BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Neuliven Health, Inc.

Phone: (888) 406-7101 Fax: (858) 678-0146 10171 Pacific Mesa Blvd #302, San Diego, CA 92121 http://www.NeulivenHealth.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a natural supplement.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Neuliven Health, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Neuliven Health, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 21, 2012 Business started: 06/20/2003 in CA Business incorporated: 06/20/2003 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Lee Zhong MD, President
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Lee Zhong MD, President
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

Health & Wellness Health & Diet Products - Retail Vitamins & Food Supplements

Referral Assistance

The following Government Agency(s) or Association(s) may be able to provide you additional information:

Federal Trade Commission 600 Pennsylvanis Avenue, NW, Washington DC 20580 http://www.ftc.gov

U.S. Food and Drug Administration Los Angeles District 19701 Fairchild, Irvine CA 92612 Fax Number: 949-608-4456 http://www.fda.gov/

Industry Tips
Cancer Treatment Scams Dietary Supplements Free Trial Offers Internet Shopping Unproven Medical Treatments

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10171 Pacific Mesa Blvd #302

    San Diego, CA 92121 (888) 406-7101

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.glucocil.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Glucocill for a trial basis. Company charged me $4.99 for shipping. I Received their product which did not helped me and so I Called to stop sending product for the next order. It was Monday I called to stop further delivery annd that was 16th day after company send me initial trial order. Saturday Sunday they were close so I called on Monday. Customer Servive told me to send package back by mail. I paid USPS mail cost to return the next month shippment. My credit card was charged three times. Once $4.99 for initial sample order, Second time $59.99 for next month shipment and third time $4.99 for next month shipment. Today I called the company for a refund. Customer Service refused to refund cost of shipment that was $4.99 plus $4.99 = $9.98. As per company'es advertisement I am suppose to receive full refund but company Customer Service refuse to refund postage that company paid. So Company charged me twice $4.99 pluse I have to ship at my cost to return the shipment which I did not order to get my reund back on merchandise only. So all to gather it cost me $15 for a junk Glucocil bottle of tablets.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get refunded $15 for the cost of shipment if possible. I am not happy with the product and I will not recommand GLUCOCIL to any one. Don't buy this product.

Business Response: Customer service department records indicate that we received Ms. *****’s order for the Glucocil sample on November 12, 2013.  Please note that at the time Ms. ***** purchased the 15-day sample, there was a checkbox with the following information:
 
"You have no obligation to buy anything in the future as long as you call to cancel the autoship program within 18 days after you place your order. If you do not cancel before then, you will be enrolled in our autoship program and we will automatically send you a fresh one-month supply of Glucocil beginning in 18 days and every 30 days thereafter at the guaranteed low price of just $59.99 per month plus $4.99 S&H per shipment, charged to the card you provide today. You may cancel anytime by calling ###-###-#### and the sample is yours to keep. No commitments, no hassles. Cancel anytime. Every Glucocil® order comes with our 30-day Money Back Guarantee. Limit one sample per customer."
 

(The sample could not be purchased without Ms. ***** checking the checkbox.)

 

On November 30, we had not received a cancellation request from Ms. *****, so she was shipped her one-month supply of Glucocil for $59.99.  On December 6, Ms. ***** called to cancel, and the customer service representative asked Ms. ***** to simply write “REFUSED” on the package (along with the return code “eH8JM3,” to expedite her refund).  Ms. *****’s return was received on December 11, and $59.99 was promptly refunded  per the 30 Day Money Back Guarantee (“If our product doesn’t not meet your expectations, return it within 30 days for a full refund of the product price.”)

 

Ms. ***** has requested $15 to reimburse her for the cost to return her 1-month supply, and although she did not follow the terms of the offer, we will reimburse her $15 via check mailed on January 9, 2014.

 

If you have questions, please call Neuliven Health Customer Service toll-free ###-###-####, Monday - Friday, 9 am - 5 pm Pacific Time.

 

Sincerely,

 

Neuliven Health Customer Service

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a sample bottle of Glucocil and did not see that I had to call them within 18 days because it was in very small print. I called them after refusing the shipment of the product she told me it would probably be 2 weeks before I got my money back in the bank minus the shipping. If I didn't order it I should get the shipping back to. My feelings are they should put the terms in bold print so people can actually read them.

Desired Settlement: That they give em all my money back and that they put the terms in BOLD print.

Business Response: Customer service department records indicate that we received Ms. *********’s call on Friday, September 13, 4:44 pm Pacific Time.  At that time, the customer service representative canceled Ms. *********’s autoship and initiated the refund.  Please allow 2-4 business days for the refund to fully process.

 

If you have questions, please call Neuliven Health Customer Service toll-free (888) 406-7101, Monday - Friday, 9 am - 5 pm Pacific Time. Or, email customerservice@neulivenhealth.com.

 

Sincerely,

 

Neuliven Health Customer Service

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Thank you so much for your help. They were not going to refund until they received product and also were not going to refund shipping, but because of your help they refunded shipping to. My refund has been put in my account as of today 9/18/2013. Thanks again.

Regards,

*** *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: "New drugs may not be legally introduced or delivered for introduction into interstate commerce without prior approval from FDA, as described in section 505(a) of the Act [21 U.S.C. § 355(a)]." See FDA warning letter to Neuliven dated July 15, 2013 at http://www.fda.gov/ICECI/EnforcementActions/WarningLetters/2013/ucm361881.htm Neuliven auto-shipped product without my consent and included no contact information with product, nor procedure for returning the product. Product does not work for me and is of no value to me. Neuliven has "offered [Glucocil] for conditions that are not amenable to self-diagnosis and treatment by individuals who are not medical practitioners; therefore, adequate directions for use cannot be written so that a layperson can use this drug safely for its intended purposes. Therefore, this drug may be harmful to me. I have ceased taking this drug.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $84.97 plus Neuliven to arrange for pick-up and return of product to Neuliven at Neuliven's cost.

Business Response: Dear Mr. *****, 

We have resolved the complaint #******* presented by Ms. *******.

Customer service department records indicate that we received Ms. *******’s voicemail on Wednesday, July 24, 1:55 am Pacific Time.  At approximately 11:30 amPacific Time that day, customer service called Ms. ******* at the telephone number in her customer record (“###-###-####”), then followed up with a confirmation email (see below) to the email address in her customer record ("**********@*******.com")

If you have any questions or comments, please call Neuliven Health Customer Service toll-free ###-###-####, Monday - Friday, 9 am - 5 pm Pacific Time. 

Sincerely,

Neuliven Health Customer Service

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a trial supply of glococil from this company from a website. I received it today (6/01/2013) I was supposed to get a 15 day supply for $4.99. Then I must cancel within 18 days of order date (5/29/2013)or my credit card will be billed for autoship of product. I called today but they are not open, and the number os no longer in service. I don't want autoship and never did, but the as said I could cancel at any time, Now I can't reach them on the number given. I plan to email them, and to try calling Monday (6/03/2013) but am afraid I will go over the 18 cancel period.

Desired Settlement: Cancel the autoship and don,t charge my credit card.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a free bottle of Glucocil and asked to pay shipping and handling. I received the bottle. A few days ago, I received two more bottles and a invoice for $84.97. I did not order these. I just went to my back account and I see they automatically deducted the amount from my checking account. This is terrible. Now I'm concerned the whole offer is a fraud and I'm afraid to even open my original bottle.

Desired Settlement: Refund my $84.97.

Business Response:

We have resolved the complaint (attached) presented by Ms. ****.

 

If you have any questions or comments, please call Neuliven Health Customer Service toll-free (888) 406-7101, Monday - Friday, 9 am - 5 pm Pacific Time.

 

Sincerely,

 

Neuliven Health Customer Service

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sent $91 worth of product I did not order. I want them to send me a pre-paid shipping envelope and then I will send it back.

Desired Settlement: Issue credit for charge of $91 for something I did not order.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *********,

 

This email is to confirm that we have refunded your order in the amount of

$91.36. You can expect this refund to fully process within 2-3 business

days. We have also canceled your autoship, and you will not receive any

additional orders.

 

If you have any questions or comments, please call Neuliven Health Customer

Service toll-free (888) 406-7101, Monday - Friday, 9 am - 5 pm Pacific Time.

 

Sincerely,

 

Neuliven Health Customer Service

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ********* 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1