BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Pacific Attorney Group

(323) 666-6066View Additional Phone Numbers856 S Robertson Blvd Ph, Los AngelesCA 90035-1601http://www.pagfirm.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Pacific Attorney Group is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Pacific Attorney Group's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Pacific Attorney Group

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
PAG stated they would represent my best interest, advocate and communicate with me on a regular basis. They did not. This has adversly impacted me.
I hired PAG to represent me in my Workers Compensation case, #XXXXXX-XXXXXX-WC-0. They changed the case rep over 4 times. Each time, they new rep had little information regarding my claim, causing further delay. Several rep's stated that the previous rep had not done work that had been required and this caused additional delays and confusion. **** ****** the Attorney of record on my case, would not respond to emails or calls. Over 2 years, we had 3 conversations where he stated the issues would be addressed, problems fixed and he acknowledged the delays and confusion caused by his staff. Ultimately, in February 2016, my health in decline due to their inept representation and lack of service to my case left me in financial ruin and at great risk. I sent an email in follow up to the previous call where he "promised" he would take sevrral actions and contact me the following week with next steps. He did not. In the email, I laid out my concerns, reminded him of the time contraints and stated that if I did not hear from his office by the end of the week, I would terminate services. I called, left messsges - found I had yet another new rep- who knew nothing about my case. Still no respinse from the offices. I let another week pass. By 2/26/2016 I had no choice but to terminate their services. While represented by an attorney, I was prohibited from taking to my Insurance Carrier. Given that my health is in decline, I needed to inquire about my care. That was the only way to do anything to take care of my health and address the significant financial strain I've been under. I haven't received anylost wage replacement since 5/2015. PAG let that happen and did nothing. I have been recommended for spine surgery. I could not inquire about my care or surgery plans in any way without my attorney contacting the Carrier on my behalf. They put my health at risk, caused financial harm and did not properly manage my case. I had no choice but to terminate my relationship with them so that I could take care of my health and bring some reasonableness to the management of my claim.
PAG is disorganized, rude and inept. They represent people who have health issues, injuries and take advantage of the vulnerable state they are in.
I believe they declined an offer of settlement without discussing it with me at all. I found out about it from ***** ****** who was my first rep. She mentioned it in passing ****** one of few conversation where she responded and/or had any tangible information. While I may not have agreed to yhe offer, I had been assured by ***** before retaining them that I would be informed at each step, could ask questions and make informed drcidions. This never happened.
This firm is unethical, unprofessional and they prey on helpless , injured people during a difficult time in their lives.

Desired Settlement
No claim of fees for services that were not provided to me. PAG is not due any fees for service from any settlement of claims I receive.
Since the termination of the firm, I have spoken to the Carrier and I am working through my csse. PAG did nithing in over 2 years. When I spoke directly to the Carrier, they asked why this had not been resolved long ago. There were several steps not done, things unattended to. In my opinion, it would be a further violation to me if they recined any part of any settlement.
The constant delays, confusion, lies and repeated mis information by the multiple reps caused me undue harm financially and to my health.
They did nothing to earn any fees. I want to be done with everyone associated with this firm and just focus on getting my health back.

07/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired this attorney to handle my accident case. Case was started in April 2014. They have lost my file and then lied to me several times.
My case started with the company in April 2014. The case is still pending due to them losing my file and then they lied about how they are trying to gather the information. I last saw their Chiropractor in September 2014. Case is still pending and cannot gather all the information to release the funds. they told me they are holding my check because they still do not have all the paperwork. This makes no sense as this was a small accident case. they have given me the run around since December.

Desired Settlement
I don't feel they did my case justice in a timely manner, therefore they shouldn't be entitled to charge me the full % of what they charge to take care of my case. I feel that I should be compensated for the amount of time they are still taking to correct their own error.

08/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was deceived, ignored and lied to by this attorney. He has no regard for my best interest and plain lied to me about filing my lawsuit on 12/3/2013
I was in an accident in October 2012 and hired this law firm the same month. It became very clear after the first few weeks that I didn't make a good choice; It took me months to get a reply at times, and every time I wanted to drop them, I get a call or an email from the attorney assuring me that my communication will be returned within 24 hours and that he is actively working on my case.

While I made the mistake of believing him and remained with the firm, my communications continued to be ignored and I usually only get a reply when I express that I no longer want to stay with the firm.

I have never seen a copy of the complaint sent to the insurance and when I finally got a copy on 3/10/2012, the letter was incomplete and didn't reflect my case and my unique damages. It was no surprise that the insurance offer doesn't cover third of my losses. I advised in July 2013 that I will not be accepting the offer as it is not fair.

On December 3rd, 2013 I advised the attorney AGAIN that I wish to move forward with the lawsuit, to which he replied "I will file the lawsuit this week". I have never been advised by the attorney that there is a deadline to file a lawsuit.
I have been trying to get an update on the assumed filed lawsuit since January 2014. Only on March 9th, 2014 do I get a reply. I find out the next day only after picking up my file that it was never filed.

A year and a half went by on a case that has a 2 years limitation. When hiring this attorney, I needed help in a difficult time. What I got was someone careless about my best interest, and seems unethically trying to make me miss the deadline.
More importantly he deceived me one last time by flat out lying to me about filing the law suit, then claiming that he deceived me in my best interest.

Desired Settlement
Forfeit all rights and release the lien on my case. He has done nothing but delay and harm my case and not only he should not get one penny for causing me grief and deceiving me, but he should answer for lying to me, and deciding for me while ignoring my wishes and numerous requests for updates.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Attorneys, Attorney Advertising

Additional Information

top
Business started: 09/08/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Attorneys, Attorney Advertising

Alternate Business Names
Shayani Law Firm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pacific Attorney Group has received 2.3 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Pacific Attorney Group

856 S Robertson Blvd Ph

Los Angeles, CA 90035-1601

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 856 S Robertson Blvd Ph 

    Los Angeles, CA 90035-1601

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Pacific Attorney Group is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 261-1314
  • (800) 670-8142
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Attorneys

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.