BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

Youngevity

Additional Locations

Phone: (619) 934-3980 Fax: (619) 934-3205 View Additional Phone Numbers 2400 Boswell Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91914 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.youngevity.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers health and wellness products.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Youngevity meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Youngevity include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Youngevity
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 04, 1996 Business started: 01/04/1996 in CA Business incorporated: 11/22/1996 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave Briskie, CFO Mr. Joel Wallach, Naturopathic Doctor Mr. Steve Wallach, CEO Mr. Raffy Lorentzian, Controller Mrs. Michelle Wallach, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Briskie, CFO
Principal: Mr. Joel Wallach, Naturopathic Doctor
Principal: Mr. Steve Wallach, CEO
Number of Employees

130

Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Health & Diet Products - Retail

Products & Services

Youngevity sells the following brand(s): 90 for Life, Beyond Tangy Tangerine, Café La Rica, JavaFit, Josies Jave House, Osteo FX, Youngevity

Youngevity offers the following product(s): Health and Wellness Products

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards
Alternate Business Names
AL Global Corporation CLR Roasters Dr Joel D Wallach DrinkAct.com
Referral Assistance

The following Government Agency(s) or Association(s) may be able to provide you additional information:

Federal Trade Commission 600 Pennsylvanis Avenue, NW, Washington DC 20580 http://www.ftc.gov

Industry Tips
Business Opportunities Dietary Supplements Free Trial Offers Internet Shopping Unproven Medical Treatments

Additional Locations

  • 2400 Boswell Rd

    Chula Vista, CA 91914 (800) 982-3189 (800) 982-3197 (619) 934-3980

  • PO Box 1222

    Bonita, CA 91908 (800) 755-4656 (888) 441-4184

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 982-3189(Phone)
  • (800) 982-3197(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an unauthorized credit card charge by the GO FOODS order. I went on line and ordered food from the Youngevity food shopping list on March 3, 2014 and also signed up for the Youngevity membership. After a couple of weeks I had not received my order and thought maybe I had not entered by credit card number. I decided I would reorder later, however, I noted on my May CC statement I was charged the Membership price and $100.00 by GO FOODS. When I called the customer service line, I was helped by Shirley / (I couldn't understand her name correctly), she tried to resolve my problem but unable to find out anything. I asked her to take my cell # and have a supervisor or someone who could assist with this charge and was told she couldn't but after I insisted she have someone who could research the information I gave her call me she said okay (now I'm sure she must have just wanted to get rid of me). I have not heard from anyone as of to date (June 2, 2014) - I tried to call them again to day and was on hold for a while then I decided to chose the option to leave a message. I still haven't heard from them. This is has been very frustrating and so I decided to log this complaint and hopefully the company will respond. I am also contacting the credit card fraud division if I don't hear from them within the next day or so.

Desired Settlement: Refund credit card and cancel membership. Charges should have been $62.45 food order; 6.50 shipping & 4.78 tax for a total of $73.73 (per my print out form) - no order # shown on print out.

Business Response: We have received correspondence from you in regards to ***** ******** and her request
for a refund. We understand ***** ******** registered and made a purchase with
Youngevity for the Go Foods brand of products on March 3, 2014. However, Mrs.
******** has also brought to our attention her concern for a possible overcharge on her
credit card in the amount of $100.00 regarding our products and services.

On March 3, 2014 Mrs. ******** successfully registered with Youngevity and paid a one
time fee in the amount of $10.81. Our records also show that Mrs. ******** attempted to
place an order on March 3, 2014 in the amount of $73.73. The attempted purchase in the
amount of$73.73 was not posted successfully due to a credit card decline. We have
looked into and investigated the charge in the amount of S 100.00 that Mrs. Delamare
claims was also charged to her credit card, however our bank records do not show any
transactions on March 3, 2014 in the amount of$100.00.

We have infoormed Mrs. ******** the only successful transaction our records show on
March 3, 2014 is in the amount of$10.81 for her registration fee. Mrs. **********
account was notated when she spoke with our Customer Service Department and we
suggested she have a copy of her bank statement submitted to us for further investigation.

As for the Customer Service Mrs. ******** claims she received, we sincerely apologize
that her experience was so unpleasant.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
###-###-####

Thank you,

********* ********
Customer Service Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered product from Youngevity.com website as advertised on their site and received an email confirmation. When I never received the product, I called their customer service number and they claim that the order given in my email does not exist and that I should not have ordered from the web site but that I should have called. The website mentioned no such thing. After they took my name they claim that I ordered on March 28th, 2014, but my email confirmation dated prior 3-28, on 3-23-2014. That makes the web site a scam.

Desired Settlement: Their website needs to be shut down. They made a web site offer and tell me I shouldn't have ordered from the site.

Business Response: Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau:
Assigned ID # *******

We have received correspondence from you in regards to ****** ******* requesting that
www.Youngevity.com website be shut down due to what she feels was a "scam".

Our records show that Ms. ******* did not place her order directly from our website,
www.Youngevity.com; instead she placed the order via a third party website,
www.Youngevityliving.com, owned by Mr. *** *******, a Youngevity Independent
Distributor. AL Global, ADBA Y oungevity, is a Multi-Level Marketing company that
our customers sign up to become Distributors, also referred to as Independent Business
Owners, and are eligible to earn commissions from the volume brought in by signing up
other Distributors within their organization. Many of these Distributors market our
product on their own personally owned websites, in which Ms. ******* purchased her
product from, as well as where the transaction was completed. At this time she was given
an order # ***** that corresponds to the invoice numbers on this third party website. This
is not a valid invoice number in Y oungevity' s database.

Due to this website belonging to a Distributor that has a large organization, many orders
are placed via this personal website on a daily basis. The owner of the website then
submits all orders to Y oungevity to enter in our system and have the product shipped
directly to the customer from our headquarters. Y oungevity is not aware of the order until
this has been submitted to us, due to we have no records of the transaction.

Ms. ******* may have placed her order on 3/23/14 as she claims, however Youngevity did
not receive this from the website owner until Friday, 3/28/14, when the order was entered
into our system, Youngevity invoice# ********. The order then left our warehouse on
Monday, 3/31/14. According to the US Postal Service tracking #
**********************, Ms. *******'s package was delivered successfully on 4/2/14.

We sincerely apologize for any confusion this has caused Ms. ******* and hope that Ms.
******* continues to purchase Y oungevity product in the future. To prevent her from
having to purchase from a third party website, we would advise Ms. ******* to call in her
orders directly with our Customer Service Department and we will be more than happy to
assist her with this. We can be contacted Monday-Friday at 800-982-3189 from 7am to
5pm PST.


Thank you,

********* ********
Customer Support Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I began contacting Youngevity since June 2, 2013 to cancel my website subscription with their company. I have sent emails on numerous occasions to the addresses provided on their website, but to no avail. I finally received an email a few months ago, stating that I need to contact technical support, which I did. I provided them with a PDF file containing a string of emails detailing my request to end the website subscription. I did not hear back from them for about 30 days then all of a sudden I begin receiving emails that they cannot bill my credit card or that it was not valid. Then on today, February 13, 2014 they have charged my debit/credit card once again. They continue to ignore my requests and have billed me once again. I have copies of my emails and bank statements to back up my claims. In fact, not including today, 2/13/14, I also contacted them on 6/2/13, 7/30/13, 9/24/13, 11/2/13, 12/31/13 and again today 2/13/14.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome is that they stop billing my credit card immediately and cancel the website subscription as I requested. I also feel that they should refund me for my cancellation dating back to June 2, 2013 when I first notified them.

Business Response: We have received correspondence from you in regards to ****** * ******** and his request for a 
refund. We understand Mr. ******** was attempting to cancel his website subscription via Youngevity 
Customer Service as well as Website Technical Support.

Mr. ******** claims to have attempted to send a PDF file containing emails requesting the 
cancellation of his subscription through our Customer Service. Unfortunately, Youngevity Customer 
Service is unable to fulfill any type of website subscription cancellations due to these 
transactions being processed by a 3rd party, ''My90forlife.com". We did contact Technical Support 
on behalf of Mr. ******** for further information. The PDF file that Mr. ******** kindly emailed to 
technical support was never received, however we were able to cancel his subscription and refund 3 
months of past charges.

We have attempted to contact Mr. ******** via the telephone number provided, however were 
unsuccessful in speaking directly with him. We have left a voicemail informing him that a partial 
refund has been processed and his subscription has been cancelled.

As for the Customer Service Mr. ******** claims he received, we sincerely apologize
that his experience was so unpleasant.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
800-982-3189 ext. ****.

Thank you,

****** ******
Office Manager

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Representative told me verbally the products were organic. Which was not true. My husband is a witness. After using the Youngevity Healthy Start my throat became restricted and I experienced hypoglycemic type symptoms. Which I have not experienced in years. The products were sent back to the company with a return RMA number and signed for on 5/23/13. My husband kept one product in the amount of $34.50. As of today I still have not received the refund. I have been told for the second time today. The check is in the mail.This is advertising issues, customer service issues, guarantee/warranty issues and refund exchange issues.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $655.92. The order total was $660.42. I paid $30 shipping to return the products that were fraudulently represented as Organic. My husband did keep $34.5 in product.

Business Response:

Better Business Bureau
5050 Murphy Canyon Rd #11 0
San Diego, CA 92123

July 15,2013

Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau:
Assigned ID # *******

We have received correspondence from you in regards to ****** *. ***** in regards to
"Advertising Issues" as well as a returned order she had requested a refund for.

Youngevity is a Multi-Level Marketing company that allows our customers to join as
distributors and become Independent Business Owners. The distributor will then market
the company's product and business opportunity to other potential distributors and sign
them up with Youngevity to create a "downline" and become eligible to earn
commission.

In the statement provided by ****** *****, she claims that a "representative" of
Youngevity verbally told her that her purchased products were organic. Upon researching
Ms. *****'s account, it shows that she had originally purchased our product from an
Independent Distributor, ****** *******, at an event that Ms. ******* was hosting in
*****. Therefore, Ms. ***** did not purchase the product directly from Youngevity's
website, www.youngevity.com, which does not advertise that the products she had
purchased were organic, nor was she told this by Youngevity Customer Service.

****** ******* was consigned product for her event in ***** to provide her attendees
the product to purchase on site. Ms. ******* provided a personal check issued to
Youngevity to pay for all products sold at her event.

****** ***** issued a personal check made payable to ****** ******* or provided a
personal credit card (Youngevity has no record of the initial transaction) to Ms. *******,
not Youngevity. Therefore, when the product was returned to Youngevity Headquarters
on May 23, 2013, Youngevity was only able to issue a refund to the distributor whom we
originally collected the funds from, ****** *******. A credit was issued to ******
******* on May 29, 2013 in the full amount of the returned product, $577.99.
Youngevity also attempted to contact ****** ******* via telephone and email on May
29, 2013 on behalf of Ms. ***** to inform her that the product had been returned to our
warehouse and Ms. ***** is requesting a refund.

****** ***** contacted Youngevity several times in regards to her refund and we
continued to explain that due to her purchasing the product from ****** ******* that her
refund must be issued by Ms. *******, however we will continue to contact Ms.
******* on her behalf to assist in expediting her refund.

Youngevity finally received a response from ****** ******* on June 5, 2013 and Ms.
******* stated that she would be sending Ms. ***** for the full amount of her order
minus the amount of the product in which Ms. ***** did not return. On June 11,2013,
Youngevity received another phone call from Ms. ***** stating she has yet to receive
the check promised by ****** *******. Another voicemail and email was sent to Ms.
******* from Youngevity, in which Ms. ******* responded to the email stating that she
had been in contact with Ms. ***** informing her that the check will be in the mail as of
June 15, 2013 due to Ms. ******* would not have the complete funds until then. Ms.
******* assured Youngevity that Ms. ***** was satisfied with this.

Upon receiving notification from the Better Business Bureau in regards to ****** *****,
Youngevity made a final attempt to contact Ms. *******. On July 3, 2013 a conference
call was made by Youngevity with both ****** ***** and ****** ******* on the line.
Ms. ***** claimed she still has yet to receive Ms. *******'s check even though Ms.
******* claimed she had mailed it 2 weeks prior to that day. Youngevity informed Ms.
******* that a new check must be mailed out immediately as well as tracking
information on the check must be provided to both Youngevity and Ms. ***** to show
proof that check was in transit.

Youngevity contacted Ms. ***** on July 10, 2013 to follow up with the check and Ms.
***** stated she had received Ms. *******'s refund in a form of a money order and has
now been completely satisfied.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
###-###-####.

Thank you,

********* ********
Customer Support Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have canceled my subscription and account with Youngevity as of November 4, 2012 but they have still sent me the product the following month and withdrawn the cost of the product from my account. Their reasons were that whenever I log onto their advertisers website www.infowars.com it automatically creates a new account and furthermore they told me that I need to resolve the account issue with the website which is something I feel their customer service is responsible for since the billing and product comes directly from the Youngevity company. This takes time out of my day so I have become a customer service rep for their company furthermore when I originally canceled my order the service rep didn't tell me a new account will be automatically created simply by logging onto Infowars website which carries news and information. Now if I do waste more time trying to get in touch with the Infowars customer service people will they randomly create another account.

Desired Settlement: I want my account credited back without the hassle of calling numerous companies that they're involved with to do the job they should be doing.

Business Response:

We have received correspondence :from you in regards to ***** ******* ********* and
his request for a refund. We understand that Mr. ********* was not aware that he was
enrolling in an autoship program through the Info wars website at www.infowars.com.
According to our records, Mr. ********* refused the package upon delivery and the
product was returned to our distribution center on 12/7/12. A refund was issued back
onto Mr. *********'s credit card on 12/12/12.
We have made several attempts to contact Mr. ********* via telephone and have left a
voice message informing him that his refund was processed and his Y oungevity account
has been cancelled. We have not been successful in speaking with him directly.
Our Customer Service Department strives for excellence and we sincerely apologize if
Mr. *********'s experience was anything other than that.
If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel :free to give me a call at
800-982-3189 ext. ****.
Thank you,
****** ******
Office Manager

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *********

 Yes they have refunded the money to my credit card thanks you.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase through www.infowarsteam.com, which is an affiliate of Youngevity on June 23rd for a total price of $383.90. After two weeks passed without receiving delivery, or even a confirmation email, I called the number given on infowarsteam.com, 1-877-551-1301, and nobody picked up. I called again over the next week and finally made contact with a representative on July 17th. The representative was unable to assist me due to the fact that Infowarsteam is only a distributer and doesnt handle customer issues such as non-delivery of goods. The gentleman gave me the number to Youngevitys corporate office and I called when the office was open the next day, July 18th, and told the female representative about my issue. She acknowledged the charge to my card and admitted that the product was never shipped out. She said they would ship it out this weekend. I told her to wait a second and asked if I would receive any sort of refund for shipping or any sort of compensation. She said no, not unless I want a full refund and no product. I said I would only accept it if I could have shipping upgraded to overnight for free. She said no and she will just cancel my order entirely. I find it completely unfair to me that I was charged over $380 and had to live without that money and without the product I ordered and was excited to try. Getting a refund isnt fixing the issue; customer service personnel should offer other alternatives than just cancelling my order. Especially after the hassle I went through just to contact somebody.

Desired Settlement: I feel I should receive my order free of charge or at least heavily discounted along with free shipping. This company operates with the goal of maintaining regular monthly orders from customers who enjoy the product. It doesnt make much sense that instead of fixing the situation, I am pretty much told that they don't care whether or not I am satisfied and to "take it or leave it." I am a first time customer, what a way to be treated.

Business Response:

Better Business Bureau

5050 Murphy Canyon Rd # 110

San Diego, CA 92123

 

8/8/2012

 

Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau:

Assigned ID # ******* 

We have received correspondence from you in regards to assigned ID# *******. 

We understand a distributor of Youngevity initially purchased an order via Inforwarsteam.com. It seems as though at the time this distributor placed his order there was a glitch in Infowars system, causing a failure to forward the order to the Youngevity fulfillment center.

 When this distributor contacted Youngevity on 7/18/12, he was informed that we were not able to grant his request of an unreasonable amount of free product, therefore we issued a refund back onto his credit card. The refund was completed on 7/24/12. 

Although we completely understand his frustration, we were unable to comply with his extreme requests due to this was a system glitch beyond our control. He was contacted and was offered expedited 3 day air shipping at no cost and at this time he has refused. We have expressed our apologies and informed him that should he choose to place his first order with Youngevity in the future, his account has been notated that this offer still stands. 

If I may be of further assistance, please feel free to give me a call at 800-982-3189 ext. ****.

 

****** ******

Executive Director of Customer Service

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Youngevity product Tangy Tangerine powder vitamin/mineral supplement does not note on its packaging that it is also an energy drink. My mother (70-something) bought it and her physical response to the supplement was as if she was drinking Red Bull energy drink. I researched the ingredients and found two that were directly related to Red Bull. As a result of her using 1 + bottles of the supplement, her physical health was greatly damaged - one month later we are still trying to get her stabilized (extreme hypertension).I would NOT recommend this supplement as it is not truthfully advertised.Additionally, another of this company's products, 'Drops of Balance' has no ingredient list on their website (that I found), all ingredients listed on the small bottle were not in English, and there was no company contact info on the bottle either. I emailed the company's customer service and 4 days later received a reply asking me to call the company's founder's wife for more information. My concerns were that unless a customer researches the ingredients they might be taking something (such as ginseng) that can be harmful to one's health.

Desired Settlement: Consumers need to be aware of this company's lack of truth-in-advertising, and to proceed carefully if using their products.

Business Response:

We have received correspondence from you in regards to

******** ****** ** ***** ***** ****** ***** ****** *** ****** ** *****

and his concern for our product and the

ingredients listed.

We do apologize that Ms. ****** was not completely satisfied with our product and was

not fully aware of the ingredients prior to the purchasing of "Drops of Balance". Due to

the lack of any medical background our Customer Service Representatives have, we are

unable to answer detailed questions regarding the products and ingredients. We have a

number that we offer all of our distributors to speak with Dr. ***** or Dr. ******* to

answer these particular inquiries regarding all of our products. It is unfortunate Ms.

****** did not take advantage of this to receive the information she was requesting.

We do show Ms. ****** returned the bottle of "Drops of Balance" and our warehouse has

received this product back as of today, 5/24112. We will be submitting a refund request

form to have the full amount credited back to the original credit card due to being

unsatisfied with the product.

Also, this complaint has been forwarded to our Marketing department and Website

Designers so that Ms. ******'s concerns can be addressed.

BBB's Final Determination: Business resolved the complaint issues, but not within BBB's timeframe. The complainant did not acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

7/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have a faulty web site that places orders with out you knowing. Once I finally got on the phone with employees, I was insulted and given attitude by not only the sales rep but also her manager. I have never been treated so poorly by people i was trying to give money to. The issue was not resolved and i still have no vitamins......

Desired Settlement: Have them fix their web site so people dont get confused and place multiple orders with out knowing. Possibly get them to put some heat under their sales department, customers shouldnt be disrespected as I was.

Business Response: Better Business Bureau
5050 Murphy Canyon Rd #110
San Diego, CA 92123 

June 20, 2012 
Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau:
Assigned ID # ******* 

We have received correspondence from you in regards to ***** ******* at *** ********* ****** ** ******* ** ***** and his concern for our website and Customer Service. Based on the lack of information that *******'s provided, we were unable to recreate how the multiple orders were generated on Mr. *******'s account. When placing an online order, the website is designed to simply add the selected product to your cart, check out and provide payment information. Once the customer enters the form of payment information, there is a statement directly above the "Process Order" button to prevent creating multiple orders and/or charges stating the following: Once you are satisfied with the information presented above, click the Process Order buttonbelow to process this order.This process may take a few moments to complete. DO NOT click Process Order more than onceor you could potentially be double-charged. We strive in providing excellent service to every customer and sincerely apologize that Mr. *******'s experience with us was so unpleasant and we would love a second opportunity to make things right. 

If I may be of further assistance, please feel free to give me a call at 800-982-3189 ext. ****. ****** ******

Executive Director of Customer Service

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I began an autoship order with Youngevity in 2011 in California. I had since moved to New York and thought I had cancelled my autoship account. Yesterday, I realize that I had still be getting charged $50/month for a product I never received.I logged into Youngevity to make sure my autoship was cancelled. After a thorough review of the website, I found there was no way to stop the autoship automatically. I called Youngevity customer server and tried to cancel the account. After giving my Rep ID number and verifying my name, they were willing to change the items ordered, but were not willing to cancel my account. They said I needed to mail them a letter to cancel my account. I told them that it was not acceptable and they needed to cancel my account effective immediately - they refused.I have since put a stop payment order through my bank.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the past six months for each product "shipped" to my old California address.

Business Response:

Better Business Bureau

5050 Murphy Canyon Rd #110

San Diego, CA 92123

 

May 10, 2012

 

Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau:


Assigned ID # 
*******

We have received correspondence from you in regards to *** ******* ** *** ** **** *** **** *** ***** ** ***** for a refund he is looking for on product shipped to an old address due to an autoship that was never cancelled.

 

After researching Mr. ******r's account, we show that he signed up for our autoship program online on June 1, 2011 at 11: l0am. You MUST agree to all Policies and Procedures of the autoship profile prior to submitting your request for the initial sign up. #17 of our Policies and Procedures states the following: A cancellation letter must be submitted to Youngevity to cancel an existing autoslzip order. The cancellation letter may be/axed or mailed to: Youngevity, 2400 Boswell Road, Chula Vista, CA 91914. Our Fax number is 619-934-3205. These Policies and Procedures can also be viewed on our website at www.vonngevity.com.

 

We do not show any record of Mr. ******* making any changes to his shipping address on his Autoship profile nor did he notify Youngevity of wanting to cancel his autoship until he called in on May 4, 2012. He was then instructed to submit a cancellation request in writing per our Policies and Procedures. Mr. ******* emailed Youngevity Support on May 4, 2012 and his autoship was cancelled.

 

As for the orders that were shipped to the incorrect address, due to no error made by Youngevity, we are unable to refund any orders that were shipped to the address provided on Mr. *******'s autoship profile. Should Youngevity receive any of the product back we will be happy to issue a refund back onto Mr. *******'s credit card.

 

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at 800-982-3189 ext. ****.

Thank you,

****** ******

Office Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1