BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Concept Enterprises

(626) 968-8827View Additional Phone Numbers338 Turnbull Canyon Rd, Hacienda HeightsCA 91745-1009http://www.conceptenterprisesinternational.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Concept Enterprises is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Concept Enterprises' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Concept Enterprises

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
11/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased an item that has never worked properly. Have called multiple times, left multiple voice mails, have never heard back from them.
I purchased a CFD-135 Flip Down LCD Monitor for my vehicle from Concept Enterprises through the Best Buy Marketplace last November. Since last November, I have contacted Concept dozens of times, left multiple voicemails in the voice mailbox I was directed to which belongs to someone named *************, and have NEVER gotten any kind of a response back. My very first call last November I got a hold of someone once who told me that a technician would call me back to discuss the issue and I never received that call back.

Desired Settlement
All I am asking for is for someone to CALL ME BACK and tell me how I can get this product to work properly and if it is faulty, replace this product with one that does work properly.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *************, Cust Servi
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@conceptbuy.com
I have reviewed the notes and willing to work with the customer on warranty claim as needed.

Per our policy we advise to have all units purchased and installed by authorized dealers, which will be able to assist with any technical issues and questions regarding our product. Best Buy market place is not a authorized dealer of our product as this is a general market place and anyone can sell on their website.

Also the customer asked to be called back which i can have one of our technicians call however there is no phone number listed for my technician to call back, I will gladly arrange a phone call once i have the information needed, Or details can be emailed to me at *******@conceptbuy.com and i will forward to the corresponding person that will be able to assist the customer accordingly.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the response although it is beyond ridiculous that I had to file a complaint with the BBB just to receive a response from Concept Enterprises. I will be contacting the customer service representative above, hopefully talking to a technician and will be looking to talk to a Supervisor or Manager about this issue. Of course, if I try to contact them and the same result happens where I never hear anything, I'll just reopen the claim and deny any response they give. Thank you.

08/21/2015Problems with Product / Service
04/19/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Trying to get replacement parts but no one ever returns my e-mails or v-mails.
I have one of their CLD-700 entertainment systems in my car. The remote no longer works. I am trying to get a replacement. I started back on 3/4. I replied to the single e-mail that I received and since then nothing. I have sent at least 2 other e-mails a week apart. I have also left my work number on their corporate answering system 3 separate times. No one answers the phone listed on their corporate site.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be able to purchase a replacement remote control.

Business Response
Hello

Thank you for contacting us, We sell remotes on our website at www.conceptbuy.com. Click on accessories and you will see the compatible remote for the CLD-700

thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I checked there first. The website does not clearly indicate that my model will work with the remote. I also have another piece that I was trying to replace. I know that piece is not going to be listed anywhere. I have asked that the company contact me directly to explain what I need. The website phone number always goes to voice mail and they never respond. I would like someone to contact me directly so that I can find out about the other replacment piece that I need.

02/15/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product purchased and have been trying to return it for repair/replacement.
I have tried contacted company 4 times since November 2015 to return a product (Cameleon Ceiling Mount Monitor DVD - CFD-105) that was purchased less than a year before (Dec 22, 2014) for $188.33. Concept Technical Department said to return it due to it was faulty. Mr. ****** ****** sent me the Return Authorization Forms via email. They were promply completed and returned via email to *******@conceptbuy.com and *******@conceptbuy.com as well as faxed to XXX-XXX-XXXX with a copy of the sales receipt. I was informed that I would receive a Return Authorization Number that must be written on the form and return box within 48 hours. This never happen. I made 3 attempts to contact Mr. Zavala through email and phone. Never receiving a response.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to provide a Return Authorization Number so that I may return the product for replacement or repair.

Business Response
Hello

We have emailed Mr ******* Return authorization number 6022 on 12/23/15. Mr. ******* submitted an email to us on 2/1/16 stating

Name ***** *******
Email **********@yahoo.com
Message This is the fourth time that I have attempted to contact you. I have attempted to call you several times while leaving messages as well as emails at *******@conceptbuy.com and *******@conceptbuy.com. I have a product that needed to be returned for warranty issues as it was determined faulty by your tech department. I contacted you November 13, 2015 and you replied to complete the Return Authorization Form and send a copy of the receipt directly back to you. This was done twice as well as faxed. You stated that an RA # would be supplied within 48-72 hours. It has been 3 months and I am on the verge of taking some form of legal action.
__________________________________________________

We replied on 2/1/16 asking for his documents again so we can review and issue if needed. He submitted his documents on 2/2/16 which i reviewed the same day and informed MR ******* that we have issued RA 6022 on December 23rd 2015 Attached is records showing we have emailed MR ******* several times along with RA number.

05/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product monitor continually falls and fails to stay closed. Remote that controls the unit stopped working after 3 uses leaving system inoperable.
I purchased a Chameleon CFD-135 flip down monitor dvd player for my vehicle on 02/05/2015 for $500. The monitor will not stay closed and continually falls down. The remote control stopped working after 3 uses. I have tried replacing new batteries several times and that did not fix it. The unit will turn on however no features can be used because there is not a manual to guide in the use of the touch panel.

Desired Settlement
I have been leaving voice messages and attempting to use the contact link on the website to request a replacement remote so that I can use the system again. I was able to use extreme Velcro to keep the unit closed although I don't think that is professional grade for as much as I spent for this unit. Please send a replacement remote so that I can start utilizing the system.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Cust Servi
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@conceptbuy.com
Hello

Thank you for contacting Concept Enterprises. We apologize for any inconvenience your defective product may have caused you. In order for us to better assist you and in order for you to obtain Warranty service for your product we will need the following.

1. A copy of your receipt from an authorized dealer along with the attached RA form filled out with all the required information.
2. These can either be emailed to *******@conceptbuy.com or faxed to XXX-XXX-XXXX

Once we have all the required information please allow approximately 24-48 hours to issue you an RA number for you to send back your defective product. Please note that shipping cost to return a defective item to Concept Enterprises is the customers responsibility. Concept Enterprises will not be held liable for any physical damage that occurs during shipping, Please make sure to package your item securely inside a box to avoid any damage. Please see our Warranty policy for further details.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers, Electronic Instruments, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/1976
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward Liu (CEO)
Number of Employees

30

Business Category

Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers, Electronic Instruments, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Concept Car Audio, King Audio, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Concept Enterprises

338 Turnbull Canyon Rd

Hacienda Heights, CA 91745-1009

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 338 Turnbull Canyon Rd 

    Hacienda Heights, CA 91745-1009(626) 968-8827
    (888) 830-1788

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Concept Enterprises is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 830-1788
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.conceptbuy.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.