BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1992

Capitol Toyota/Capitol Scion

Phone: (408) 267-0500Fax: (408) 267-0297View Additional Phone Numbers775 Capitol Expressway Auto Mall, San JoseCA 95136-1125

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1992

BBB has determined that Capitol Toyota/Capitol Scion meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Capitol Toyota/Capitol Scion's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service8
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Capitol Toyota/Capitol Scion

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
10/02/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a 2014 Pruis from Capitol Toyota on 1/27/2014 and had it shipped to me here in Louisiana and Toyota Financial financed the car. I was to handle the taxes, title and reg. here in Louisiana. I received the car two weeks ago and have been calling for the MSO and Bill of Sale for three weeks now and still HAVE NOT gotten the necessary paperwork to reg. the car. Louisiana just allows you 39 days to reg a car before there are penalites and interest added to the charges and on a $33,000.00 car they add up quickly. I do not know what else to do other than just stop paying for the car and wait until they send me the MSO and Bill of Sale then also requiring them to mail me a cashier check for the penalities and interest before paying the monthly note. If you can help me and give me a better idea of how I can resolve this problem PLEASE let me know.
Product_Or_Service: 2014 Prius

Desired Settlement
Sent me a MSO and Bill of Sale.....ASAP. My grace period for reg. the car without pen. and int. runs out in two days.

Business Response
Can you please close Case XXXXXX it has been resolved. The dealership was able to assist the guest with registering his vehicle in another state.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
After many many phone calls to everyone in the dealership and to the regional office I finally found someone in the regional office that could and would help me. I finally got the car reg. and explained to the DMV what the problem was and got the regional office to call the DMV so I would not have to pay a late penalty. All this after two and half months of buying the car it was finally reg. and I was able to start driving. I will never deal with this dealership again and I have told many of my friends in CA. the same thing. I know of two who have bought similar cars out in CA after this and went to other dealerships.

02/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The dealership replaced a Drive Belt for $126 without my authorization.
I brought a RAV-4 in for the recommended Intermediate Service on 12/28/2013. The service advisor ******* **** called me for approval to replace the water pump. I gave my approval by phone. When I picked up the vehicle on 12/29/2013 he took me to the cashier and informed me he replaced a drive belt. When I contacted the Service Department on 12/30/2013 to inquire why this drive belt was replaced without my authorization Mr. **** apologized and said I could bring the RAV-4 back and they would remove the new drive belt and replace it with an old one. He said they were doing me a favor by only charging me for the belt instead of the belt and the labor to install it. I emailed the service department about this issue but no one has responded to my emails.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of $126 for the belt that was replaced without notifying me it required replacement and without obtaining my approval.

Business Response
Customer ******* ******, our Service Director contacted this morning and issued him a 150.00 service credit to the dealership. Customer is happy.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The business finally responded and offered me a $150 credit towards future repairs and maintenance. The Service Manager also specified that I could request another service technician the next time I bring the vehicle in for service.

10/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Faulty sunroof switch that has been repaired, under-warranty 3 times, however on the 4th occurrence of in-operability,the repair was not covered.
I first experienced a malfunction with my sunroof in October 2011. When depressing the switch located on the overhead console, the sunroof would open, but would "stick" upon trying to close it. After multiple attempts to close the sunroof by depressing the switch, the sunroof eventually closed. At that time, I took my vehicle to Capitol Toyota's Service department, and they found and repaired, under warranty, an internal failure in the overhead console switch.
Since that time, I have continued to experience issues with the sunroof switch not operating when depressed, and have taken my vehicle to Capitol Toyota to have the problem fixed on three additional occasions. The repair dates were, 10-24-11, 08-04-12, 09-26-12, and 09-03-13.
My concern with the service I received on 9-03-13, is that the switch problem I (again) experienced, was diagnosed by the service technician as debris/leaves being the contributing factor for the sunroof malfunction. I was charged $150.00 and the repair was not covered under my Platinum Warranty (125K miles or XX-XX-XX).
Given the past issues that I described above, I questioned the service advisor, **************, and the Service Manager, **************, on this diagnosis because I do not leave my sunroof open when I am not operating the vehicle and I park in an enclosed parking area. In addition, I've never seen leaves in the sunroof track, ever.
Mr. ******* initially stood behind the diagnosis of debris/leaves being the contributing factor, and upon my asking to see the debris/leaves, Ms. ******* left (to retrieve them I gather) but returned empty-handed and said that they had been thrown away, and added that it wasn't a bunch of leaves.
Well, if that's the case, it's actually that much harder for me to fathom that a supposedly small amount of debris/leaves would render my sunroof switch inoperable, let alone warrant an initial repair cost of $150.00.
I expressed my disagreeance with the diagnosis to Mr. ******* and Ms. ******* for two reasons:
No debris/leaves were produced for me to see, as the contributing factor of the malfunction of the sunroof switch. Additionally, how can supposed leaves/debris, render the sunroof switch inoperable when depressed? The sunroof track was not jammed, but rather the sunroof switch was not properly functioning.
I expressed that the switch has experienced this same issue in the past and each time was covered under warranty - why would this visit's diagnosis differ, for the exact same problem?
Mr. ******* indicated that the leaves may not have been the contributing factor and instead the malfunction was due to maintenance associated with use (or something to that effect) as opposed to mechanical failure. I grew further concerned because the work order indicated the diagnosis was debris/leaves, and Mr. *******, who did not physically service my vehicle, now hypothetically, attributed the malfunction to something else. Mr. ******* did oblige my concerns by deducting $50.00 from the original $150.00 charge, however, I informed him that I didn't think it was right that I was charged anything at all. He was professional with me and I appreciated his handling of the matter, although I did inform him that I would escalate the matter further.
Also, I have the work orders that Capitol Toyota provided to me each time they repaired the sunroof switch. In the work orders for the services performed prior to 9/03/13, the category that the repairs were captured under, was noted as "Body Electric", however, the 9/03/13 service, for the same sunroof switch issue, was captured under the category "Trim Electric". I would like a better understanding as to the impact of that as it pertains to my warranty.
I also contacted Capitol Toyota's General Manager, *** ** and Customer Relations Manager, *********, on September 3, 2013 and again on September 6, 2013, via email. Neither Mr. ** or Ms. **** responded to or acknowledged my query to them regarding this matter.

Desired Settlement
Refund of $100

Business Response
I have contacted the customer and offered her 125.00 in service credit towards future service. Customer mentioned the sunroof is sticking a bit so we are going to have her come back in for that. She is happy.

Sincerely,
*********
Customer Relations Manager

09/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am very disappointed in them. I bought my Prius and part of the offer was 3 months no payments. I got a bill saying the payment was due just a few weeks after I bought the car.I called my car sales rep **** and after about one week and 3-4 back and forths he said I needed to come in to the office to fix it. This is a 100 mile round trip from my work in San Francisco. I took off half a day from work to go back to the office.I got there and the paperwork was not ready. I waited for over an hour and nothing happened. I ended up having to leave to go back to San Francisco for work. I told the sales rep to let the finance people know this and he didn't tell them. They weren't sure where I was and they didn't call me to find out.I expected that if I drive an hour to fill out paperwork that it will ready for me when I have called a week in advance. I called to ask for the manger and was told I would get a call back in a few hours. That was a few days ago. No call.I am really surprised that this process has been so difficult. Now I am worried this will affect my credit because they haven't fixed the issue and the payment is due soon.One week later: I called again and they said they don't know if they can fix it since it has been so long. As a consumer I see it the way around that they should something more not less about this matter since it takes them so long.
Product_Or_Service: Toyota Prius

Desired Settlement
I want them to do what they said they will do which is to fix the payments where they are not due for the first three months. I do what I say I will do and expect others to do the same. It would be a nice gesture if they would do something nice for the amount of hassle and time I have put into this.

Consumer's Final Response
They have resolved the issue. Thank you!

05/09/2016Problems with Product / Service
06/11/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Wrote contract on Sat for Mon-Wed delivery, car never arrived. Went to another dealer, approved by Toyota but Capitol sent a denial letter.
The credit was approved by Toyota at Sunnyvale instead of Capitol. Both approved us for credit but Capitol sent a denial of credit letter which could hurt our credit. ******* **** co-signed with Excalibur Home and mortgage, but ****** **** was later approved as co-signer and company president. Sunnyvale sent a letter to ******* **** and Excalibur stating INCOMPLETE application, which is the correct way; however, Capitol Toyota sent a denial of credit based on income and credit history which we feel can hurt *******'s credit report as future reference and we would like a letter stating INCOMPLETE application rather then denial.

Desired Settlement
We would like Capitol Toyota representing Toyota Motor Credit to re-issue a letter stating that the credit application was INCOMPLETE due to the fact that the car we expected to take delivery Mon-Wed never arrived when the application was initially approved for Excalibur Home and Mortgage co-signed by ******* ***** Our application was ultimately approved by Toyota Motor Credit in Sunnuvale and was sent an incomplete letter from Sunnyvale.

Business Response
CRM spoke with customer and the finance department regarding the customer's concern. The cusotmer received a letter directly from the banking institution stating their reasons for declining the customer a loan. Capitol Toyota does not represent TMCC, they are a seperate entity from TMCC. TMCC reviews the customer's credit and issues a loan or declines a loan as TMCC, Capitol Toyota does not have any decision on the approval or denial of a loan to the cusotmer. TMCC will issue their own letter stating reasons for denial if that is the case.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The sales transaction had never occurred (as the promised delivery date was postponed 4x by Toyota Capital citing that the car on its way to the dealer had some issues), the car ultimately was purchased from Toyota Sunnyvale, which I have a record. We also complained that to the sales rep at Toyota Sunnyvale about the issues that we had at Toyota Capitol. In addition we have texted ***** ***, sales rep at Toyota Capitol, that we do not want to pursue the sale anymore on Saturday April 25. The credit application should have been withdrawn from that day on. In my opinion Toyota Capitol refuse to take responsibility for their delivery issues and statement of the credit decision, which is unacceptable. In addition TMCC has approved the same exact loan details and applicant within days at Toyota Sunnyvale.

Final Business Response
When a customer comes in to purcahse a vehicle a credit application is filled out and signed acknowledging that a credit report will be ran. The sales transaction was agreed upon for purchase and the credit application was submitted to the bank for approval. At this point, it is up to the bank/s to report their findings to the customer. If the bank does not approve the loan they will send out a letter to the customer explaining why. This is not determined by the car dealership, it is determined by each bank who reviews the loan.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The bank has sent us a generic letter for the specification of the denial of the loan. Applicant has top tier 1 score and good credit ration, none which makes sense of the denial letter. In addition, there were maximum of 3 credit checks.

03/27/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought 2010 VW Beetle options listed on window sticker and website were not true.
My husband and I were in search if a used car for out almost 16 year old daughter and during the search my husband found a 2010 VW Beetle (vin****************XX)with low miles so on October 25th we drove the 2 hour drive to see it in person, there we meet with ***** (salesman) and test drove the car, it was a perfect fit for our daughter so we deceiced to purchase it. During that time we asked for the CarFax and other questions about the car which ****** or ***** could really answer since they said they didnt know too much about VW's but would check into the questions we asked and get back to us. There were a couple issued wrong with the car (blinker out and dash cover missing) so we could not take it home that day, which we were ok coming back the next weekend to pickup. After arriving home and going over all the papers we rememebered the questions we asked not being answer. On Monday my husband called the dealership asked for ***** but he and ****** were off so other salemans helped him. My husband asked about the seat heaters and was told the car did not have them but because they advertised it they could installed if we still wanted the car (of course we did my daughter fell in love with it). So they installed. The following Saturday we drove to pick up the car but before taking ownership we brought in the listing of the car and went over the listing compared to the car with ***** in which there were a couple discrepancies such as sateillite radio and alloys wheels they listed but not in/on the car. After trying to dicuss this with ***** he then ook my husband inside to try and get some clarifcation with his manager. ***** asked my husband to wait he will be right back as my husband was waiting he could hear ***** dicussing the matter with his manager, his manager started yelling at ***** and would not talk to my husband about the issues, my husband did hear the manager say these are used cars and they are as is. We understand this car was "as is" we were not asking for options to be delivered that were not lised on their ad. We left with the car and when we got home we looked up the CEO's name and left multiple voicemails with his secertary with no phone call back so we have no other choice but to move forward with a complaint.

Desired Settlement
Car listed said seat heaters, satellite radio and alloy wheels, when asked they corrected the seat heater issue but would not correct the other issues. These items are worked into the KBB vaule and would like the remainder items they listed to be installed.

Business Response
The manager did explain to the customer that there are some features online that may not represent the exact vehicle being advertised on our lot (the fine print disclosure online). The customer was given the choice to take the vehicle or back out of the deal at the time when they came to pick up the vehicle.

Sincerely,
**** ****
Customer Relations Manager

03/19/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A lot of mis-information while purchasing car about extended maintenance
- I was told if I buy extended maintenance then most of the time I would not have to pay for service costs; it will be mostly costs on parts
- Also, with extended maintenance, toyota provided free maintenance (initial 25K) does not have an expiry date (though the contract clearly say 2 years from date of purchase)

Other issues:
- during the car delivery, initial color of grey seats with black car was offered, but when we tried to sign the contract, the model was not available
- registeration plates did not come for more than 3 months; and no information is provided by the sales rep; had to visit the dealership and when reached there, some finance guy told me that I would have serious issues if I had not come at that date, because temporary registeration is only valid for 3 months; no information or mis-information
- with every service, once you pay the bill, you still have to wait for more than half hour to get your car

The whole experience whether it is sales or service is extremely bad and it looks like either the dealership does tell lies or does not care about their customers. Compared to that, past experience with Piercey toyota was phenomenal which forced me to buy a toyota again.

Desired Settlement
Return the entire amount of service maintenance + security system contract of $1800.

Business Response
I spoke with Mr. ****** and our dealership will be refunding him the cost of the Toyota maintenance plan he purchased which was $1000.00.

Thank you,
**** ****
Customer Relations Manager


Consumer Response
Capitol toyota entire behavior from sales to service to Customer service representation was highly dismal and inappropriate.
This is further to my earlier complaint:
BBB CASE#: XXXXXX

https://sanjose.app.bbb.org/complaint/view/XXXXXX/c/h8a838

Capitol toyota and myself had some discussions over it and they offered to refund only the $1000 dollars and cancel my maintenance plan, WHICH I DID NOT AGREE.

Later, without informing me, they went ahead and CANCELLED THE PLAN and NEVER INFORMED me about it.

After 3 months, when I went to the dealer to get my next car service done, I was astonished to hear that they have CANCELLED my plan long time back. When I called back Capitol toyota, the customer service lady told me that they cancelled it and have got the check mailed to me from toyota care and it was also ENCASHED at that time only. Though I didn't agree because I NEVER RECEIVED any check, I checked again and indeed there was no CHECK ENCASHED. This time, customer service lady checked with toyota care and indeed the check was NEVER ENCASHED. After much haggling, she offered to re-instate the service (initially she refused) and nothing else.
The whole behavior from sales to car service to customer service manager behavior is really bad, and instead of getting help from them, I got more problems and headaches and nothing else.
$1800 (refund with toyota care intact) + $1500 for all the trouble

- $3300 dollars with toyota CARE INTACT

Final Business Response
Customer ******, both myself and our Finance Director worked with this customer. He wanted to cancel the Toyota Care Maintenance plan which we did and then he asked us to re-instate it which we did. The customer had the alarm installed on his vehicle so the dealer did not cancel that item. The customer signed a non-cancellable document acknowledging the accessories purchased were non-cancellable.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
- Firstly, I never agreed to remove the maintenance plan with the condition that Capitol has put up.
- Secondly, Capitol Toyota conveniently forgot to inform me that they are cancelling my maintenance plan. On top of that, they never followed with me whether I have received the cancellation letter from them (or Toyota). As I mentioned earlier, it was a shock to me when I found out in the middle of my service, that it has been cancelled. Also, I was wrongly condemned to have encashed the check when I never received it.
- Thirdly, Capitol Toyota took 6 months (10/8/14 to 3/18/15) to respond to a complaint. It itself says about their poor way of handling & treating customers.

11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Not honoring their promotional service: buy one (1) get one (1) service.
Problem date: March 29, 2014; Purchase Date:June 27,2012;Model-Toyota Sienna LE. Around 3rd week of June 2012, Toyota Capitol, San Jose, CA offered promotional car service (major or minor) of buy 1 get 1 free service. The free service should be done within 2 years from the original service. On June 27, 2012, I, complainant have my car serviced at the said car dealership and paid a total of $640.13. Then, on March 29, 2014, I went to car dealership to claim the free service but the Service
Manager informed me, complainant, that I don't have the certificate of their promotional service which was offered in 2012. I reasoned out that I did not receive a certificate when the promotions was offered in 2012. I am also not aware that I should have received one when the service was rendered in 2012. It is their responsibility that all customers who availed of that service must have a certificate and that their systems must have noted, and tracked all promotions they offered. Toyota Capitol is also responsible to honor the promotions they CLAIM they OFFER to RESPECT and VALUE their customers. Otherwise, it's FRAUD. It seems they are finding EXCUSE NOT to give what is due to me! The evidence I showed them was the receipt that I availed of that promotion, which I presented to the General Manager. However,the manager insisted that they can not do the service for free. The manager informed me that I have to pay half of the amount for the major maintenance service because I do not have the certificate. This is NOT fair for NOT receiving the certificate then, and NOT getting the service that they promised to deliver. Toyota Capitol, in finding more excuses, they claimed I did not avail of this, even with the receipt I had 2 years ago. Toyota Capitol must have a better system and better human capital to note these promotions especially when they are NOT consistent of issuing certificates.

Desired Settlement
Toyota Capitol MUST honor the promotions they offered in 2012. I had a major maintenance then, they must do a major maintenance to my Sienna LE which is a 150k major service maintenance now. I also traveled from *****, CA just to have the service done in San Jose, CA, so I also ask that they provide a full tank of gas when I have the service I am seeking at Capitol Toyota, San Jose, CA. Thank you very much.

Business Response
I reviewed the case with our Parts and Service Director, his research found that the customer had their Prius in 6/27/12 for a major service.. At that time there was not a buy one get one free.. Now they want there Sienna serviced... They did not have their Sienna serviced.. the last time it was in it was almost 3 years ago for a 24.88 oil service..

Consumer Response
Complaint ID#: XXXXXX
Business Name: Capitol Toyota/Capitol Scion

Good morning *****,

Finally, after almost 6 months Toyota Capitol has responded to our complain.

My wife and I are NOT happy of their reason and I'd like to quote them from their response:

"customer had their Prius in 6/27/2012 for a major service... At that time there was not a buy one get one free..."

I am attaching the Toyota Capitol's email to us on 6/26/2012 PROVING that they DID OFFER A BUY 1 GET ONE free for two days only 6/27 and 6/28.

I am also attaching the service they did to our PRIUS (30k major service one of the five deals they offered) amounting to $640.13, thus by their definition the GET one is also a major service to any of our TOYOTA cars.

What baffled us was their incompetence to not have found what they offered on 6/27 and 6/28 of 2012, their callousness to honor what they offered to their customers, and their disrespect to loyal customers like us, who have sought their services because of our belief that they value their community.

I hope we can find justice to this claim because Toyota Capitol's timeline of responding may take years before we even see what they have to offer.

Again, our thanks for mediating in our behalf.

Respectfully,

***** and ********** *********

02/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This dealership sold me a defective car and charged me thousands of dollars to fix it. After repairs, the car still had problems.
This is a purchase of Toyota Corolla which was sold to me. It had defective engine (major problem) and bad tires on it. I spent $3000 to have this repaired. The car still did not run properly and this car was part of Toyota Recall.

Desired Settlement
I would like to request refund on this "Toyota Recall" cars which was sold to me.

Business Response
For *********'s complaint, Per our Service Director who has spoken with her in the past, the customer has not been to our dealership since March of 2006. Customer no longer owns this vehicle. Capitol Toyota feels we do not owe the customer anything.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/22/1991Business started: 08/08/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show a license number of 04633 for this company.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicle

Check License Status: http://www.dmv.ca.gov/wasapp/olinq2/display.do?submitName=Display&ol=04633

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 155227 for this company. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Type: Bureau of Automotive Repair

Check License Status: http://www2.dca.ca.gov/pls/wllpub/WLLQRYNA$LCEV2.QueryView?P LICENSE NUMBER=155227&P LTE ID=1101

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 1989, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Tim Vu (General Manager) Jerry Brassfield (CEO)
Number of Employees

198

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Capitol Toyota/Capitol Scion

775 Capitol Expressway Auto Mall

San Jose, CA 95136-1125

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 775 Capitol Expressway Auto Mall 

    San Jose, CA 95136-1125

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Capitol Toyota/Capitol Scion is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (408) 979-4040
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.