BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Bekins Moving Solutions Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (619) 873-1040 View Additional Phone Numbers 2025 Gillespie Wy #B, El Cajon, CA 92020 http://www.mybekins.com

View BBB Rating for Bekins Moving Solutions Inc's headquarters.

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a full service moving and storage company.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Bekins Moving Solutions Inc. BBB serving Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Bekins Moving Solutions Inc.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 04, 2001 Business started: 01/20/1995 in VA Business started locally: 01/20/1995 Business incorporated: 02/22/2002 in VA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.cpuc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 703-2782
Fax Number: 415-703-1758
The license number is 190304.

CA Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.cpuc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 703-2782
Fax Number: 415-703-1758
The license number is 0190304.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Karla Carballo, Manager Mr. Scott Harvey, Regional General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Karla Carballo, Manager
Principal: Mr. Scott Harvey, Regional General Manager
Number of Employees

60

Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
Bekins A1 Movers Inc Bekins Moving & Storage Chronos Logistics Regency Equipment Company Regency Moving & Storage
Additional Information

Chris Carlsson and Bill Lovejoy were both principals of Bekins Moving & Storage Co LLC, also known as Bekins Van Lines. There is a separate report available for this company.

Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2025 Gillespie Wy #B

    El Cajon, CA 92020 (619) 873-1040

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6300 Valley View St

    Buena Park, CA 90620 (310) 357-6150 (626) 258-0477 (310) 357-6148 (310) 357-6134 (626) 965-8202

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (714) 693-2500(Phone)
  • (800) 994-6684(Phone)
  • (818) 882-7220(Phone)
  • (619) 596-4036 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/11/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent a "statement of claim" to the San Diego office via email as instructed from an email I received from a
employee there in charge of claims. After 2 weeks, I didn't receive any communication back so I called and
talked to her supervisor. He assured me that my claim had been sent in and that it could take a month or 2.
Since then, I have sent several emails to him and have called him several times to get this matter resolved. To
date, I have had received no communication from ANYONE at Bekins attempting to resolve this claim. It has
been 3 months since my claim was sent in.

Desired Settlement: Fix the hardwood floors and furniture or reimburse us.

Business Response:

We had assigned an Independent Inspection Company to view the damages claimed by the customer. Our
Inspector attempted on several occasions to reach the customer, but was not able to do so, and did not hear
back from the customer. We have contacted our Inspection Company again, and asked them to attempt to
contact the customer again, so we can provide closure to this matter. Once the Inspector is able to view the
damages claimed, we will be in a position to finalize this matter.
Should you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I can be
reached at *************

Regards,

******* ** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/7/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we moved may 8th. this company damaged 2 beds, flat screen tv, brushed aluminum table, mirror and couch. bekins suggested, i add a 4th mover, buy a box for my bed, and buy the replacement ins. i filed a claim, provided all receipts, as requested. this company has never attemped to contact me. i have always been the one to place the call. i received 1 response via email from head of claims. i have requested a minimum of 10 times the he call me so we can discuss. i also expressed many times to the general manager ***** ****** that i want this resolved, he has never made any effort to resolve. his words were "i am not emotionally attatched to your furniture", the claim(damage) is over 5000 so he'll be refuring to his lawyer. keep in mind i bought the replacement ins to 20,000..so i contacted a lawyer, they sent a demand letter. and niether bekins claims dept or bekins main office has ever called or contacted either of us. i checked in june w/bbb and they werent part of bbb. i now see they are prefered business...they have not acted in a professional manner at all.. this has been going on for 3 months. why should i need to go to this lenghth to resolve something that they "sold" me insurance on. the implied covadent of good faith and fair dealing was not followed here...a general assumption of the law of contracts, that people will act in good faith and deal fairly without breaking their word, using shifty means to avoid obligations, or denying what the other party obviously understood. amamazing this can go on

Desired Settlement: since the length of time and lack of response, i would like all my damaged items replaced & refund for the amount of the move. this company has failed in everyway, follow through, customer concerns, ect. their words and actions do not match up.

Business Response: Bekins Moving Solutions has provided the cleint with a settlement offer.  The client did not accept the settlement offer and now the issue is in dispute and further negotiations.  The client is asking for an excessive financial settlement.  This issue has been turned over to council for further review.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

***** *********

first of all, bekins has never tried to resolve anything with me i asked the claims guy to contact me from the beginning and he never has. . they spelled "council" wrong should be counsel. their "council" has never tried to contact anyone either so this has been going on, with no contact from bekins, from the beginning. this is their modus operandi.  i had to contact my attorney hoping for a response. they recieved a demand letter from my attorney which they did not respond to either. that is when i contacted bbb. the bbb had to send a second request for response, just to get them to write another falsehood. now here we are again. still no effort to resolve. i moved out april 30th. its now august 27th that shoud be more than enough time for their "council" to respond. again in my opinion they are in breach of implied covenant of good faith and fair dealing.

 

Business Response: Bekins Moving Solutions Director of Claims & Risk Management, **** ******, has respond to the client's attorney.  Mr. ****** has informed me that he is waiting on a reply.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. Regards, ***** ********* --they have made no attempt to respond. again another falsehood from bekins. if they have a tracking number or phone record/fax record we could trace that would be great. here is an idea.... just the regular way people communicate...pick up the phone and try to talk return a phone call from 4 months ago. which they have had every chance in the last 4months to do. even today they could try to dial the phone if they had any real desire to correct their mistake. i would like the name of the counsel and his/her contact info. if we do not hear from their counsel within a week  we will be filing another complaint with the public utilities commission. this needs to be resolved yesterday.

BBB's Final Determination: BBB determined that while the business addressed the complaint issues, the complanant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside the BBB Rules of Arbitration.

10/31/2012 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/8/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/22/2012 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/26/2011 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/19/2011 Delivery Issues
1