BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

Reliant Funding

Phone: (888) 792-1992 10505 Sorrento Valley Rd #150, San Diego, CA 92121 http://www.reliantfunding.com/ View Additional Web Addresses ! BBB Business Review on Reliant Funding is being Updated by BBB!

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers small and medium sized businesses funding solutions with high approvals and flexible terms.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.



Additional Locations

  • 10505 Sorrento Valley Rd #150

    San Diego, CA 92121

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

BBB's Business Review on this business is currently being updated. Therefore BBB cannot provide you with any information at this time.


Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter that said, "Thank you for contacting Reliant Funding and activating your account. Your account is in good standing and has been assigned a RELIANT PRIORITY STATUS." Needless to say, I was very concerned as I have never "contacted" this company and I certainly never "activated" any account. The letter begins with an out right lie that is perpetuated throughout and had me very worried that some one had contacted them and opened an account using my name and business. When I contacted the company to inquire, the gentlemen told me flat out that he knew I hadn't contacted them that in fact I was "pre selected". I don't know if this would be considered false advertising but at the very least is a very unethical business practice.

Desired Settlement: Change the letter and stop misleading the public with lies.

Business Response:  Copy of correspondence emailed to the consumer on Thu 7/17/2014 10:33 AM:


Dear Ms. ********,

I am responding to your complaint written to the Better Business Bureau regarding Reliant Funding and the mailing you received.  I want to assure you that the mailing you received is for a solicitation only.  The account is not valid without your consent.  Reliant Services would not initiate a loan or credit line on your behalf without your consent and a very stringent identification process.  The mailing is a solicitation for a product.  We are a compliant company with a process that goes to great lengths to identify the applicant from first inquiry to funding.  The application process does not begin without the account holder's consent.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

•         Government Issued Photo ID

•         Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

•         A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

•         Copy of most recent Tax Return

•         Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above

 

We purchase lists of businesses across the nation to market our products.  The lists are acquired through publicly available sources.  Our company acquires publicly available information to deem someone as pre-qualified. I have removed your information from our system for future mailings and solicitations.  I apologize for any inconvenience our solicitation has caused you.

Sincerely,

******* ********  Marketing Manager  

Direct: 858.367.5911 | Fax: 877.999.1362
*********@ReliantFunding.com
888.792.1992 |
www.ReliantFunding.com


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a pre qualification real Business Cash Card in the mail. I did not ask for this product and I do not wish to receive any further information like this from any vendor. I do not feel comfortable calling the only contact phone number listed on the document. Should this type of a product fall into the wrong persons hands, it could be detrimental to myself and my business.

Desired Settlement: Complete removal of my personal and business information from the companies records with a confirmation that that was done.

Business Response: On April 9, 2014 our Director of Marketing responded to *** ****** with the following email:

 

Dear *** *******

I am responding to your complaint written to the Better Business Bureau regarding Reliant Funding and the mailing you received.  I want to assure you that the mailing you received is for a solicitation only.  Reliant Services would not initiate a loan or credit line on your behalf without your consent and a very stringent identification process.  The mailing is a solicitation for a product.  We are a compliant company with a process that goes to great lengths to identify the applicant from first inquiry to funding.  The application process does not begin without the account holder's consent.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

 

·Government Issued Photo ID

·Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

·A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

·Copy of most recent Tax Return

·Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above 

We purchase lists of businesses across the nation to market our products.  The lists are acquired through list sources such as Info USA and Dun and Bradstreet.  Our company acquires publicly available information to deem someone as pre qualified. I have removed your information from our system for future mailings and solicitations.  I apologize for any inconvenience our solicitation has caused you. 

Sincerely,

******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At my place of business I received a notice stating "Within the last 15 business days, a prequalified Reliant Business Cash Card and activation request were issued for the company named herein." I did not request activation of any such card.

Desired Settlement: I think this is just a scam ad/phishing attempt. Nevertheless, I want my name removed from their files and no further contact from their business. I also want proof that they neither have nor will sell or give my information to another party.

Business Response:

On February 17, 2014 our Director of Marketing responded to the complaint with the following email:

Dear Mr. ********, 

I am responding to your complaint written to the Better Business Bureau regarding Reliant Services Group and the mailing you received.  I want to assure you that the mailing you received is for a solicitation only.  Reliant Services would not initiate a loan or credit line on your behalf without your consent and a very stringent identification process.  The mailing is a solicitation for a product.  We are a compliant company with a process that goes to great lengths to identify the applicant from first inquiry to funding.  The application process does not begin without the account holder's consent.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below: 

·Government Issued Photo ID

·Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

·A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

·Copy of most recent Tax Return

·Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above 

 

We purchase lists of businesses across the nation to market our products.  The lists are acquired through list sources such as Info USA and Dun and Bradstreet.  Our company acquires publicly available information to deem someone as pre qualified. We do not and will never sell or give your information to another party without your verification and your consent.  Please let me know if you have any questions.  I have removed your information from our system for future mailings and solicitations.  I apologize for any inconvenience our solicitation has caused you. 

Sincerely,

*****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A cash card was sent to my business that was not requested. A simple phone call to activate it was all that it needed, if it had gotten into the wrong hands, I would be owing money for something I didn't request.

Business Response:

On February 3, our Director of Marketing contacted ***** ****** via email in response to her complaint with the following response:

Dear Ms. ******,

I am responding to your complaint written to the Better Business Bureau regarding Reliant Services Group and the mailing you received.  I want to assure you that the card you received in the mail is not a credit card and cannot be activated or used with a simple phone call.  Reliant Services would not initiate a loan or credit line on your behalf without your consent and a very stringent identification process.  The mailing is a solicitation for a product only.  We are a compliant company with a process that goes to great lengths to identify the applicant from first inquiry to funding.  The application process does not begin without the account holder's consent.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

 

·Government Issued Photo ID

·Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

·A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

·Copy of most recent Tax Return

·Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above 

Please let me know if you have any questions.  I would be happy to discuss our marketing and processes if you would like.  I have removed your information from our system for future mailings and solicitations.  I apologize for any inconvenience our solicitation has caused you. 

 

Sincerely,

******

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Like other complaints listed here, I am complaining about the deceptive business solicitation our company received in the form of a credit card.My boss received an unsolicited "Business Cash Card" from Reliant Services Group that looks deceptively like a credit card. He had no recollection of requesting the card, so he assigned me to investigate.The solicitation is very deceptive. It is made out to look like a real credit card that you requested. Here's some similarities: 1.) the return address on the envelope only has the address on it like a credit card company's. "Reliant Services Group" is not listed anywhere on the envelope. 2.) Inside the envelope is a letter with a credit card attached to it. The letter reads: "Your New Reliant Cash Card Has Been Issued" and "Congratulations! Your new Reliant Cash Card is enclosed. You can now get immediate access to cash for your business... fast and easy." 3.) The credit card looks real, down to the magnetic strip on the back. The only thing missing is the Visa/MC hologram. Only if you read the fine print on the back, do you find out that it's not real. It says "The Reliant Business Cash Card is not a credit card. It is a membership card issued by Reliant Services Group." However, the card looks and feels real. It is not made of the cheap flimsy plastic that most credit card solicitations are made of (like American Express card offers that includes a fake card with "Your Name" and the account number "**** ****** *****"). The card we received from Reliant has my boss' name and our company name stamped into it like a real card.What worries me is that the card looks real even if it is not. It was unsolicited, and has a credit line of $100,000 pending activation.What if someone stole our mail, found the credit card, activated it with a phone call, and tries to open up loans with it or even manages to buy things with it?Reliant should not send out cards with their solicitations.

Desired Settlement: Please remove ******* *******, Institute-******* ********* from Reliant's mailing list, and close any account that may have been set up in ******* *******'s name.I also request that Reliant reconsiders their deceptive advertising practices. Trying to attract customers this way is not ethical and should be stopped. It's only a matter of time before someone files a complaint with the California Department of Consumer Affairs or Attorney General.

Business Response:

In response to the complaint, our Director of Marketing responded to ***** ******* with the following email:

Dear Ms. *******,

I am responding to your complaint written to the Better Business Bureau regarding Reliant Services Group and the mailing your boss, ******* *******, received.  I want to assure you that the card you received in the mail is not a credit card.  Reliant Services has not initiated a loan or credit line on Mr. *******’s behalf and would not do so without his consent and a very stringent identification process.  The mailing is a solicitation for a product only.  We are a compliant company with a process that goes to great lengths to identify the applicant from first inquiry to funding.  The application process does not begin without the account holder's consent.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

·Government Issued Photo ID

·Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

·A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

·Copy of most recent Tax Return

·Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above 

We purchase lists of businesses across the nation to market our products.  The lists are acquired through list sources such as Info USA and Dun and Bradstreet.  Our company acquires publicly available information to deem someone as pre qualified. Please let me know if you have any questions.  I would be happy to discuss our marketing and processes if you would like.  I have removed Mr. *******’s information from our system for future mailings and solicitations.  I apologize for any inconvenience our solicitation has caused you and/or Mr. *******. 

Sincerely,

******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received in the mail a "credit card" looking card with my name and business name on it with an activation number. I have never gotten in touch with this company and Have a strict policy of never dealing with businesses outside of my city let alone a business in California. I feel this is an unethical way of marketing to businesses and I resent it immensely. I am filing this complaint with you the Better Business Bureau of San Diego to protest this vile way of soliciting business.

Desired Settlement: I want my business and individual names removed from any further mailings/contact from this company permanently. Additionally, this company should NOT be allowed to solicit business in this manner.

Business Response:

On 1/13/2014, our Director of Marketing reached out to Mr. ******** with the following email and has removed his company and name from all further solicitations.  

Dear Mr. *********,

I am responding to your complaint written to the Better Business Bureau regarding Reliant Services Group and the mailing you received.  I have removed your information from our system for future mailings and solicitations.  I apologize for any inconvenience our solicitation has caused you. 

Sincerely,

******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *The above "primary nature of your compliant" selected was the closest available to my actual compliant.* My actual compliant about this company is the matter in which they are soliciting business, which is HIGHLY unethical and should NOT be allowed. Our family business (T** ***** ****** ******** ******* **** has been sent via USPS a line of credit credit-card (an official credit card, not a promo-fake) with our business name (as well as my husband's name) and an account number with a phone to call to activate the card. My problem is that we have NO relationship with this company and have NOT requested this card or line of credit (NOTHING) from them, as well as, have NEVER even heard of them. I believe this method of soliciting business for this type of business is EXTREMELY unethical and dangerous for the unknowing potenital victim of financial ruin! If this mailing fell into the wrong hands, it could be devistating.

Desired Settlement: We want our business and individual names removed from any further mailings/contact from this company permanently. Additionally, this company should NOT be allowed to solicit business in this manner.

Business Response:

On November 22, 2013 the Reliant Services Group Director of Marketing contacted Gina Puma in regards to the BBB complaint with the following email correspondence.  

Dear Mrs. ****,

I am responding to your complaint written to the Better Business Bureau regarding Reliant Services Group and the mailing you received.  I want to assure you that Reliant Services has not initiated a loan or credit line on your behalf and would not do so without your consent and a very stringent identification process.  The mailing is a solicitation for a product only.  We are a company with a process that goes to great lengths to identify the applicant from first inquiry to funding.  The application process does not begin without the account holder's consent.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

 ·Government Issued Photo ID

·Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

·A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

·Copy of most recent Tax Return

·Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above 

We purchase lists of businesses across the nation to market our products.  The lists are acquired through list sources such as Info USA and Dun & Bradstreet.  Our company acquires publicly available information to deem someone as pre qualified. Please let me know if you have any questions.  I have removed your information from our system for future mailings and solicitations.  I apologize for any inconvenience our solicitation has caused you. 

Sincerely,

******

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a cash card from Reliant completely unsolicited. All of the information needed to activate the account was on the card/form. I called to find out who had made the application or why the card was issued. The operator wanted all of my data before even beginning the conversation. I gave as little as possible and made it clear I was not interested in activating the account. I expressed my disgust at Reliant's marketing ploy. At the end of the conversation the operator asked if I wanted the account left open. I am worried that my emphatic no was not enough to get this shut down. I feel this practice is misleading. I would like more than the operators assurance that my account is not and will never be activated.

Desired Settlement: I want a letter from Reliant telling me in no uncertain terms that there is not an open account with my business/personal information.

Business Response:

On 9/11/2013, our Director of Marketing reached out to *** ***** in regards to the complaint with the following response via email.  


Dear Ms. *****,

 

I am responding to your complaint written to the Better Business Bureau regarding Reliant Services Group and the mailing you received.  I apologize that you did not experience a more reassuring conversation when you called into our offices.  I want to assure you that the card you received in the mail is not a credit card or an active account.  Reliant Services has not initiated a loan or credit line on your behalf and would not do so without your consent and a very stringent identification process.  The mailing is a solicitation for a product only.  We are an ethical and compliant company with a process that goes to great lengths to identify the applicant from first inquiry to funding.  The application process does not begin without the account holder's consent.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

 

·Government Issued Photo ID

·Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

·A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

·Copy of most recent Tax Return

·Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above 

 

We purchase lists of businesses across the nation to market our products.  The lists are acquired through list sources such as Info USA and Dun and Bradstreet.  Our company acquires publicly available information to deem someone as pre qualified. Please let me know if you have any questions.  I would be happy to discuss our marketing and processes if you would like.  I have removed your information from our system for future mailings and solicitations.  I apologize for any inconvenience our solicitation has caused you. 

 

Sincerely,

******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An actual credit card was sent to my office with a line of credit available. This was NOT requested by me. If someone else got a hold of it they could use this card without my knowledge. Too easy for credit card fraud. I was not happy about receiving a card I never requested and a line of credit I did not want.

Desired Settlement: Credit cards such as this should not be sent through the mail unless the user requests the card.

Business Response:

On August 16, 2013 our Director of Marketing contacted **** ******* via email with the following response:

Dear Mr. *******,

I am responding to your complaint written to the Better Business Bureau regarding Reliant Services Group and the mailing you received.  I want to assure you that the card you received in the mail is not a credit card.  If you turn the card over, the language states that the card is not a credit card.  Reliant Services has not initiated a loan or credit line on your behalf and would not do so without your consent and a very stringent identification process.  The mailing is a solicitation for a product only.  We are an ethical and compliant company with a process that goes to great lengths to identify the applicant from first inquiry to funding.  The application process does not begin without the account holder's consent.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

·Government Issued Photo ID

·Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

·A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

·Copy of most recent Tax Return

·Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above 

We purchase lists of businesses across the nation to market our products.  The lists are acquired through list sources such as Info USA and Dun and Bradstreet.  Our company acquires publicly available information to deem someone as pre qualified. Please let me know if you have any questions.  I would be happy to discuss our marketing and processes if you would like.  I have removed your information from our system for future mailings and solicitations.  I apologize for any inconvenience our solicitation has caused you. 

Sincerely,

******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Business Cash Card was issued to our company, under the name of my personal and business name. We did we request this card. Card arrived in August and I called company regarding this issue and removing our name from their list. Although they assured me that It is not a credit card, it arrived with ALL my personal info and all that was needed to activate it was a call. I would like to insure that my personal and company identity has not been compromised in any way by this unsolicited card.

Desired Settlement: We would like written communication from Reliant Services Group representative ***** ****** to insure that my personal and business names are removed from their mailing list and that our identity has not been compromised. In addition, I would also like to know where they received my personal information, to allow for a the actual cash card to be sent without any form of application or identification.Thank you,

Business Response:

Mr. ******** was contacted by our Director of Marketing via email and phone on 8/14/2013.  She was not able to speak to Mr. ******** but did leave him a message to call her.  Her email to Mr. ******** is as follows:

I am responding to your complaint written to the Better Business Bureau regarding Reliant Services Group and the mailing you received.  We purchase lists of businesses across the nation to market our products.  The lists are acquired through list sources such as Info USA and Dun and Bradstreet.  Our company acquires publicly available information to deem someone as pre qualified.  This is no different than the millions of pieces of direct mail that are delivered nationally every day from many companies.  

We have not initiated a loan on your behalf and would not do so without your consent and a very stringent identification process.  The mailing is a solicitation for a product only.  We are an ethical and compliant company with a process that goes to great lengths to identify the applicant from first inquiry to funding.  The application process does not begin without the account holder's consent.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

 ·Government Issued Photo ID

·Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

·A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

·Copy of most recent Tax Return

·Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above 

Please let me know if you have any questions.  I would be happy to discuss our marketing and processes if you would like.  I have removed your information from our system for future mailings and solicitations.  I apologize for any inconvenience our solicitation has caused you. 

Sincerely,

******

 Reliant Services Group LLC

****** ****** ****** Director of Marketing
Direct: ###-###-#### | Fax: ###-###-####
*******@CallReliant.com

###-###-#### | www.CallReliant.com

Facebook_24x24Twitter LinkedIn YouTube Google+ RSS Feed

BBB logo

The information contained in this message may be PRIVILEGED/CONFIDENTIAL PROPRIETARY PROPERTY of Reliant Services Group, LLC, its affiliates and subsidiaries (RSG) and is intended for the recipient(s) only. If you are not the addressee indicated in the message [or responsible for delivery of the message to such person(s)], you are hereby notified you are strictly prohibited from copying or delivering this message to anyone without the express permission of RSG. If you have received this message in error, please notify the sender by reply email then delete it from your computer.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An envelope came with just a return address and mailing address, with a account reminder on the front. On the inside it says that ********** has applied for a $100,000 loan. And that we needed to activate the business cash card. It also said that ********** has initiated the process.

Desired Settlement: I want confirmation from Reliant Group Service to give - when, where and whom initiated the process.

Business Response:

Reliant Services contacted Mr. **** via phone and via email on 6/27/2013 to discuss complaint ******* and to assure him that a loan was not initiated on his behalf and that we would not do so without his consent and a very stringent identification process.  

Regarding complaint *******, the mailing sent does not indicate that the person has applied for a loan.  It simply states that they are pre qualified.  Our company acquires publicly available information to deem someone as pre-qualified.  This is no different than the millions of pieces of direct mail that are delivered nationally every day.  

There is not any indication on the mail piece that we have initiated the process.  The mailing is a solicitation for a product only.  We are an ethical and compliant company with a process that goes to great lengths to identify the applicant from first inquiry to funding.  The application process does not begin without the account holder's consent.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

·Government Issued Photo ID

·Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

·A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

·Copy of most recent Tax Return

·Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above 

All of the items above are expensive for Reliant to administer but assist in protecting our Company, affiliates and Clients from fraud of any kind.  We are proud of our flawless record in this area.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Business Cash Card was issued to our company, ******* ********** ****** under the name of ****** ******. We have no employee by that name nor did we request this card. Card arrived in April and I have left 2 messages with this company regarding this issue and removing our name from their list. This week we received a reminder that we have not activated this card. We would like to insure that the company identity has not been used by another, specifically ****** ******.

Desired Settlement: We would like communication from Reliant Services Group to insure we are removed from their mailing list and that our identity has not been compromised. We would also like to know where they received this information, to allow for a the actual cash card to be sent without application or identification.Thank you,****** *******

Business Response: We spoke with the owner of ******* ********** ****** to explain what was received and how our contact name was acquired (via a very large and respected public data source).  Likely the information in their database is incorrect and explains why the wrong name was on the marketing piece. The business owner understands no information is at risk, nor is there reason for concern or worry.


Thank you
Reliant Services Group

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Amendment was an early payoff schedule that they created and we agreed to. The schedule read in monthly intervals with the last chance for discounted payoff being at the end of 9 months. After 3 months we made our first balance and payoff request. At that point the payoff total was supposed to be $94,500.00, thats according to the contract they wrote and we signed. The total they claimed was $111,500.00. When questioned why there was no discount they could not tell us why it wasnt being honored. At least 4 more requests were made to them for the balance or payoff amounts throughout the next 6 months and every time the amounts were disputed by us and brushed aside. Finally, after requesting a final payoff balance at the end of January we received an amount that was nearly $14k more than what we believed it should have been. We demanded a balance or statement of where their figures were coming from- multiple faxes, emails and voicemails were left unanswered. They continued to debit our account daily for $525.00 (despite our demands for a breakdown, or explanation for their figures.) After 2 weeks of no response (besides the collection end, who admitted he had nothing to do with keeping track of the balance, nor had he seen our contract or the amendment to it,) I placed a stop payment on the account. I believed we were paid in full and they couldnt/wouldnt provide a balance or statement, on top of the fact that they had broken a legal contract and refused to honor the amendment to this same contract, was grounds enough to stop allowing this to go on any longer without answers. Then they claimed we owed an additional $1,500 for the Stop Payment, plus $1,500 for an Origination fee- which was taken out the same day we received the funding (also stated in the contract.) Theyve gone from $12K to $9K to $6K and now theyve decided they would like to settle for $3,500. THEY BROKE A WRITTEN CONTRACT BOTH PARTIES WERE SUPPOSED TO BE BOUND BY.

Desired Settlement: Both parties go their seperate ways and avoid all the legal fees and hassles- being that they broke a legally binding contract and refused to honor the ammendment or acknowledge our disputes for 6 months. For a loan of $75,000.00 we paid $104,400.00 back in 8 months- I'd say they well and truly made their money back. In addition to all of this they had even agreed originally that we were paid in full and offered us more money- we have a dozen letters & emails stating we paid in full!

Business Response: We are working with the business that filed this complaint. We do not believe this complaint relates to our business. Reliant is diligently working with the business to help them even though we do not believe it pertains to our company. We will keep you apprised and hope that if the business owner agrees Reliant is not related to their displeasure that the complaint will be removed from our file. Please stay tuned. 


Reliant Services Group

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a business cash card in the mail that would give me access to cash once the card was activated. The card is in my name and the name of the business. If I would activate this card, I would have access to $100,000. I am not authorized to do this type of transaction for the business. This product was not solicited and should not have been provided to me. I feel it put me and the business at an unnecessary risk.

Desired Settlement: I would like for me and the business to be removed from any future mailings of this type from this company.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

Regarding complaint *******, this individual did not call to ask questions and it does not appear they read the offer they received.  It is not a credit card, it is simply an offer for capital.   In the past 30 days we have taken over 1400 inbound phone calls, some of those callers have questions about the offer and how it works.  We take all the time necessary to explain how the program works, what we do and the pros/cons of business finance products.  Our process is a highly consultative and we work hard to build relationships that last.  We speak with thousands of businesses each month and over 70% of the businesses we provide funds to use us multiple times.  In addition to being experienced and trained in business finance and assisting clients with their funding needs, our staff is trained to address all concerns and questions.  The person filing the complaint did not call to inquire, had they called they would have learned that they, nor the business, are “at risk” as the complaint states.  I am proud of how we run our business and am hopeful that in the future, prospects receiving mail from us take the time to understand what we do, how we do it and that their information is not compromised by the mail we send. Only publicly available information is included, no different than the millions of pieces of direct mail that are delivered every day. 

 We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

·Government Issued Photo ID
·Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant
·A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant
·Copy of most recent Tax Return
·Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above 
All of the items above are expensive for Reliant to administer but assist in protecting our Company, affiliates and Clients from fraud of any kind.  We are proud of our flawless record in this area.

Thank you 

**** ********  |  President  |  Reliant Services Group, LLC Main:  (888) 792-1992 | Direct: (858) 367-5882 | Fax: (877) 999-1362 *************@ProcessReliant.com  |  www.CallReliant.com  |  BBB

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Re:  Complaint *******

The response from the business indicates that I did not read the information provided with the card that they sent to me and insinuates that I peceived this card to be a credit card.  This is incorrect.  No where in my complaint did I state this.  In the very first sentence of my complaint I referred to the card as a "business cash card."The response also states that I did not call to inquire.  Of course I did not call to inquire.  As I stated in my complaint, I am not authorized to transact the type of unsolicited business that was offered to me.  (Access to $100,000 in my name at the business named.) The response indicates I do not understand their business. This is incorrect. I fully understand their business.  As I requested in my initial complaint, I would like for my name and the name of the business to be removed from any future mailing.]

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: The complaint has been acknowledged and we will not mail this business again.  We apologize for any inconvenience.


Thank you

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/1/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business sent a credit card looking like ad in the mail with my name and business on it. I called to see what info they wanted to activate this card to see how easy it would be for someone to steal my credit. They asked for my social security number so that is good but in this day and age when people are compromising company's databases and I personally received a notice that my info may have stolen from a breach at Global Payments Systems databases where my company merchant credit card processing is held, it is not impossible to have someone's info. When I pointed this out to the salesperson, he said how would someone get your social security number like unless I gave it someone, there was no way they would have it. This is very naive. If they wanted to send me an informational flyer, ok but to send a plastic credit card looking like attachment is gong beyond further enticing potential thieves. I do not like this practice and the fact people have their identity stolen all the time, this type of advertising practice should be eliminated.

Desired Settlement: Get them to stop this type of advertising practice. They obviously don't regard identity theft as serious enough

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

I spoke with Mr. ***** immediately after receiving notification of his complaint (BBB Complaint ID *******).  I explained what we do and why we mail the piece he received.  After explaining what Reliant Services Group does and the facts associated with the mail piece and our business practices, Mr. ***** offered to withdraw his complaint.  He went further and asked if we would consider interviewing a friend of his for a sales position at our company. 

 We receive between 750 and 1250 inbound phone calls per month and have been operating well over four years.  In the tens of thousands of calls we have only received 1 complaint with the BBB prior to this.  I am proud of how we run our business and am hopeful that in the future, prospects receiving mail from us take the time to understand what we do, how we do it and that their information is not compromised by the mail we send.  Only publicly available information is included, no different than the millions of pieces of direct mail that are delivered every day.  We will not extend funding to anyone without minimally receiving the information below:

·         Government Issued Photo ID

·         Business Bank Account with signatory matching the applicant

·         A phone verification with the business owner and a landlord verification proving the business is a current tenant

·         Copy of most recent Tax Return

·         Physical Site Visit with validation of the Photo ID mentioned above

 All of the items above are expensive for Reliant to administer but assist in protecting both our Company, affiliates and our Clients from fraud of any kind.

I am hopeful Mr. ***** is able to retract his complaint as he indicated he would try to do. 

Thank you for your assistance, 

**** ********  |  President  |  Reliant Services Group, LLC

Main:  (888) 792-1992 | Direct: (858) ******** | Fax: (877) 999-1362

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. 

I spoke with the President of the company **** ******** and am comfortable
my information is protected.  I am withdrawing my complaint.

***** *****
************       cell

Regards,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My business was mailed an application for a credit line with a credit card that has my business name , personal name & a number on it. Asking to call a hot line to activate the card.It also has the logo of the Better Bus. Bureau on it. I think that if this card falls into someone elses hands in todays times. This can become a major problem both for a business & any person on the card. Thank You

Desired Settlement: Maybe notify the Reliant company notice to mail hard copies of credit cards that might be picked up by not so trust worthy people.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

 

Reliant received a complaint regarding “Advertising” dated 5/1/2012.  The complaint came from a business owner that had received direct mail from our company and had called in to our company to learn more about what we do.  When the business owner called in he expressed his displeasure was upset about receiving unsolicited mail. Our Account Executive explained the purpose of the mail and described in detail that the mail they had received did not contain any personal information other than what is available publicly in documents like the phone book (name, business name and address).  Reliant does not offer working capital/financing to anyone without proof of identity including producing a state or government issued ID such as Driver’s License or Passport.  There is no personal information outside of name and address anywhere on the mailer.  If somebody were to obtain this mail as the customer infers, there is nothing that can be done with the mail, it would be no different than finding a coupon mailer.  We do not have private personally identifiable information on file unless a customer provides it to us. 

 

Upon learning of the complaint (ID *******), the President of our company immediately called the business owner that logged the complaint to make certain they were aware that the mail they received from us carries no more personally identifiable information than any other letter addressed to them.  After speaking with the person that logged the complaint he fully understands this and we are in amicable agreement that all is well. 

 

Feel free to reach out to the person that logged the complaint and verify we have satisfied their concern.  Reliant is very proud of the fact that after providing businesses with millions in financing that we do not have any complaints logged with the BBB.  It pains us to know that our unblemished record with the BBB has a mark on it but we are confident that the thousands of happy customers speak much louder than the one complaint.  Having said that, we respect every individual’s perspective and that is why we addressed this concern to this business owner’s satisfaction so quickly.

 


Thank you

 

 **** ******** |  President  |  Reliant Services Group, LLC

Main:  (888) 792-1992 | Direct: (858) ***-**** | Fax: (877) 999-1362

*************@ProcessReliant.com  |  www.CallReliant.com  |  BBB Rating

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1