BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

TAC Financial Inc

Phone: (877) 202-2273 Fax: (858) 456-0091 View Additional Phone Numbers 5530 La Jolla Blvd #A, La Jolla, CA 92037 http://www.theamericascard.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers financial and benefit services platforms focused on under banked adults in the USA.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TAC Financial Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TAC Financial Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TAC Financial Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 22, 2010 Business started: 04/25/2005 in CA Business started locally: 08/01/2008 Business incorporated: 01/11/2007 in NV
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Will Ater, VP of Finance Mr. Roy Eder, Chairman & CEO Ms. Jessica Vizcaino, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Will Ater, VP of Finance
Principal: Mr. Roy Eder, Chairman & CEO
Principal: Ms. Jessica Vizcaino, Director of Operations
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Prepaid Debit/Credit Cards Credit Cards & Plans Financial Services Credit Card Processing Service Banking Services

Industry Tips
Debt Collection Rights-Spanish Debt Relief Strategies Financial Industry Identity Theft

Additional Locations

  • 5530 La Jolla Blvd #A

    La Jolla, CA 92037 (877) 202-2273 (415) 602-2255

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (415) 602-2255(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've never had any problems before until now. I have deposits from a company that were issued to a debit card by this company. I spoke to ****** in Customer Care on February 28, 2014 in regards to having the money electronically transferred to another debit card. She stated that I would need to fill out a form and get it back to her. She emailed the form to me. I filled the form out and signed it and emailed it back to her the same day. I have been calling the number that was on the email that she sent and every number that I can find and haven't been able to talk to anyone because the recording states there are no representatives available and you can't leave a message because the mailbox is full. I have sent an email 3 times and still no response from anyone. All I want is the deposits that are on the card to be transfered to the debit card that I sent via email as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement: For the deposits that are on the debit card to be electronically sent to me and a phone call from them letting me know what date I can expect for this problem to be resolved.

Business Response: To BBB of San Diego,

 
Since receiving this complaint, we have spoken with Mrs. ******* *** and helped her get the funds taken off of her prepaid Visa card and sent a cashiers check to her via Fed Ex on Thursday (3/13).  On Fri (3/14), Mrs. *** received the check in the amount in question.  Hence, this matter should be considered closed.
 
Thank you,
 
 
****** ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ***

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have direct deposits from my employer deposited biweekly, and have never had an issue until today, I usually would receive a mobile alert on my phone informing that my payroll funds have been deposited into my account, but today that has yet to happen and I have been trying to contact all the numbers that I have to.get answers to where my deposits are but after at least 45 phone calls have not been able to get any customer service rep on the phone, and am not able to leave a message for a callback due to the voicemail for customer service being full.

Desired Settlement: Want to know where are my 2 payroll deposits and when will they be available, and what changed today that made it take longer than usual for me to receive my funds

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: TAC financial's debit cards randomly stopped working one day. I called to ask for a replacement which they ensured would come but it never did. I called again and they said they were having issues with VISA giving them faulty cards, but mine would be coming. I have not receive my card yet (it has been a month) and I cannot get in contact with anyone in the office. I have emailed and called, but I have received no responses. My weekly text messages stating my balance has also stopped coming.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back. I have saved a little over 200 dollars to this account and now I cannot access it at all.

Business Response: Ms. ********** was able to reach our Tier 2 Support this morning, June 24, 2013.  At her request, we transferred her funds electronically to her bank account and closed her card.  Ms. ********** was satisfied with the service she received.

Please feel free to contact me via e-mail with any questions regarding this matter.

Best,

*** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1