BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Imaging Healthcare Specialists LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (858) 558-4320 Fax: (866) 558-4329 View Additional Phone Numbers 6256 Greenwich Dr# 150, San Diego, CA 92122 http://www.imaginghealthcare.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers out-patient imaging services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Imaging Healthcare Specialists LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Imaging Healthcare Specialists LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 10, 2008 Business started: 11/21/2005 in CA Business started locally: 11/01/2006 Business incorporated: 11/21/2005 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Medical Board of California
1434 Howe Avenue #92, Sacramento CA 95825-3236
http://www.medbd.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 633-2322
Fax Number: (916) 263-2387
The license number is 12717.

Medical Board of California
1434 Howe Avenue #92, Sacramento CA 95825-3236
http://www.medbd.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 633-2322
Fax Number: (916) 263-2387
The license number is 48038.

Medical Board of California
1434 Howe Avenue #92, Sacramento CA 95825-3236
http://www.medbd.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 633-2322
Fax Number: (916) 263-2387
The license number is 35066.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Cleary, President Ms. Cheryl Freedbas, Marketing Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Cleary, President
Number of Employees

185

Business Category

Medical Imaging Services MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imaging) Physicians & Surgeons - Radiology Medical Testing Companies


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12620 Monte Vista Rd #A

    Poway, CA 92064 (858) 487-9729

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2466 First Ave

    San Diego, CA 92101 (619) 849-6777

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    333 H St #1095

    Chula Vista, CA 91910

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3366 Fifth Ave

    San Diego, CA 92103 (619) 295-9729

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3601 Vista Wy, Bldg A #101

    Oceanside, CA 92056

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4150 Regents Park Row #195

    La Jolla, CA 92037 (858) 622-6464

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    477 N El Camino Real #A-102

    Encinitas, CA 92024

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6256 Greenwich Dr# 150

    San Diego, CA 92122 (858) 658-6500 (858) 558-4320

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6386 Alvarado Ct #121

    San Diego, CA 92120 (619) 229-2299

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7625 Mesa College Dr #103

    San Diego, CA 92111 (858) 268-4430

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    25150 Hancock Ave #105

    Murrieta, CA 92562

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (858) 658-6500(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a collection notice regarding ****** Imaging Center Account ****************** from **** ********* ********. This was an incorrect billing sent to my insurance company and it was rejected. They billed this under Preventative care and it was a DIAGNOSTIC procedure resulting in the kick back of the claim. I spoke to my insurance company about it and they informed me of this information.****** Imaging Center was contacted by myself, explaining this which they said they needed information from my doctor. My doctor then contacted them and gave them the information to try and correct the issue. I then contacted the main company, Imaging Health Care specialists because I continued to get bills. All THREE TIMES the representative stated they had the information necessary from my doctor to resubmit to my insurance company for payment and that I was to disregard their bill. They rebilled with the EXACT same code they did before in June 2011 and of course it got rejected again. I spoke with them in June and they stated they would review. The last contact I had was on 9/16/11, I spoke with **** at ************ and she said that she updated the account and sent it back to the coding department so they could correct. Therefore, this is due to a misbilling, incorrect procedures and representatives NOT following through with what they need in order to receive payment. I have filed complaints with the ***, sent notice to this company and **** and now filing with BBB.

Desired Settlement: They need to rebill this correctly in order to get payment properly, which there is a resolution with **** ****** in order to do this as I have also spoken with my insurance company several times and they have stated that this company resubmitted this claim with the EXACT same code that they did before in June of 2011 which is the last time they submitted the claim and it was rejected again.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,
 
This letter serves to address the complaint submitted under ID number *******.
The consumer states that she came to our facility on 12/29/2010 for a "DIAGNOSTIC" exam
that was billed as "Preventative care" and thus believes we coded the exam incorrectly. This
issue has caused her insurance company to reject the claim and she is requesting we "rebill
this correctly in order to get payment properly."
 
After pulling her file and reviewing the record of her doctor's original order, it clearly
shows that her doctor requested a screening (aka preventative care) exam and
not a
diagnostic exam as she states. We are bound and obligated by the law to follow a doctor's
exact order(s) and thus are not able to change the coding in this dispute (or any dispute for
that matter). In addition, our contract with the patient's insurance provider requires that
our procedural billings be in accordance with the prescribed doctor order. We believe our
compliance with statutory, regulatory, and contractual requirements prevail in this matter.
 
 
Please feel free to contact me with any questions.
 
 
 
Sincerely,
 
 
****** ** ******
********* *** ***** ********* *******
Imaging Healthcare Specialists
Phone: ***** ********
*****************************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The company has acknowledged that this was an incorrect request from the doctor.  The doctor contacted the company to correct the issue as this was not for preventative care.  This company has not complied with the doctor's requests nor the insurance companies request to correct the billing issue.  The doctor has contacted them to correct and their company has previously re-billed, again incorrectly to my insurance company.   So the response that they legally complied with their contractual obligation is not being in compliance as the doctor has told them that the billing was incorrect.  **** ****** has a resolution center to resolve such issues and they have chosen not to utilize but instead, turn my account over to collections and affect my credit score. 

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,
 
This letter serves to address the consumer's reply to our response on the original
complaint submitted under ID number *******. Our initial position has not changed and
we feel we have fully addressed the issue. Additionally, we are providing the original exam
order from the consumer's physician which is the only order we have on file for this
consumer. Also included is our scheduling system which shows the exam as a
screening. We still believe our compliance with statutory, regulatory, and contractual
requirements prevail in this matter.
 
Please feel free to contact me with any questions.
 
 
Sincerely,
 
 
****** ** *************** *** ***** ********* *******
Imaging Healthcare Specialists
Phone: ***** ********
*****************************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1