BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

Window Factory

Phone: (858) 689-9737 View Additional Phone Numbers 7550 Miramar Rd, San Diego, CA 92126 http://www.windowfactory.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers custom vinyl framed replacement windows using factory trained installers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Window Factory meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Window Factory include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Window Factory
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 03, 1998 Business started: 04/08/1997 in CA Business under new ownership as of: 09/01/2012 Business incorporated: 04/08/1997 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The license number is 983265.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dan Jaoudi, President Mr. John Jedynak, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Jaoudi, President
Customer Contact: Mr. John Jedynak, General Manager
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Windows - Vinyl Doors - Vinyl Doors - Repair Home Improvements Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors Windows Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows - Wood

Products & Services

Window Factory offers the following product(s): Windows, Patio Doors, Solatube, Elizabeth Shutters, Pet Doors

Alternate Business Names
All American Home Improvements Inc Factory Remodeling Oasis Glass Inc The Window Factory Inc
BBB Program Participation

BBB Yellow Pages

Industry Tips
Contractors Locksmiths-Spanish

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 275-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 277-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 280-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 287-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 305-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 329-9222(Phone)
  • (877) 412-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 701-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 712-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 717-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 818-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 841-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 849-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 850-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 853-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 870-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 919-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 952-9737(Phone)
  • (877) 969-9737(Phone)
  • (888) 437-9737(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE PURCHSED DOUBLE PAYNE WINDOWS AND PAID APPROXIMAITLY 7700.00 WHICH IS A LOT OF MONEY.WE NOTICED A CRACK IN THE FRAME OF THE SLIDING GLASS DOOR AND WHEN I CALLED ABOUT IT LAZAREZ TREATED ME LIKE A PIECE OF CRAP.IT TOOK MANY MANY MANY PHONE CALLS AND BEING PUT ON HOLD SEVERAL TIMES JUST TO GET SOMEONE TO MY HOME TO LOOK AT MY PROBLEM.AS SOON AS HE CAME TO MY HOME HE SAID IN A COUPLE OF MINUTES OH ITS PROBABLY NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY AND THE WINDOWS IN MY HOME ARE NOT AVAILIBLE ANY MORE AND ARE DISCONTINUED SO THEY WOULD GIVE ME A PRICE ON A COMPLETE WINDOW AND FRAME.I THAN CALLED A FEW DAYS LATER AND ASKED IF THEY JUST HAD THE 2 VINYL PIECES IN STOCK AND THEY SAID THEY HAVE A VARIETY OF FRAME PICECS AND I COULD CHOOSE WHICH ONE IS THE CLOSEST MATCH.I THAN HUNG UP AND TOLD MY WIFE WHAT A SCAM THIS COMPANY IS.THIS IS VERY BAD BUSINESS AND SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE.

Desired Settlement: A COMPLETE REPLACEMENT OR REPAIR OF THE CRACKED VINYL PIECES THAT HAVE CRACKS

Business Response:

Please see attached letter to customer from April, 2014.  These cracks at top and bottom of his French door were not a Window Factory problem, but caused by customer or customer’s add on doggie door.

 

Let me know what else I can provide.

 

Thanks

**** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

****** ******


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Windows were ordered and installed on May 11, 2012. The windows were almond and the locks were white. I was told that day, after installation, new ones would be coming. No word until I called again on May 24 (after no one returned the call on the 23rd), June 19, July 12(after no one returned the call on the 11th), and August 20th. All communication was initiated by myself, never did The Window Factory call me with any type of update. Each time I spoke with ***** the service manager and although apologetic I would ask him to call me with updates and never hear from him again. In the call on June 19th, I informed ***** of a problem with the sliding door frame. The panel between the glass and screen door had popped up and would not stay down. I emailed him pictures and told him they could fix both problems together once the almond locks came in. When I spoke with him again on the 12th of July he said he had no record of the previous call or the email. On August 30th, ***** finally called me and said the locks were in. Someone came out that day to install them but still knew nothing about the other issue. When he looked at the panel, he informed me it was old and warped. Funny thing since it was installed in May. So a new panel needed to be ordered. I called on Sept 10th for an update, was informed the piece came in and set an appointment for install on Sept 12th. No one showed up on the 12th so I called ***** only to be informed that they had already tried to contact the guy once and did not know where he was. It is now Sept 17th and the new panel has been installed. Hopefully, it will not warp within 6 weeks. I just feel the records on The Window Factory should indicate there total disregard for customer service and complete lack of respect!

Desired Settlement: Since the only way my complaint will appear is to ask for some settlement than I will ask because I think it is important to have public record of the shoddy service. I would like a formal apology letter from The Window Factory for lack of customer service (when someone says they will call, they need to call), and for the waste of my time during this entire fiasco.

Business Response:

******, **** &/or **** #13242

Our records indicate Mr. & Mrs. ****** purchased 1 replacement window and 1 replacement patio door.  The purchase was made 4/06/12 and final measured made and processed on 4/16/12.  The job was installed on 5/11/12.  Job notes indicate the white window was installed with an almond lock.  The almond cam locks were on back ordered from our supplier.  TWF was informed the delay would about 3 weeks which turned out to be longer.  This delay was unknown beyond the control of TWF.

There was also a quick patio door service that TWF was to complete when locks were avaiable.  The window lock delay also held up the patio door service completion.   This job is now complete.

We show inbound & outbound calls with recorded with customer regarding the delay.  Obviosly we should have done a better job communicating when the delay became extended.

On behalf of The Window Factory, we appoligize to Mr. & Mrs. ****** for any inconvieneince we may have caused. 

Sincerely,

*** ****   

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Windows for my home ordered and contract signed on 9-22-11. Contractor agreed work to begin on 10-22-11 and completed on 11-7-11. I contacted The Window Factory shortly after my stated completion date and was told that they were running behind schedule and they would keep me up to date. I was given a installation date of around 11-17. This installation, again was postponed. I was given an additional date, approximately, 12-17-11. I was given the same excuses for the very late installation--We have lost staff, we are way behind, I will keep you posted. I have called the company and requested a full refund or some compensation. I have also requested to speak to someone in authority, manager, owner, etc. I was given a name but no number. This person is to call me back. I feel this matter has not been handled in a timely manner and is poor business practice.

Desired Settlement: A full refund.

Business Response: This job was completed on 12/15/11 - 12/16/11.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/13/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1