempt to communicate with ******, as I teleconferenced Ms. *** ******* in as my witness, he again did not answer the phone. I left a message to his voicemail as Ms. ******* listened. To this day, May 27, ****** has not returned my calls.

In summary, ****** made it appear to me that the acceleration problem was fixed, concealing the root of the problem. He never called me back to explain his negligence. This leads me to believe he did it intentionally. This was the "concealed" solution to the problem I brought my SUV for - not the "starter" that ****** made me replace. Moreover, the 61 multi-point inspection, not once but twice, falsely assured me that they did their job on topping all the fluids, specifically on topping the oil. On the contrary, the truth is the oil of my SUV was drained. Either negligently or willfully, the culpability and liability belongs solely to Longo Lexus. They must take accountability and responsibility on their $10,000 damage. Whoever did this despicable draining of my oil, knew that this would destroy my engine. A little oil was purposely left, just enough for my SUV to function only for 400 miles, totally destroying the engine of my SUV. Mr. ********** Service Manager of another dealership, Crown Lexus, stated to me that if the oil of my SUV was truly properly topped off by the mechanic, the 7 quarts of oil should have been in the tank, especially after 400 miles, the exact mileage when my engine was completely burned.

The most crucial factor or all is that I could have lost my life. I was at the fastest lane in the 60 Freeway when my SUV completely and abruptly stopped. I could have been hit from behind with multiple cars and caused multiple accidents. Nevertheless, it caused a long pile of traffic due to my SUV stalled, waiting an hour on the fastest lane of the Freeway for AAA to come. Did anyone from Longo Lexus from the service department show concern, sympathy or apologize for almost losing my life. NO!!! It makes it clear they do not care for my life - they care less about my SUV to its ultimate destruction. Adding insult to the injury, the service department management stick me with a $ 15,000 bill to put in a new engine.

I appealed to Mr. ***** ********* General Manager of Longo Lexus. He showed some concern. He lowered the repair bill to $ 10,000. It was a good gesture but I was not willing to pay for the damage they caused. They must take responsibility for the damage service department caused. They should not have released my SUV assuring me that there was no acceleration problem when there actually was a problem with the "knox sensor" that had to be repaired or replaced. What's worst is the oil was drained. It is Longo Lexus liability for their staff's negligence or willful/malicious act of omission or commission.

At this point, I must give acknowledgement to the Customer Relations of Lexus Corporate managers and Ms. *** ******** acting on my behalf and for showing concern/ sympathy towards me and my SUV catastrophy. Ms. *** ******** representative of the President of Lexus Corporation is the only one who really apologized to me for almost losing my life due to Longo Lexus' service department negligence and/or willful draining of my oil and concealment of the solution to my acceleration problem.

In the interest of justice and good ethics, I trust that, in the next few days, Ms. Joy Gustave, speaking for the President, on my behalf, can finally enlighten Mr. McCarthy, General Manager of Long Lexus, to honestly acknowledge responsibility on this damage and repair of my SUV due to the acceleration problem and equally devastating engine fiasco. Longo Lexus, through its General Manager must uphold the credibility and integrity of Longo Lexus by accepting responsibility on the failure of their service department's obligation to properly repair their customer's Lexus vehicle. I do hope Longo Lexus can resolve this so I do not have to resort to legal action. I would hate to go this route but, if unresolved, I have no choice.

A final thought, if my problem is resolved, I will retract my BBB complaint so it does not go public.

If unresolved, once this is posted publicly, I will post my cell phone number in order for consumers to communicate with me. Consumers who have similar negligent or willful acts committed by Lexus service departments through their acts of omission or commission can meet with me and we will act accordingly through legal counsel.

11/28/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Used Lexus 2006Rx400h sold, sales person did not state Lexus had after market radiator.
Re: Letter of Concern and Statement of Facts Regarding the purchase of 2006 Lexus ****** Vin # JTJHW31UXXXXXXXXX.

To Whom It May Concern:

Approximately in April/May of 2013 I purchased the above referenced vehicle at Longo Lexus. I chose Longo Lexus because of its reputation for treating it customers right and also because it was the number 1 Lexus Dealership in Southern California for many years. With Longo's reputation I had no doubts I would get honest service.

Since the purchase of my vehicle I have had all recommended services performed at Longo Lexus Service Center. This past Saturday 11/08/2014 I was told that my radiator was leaking and that it was an urgent matter that needed to be addressed as related by ******* Wang my service representative. She also related that the problem could be due to the fact that the radiator was an "after market" brand and not a genuine Lexus part. I had assured ******* I had not used any "after market" parts for my Lexus since I purchased the car, then she informed me that the "after market" radiator could have been placed by the previous owner of the vehicle. I was upset because I bought a Lexus at the Longo Lexus Dealership because I wanted to ensure I get a quality used Lexus with genuine Lexus parts. How can Longo Lexus allow Lexus cars to be sold on their lots with after market parts? A Lexus consists of all the components being Lexus genuine parts. Would this not compromise the integrity of Longo Lexus? I was upset and related my concerns to "***" the service manager on duty on 11/08/2014 per telephonic conversation.

*** related that sometimes after market parts are placed in Lexus Cars and those cars at times are traded in and nothing is done to replace those after market parts, so long as they meet "their standards." How can an after market radiator placed in a Lexus meet Longo's standards when after market parts are not sold at Longo Lexus Service Centers. *** related that I was taking "my chances," by buying a Lexus 2006 and those things can happen. I understand that I am taking a risk by buying any used car, but I felt comfortable with my chances with buying a used Lexus because of Lexus's reputation for durability and reliability. I felt even more confident buying a used Lexus at Longo Lexus because of their reputation as well. My confidence and my decision to buy the vehicle in the first place would have been different had I known that my car was a "Lexus Shell" with after market engine parts. I feel strongly that this information should have been disclosed to me at some point especially during the purchase process or during my other 2 maintenance visits. I do not know at this time if the letter of law requires this type of disclosure but I feel there has been some deceit and some unethical practices used in the sale of the above referenced vehicle. I strongly believe all customers expect that used Lexus cars sold at Longo Lexus contain genuine Lexus parts. I strongly feel that any consumer that is aware that Lexus Cars sold at Longo Lexus's car lot are not required to have genuine Lexus parts would sway them not to purchase those particular Lexus cars.

I would also like my headlight components replaced per Lexus Recall Warranty Enhancement Letter ZLB, as I have noticed signs and symptoms of excess moisture build up. Per ******* Wang I was requested to take pictures of when this occurred as the Lexus technician could not detect moisture. I am a working professional and do not have time to monitor my headlights and take pictures, I should not have to, this is a known Lexus issue per their recall letter, this should be replaced.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have this matter resolved. I am requesting a full inspection of my car and a list of all non-Lexus parts be disclosed to me. I have also requested the following services below and was quoted the following prices:

1) Radiator $875 (request complimentary replacement)
2) Left front window regulator $395
3) Battery $170
4) Service $190
5) Wiper blades (no pricing) request replacement.
6) Rear hatch motor $1500 (DECLINED).
7) Head Lamps should be replaced per recall warranty enhancement notification ZLB, service department refused this replacement due to Lexus technician not observing excess moisture formation as related by Ophelia Wang, although I observed this and I request enforcement of this warranty.
I would like to have the following services performed but I feel I deserve a complimentary Lexus Radiator as I would not have purchased the vehicle back in April/May of 2013 had I known my Lexus could be filled with after market parts. If this information was disclosed I think many would lose confidence in purchasing a used Lexus at Longo Lexus.

I would also like to use the loaner car that I am currently driving while this issue is addressed.
Please contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX to resolve this issue in a timely manner as my car has been at the service center since Saturday 11/08/2014. I hope my confidence in Longo Lexus can be restored.

Business Response
Consumer purchased a pre-owned vehicle on May 13, 2013 with 132,196 miles on a 2006 RX400h.

Because this is a pre-owned vehicle, Longo may not be aware, visually of any after-market parts that are installed by the previous owner. After- market does not indicate parts are unsafe and or of low quality.

Because the consumer has been a loyal guest of Longo Lexus, we've agreed to pay for the radiator free of charge for *** ***. Consumer is aware of this one-time goodwill gesture and has authorized the dealership to continue with the repair.

Consumer also has been made aware of the Lexus warranty guidelines for the headlamp and is out of the dealerships control. The dealership cannot change out the headlamp(s) unless we're able to duplicate the concern. No further assistance will be given regarding this headlamp request.

05/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Service dept damange the inside structure with outside body after repair. Car is no longer safe to drive.
I sent my Lexus ***** (VIN#JTHBL96SXXXXXXXXX) at Longo Lexus on 4/10/14 3:57pm (M:XXXXX)Collision Center to repair a trucker's damage on right rear body part. 4/21 car was fixed *** **** suggested maintain, 4/23/14 3pm *** **** called for car was ready to pick up. A couple of hours later *** **** called again stated the car was hit by a worker at Longo. From the pictures he email shows not only right back rear body part was inside out, tire & inside tried part's structure shape has changed. 4/24/14 me & my husband went to check out at 10:30am, the inside shape around back rear tire part has been changed, the inside structure has been damage,whoever drove my car must be on drug & not under 5 mph as Longo's speed limited. We asked **** ***** (SRV director)for damage report with test data on paper, also the driver's drug test report since the car safety is #1 we concern.#2 the car value will drop.He promised he will provide paper report with a plan if we do not feel safe to drive the car anymore. We stated that we want the car back as the original structure not just repair. 4/25/14 6:45pm Man Wong called to stated the car needs a month to "Repair" & no damage report or drug test report for the driver. Longo is trying to brush me off with covering the drunk drive over 5mph inside my car. I want Longo either return all my money that I paid in cash for the car in year 2008 or give a brand new ***** with same color, interior everything for they do not follow their own rule- driving under 5mph inside Longo. Also, I seriously think this driver was on drug from the way my car inside structure was damaged shows.

Desired Settlement
Either return all my money when I paid for the car in year 2008 in cash plus the trade in a Infiniti 2005 GS350 (I paid in full cash with a 3 years old Infiniti GS350) or give me a brand new same model GS460 with same color, interior , tires and fully loaded, same spec of everything.

Business Response
Consumer is currently working with ********** and has agreed to the following recompense. Vehicle will be repaired at Longo's Collision Center, cost of repair $6,937.07. Consumer will also receive, as a one time goodwill gesture a 2 year extended service contract along with $6,600. Guest has agreed to all terms/condition and has authorized the dealeship to begin repairs.

09/19/2016Advertising / Sales Issues
11/08/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

Business started: 08/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show a license number of 268030 for this company. The expiration date of this license is 02/28/2017.

Type: Bureau of Automotive Repair

Check License Status:$LCEV2.QueryView?P LICENSE NUMBER=268030&P LTE ID=1101

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Longo Lexus

3530 Peck Rd

El Monte, CA 91731-3538

To | From


1 Locations

  • 3530 Peck Rd 

    El Monte, CA 91731-3538(626) 580-6200
    (626) 580-6257

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Longo Lexus is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (626) 580-6257

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.