BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

iShopExpress

Phone: (800) 358-1909 Fax: (800) 358-1909 1645 S Rancho Santa Fe Rd #208, San Marcos, CA 92078 http://www.wiishopexpress.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online retail of video gaming, family entertainment, personal health care, and fitness related products.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that iShopExpress meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for iShopExpress include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on iShopExpress
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 09, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1996 in CA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Sharon Hawkins, Partner Mr. Brian Langer, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sharon Hawkins, Partner
Principal: Mr. Brian Langer, Partner
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Video Games - Dealers Video Games - Supplies & Parts Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
I Shop Express iShopExpress.com Wii Shop Express WiiShopExpress WiiShopExpress.com
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • 1645 S Rancho Santa Fe Rd #208

    San Marcos, CA 92078 (800) 358-1909

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a WII game as a gift christmas to my husband, during the purchase I contacted the customer service and asked about return policy, never been told about 15% cost on the return. The rationale is that the 15% is based on what they have to calculated on the warehouse costs. I don't understand this fee and if I knew about it I would never have bought the game from them as I knew there was a chance that my husband wouldn't want to keep an expensive gift.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the return without the 15% cost applied.

Business Response: Ms *******

Restocking fees apply only to Kit or Bundled Products- which you of course ordered.   Please understand many orders and the majority of products available on our site carry no restocking fees.  However, Kits and Bundles require considerably more handling and inspection to insure unopened and new condition of returns.   Our web site clearly communicates the Return Policy http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Returns.asp .  Realize too we do our best to ensure Restocking Fees are reasonable and no more than what is necessary to support both our clients and managing our business.   

Respectfully ***** 


 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[i still don't understand if this fee is legal, they deducted 33,00 dollars from a return order that we never opened the package I don't agree with the stocking fee, I have never been told about it. I would like my money back .]

Regards,

******* *******

Business Response: Ms ******* 

We make a full disclosure and honor the Return policy published on our site:   http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Returns.asp    Responsibility for knowledge of terms and condition is shared by both parties in any agreement.  Cancellation, restocking, handling or other-types of fees are necessary and common in retail, customer electronics, banking, travel and many other industries.  We do offer to apply restocking fees on exchange purchases or other store items.   Best Regards 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
 I still don't understand if the fee I was charged is legal and a refund has not been offered.

Regards,

******* *******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec 31, 2013 I decided to purchase replacement guitar hero guitars (********-Dual Wireless Guitar Controllers for Guitar Hero - Wii) for my children from wiishopexpress for $65.98 on my visa card since wiishopexpress appeared a reputable business A+ rated by BBB per their website - Order #: 1360561. Only a short week later I find that I made a huge mistake doing business with wishopexpress since I find that they do not honor their return policy as published on their website, and thus my complaint with them falls under the following catergories: 1. Advertisement issues: An advertisement misrepresenting a service 2. Advertisement issues: An advertising term the seller will not honor 3. Advertisement issues: An advertisement that failed to disclose all conditions required to take advantage of an offer 4. Billing or Collection Issues: The company has unethical collection practices 5. Contract issues: The authenticity or validity of a contract is in question 6. Contract issues: A failure to honor a contract or agreement 7. Product issues: The product I purchased was defective 8. Refund/Exchange Issues: The company failed to honor their policy regarding refund, exchange or credit This information is taken directly from the company’s website at: https://www.wiishopexpress.com/returns.asp WiiShopExpress.com Returns Extended Return Policy for the Holidays Place your holiday gift orders with WiiShopExpress between November 1 and December 11, 2013 and you may return items until January 10, 2014. to qualify, an RMA number is required and items must be physically received back by January 10, 2014. We want you to be fully satisfied with your purchase. If, for any reason, you are not completely satisfied with a purchase, you may return most unopened and new items within 30 days of receipt for an exchange or refund less any applicable fees. Items purchased by phone or on our website may be returned up to 30 days after the date of delivery unless otherwise noted on the product page. Repair parts are not returnable. Pre-owned consoles and games are returnable within 7 days only. Returned items must be in new/unaltered condition and unused with original packaging and accessories. For video games, disc box must still be in sealed plastic wrap. Return Process A return merchandise authorization (RMA) number is required on all returned items. Your returned item must be received back within 30 days of delivery regardless of date RMA is issued. To obtain an RMA number, please send an e-mail to service@wiishopexpress.com with the following information: • Enter RMA Request & your Order ID in subject field of email message • Items you will return • Your reason for returning the item WiiShopExpress processes all returns within 10 business days of the receipt of the returned merchandise. Credit card companies vary in the time required to post credits back to a customer's account. Please consult your credit card company for additional information regarding credit policies. Items returned without an RMA number will be shipped back to customer at their cost. ?Please note: In the event of a return, our free shipping offer is voided and the applicable shipping costs will be deducted from your refund. Shipping costs are non-refundable. Restocking Fees: All returns carry a $5 handling and applicable shipping costs. Wii consoles and Wii Fit bundles carry a restocking fee of 15%. ?If a return is necessary resulting from an error on our part, such as an incorrect, missing or damaged item, WiiShopExpress will handle and pay for return shipping costs. This does not include delayed delivery or other shipping related issues. Damaged Items or Errors in Shipping Shipping errors must be reported within seven (7) business days from receipt of order. Any item you receive that is damaged must be reported immediately to the Carrier. You must also contact WiiShopExpress Customer Service and we will assist you in processing the claim. This includes missing items, items lost in transit or damaged. If you received an item in error, please call us immediately to inform us of the error. We will promptly do our best to correct the error to your satisfaction. Upon receipt of damaged & inoperable goods (guitar hero duel pack…both of which are broken) I promptly emailed the company the following email on Jan 4, 2014 at 12:04am since the return information page gives every indication that returns are accepted with a RMA number if one is not fully satisfied with their purchase. This is my email requesting an RMA number and to return the damaged & broken guitars: “Return Process A return merchandise authorization (RMA) number is required on all returned items. Your returned item must be received back within 30 days of delivery regardless of date RMA is issued. To obtain an RMA number, please send an e-mail toservice@wiishopexpress.com with the following information: • Enter RMA Request & your Order ID in subject field of email message - RMA/Return Request for Damaged Order No1360561 • Items you will return - ******** Two wireless guitar controllers for guitar hero (set of 2) • Your reason for returning the item - Both guitars (set of 2) must have been damaged in shipping and do not work! Strummers do not work and arrived damaged in the shipping box. I want to return these guitars and receive full credit. I also do not fill I should pay for shipping in this case. Please send me a RMA number. Thank you in advance for your prompt shipping and service! My name was included here My phone was included here My email was included here WiiShopExpress processes all returns within 10 business days of the receipt of the returned merchandise. Credit card companies vary in the time required to post credits back to a customer's account. Please consult your credit card company for additional information regarding credit policies. Items returned without an RMA number will be shipped back to customer at their cost.” I waited until the afternoon of the next business day and re-emailed the company since I hadn’t heard back from them. This is my email sent at 3:34pm on Jan 6, 2014: …plz see below Please call me / get back with me about the damaged shipment I would like to return asap. Thanks! My name was included here My phone was included here I then received a call from Lilia Anderson from wii shopexpress about an hour later. It was her call and the contradictory info that I received from her that prompted me to file this case with the BBB, as I would like to prevent another person from going through this same nightmare of deceptive practices from an online retailer. Lilia explained that because I took the guitars out of the damaged box to check to see if they still worked I am not able to return the broken guitars which I have not been able to use but instead seek help from a warranty. My response was that this is ridiculous and does not match up to their return policy posted online. I asked for her supervisor and she claimed that Mr. **** ******* was not available and if there is anything else she can do. Of course, I was furious. I asked that she have a member of her management team contact me (they have not). I advised her that I’m seeking assistance from the BBB and that I am due a full refund from wiishopexpress. I ask that the BBB help me receive a refund for the full amount of $65.98 paid to wiishopexpress. I also ask that wiishopexpress cover the postage for me to return to them the damaged guitars. I also ask that wiishopexpress be forced to update their returns policy page online to inform potential customers of their ridiculous return policies to better help consumers decide ahead of time if they are willing to take the risk of doing business with wiishopexpress. Thanks in advance for reading and for any assistance that you can provide!

Desired Settlement: 1) Credit my Visa Card the full amount debited $65.98 2) wiishopexpress cover the postage costs for me to return to them the damaged/defective guitars. 3) I also ask that wiishopexpress be forced to update their returns policy page online to inform potential customers of their ridiculous return policies to better help consumers decide ahead of time if they are willing to take the risk of doing business with wiishopexpress.

Business Response: Ms **** 

Sorry for any confusion or disappointment with the  Dual Wireless Guitar Controllers (product) as well as the service surrounding a resolution.   We have submitted a full credit on your order $65.98.  
 
Quite simply - we follow normal warranty and replacement procedures.   We shipped a replacement on your notification of the issue.   As the replacement unit also failed, we looked more closely at other client reported cases with the same product.   And, we've concluded that the product quality of the Dual Wireless Guitar Controllers is unsatisfactory.   We have carried this same product for more that 4 yrs and it has been successful.   Sometimes product changes occur and we have elected to discontinue the product.    
 
Our sincere regrets for a disappointing experience.   Please use at "WeGoofed" coupon code with your next order and receive a $10 discount.  
 
Respectfully ***** 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

My request wasn't answered to my satisfaction.

I requested the following:

Desired Outcome:

1) Credit my Visa Card the full amount debited $65.98 

2) wiishopexpress cover the postage costs for me to return to them the damaged/defective guitars.

3) I also ask that wiishopexpress be forced to update their returns policy page online to inform potential customers of their ridiculous return policies to better help consumers decide ahead of time if they are willing to take the risk of doing business with wiishopexpress.

I received none of this! Instead the company emailed stating they were shipping me replacement guitars. I don't want replacement guitars. I don't want to deal with this company! I want my credit and to ship back the defective guitars.
 
Thanks!
 
 
Regards,

******* ****



Business Response: WiiShjpExpress does in fact publish and comply with the following Return Policy see: http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Returns.asp, which is consistent with Industry Best Practices for consumer electronics and online retail businesses.   

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 12/16/2013 in the afternoon. At 830pm I sent this company an e-mail (tried calling but they did nit have working hours at that time...it was 830 ish EST) I explained that I was CANCELLING this order. I explained that I did not have an order # as I was still waiting for my confirming order e-mail that they were sending me. No, it was nit in my spam as I checked. The next morning I checked my credit card, and, there were 2 charges from them. I went to their web site and spoke to a live customer service person who ended up calling me on my home phone. She asked me fir my order # and I explained that I didn't receive one. She had trouble finding it...finally found it and said Mrs *****, do not sign for the delivery, The next day at my front door were 2 Wii consoles left without signing for them. I called again, and spoke to someone named Todd. I asked what his position at the company was. CUSTOMER SERVICE NANAGER, he looked up my order, realized they had input my wrong e mail address. Said he was contacting FED EX and when units were returned, I would get credit.....they credited me for 1 when they realized their error. I received an e mail stating that I WOULD NOT BE CHARGED A RESTOCKING FEE, BUT, I WILL BE CHARGED A 24.95 FEE FOR 2 WAY DELIVERY. I DO NOT BELIEVE I SHOULD BE CHARGED ANY FEE AS I CANCELLED LESS THAN A FEW HRS AFTER ORDER WAS PLACED ABD BEFORE I RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION OF ORDER WITH AN ORDER #. Thank you in advance ******* ***** PS I have every e-mail sent and received

Desired Settlement: REFUND OF SHIPPING 2 WAYS AS CHARGED

Business Response: Ms ***** placed an order on 12/16 at 8.43 am.  This (first) order was then canceled.  A second/replacement order was placed (12/16) at 8:58 am.  The second order was captured immediately, processed and shipped that same day.  See chronological detail of order, shipping and CRM communication records.  

 
Clients two orders 
 
 
Add to Batch
******* 12/16/2013 08:58AM $299.96 $24.96 Visa 500 $0.00 ******* ***** * ********* **** * ********* **** NY ***** 0 YY Y
***** Remove ******* 12/16/2013 08:43AM $279.96 $0.00 Visa 500 $0.00 ******* ***** * ********* **** * ********* **** NY ***** 0 YY Y
 
 
 
Shipping Record -- client order are NOT cancel-able at point ProLog Received ; which was 12/16 and 9.19am 
Orders
Order # Name Status ProLog Received Completed Carrier Tracking # Shipping Backorder
******* ******* ***** Completed 12/16/13 9:19 am 12/16/2013 2:34:19 PM FedEx Ground - Home Delivery *************** $ 12.00
 
 
See attached PDF file -- CRM recording showing Client voice msg requesting cancellation on 12/16 at 5:54 pm.  Our hours of operation of 8am.5pm...so our offices were costed and the voice msg was received 3 hours after we had completed the shipping and sent the customer a shipping confirmation with tracking #   We replied to the customer on 12/17 at 826 am - notifiing the customer we were NOT able to cancel, her shipment was heading toward her home 
 
As an accommodation to this customer, we have already waived 15% restocking fee.  Please referred the customer to our Return Policy  http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Returns.asp.  which specifies both return shipping and restocking feels.   We work hard to satisfy customers both with fast/professional shipping and flexibility in our policies.   We do however feel it fair and necessary to enforce shipping cost recovery in this case.  
 
 
 
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This company is quite interesting. First off I live in New York. So when they say order placed at 843 etc, please keep in mind, as far as I'm concerned, transactions are 3 hours later. When 1st console'a order was placed, Brian and I had a conversation about video games, I then said, Brian, if I can, I'd like to change the sports bundle to the one with the golf club, tennis racket etc. He said no problem.
That night, 12/16 NY time, I cancelled via e mail the console with the additional elements. I already cancelled verbally on the phone thigh customer service person WHO BY THEY WAY, NEVER SAID I COULDNT, so in my evening e mail, I stated I was CANCELLING order. I couldn't give order # as there was no e mail to me stating an order was even placed.
The next day, I went on web site and chatted with a live women. I asked her to call me and she did, I explained my e mail from the previous night...she has trouble finding the order. She finally found it and said "Mrs *****, WHE THE PACKAGE IS DELIVERED, DO NOT SIGN FOR IT. Well, the next day 2 BOXES were left at my door. 
I went into my bank and checked my credit card and the charges from WII shopping. Well, there was 1 credit fir 1 console, and charge for the other.
Whatever they claim to say, 2 consoles were delivered WITHOUT MY REQUIRED SIGNATURE, CREDIT CARD GIVEN A CREDIT FOR 1 IN MY POSSESSION I have 2 WII CONSOLES FOR 299.90. They NEVER SENT ME AN E MAIL TELLING ME I COULDNT RECEIVE A CREDIT FOR THE 2nd, as they said to you.....as a favor to the customer we were waiving restocking fee....
Believe me, if I knew how unorganized this co was, I would never have ordered from them or if I knew I was going to be charged $2495 for shipping, I WOULD HAVE SAVED THE AGRIVATION CAUSED TO NE BY THIS COMPANY AND KEPT THE 2 WII CONCOLES THAT I WAS GIVEN BY WII SHOPPING EXPRESS. NOW THAT I SENT BACK BOTH UNITS WITH THE GOOD INTENTIONS OF GETTING A FULL REFUND AS TODD TOLD ME. OH BOY DID I LEARN FROM THIS HORRIBLE DECIET.


******* *****



Business Response: No further response - your times support exact what I have outlined/filed in my initial response.  Your cancellation request would have to been received within an hour of your order.   98% of our client orders ship same/next day...fast delivery is important.  the unfortunate side is that canceling or changing the order is harder.   We have already accommodated you by waiving a restocking fee.  Best regards to you     

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a game system from this company on 12/18/2013 and received the package on 12/21/2013. When I opened the box it did not contain the Mario Kart Wii Game that came with the bundle, yet it was checked off as part of the package. I have sent emails which have not been responded to and I have also tried to call but their phone has said they are closed everyday and time I call (according to their website they should have been closed on weekends and Christmas day only). I was not able to give my daughter the gift she asked for for Christmas. I don't know what to do because they don't respond at all. My credit card has been billed but I did not receive all the merchandise I paid for.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted first of all and secondly, I would like the game to be shipped to me express mail at no additional charge.

Business Response: BBB & Ms ** ** ****

Regret for delay in responding to this BBB case...just discovered BBB notices were not being received on our email server.  
From status of CRM ticket (see attached) - it appears a replacement Mario Kart was shipped on 12/16 which was same day we were notified of the missing item.   Our sincere regrets for the tumult and disappointment caused. 

 

Consumer Response:

I was finally able to get in touch with the company. They are disorganized and need to work on their communication, but they did ship out the game that was missing from the order.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ** ** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a Nintendo Wii package for my children. Came with 3 after-market controllers that would NOT work with the unit. Returned them at my expense and they would not accept the return. There warranty states that if you are not satisfied to please return in the original packaging. We did exactly that: returned in the bubble wrap envelope exactly the same way they were shipped to us. There position was that they would not work and returned them back to me. I sent over 6 e-mails requesting that someone contact me to resolve the issue. Instead they would send an e-mail. There were no phone numbers on the shipping tags and they seem to HIDE behind e-mail and would not address the issue and that was that it would not work!!

Desired Settlement: WiI Express to credit the 3 controllers that was originally requested.

Business Response:


Mr ***** purchased, received, opened and then used various product devices; specifically Wii system remote controllers and charge station w/battery packs.   

He then requested that we accept a return of these devices and apply credit of the full purchase amount.   

Our Warranty and Return policy (http://www.wiishopexpress.com/Returns.asp)  states returns must be authorized and apply only to unopened and unused products within 30 days of purchase.   Warranty support provides replacement (not credit/refunds) on defective items.  Further, warranty policies are defined by each Manufacturer, not WiiShopExpress.com.  We are the retailer.     

Attached (PDF file) is complete chronology of communication between the customer and our service department

Summary of CRM detail:  

First - Mr ***** claims to be unaware products he purchased where not manufactured by Nintendo.  We offer and sell both Nintendo and non-Nintendo products....many are complementary to Nintendo while others compete and allow customers to choose.  Product manufacturers are clearly labeled on our web site, in product listing as well as on the clients' sales invoice & packing slip.  We also cite various manufacturer's warranty policy and CS contact information on our site.  




Second - Mr ***** expressed feelings that both the product and packaging were poor quality.  In a 5+ yrs history, we've gained experience with many manufacturers/products as well as resulting feedback from customers (appox 10,000 annual).   Products Mr ***** received have been successful in terms of satisfying clients, reliability, quality, etc for over 3 yrs.  We have no though to change these products in our catalog...they are simply well market tested and in our view good quality/successful.   Of course, quality is a subjective criteria and we regret Mr *****'s disappointment.       

Lastly - Mr ***** explained the products don't work, that he purchased replacement products elsewhere and that he wanted a full return credit.   We received and fully tested his returned items.  All returned products performed normally.  In one test of the charge station, however, we detected sensitive to movement.   If these products were unused, we could/would have accommodated his return request.  Unfortunately, this is not the case.     

As a gesture to accommodate the client - we applied a full credit ($38.98) on charge station rather than ship him a replacement.  We also paid return shipping cost to send back the 3 remote control devices which were tested successfully at our office.    



Thank you  - ***** ****** 800-358-1909 x***

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered #1 a WII console with sports and sports resort, #2 a new super mario brothers with a fun mario contoller grip, #3 2 additional fun mario controller grips, #4 a super paper mario Wii game,#5 game party wii game, #6 create for wii game. My total was $300.84. A week after I received items 5-2- and part of 1 (There was no controller grip included)I called to see where the rest of the order was. I waited a week because it said items could be shipped from different locations. The guy who answered said that there was no record of the missing items being shipped and that he would check into it and call me back. I received no call back, so I waited about a week and called them back again. I talked to another man who sounded like the first man and he said that it showed the missing items were not shipped. Better yet he said that the controller grips were out of stock and couldn't tell me if they would be available in the future or not. By this time I was really upset and explained that I ordered this for my handicapped brother who really needed the contoller grip to play the games. So to think things over I told him I would call back on what to do about the rest of the order. He gave me his extension# and I talked it over with my brother. My brother had trouble using existing contols, but as he is home bound decided to keep it and see if the controller would arrive. I called and hit the extension but got voicemail twice. I left a message with my Name and order # and asked to cancel the 2 extra controllers but to have the one shipped if and when the other became available. I also asked to have the other missing items shipped. To date I have received nothing of the missing items. The order was placed on 11/11/2012 and the first delivery was within the 3-5 days. At this point I would like to know how to proceed.

Desired Settlement: I would like my items and if the contoller that shold have come with the Mario Brothers wii game isn't available I would like that price adjusted

Business Response: Hi ****** - I regret the issues you've experienced.   The two (2) Mario Fun Grips included with your order were discontinued sometime ago, and are now removed from our online catalog.  An incorrect inventory count resulted in over committing of the number available.   Our most previous retail price for these items was @ $9.98, which I am happy to credit back to you.  


I've also sent a message to Penguin United (the manufacturer) to see if they'd be helpful in direct shipping a pair of controllers to you.   We do other business with this company.   Lastly - if you'd like to get the items immediately they are available from Penguin United on Amazon at: 

http://www.amazon.com/Wii-Controller-Grip-4-Pack-Nintendo/dp/B00302FV1S/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1354576209&sr=8-8&keywords=wii+mario+grip

Please let me know if you'd like me to apply the $19.96 credit to your Visa ##2984  

Thank you -***** ****** 800-358-1909 ****   or *****@wiishopexpress.com   
       

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Yes I would like credit but there is no mention if other missing items.  Also there should have been three contollers coming so why only give me credit for two?Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution. Please respond in this space ONLY]

Regards,

****** **********

Business Response: ****** - i have gone thru your order in more detail as well as your initial complaint document.  At the time i responded to the initial complaint, I  incorrectly understood that only the Fun Grips were missing.   I see and realize now that Create, Game Party 3 and Super Paper Mario game titles were missing along with the 3 Mario Fun Grips.  


See attached supporting docs.     

Missing from your order were  

QTY  Item  Charge
3 WA56656 - Fun Grip @9.98
1 WG90015 - Super Paper Mario  23.98
WG09869 - Game Party 3 27.98
1 WG19430 - Create for Wii  26.98
Total $108.88- credit 

I do now have two (2) of the Fun Grips....not more than 2.   I will apply the above $108.88 credit, send to you the 2 Fun Grips free of charge as well as my sincere regret that your experience was a disappointment.   We typically to better...in this case we really dropped the ball and failed to recover.  

Best Regards 
***** ****** 
800-358-1909 **** 


 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1