BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Glendora Chevrolet, Inc.

Phone: (888) 792-9899

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
03/31/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Well how to start me finally received a recall from GM for the power steering locking up. After telling Rally Chevrolet about 8 years ago at that my car steering column was sticking at that time Chevrolet told me they could not find anything wrong while my car was there at the dealer so about 8 years later GM enforced a recall I took it to Glendora Chevrolet while sitting in hot, cold and wet weather from June 2014-January 2015 GM had called two other recalls so the car was not safe for myself to drive so Per GM and Chevrolet I needed to leave the car at the dealer when I pick up the car it was late about 4:30 I got t out of work early to accommodate the dealer's Parts manager Enrique schedule he was in such a hurry to go home so we were kind of pushed out the door quickly that night I got home opened the trunk/ hatchback and it was real heavy and would not stay opened the shocks were not working but anymore I called Enrique right away he was gone so I left a message the next day I went to work and noticed the engine light came on while driving and while parked the RMP were at 1 without car moving and going a short distance the temperature gage was above the half line
I had to go to work then I went to lunch the car did not want to go in reverse that had something to do with recall I called Enrique he was not available so I called back 1 hour later explaining all that was wrong with the car since I picked it up I told him I cant believe he let me drive it out of the dealer that way he agreed he also said none of the issue were from the recalls I told him I didn't feel safe me being 23.1 mile away from home I ask him to tow my car to look at it he said to bring it in I told him I would email my address so I called him back he was gone for the day so I finally called GM General Motors and they said they spoke with Chevy and they told her @GM they would look at the car so calling in late again to accommodate Chevy manager Enrique I took the car in the next morning I saw Enrique he saw me he never approached me I had to ask for him to be paged I ask the parts department if I can get a ride home I had to go to work they had me waiting again then Enrique came I approached him he told me right away that the engine light didn't have anything to due to recall nor the hatchback I told him my car was not in that condition when I left it there 7 months ago he said it was not their fault I said well it's not mine GM and Chevrolet had me leave it there due to recalls so overtime my car is just sitting and getting ruined the GM told me that it has been known to happen when car is just sitting but they are not responsible I have Enrique in recording telling me he was not going to fix anything so this is my complaint I want my car to be fixed on what was never broken when I dropped it off until car sat there for 6 month because of GM (GENERAL MOTORS) and Chevrolet there is more but I'm just getting stressed out with all this mess

Desired Settlement
I want my car to be fixed on what was never broken when I dropped it off until car sat there for 6 month because of GM (GENERAL MOTORS) and Chevrolet there is more but I'm just getting stressed out with all this mess

Business Response
The vehicle was in the service department for two recalls one addressed loss of power steering, correction; replaced steering torque sensor(in steering column). The other recall addressed transmission shift cable fracture, correction; replace transmission shift cable. Non of customers concern have any relation to recall repairs.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I'm not at all surprised at all on General Motors and Chevrolet's commit it shows that they are one who will not put the customer first nor will they except responsibility for their rude and unprofessional actions If they were then there never would have been a recall nor would my car be sitting outside for six and a half months at the Chevrolet dealer in ******** California. Because of the incompetence so many people are inconvenienced, without transportations and many lives are lost / taken. I will never recommend a General Motors / Chevrolet car to anyone I care for.

11/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a 2014 Ford Explorer on August 08, 2015 and have had nothing but problems with the car. I asked for them to unwind the deal.
I purchasd a 2014 Ford Explorer on Mon Aug 8, 2015. I drove car off lot with interior lights not working. I called them next day & they said read manual. Couldn't get them to turn on so I brought the car to Ford on Sat, Aug 15th, the car would not start. Had to jump. brought to Ford & they couldn't get lights to turn on so they said to bring car back on Mon, Aug 17. Went to start the car next day, Sun, Aug 16th, car would not start again, had to jump.Brought car to Ford, they fixed the lights and replaced battery. Got car back on Wed, Aug 19. then car radio power button locked so I could not turn off radio, then when I back up & put the car in drive car would ****. Then I went to step on gas & car shifted gears & would not accelerate. I almost got rear ended on a busy street. I had to pull over & turn off car. When I started it, it went back into regular gear. I called Ford again on Thurs, Aug 27th & brought car to them on Fri, Aug 28th. car did not start on Fri, so I had to jump car again. I calld Glendora Chevrolet and told them of all these problems and they tell me to bring it to Ford because of warranty. I explained to them there are many issues wrong with car. They said there was nothing wrong with car & they don't understand why Im having all these issues. I told them I wanted to unwind the deal. When I called them on Fri, Aug 28th and told them the car didn't start again, they told me to bring car to them. So I went to Ford picked up car & drove it to them. They typed up the issues & said they will let me know. I waited Fri, Sat, Mon & no call. I called them on Mon, Aug 31 & asked what status was. Svc guy said his mgr drove it & the car did not ****. I told him to send it to Colley Ford which is next door to them. He said he would have to get the ok from his manager, *******, but he would not be in for a couple of hrs. I hung up the phone & called back & asked for ******* & he was there. When I spoke to *******, he said he wanted to drive the car. I said **** (svc guy) said you already drove it. I told him & **** I did not want car. It was a 2014 & should not have all these problems. Both of them just said they would send it to Ford & call me once it is there. I waited until Wed, never heard from them so I called Ford & svc guy,***** said they brought him car Tues late afternoon. I asked ***** what Ford told him of my concerns & it was worded diff from what I told Chevrolet. I called Chevrolet & spoke to cust svc, said I wanted to speak to general mgr, ***** she said he was not there but would give him a message of my concerns. I waited 2days didn't hear from the gen mgr. I called again & they gave me **** the sales mgr, explained the story again, saying I have had nothing but problems with car & I wanted to speak to Gen mgr. He said it was the holiday weekend (this is Thurs, Sept 3)and he would have him call me on Tues, Sept 8. still no call. I asked to see the carfax report and the used car inspctn. Chevrolet provided me with the carfax report. The previous dealer had checked the battery. I calld that dealership & they said something was draining battery, they had to jump start car. his was never disclosed to me. The prev dealership had same problem that I am having w/the car. Something is draining battery & they do not know what it is. I asked 5 times for their car inspctn & they will not give it to me. Colley Ford calld me yest & said they finally lookd at car and do not see any transmission problems (jerking is a trans prob) & nothing w/the battery but radio is faulty, needs to be replacd but will cost over $1000 & will take 1-2 wks to get & install but need to get ok from Chevrolet. Im still waiting to hear back from gen mgr, sales mgr & cust svc mgr,All say they will call me back.Had car for 30 days & been in shop for 15 days total. 1st pymt is due & I don't have the car. I put down $16,000 down pymt. Chevy has provided rentl since Aug 28. do not want car. want money back to buy reliable car.

Desired Settlement
I want them to unwind the deal. I want my $16,000 down payment back so I can go to another dealership and purchase a reliable car. I am a single mom that needs a car. This has put much stress on me. It has been making me sick for 4 weeks now. I had to miss work and deal with
making calls to them during working hours, my boss is not happy with me. They say they are about customer service but one wants to deal with this situation. It upsets me that after one day, no one calls me back. no one follows up with this. The car had issues with the previous dealership, something was causing the battery to
drain, did they not look into this problem before
putting it on their lot? Also, if Glendora Chevrolet did their inspection on the car, how did they not see that there were no interior lights working? What kind of business puts faulty cars on their lots. I feel like they are taking advantage of me because I am a woman. They have lied to me and I do not appreciate that kind of business.

Business Response
Refunded customer their Money as requested.

03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
1.Auto dealer accepted payment of $99.00 for a diagnostic test, but have yet to provide me with a diagnostic print out, which is proof of services rendered. I asked for the information before leaving and the service rep. scribbled some prices and what I needed on my receipt but no official diagnostic print out. The Auto dealer is aware of this and has yet to refund the money nor provided proof that the diagnostic test was actually done (which would be a print out). Every time I have taken my vehicle in I ask about updates and recalls on my make/model vehicle. Also, auto dealer wouldn't honor the notice for additional coverage for premature wearing parts that the manufacture provided. The notice was sent to me a year later regarding the additional coverage, I didn't receive anything prior to July 2013. That was my first time being notified of additional coverage for this problem, which also provided repair for such issues.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund of the $99.00 and I want the notice honored and all the parts replaced based on the notice generated as the remedy for such conditions.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@glendorachevrolet.com
Customers vehicle was repaired for fuel sending unit only on 02/05/2014. in agreement with ******
#SE XXXXXXXXXX dealership replaced fuel sending unit only as stated on special policy XXXXX as goodwill (policy expired due to mileage) ****** representative made clear to the customer that only the sending unit was going to be replaced, no refund for previous diagnostic fees for check engine light was going to be granted. Customer was given an estimate for multiple engine codes not related to fuel sending unit, customer declined repairs invoice # XXXXX

05/05/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Adding more cost to new Truck when I picked it up
In the first part of March I ordered a 2015 Colorado truck Z71 from Glendora chevy. for 31,700
It was a special order so I gave them $500 to order it. took about 5 to 6 weeks to get it and that is fine. The truck came in and when I went to pick up the truck on 4/6. They said that they could not sell it to me for our original price agreement of 31,700. They wanted an additional $700. So I got my $500 back and left. My seales person name is ******* **********
I went to MountainView Chrvy & ordered the same turck for 31,700 but I have to wate another 6 to 8 weeks for delivery

Desired Settlement
I would like Glendoes Chevy to release the truck to MountainView Chevy. That way I dont have to wait another 6 to 8 weeks for the Truck. Also to let people know how Glendora Chev. does business
************ Chevy.
**** w ******** Blvd
****** Ca XXX XXX XXXX
***** ******* Nick Cacucclolo Sr.

03/02/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sticker price different from contract, keys, accessories listed on tag not deliver. Threats to tow car if new contract was not sign("NOW").
ON XX-XX-XX I GOT A CALL BACK FROM ******** CHEVOLET IN RESPONSE TO MY INTEREST ON A CAR ADVERTISE ON THEIR WEB-SITE. ***** BUDLE TOLD ME TO COME OVER TO SHOW ME INVENTORY. WHEN I SHOWED UP, THE TRUCK THAT I SEEN ON LINE MINUTES BEFORE WAS NOT AVAILABLE BUT ***** AGREE TO CHECK OTHER DEALERS, AFTER WAITING 30 MIN FOR AN ANSWER HE CAME **** AND SAID THAT THERE WHERE NO MORE AVAILABLE. HARD TO BELIEVE NOTING THAT IT WAS A NEW CAR. ***** WAS BUSY AND INTRODUCE ME TO ********** PERSON WHO CONVINCE ME OF GETTING A BLACK SILVERADO. MY TRADE WAS A 2012 TOYOTA TACOMA TRD SPORT MIKE SAID THAT THE HIGHEST BID WAS $22,000 AND COULDN'T OFFER NO MORE. I LATER LEARN THAT MY TACOMA HAD A $25,000 TRADE IN VALUE. 3,000 MORE THAN WHAT WAS OFFER. WHEN NEGOTIATING THE MONTLY PAYMEN MIKE MENTION THAT WHAT I WANTED WAS NOT POSSIBLE BECAUSE I HAVE HORRIBLE CREDIT, AFTER TRYING TO HEAD BACK HOME BEFORE I AGREE TO A MONTLY PAYMENT I PROBABLY HAVE TROUBLE PAYING, THE MANAGER WHOSE NAME WAS ALSO MIKE CAME OVER AND COMMENTED ON SOME SHADOWS ON MY CREDIT THAT MADE ME EMBARRASSED.HE ALSO SAID THAT MIKE-SALES PERSON WAS NOT GETTING ANY COMMISSION TO MAKE PAYMENT LOWER AND THAT HIS BOSS WAS GOING TO EAT COST TO COME A LITTLE CLOSE TO THE PAYMENT I WANTED. I WANTED A PAYMENT OF $600. BUT BOTH MIKES COULD ONLY COME DOWN TO $750. THEY THREW ME IN A ROOM WITH ****** WHO TOLD ME ALL ABOUT HER PERSONAL LIFE. AS I WAS TRYING TO READ WHAT I WAS SIGNING SHE COULDN"T STOP TALKING ABOUT HOW GOOD SHE PLAYED THE PIANO AND HOW HER MOM WAS JUST IN THE HOSPITAL AND HOW SHE PAID HER PARENTS CABLE BILL,"OOH!!!! AND HOW HER MOTHER FELT AND HURT HER SELF. SHE ALSO SUGGESTED THAT I CHANGE MY PICTURE ON MY LICENSE BECAUSE I LOOK GRUMPY AND EVIL. I DID NOT WANTED TO BE RUDE SO I SHOWED RESPECT AND CONVERSE WITH HER. WHEN I CAME BACK HOME I NOTICE THAT THE VEHICLE I HAD JUST PURCHASE DID NOT HAVE A BACKUP CAMERA OR GPS, JUST SOME OF THE FEATURES I WAS INTERESTED ON WHEN TALKING TO ***** ON THE PHONE ABOUT THE ONLINE AD. I DID NOT TEST DRIVE THE SILVERADO OTHER WISE I WOULD HAVE NOTICE. I CAME BACK THE NEXT DAY TO CHANGE THE CAR. THIST TIME I TESTED A DIFFERENT TRUCK AND CAREFULLY READ WHAT WAS INCLUDED. AGAING TO THE CORNER ROOM WITH MISS ******. THIS TIME SHE DID NOT TALK MUCH BUT RUSH ME TO SIGN A NEW CONTRACT, STATED THAT IT WAS THE SAME AS THE PREVIOUS ONE AND NO NEED TO READ. WHEN THE CAR WAS DELIVER ONLY ONE KEY WAS GIVEN TO ME. MISSING 1 KEY AND 2 REMOTES AND THE WHEEL LOCK LUGS. ***** SAID THAT THEY WOULD BE ORDER AND THEY WOULD CALL ME WHEN THEY ARRIVED. I CALLED BACK ***** ON 01/28 TO ASK ABOUT THE ITEMS MISSING, HE TOLD ME TO COME OVER TO PICK THEM UP. WE AGREE TO FRIDAY AFTERNOON. WHEN I ARRIVED I TALK TO BOTH MIKES AND ***** WHO ASK ME TO WAIT, I WAITED 45 MIN AND DECIDED TO LEAVE SINCE NO ONE HELPED AND I HAD A FLIGHT TO CATCH THAT NIGHT. 15MIN LATER I GET A CALL FROM ****** WHO WANTED ME TO SIGN A NEW CONTRACT. I EXPLAINED I HAD JUST LEFT AND THAT I COULD NOT COME BACK UNTILL THE FOLLOWING MONDAY. SHE CHANGE HER TONE AND SEEMED UPSET AS IF I HAD DONE SOME THING WRONG. SHE THREATEN TO TOW MY TRUCK AND BILL ME FOR THE CHARGES IF I DIDNT COME BACK THAT NIGHT. I WAS SHOKED TO HEAR ****** TALK TO ME AS IF I STOLE SOME THING. I HAD BEEN A VERY PATIEN INDIVIDUAL THROUGH OUT BUT SHE USED THE LAST BAR OF PATIENCE I HAD LEFT. I STUDY THE CONTRACT AND FOUND THAT I WAS GIVEN A 74 INSTEAD OF A 72 TERM AND THE CASH PRICE ON THE CONTRACT IS $44039 VS THE CASH PRISE ON THE STICKER $42460. I BELIEVE THAT THERE ARE OTHER FRAUDULENT ITEMS TO THIS TRANSACTION. IM ALREADY SEEKING LEGAL AVISE, SINCE I WAS DISCRIMINATED AND MY RIGHT AS A CONSUMER WHERE VIOLATED.

Desired Settlement
HONER MY TRADE IN AMOUNT OF $25,000, LOWER THE TERM TO WHAT WE HAD AGREE WHEN NEGOTIATING 72 TERM, HONOR THE STICKER PRICE/LOWER THE PRICE SIGNIFICANTLY.
A WRITTEN APOLOGY FOR DISCRIMINATING,HUMILIATING AND TAKING ADVANTAGE OF MY POOR KNOWLEDGE ON THE SUBJECT TO MAKE ANOTHER FRAUDULENT SELL.

10/20/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went to them bought a car they told me i was financed come to find out i was not i gave the car back to them no they wont give me back my deposit.
On 8/23/2014 there was a parking lot sale for Glendora Chevrolet in long beach ca. My wife and i went and looked at the cars. we found a car that she liked and asked to see if we could get financed. ******* the salesman told us with a thousand dollars down we could get the car. my wife called her friend and asked her to lend us the money for the down payment. we got the money paid the down dove the car away. Now a week later the call us up and say the cant finance that car due to the high mileage it has and we need to go up there and find a different car. in that week we had sold the car my wife was driving and paid back the money we owed. my wife and i went to there lot and they didn't have any cars for us to buy and that we would have to give back the car and they would give us a ride home. i ask about the down payment they told me they would over night it to us. days go by and no check so i called and they told me they need to get the check signed. Week goes by i called again they told me tomorrow. 3 days go bye and i called. Now they are saying that the car was in an accident and we will need to pay for the damage. went we dropped the car off they didnt say anything to us about the car having damage.

Desired Settlement
I would like the 1000 dollars refunded to us.

06/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Wrong registration processed.
It took them one month to get my car registration processed and after I get the registration in the mail it was registered under a wrong category, I have told them at the beginning of the sale that this car will be registered as Limousine (LM) and commercial, 3 people from the dealer never took the time to figure out how to do this and after one month later I get a wrong registration that is not usable to operate the car as Limousine and my business is loosing money daily because of this error they make. They have very bad costumer service, they answer the phone like you call them at there house.

Desired Settlement
I need to get my registration corrected in 2-3 business days otherwise they have to pay all the money that my business lost because of the mistake they did.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts, Auto Service - Specialty Parts, Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts, Auto Repair - Mobile, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service, Truck Equipment & Parts, Tire Dealers, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.