BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

Arnel Management Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (714) 481-5000 View Additional Phone Numbers 949 S Coast Dr #600, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 http://www.arnel.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers property management.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arnel Management Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Arnel Management Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arnel Management Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: Business started: 04/01/1973 in CA Business started locally: 04/01/1973 Business incorporated: 04/09/1973 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://bre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 1 (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8641
The license number is 01188790.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Developers

Alternate Business Names
Alicia Plaza Alicia Village Arnel Property Management Calespana Casa Ciento Casa Madrid Cinnamon Creek Cinnamon Ridge Hampton Pointe Heritage Point Homestead Nogal Feliz Pheasant Ridge Sutton Place The Cape The Homestead Apartment Home The Villager Villa Viento Walnut East Wimbledon Glen

Additional Locations

  • 1000 S Coast Dr

    Costa Mesa, CA 92626

  • 1142 Buckingham Dr

    Costa Mesa, CA 92626

  • 1201 SE Walnut

    Tustin, CA 92780

  • 1421 N Gilbert

    Fullerton, CA 92833

  • 15123 S Brookhurst

    Westminster, CA 92683

  • 15200 Magnolia

    Westminster, CA 92683

  • 17272 Walnut

    Tustin, CA 92780

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17800 E Colima

    Rowland Heights, CA 91748

  • 1942 N Deerpark Dr

    Fullerton, CA 92831

  • 2301 E Ball Rd

    Anaheim, CA 92806

  • 2421 E Ball Rd

    Anaheim, CA 92806

  • 25211 Stockport

    Laguna Hills, CA 92653

  • 2627 N Bourbon

    Orange, CA 92865

  • 345 W First St

    Tustin, CA 92780

  • 4 Austin

    Irvine, CA 92604

  • 655 Baker St

    Costa Mesa, CA 92626

  • 7051 Natal Drive

    Westminster, CA 92683

  • 801 E Orangethorpe Ave

    Anaheim, CA 92802

  • 949 S Coast Dr #600

    Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (714) 481-5000

  • 950 S Coast Dr #290

    Costa Mesa, CA 92626

  • PO Box 27850

    Santa Ana, CA 92799

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (626) 965-8429(Phone)
  • (714) 241-0500(Phone)
  • (714) 481-5100(Phone)
  • (714) 481-5185(Phone)
  • (714) 531-6266(Phone)
  • (714) 556-9044(Phone)
  • (714) 637-8321(Phone)
  • (714) 662-3222(Phone)
  • (714) 772-0950(Phone)
  • (714) 772-1700(Phone)
  • (714) 838-8660(Phone)
  • (714) 838-8910(Phone)
  • (714) 838-9530(Phone)
  • (714) 870-5000(Phone)
  • (714) 893-0519(Phone)
  • (714) 897-0222(Phone)
  • (714) 978-3030(Phone)
  • (714) 993-1080(Phone)
  • (714) 993-4232(Phone)
  • (800) 371-2629(Phone)
  • (949) 559-7000(Phone)
  • (949) 581-6130(Phone)
  • (949) 581-6151(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I applied for a 2 bedroom apartment in Alicia Plaza Apartments in Laguna Hills, Ca. (part of Arnel Corp.) in February 17th, it took 7 days for them to let us know that we weren't approved without a cosigner, at the moment we didn't find anybody to do that for us, so we were declined, we paid $240.00 for deposit and 2 applications ($40.00 dlls. each), they're not returning $80.00 and even though it is not fair, we're still waiting for the difference ($160 Dlls.) I've been calling first the office at Alicia Plaza Apartments, they gave me the phone number (714) 4815100, they connected me with Miss *****, but she is never available and so nobody answers that extension. We are very upset with this situation, we know it is not a lot of money but it is not acceptable for them to take somebody's money and never return it. It is NOT theirs, please help out with this situation, we need our refund check ASAP. Thank you. ****** N.

Desired Settlement: To send me immediatly a $160 dlls. check.

Business Response:

Resident received check and cashed the check on 5/5/14.

Thank you,

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution resolved the problem in part, I don't understand why it took them two months to give me back my refund check if they promised me the check in 21 days in February 22. I understand there isn't much I can do now, after they made me wait this long, after all I have my check now, but they need to resolve this matters a lot quicker.

Regards,

****** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service