BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

BrandRep Inc

Phone: (800) 405-7119 Fax: (949) 266-5558 16812 Armstrong Ave #200, Irvine, CA 92606 http://www.brandrep.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers brand marketing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BrandRep Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BrandRep Inc include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BrandRep Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 09/05/2009 in CA Business incorporated: 09/24/2013 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Benny Ganatra, CEO Ms. Brooklyn Winn, Quality Control Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Benny Ganatra, CEO
Customer Contact: Ms. Brooklyn Winn, Quality Control Manager
Number of Employees

145

Business Category

Internet Marketing Services


Additional Locations

  • 16812 Armstrong Ave #200

    Irvine, CA 92606 (800) 405-7119

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Well first off when I first spoke to them on the phone, they were very persistent that they could help me out ORGANICALLY hitting on the first page of google search. Now here is the thing, I ALREADY am. The issue is after the first day I got a phone call saying WE NEED YOUR Login information for google, I said its against googles policies for random ips to be loggin in under one email. Whatever going past tha, I foolishly gave them access, and before oyu know it they are adding keywords to my google page that had nothing to do with my business, they didnt hurt my rating but they sure as heck didnt help it either. They say they dont issue a refund but I say bump that, 2 weeks no results? I put myself in Yp, Yelp, Bing, FIXED MY STREET address by talking to someone on GOOGLE, which they should have at least done. I have emailed several people from their company and no one eveer responds since they got my money. Horrible service, refund me.

Desired Settlement: Refund me and DO not try to charge me, I will be calling my bank in the morning about this lovely service you said you offered when in reality you did nothing.

Business Response: Dear BBB of San Diego,

 
We are responding to Complaint ID #10176173.
 
Attached is our direct email response to our client, *** ****** at VapeL1fe, located at *** U.S. 1 in Edison, NJ.
 
Also attached is the refund receipt for the one, and only, transaction that was processed on 7/30/14 for $195. We issued the refund and canceled Mr. ******'s account on 8/13/14.
 
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to ensure that this complaint is resolved successfully.
 
Thank you very much for your time,
 
*** *****
Manager, Client Services Department
1-800-405-7119 Ext. ****
s*****@brandrep.com
 
 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company promised that our business would show up on google, bing, and yahoo within 48 hrs. Also they stated they were with google, which they are not. Also, promised that they would create a website for us, which they did not. Asked for a refund and they refused.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund as well as an investigation of this company.

Business Response:

Hello my name is ****** ********, and I work with BrandRep. I tried reaching you by phone and email multiple times. We had your ad live on Google as seen in the screenshots attached to the emails I sent you. The combination of the products in your package working as one cohesive strategy could have produced exceptional benefits for your business. The ads we worked on was on Google only and the optimization services focused on the organic section Google, Yahoo! & Bing. Google ads are instantaneous while the organic section requires patience with optimization services.

 

I was optimistic to speak with you as a valued customer of BrandRep. We are unable to refund you since you have disputed the charges already. I wish you and I had the opportunity to speak. Sincerely, I wish your business prosperity and longevity.

 

****** ********

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I used Brand Rep for some internet marketing. they fraudulently represented themselves as Google, would not fix anything we asked them to unless I called back at least four times, Got upset and demanded a manager over and over, and didn't return calls. Added strange pictures to our places page and it took us 2 weeks to get them to address any complaints. They actually had me do all the work with Google to address some of the issues we were paying them to handle. We were told we were stuck in contract and would have to wait three months. We have done so with patience, I called today to tell them they have damaged our business, that we had higher rankings before they got ahold of our business listing. I was told I have called in over 18 times with issues and they deserve to keep our money. I was refused a supervisor and told this *** character was the top of the line for answers, and hung up on. When I called back they said my account was cancelled and were very rude and argumentative.

Desired Settlement: I don't think they should be able to treat people this way. Misrepresent themselves, and refuse service, and not expect people are going to want a refund. Google Brand rep and you will find ample evidence of forums of people with this self same complaint. What can be done? Total billing from them is: 780.00

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

 

After speaking with ******* *******, we both agreed to end our partnership. ****** expected the seo process to be expedited. She was with BrandRep for a duration of three months which is still within our service guarantee to have her business ranking. Regardless of all of the work we did to help Rachael’s online presence, she insisted that she’d rather cancel her account and receive no further help.

 

With the utmost sincerity, it was our goal to keep ******* as a happy customer. We are sorry to see this complaint and Rachael’s feedback will improve our service quality.

 

 

Thanks,

 

******

Consumer Response: To Whom it concerns:
Brand Reps representation of the circumstances are not honest and forth coming. I stand by my original complaint. Furthermore We did not agree to end our partnership amicably. I fired them, because they did not do what they said they would, and I was doing their work for them. I am still requesting a refund.
 
Thank you,
******* *******
707-450-5956
**********@live.com

Business Response: BrandRep reached out to *****'s Carpet amicably. ****** ******* turned down the opportunity to speak with us and settle her complaint. We respect her wish to not be contacted and we are sorry that she didn't have success with BrandRep.  We wish her luck in her future endeavors. 

 
Thank you,
******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brand Rep contacted me and offered to build a website and perform SEO. I was told that I would have a new website and be on the first page in 90 days. Neither of these events have occurred. Instead a "ghost" website has been created using a different web address than mine. Neither webpage is occuring on the first page. I was mislead and lied to regarding what services would be provided. I am requesting a full refund in the amount of $495

Desired Settlement: I would like Brand Rep to refund my money $495

Business Response:

Hello *****,

My name is ****** ******** and I work for BrandRep, I received a notification of BBB complaint and I wanted to personally respond to help resolve your concern.

I reached out to you via the telephone to personally help you, and ensure you are better served. Your unfortunate experience is not taken lightly. 

I’ll do all I can to make sure you are happy with BrandRep. Please call me at ************** *** ****

 

Sincerely, 

******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am the office manager for a small family owned landscape & irrigation contractor in ********, AZ. At the beginning of this year (Jan 2014), I started a 3 month trial with Brand Rep in order to make ******* ********** website more available for searche engines on the web (google, yahoo, bing, etc.) after 3 months, I am trying to cancel services with Brand Rep for ******* ********** since our small company is not getting results as promised on search engines. We have invested over $1000 with Brand Rep, and it is just not working (search engine results), so I would like to try another company. In order to try a different company, AZ ********** must first cancel with Brand Rep. I called to cancel services twice, but both times I had to talk with the manager (*******) and he tried to convince me that their services were working, but both times I requested cancellation since I told ******* that I am not convinced it is working so I just want to try another company. After the 2nd call, I requested cancellation via email to cs@brandrep.com since that is where\how the Brand Rep documentation stated that is how to cancel & every email requests confirmation back from Brand Rep that the contract was canceled, but all that comes back from Brand Rep is a reply that ticket #XXXX is now closed, followed by phone calls from Brand Rep trying to convince me not to cancel. The last\fourth email I sent, I again asked for confirmation back or I was going to complain to BBB, and I got the same: reply that ticket #XXXX was closed followed by phone call from Brand Rep. but no cancellation confirmation.

Desired Settlement: Written email confirmation to ***********@msn.com the contract with ******* ********** is cancelled and no more phone calls from Brand Rep to either our office phone for cell phones. Also, immediately stop monthly Brand Rep charge to credit card.

Business Response:

***** *******,

 

On behalf of BrandRep, I would like offer our most sincere apologies for any misunderstandingsmade while handling your account. It was an oversight for which I accept full responsibility for. To remedy this situation, I have that your BrandRep account has been fully cancelled and your credit card is not to be charged again. We try our best not to make mistakes, but when they happen we try to fix them!

 

Rest assured that your unfortunate experience is not taken lightly. I'd like to speak with you personally to assure you that this issue has been fixed.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

****** ********

BBB's Final Determination: Business resolved the complaint issues, but not within BBB's timeframe. The complainant did not acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

6/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. Whilst looking for this company on the BBB and realizing they had no reviews, the representative (****) said that was because the BBB in California was not legitimate because employees were paid off to rank businesses. Needless to say, there was no rating and I believed what he said. http://www.bbb.org/orange-county/business-reviews/internet-marketing-services/brandrep-inc-in-irvine-ca-100113542/2. **** also stated that if their service did not work that I would get my money back, then calling back today Patrick said that was not the case and that they would work for me for free if they did not have me on the front page of google. 3. I feel I was mis-led, they called me stating that there was a guarantee to have me on the first page of google by placing me in various directories, which I now realize is **** and ****** *****, which Im already signed up for. They have made me a generic webpage which makes me mis-lead my customers because that is not a representation of me. 4. They make claims that they are partners with Google and Bing5. When I email them to be asked to be contacted, I don't receive a phone call.

Desired Settlement: I would like a re-fund and everything that they have done and put out there on the internet deleted and for them to NEVER contact me again.

Business Response: My name is ****** ******** and I personally called ****** ***** to address her concerns. ****** was very happy that I was able to resolve her concerns and issue her a full refund. 

On behalf of BrandRep, I am sincerely sorry to see this complaint. I wish ******'s business longevity and prosperity. 
 
Thank you,
 
****** 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BrandRep contacted us through telemarketing. We were having issues popping up on Google Places in our city for preferred Google searches. BrandRep made big promises that with their service they could guarantee first page placement on Google Places. As with any SEO services, 3 months of service would be required to see results. BrandRep, after a few months claimed to have us showing on first page Google Places searching. Which technically, if you search for a "hair salon" in our zip code we do pop up, however, when we signed up, BrandRep deceived us into believing we would have first page placement for the city, not the zip code. We had numerous problems with Google Plus pages being deleted by BrandRep without our permission and reclaimed, causing data error messages inside our Google Places listing and a mess that Google has spent months trying to unravel. BrandRep instructed us to contact Google to fix the error, so we did. When we called to cancel our service with them, BrandRep said that we shouldn't have contacted Google, because they can not guarantee their service if an outside source is working against them. I have an email trail that documents my conversations with Google with attempts to connect Google and BrandRep to resolve the problem. We were told that we would be able to regain ownership to our listing when we cancelled our service with them. BrandRep acted suprised when Google responded that there were duplicate listings on our business, even though the duplicate listing was created by them. Our business now has an unverified Google Plus listing that neither BrandRep nor I have control of or ability to gain control of, a broken link to our Google Plus page via our Google Places listing and reviews that aren't linked to our Google Plus page. This may sound really technical and unimportant, but the reality is that businesses rely on web visibility. Not only did BrandRep not do what we paid for, but the problem is 100 times worse than before.

Desired Settlement: We would like for the Better Business Bureau to take this complaint very seriously and reconsider having BrandRep as an Accredited Business with the Better Business Bureau. A refund of the monthly fees and set up fees associated with services. We have paid BrandRep $1000 since our service inception on September 6, 2013. More importantly, we would like for BrandRep to delete the Google Plus listing that they created and are refusing to give us ownership of.

Business Response: My name is ****** ******** and I work for BrandRep. I remember speaking with **** ****, and I wanted to personally respond and help resolve her BBB complaint. 


I apologize for the confusion, and any difficulties **** had in attempts to claim her listing. As **** requested we released her listing so she could claim it and take ownership of it. 

I wish **** had allowed us to be in contact with Google while we worked on your account, in order to avoid any discrepancies. After replaying our conversation I do recall there was a secondary listing that was claimed by either **** or somebody else. Unfortunately, we don't have access to that listing and nor did we create that listing. **** has since closed her account. She and I spoke a few days after she cancelled, and I answered her questions to assist her further. 

I would recommend **** to contact the person who verified and claimed her secondary listing, as we don't have access to it. With the utmost sincerity, it was our goal to keep **** **** as a happy customer. We are sorry to see this complaint.


Thanks,

****** ********

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company 'robo-called' my cellphone for the second time misrepresenting themselves as Google. I was encouraged to 'press 1' to verify my Google Maps listing. When done, it went to a sales rep who suggested they were a special partners of Google's. The fact is they are an internet marketing firm who is simply certified to sell Google AdWords which is an easy and common accredition to obtain and not related to the free listing every business receives on Google Maps. After I attempted to ask them about this, the phone rep just kept claiming they were a certified partner and continued to misrepresent themselves.I asked that they place me on their 'Do Not Call' list. His response was sarcastic and insulting and although he said he would do so as he hung he said 'Not'.

Desired Settlement: See Complaint Text

Business Response:

Hello ****

 

My name is ****** ******** and I work for BrandRep, I received a notification of BBB complaint and I wanted to personally respond to help resolve your concern.

 

I would like to place your phone number on BrandRep’s do not call list. Is 647-519-5247 the only number you’ve been contacted on? Please advice.

 

BrandRep understands your request and I’ll do all I can to make sure we honor that.

 

 

Thank you,

 

******

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  However, this does not help others who may be victims of their mis-representation of their role representing Google. However I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company is continuing to harass us with solicitations via phone. We have repeatedly told them to remove us-for months-from their list, and place us on a Do Not Call List. Both daytime and evening numbers are registered on national and Florida Do Not Call Lists.Reps are calling, pretending to be Google, to work for Google, to be a certified company selling Google services, and refuse to a) remove us, and b) hang up when asked.Our attorney has advised us that we have every right to sue them in court, and this is an FTC violation.

Desired Settlement: See Complaint Text

Business Response:

Hello *********,

                    

My name is ****** ******** and I work for BrandRep, I received a notification of BBB complaint and I wanted to personally respond to help resolve your concern.

 

Because it’s possible that different sales representatives unknowingly reached out to you, please share with me if you recall more than one sales calling you.

 

I would like to place your phone number on BrandRep’s do not call list. Is 647-519-5247 the only number you’ve been contacted on? Please advice.

 

BrandRep understands your request and I’ll do all I can to make sure we honor that.

 

 

Thank you,

 

******

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I do not know if this is the only number that they have used to call me, but I do wish that my cell phone number, which ends in ****, to be placed on a DO NOT CALL list.

I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********* ** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.