BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Carrolandia #1 Auto Sales, Inc.

Phone: (323) 750-8884

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
12/26/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought car and heard a noise took car back and spoke with owner. Said they would meet me half way on repairs then said no because of corporate
2006 Dodge charger rt motor was no good had been rebuilt before and was rebuilt poorly ***** match pistons. valve issues.also had the wrong size spark plugs in the motor Total cost of repair 2960 with labor included

Desired Settlement
****

Business Response
HOLA A CUALQUIER PERSONA INTERESAD MOSOROS POR LEY SIEMPRE VAMOS EL MEJOR SERVICIO AL COUSTOMER SERVICE A TODOS MUNDO EN GEMERAL LE DAMOS 30 DIAS DE GARANTIA EN MOTOR Y TRAMNSMISION DESPUES DE ESA FECHA NOSOTROS NO SOMOS RESPONSABLES YA QUE NOSOTROS OFRECENOS UN SISTEMA DE GARANTIA EXTENDIADA EL CUAL EL CLIENTE TIEME LA DECISION DE DECIR SI O NO EN ESTE CASO EL NO COMPRO LA GARANTIA LA CUAL EN ESTE MOMENTO ESTARIA CUBRIENDO SU PRBLEMA CUALQUIER INFORMACION POR FAVOR ESTE MI # DE TELEFONO ***** ***** XXXXXX-XXXX PRESIDENTE CORPORATION

07/01/2014Problems with Product / Service
04/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Carrolandia Auto Sales was paid in full by my insurance company Esurance for my vehicle in January. They will not release my title
In January 2015 my vehicle was considered a total loss by my insurance company. I retained the salvage vehicle. The insurance company paid Carrolandia for the remaining balance of the vehicle. Esurance sent them a letter instructing Carrolandia to release the title to me so that I can file a salvage title certificate with the DMV in order to register my vehicle and get a new insurance policy. Since January I have called Carrolandia daily to request this title. I have been told someone is going to call me back. I have been told the management is on vacation (15 mins after someone told me the manager would call me back) I was told that someone from Esurance had to send a letter. I had the letter sent, I had an Esurance representative call Carrolandia. Still no results. As a result, I cannot register or insure my vehicle, I have no way of getting to work and I have small children. No one will assist me, when I call I keep being told, someone will call you back, or the person that deals with that is not in.

Desired Settlement
I would like the title to my vehicle as soon as possible. This is the only vehicle I have and I cannot register or insure it. Therefore I have no means of transportation.

07/15/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Carrolinda failed to honor service agreements according to the warranties provided during the purchase of the car.
On February 1, 2014 I purchased a 2005 BMW 645Ci from the people at Carrolandia. The vehicle was paid in full the same day. Along with the car purchase came a warranty for the vehicle.
In the warranty it states that the "dealer will pay 50% of the labor and 50% of the parts for the covered systems (engine and transmissions only) that fail during the warranty period." The duration of the warranty was 30 days or 1000 miles whichever occurs first. Within the first 72 hours there were emissions problems with the vehicle. The price of the emissions test was a total of $50 which I was told to pay in full. That already breached the warranty agreement where dealer is to pay 50% of the cost.
Within 14 days of purchase the vehicle there was a dynamic drive malfunction, a transmission oil pan, a transmission seal and a new alternator was needed for the proper function of the vehicle. I called Carrolandia to inform them of the problems with the vehicle on February 8th. They informed us we can go to a mechanic to get the vehicle fix and they will pay half as the warranty stated. We took the car to get service by an outside mechanic on February 10th and on February. The total cost to repair the vehicle for both services was $3,651.37 I brought the receipt in to the people at Carrolania. They fabricated and stated that there no verbal agreement about paying 50% of the cost to fix the engine problems on the vehicle although it is stated in the warranty.

Desired Settlement
I would like half of the cost, as stated warranty, to be reimbursed. Which is a total of $1,825.69.

05/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a Mercedes/SUV 1999 from Carrolandia Auto Sales. The Mercedes was a lemon. Had transmission problems. I took it back to them after just two days. They told me to bring it back at 3:00pm to have their mechanic fix it. It took a week for them to fix it n I was outta transportation for a week. I got the Mercedes back. It kept doing the same thing, again I took it back. This time they agreed to put me in another car of their choice. A 2012 Dodge/Caravan. It too had issues. I took it back to them. Mr. ****** said he would have his mechanic check it out. I took it on a Monday, it stays until a Tuesday. They never looked at the Dodge. The brakes was grinding(nr. ****** said his mechanic said nothing was wrong w/the brakes). He also said nothing was wrong w/the transmission. Again, he never looked at it. I took it to Pep Boys for dignostic. The mechanic said for it to be a 2012 n not that many miles on it, I shouldn't be experiencing problems like that. It was dignosis was the transmission going out. I've had to put brakes on it all around(frnt n bck) I had to have the tire plugged, oil changed. Mr. ****** have harassed me repeatley. The car over heated, the thermostat was stuck n he wanted me to pay him $90.00. He also told me he didn't have to fix my car for me if he didn't want to. He has continue to harasse me. I took the old brakes to him to show him the old brakes that came off the car was suppose to been alright. I showed him the paper-work from Pep Boys where the transmission was slipping, rolling bckwards n causing me driving problems. Finally Mr. ******(the general manager agreed to have it fixed. Mr. ****** said it was no longer under warranty. While my car was in their care, they stole my old brakes outta my car, gospel cd's, my seat rest pillow, n other personal items. Mr. ****** said he was going to reimburse me for the work I had did on the car w/money outta my own pocket. He lied. He said the dealership was going to send me the check n the mail. I called the dealership n they .
Product_Or_Service: January 18, 2014

Desired Settlement
Continue from above. Said they wasn't aware of no reimbursement.I have been constantly harassed by ******, joked w/by Mr. ****** n made sexual insults toward. This matter is deeper than what I'm limited on here.I want my items they stole from me returned n I want my reimbursement of the repairs I had performed on the Dodge/Caravan....Thank U For Your Time.Sincerely,******** *********,

10/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchase a 2007 bmw x 5 in april of 2013 after trading in 2006 mercedes c230 with the tranismission went out after a year of having the car ..the agree to trade me in for a more practical car I made it very clear that I didn't want another luxury car ..and I wanted a toyota or nissian They told me that the cars that they had at the time had to many milesSo they offer me the bmw ..and promise that the car had no issuse and that they were going to give me a 2year warranty with the deal.. when the deal went through they said the could not give me the 2year warranty because it was hard getting me finance with the bmw..so they only gave me a 30 day warranty after having the car for 2weeks none of my services requiredment were up to dateThe fix that problem and weeks later I had a oil leak and a coolant leakI took it back and they claim the problem was fix ..another 2weeks later the car was still leaking coolant and oil..every week after that I had to buy oil for the carI went back to them and ask for another car they promise me if I pay off my down payment of 2500 and mmake monthly payments to the bank for 3months that they can trade me out and get me a car that I want ..on 9/6/13 I pay off my down payment of 780 dollars and they started the process for a trade I sat in the office for 2hrs for them to tell me that the bank that they work with doesn't work on the weekend ..after being in the vehicle for 4months my car doesn't drive I have issuse with the battery and ihad to replace it twice ..I was forced to rent a car for a week with hopes by Friday 9/6/13 I will have a nenew car ..I had to return the rental becaues I gave them all my money for the down paymentNow I have no rental or a new car ..they took my money and did not even process my applacation
Product_Or_Service: 2007 bmw

Desired Settlement
I would like a new car that they promise me or my refund from my 2500 down payment

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.