BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Turnkey Web Tools, Inc

Phone: (800) 673-4898 Fax: (858) 524-7605 View Additional Phone Numbers 11622 El Camino Real #100, San Diego, CA 92130 http://www.turnkeywebtools.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers software for small and medium sized businesses.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Turnkey Web Tools, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Turnkey Web Tools, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 03, 2011 Business started: 09/09/2001 in CA Business incorporated: 06/11/2003 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Christopher Talavera, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher Talavera, President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Computer Software Publishers & Developers Internet Services

Industry Tips
Tech Support Scam

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11622 El Camino Real #100

    San Diego, CA 92130 (800) 673-4898 (858) 524-7606

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (858) 524-7606(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7/20/2012 I made a purchase in the amount of $199.99 for a web site software package. After downloading this software, I was unable to use it, it simply was too complicated for me so I e-mailed the company on 7/21/2012 and requested a refund. I received a response from them offering to install it for me for free, but I declined since I was concerned there would be other issues. Since I was within their 14 day refund policy I obtained a Return Authorixation Reference Number - ****** and faxed the completed paperwork to them on 7/23/2012. In their literature, they state all refunds are made within 10 business days following submission. It is now Augsut 6, 2012 and no refund has occurred. When I called their office this morning, the first gentleman I spoke to took my info, said he would check on it and placed me on hold. After 7 minutes I was disconnected. I immediately called back a second time, spoke to a second time, she said the info was not available and they would call me back - without her even taking my name. Questionable!!!

Desired Settlement: Refund the complete sum of $199.99 to my credit card since I have not been able to use this software. Train your employees to hand refund requests.

Business Response: As the  "letter of intellectual property destruction" form specifically states, "All Refunds are processed within 10 business days of receipt of the signed request.". Yesterday, your refund was processed, which was the 10th business day. The actual refund can take up to 5 business days to show back on your card. If you login to your account on your site you will see that the order was refunded yesterday and I have also attached a invoice copy as well.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ******** 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not been able to even contact anyone about product support. They refuse to answer telephones and will not communicate by e-mail.

Desired Settlement: Either give me the help I need or refund my money. I would like to have the product but I can't use it without support.

Business Response: We have contacted the customer and worked this out directly with them. Although we were not ignoring their communications it seems there was some confusion between who was responding to tickets and the customer because the original person working on the ticket has been out sick. At any rate we are actively working on a resolution with the customer at this time.

*****, please contact me directly if you have additional concerns or questions.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/1/2011 Delivery Issues
6/8/2011 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1