BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers furniture.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mega Daniels Home Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mega Daniels Home Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mega Daniels Home Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 12, 2013 Business started: 11/30/1993 in CA Business incorporated: 11/30/1993 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronic & Appliance Repair, Home Furnishings & Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct #D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 916-999-2041
Fax Number: 916-921-7279
homeproducts@dca.ca.gov
The license number is 156340.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Rosenberg, Owner Mr. Fernando Aguilar Ms. Maricela Chavez Mr. Bill Guevara, Manager Mr. Morgan Ordaz Mr. Ted Rosenberg, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Bill Guevara, Manager
Principal: Mr. Daniel Rosenberg, Owner
Number of Employees

38

Business Category

Furniture - Retail Furniture - Wholesale

Refund and Exchange Policy
At Daniel's there is a no refund policy. At the company's discretion it will work with customers with possible exchanges with a restocking fee and new delivery fee.
Service Area
This business is a home Furnishing retailer
Alternate Business Names
Daniel's Furniture Daniel's Home Center Daniel's Outlet Center Danros Inc
Products & Services

Daniel's sells major brands in all area's.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12605 Central Ave

    Chino, CA 91710

  • 255 S Euclid St

    Anaheim, CA 92802 (714) 399-1171 (714) 999-1285 (714) 956-0922

  • 353 N Euclid Way

    Anaheim, CA 92801

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (714) 399-1171(Phone)
  • (714) 956-0922(Phone)
  • (888) 326-4358(Phone)
  • (909) 291-0688(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: en 7 10 13 compre en Daniel home center un juego de sala de 3 piesas sofa love seat silla por el valor de $899.00 yme ofrecieron un plan de proteccion por $ 120.oo dlrs. para 5 anos me dijeron que cualquier problema que tuviera me lo reparaban, tuve un problema con el love seat y les able al guardian protection products, InC. y me dijeron que como no era un acidente no me cubria. fui a daniels center y able con la manajer ***** ****** y de tanto que les insisti me dijo que me consiguio un servisio de cortesia viniern ami caza y se los llevaron mas en 3-12-14 cuando me los entregaron el sofa estava como imflado y les pusieron una tela muy delgada muy visible que no combina para nada con el material de los sofas. able nuevamente con la mnjr de daniels y lo unico que me dicen es que es todo lo que pudieron hacer que solo me los ivan a reparar no acermelos nuevos. mas lo que ellos icieron fue un trabajo super sucio me siento triste de saber que estoy pagando por alguo que nno puedo disfrutar

English Translation:

On 7/10/13 I bought at Daniel home center a living room 3 piece set, love seat chair for $899.00 and they offered me a protection plan for $120.00 for a 5yr period/ They said any problem I had they would repair it. I had a problem with the love seat and I called the protection plan (guardian protection products Inc). They said since this was not an accident they could not cover me. i went to Daniel's Center and I talked with the manager Ms ***** ****** and after insisting she said that they would provide me a courtesy service. They came to my home and took the items on 3-12-14 when they returned them the sofa was inflated and they used a think cloth cover, very visible which did not match the rest of items. I called again and talked with the lady at Daniel's and the only thing they say is that this is all they can do. That they were only going to repair them and not make them new. But all they did was a dirty work and I am sadden that I have to pay for something I can not enjoy. 


Desired Settlement: la reparacion que ellos icieron es tan mal que lo que yo nesesito es un remplaso de sala.

English Translation:

The repair that they made was bad and I need a living room replacement.   

Business Response: This customer has been contacted and explained on her purchase that had the 90 day MFG warranty on it for her 3 piece living room set and that the courtesy service was done and we have offered her to come to the store so we can help out on her next purchase should she choose to do one.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Yes, they did offer us that service but that service was what damaged our living room set. They also offered me to get a new set with a discount but I don't want to get another living room set from that store because of the bad quality sofas we've gotten recently. 


Regards,

***** *********

Business Response: Mrs. ********* has contacted the store and we did a courtesy repair since her warranty had expired. We will offer her a full refund of her 5yr accidental protection plan to bring this claim to a close. Please call the store and we will process this request that will take 3-5 days.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a washer and dryer combo from this store, the delivery drivers installed the washer incorrectly leading to the washer breaking upon delivery. The store was responsible for the damage and they keep trying to file warranty claims. The GE warranty technician has been out twice to fix the damages and upon leaving we run a couple loads and the washer keeps breaking and leaking water. Again I feel this is not a manufacturer defect but an incorrect installation on behalf of *******, and they refuse to exchange or return my washer even though their drivers/installers damaged the merchandise when installing (they left a shipping bar in the washer when they installed and did not connect any of the hoses properly and left hoses unconnected) yet they keep on trying to have the manufacturer fix it under warranty when this was clearly damaged by *******. I took delivery of the washer on 3/26/2014 and the next day went to use it and realized that it was installed properly, then we tried using it after the hoses where connected properly and the washer did not work (it made clonking noises and sounded broken) then I called the warranty technician came out and determined that the installers from ******* did not remove shipping bars from the machine which was the reason for the damage. Then after the technician left the next day the washer was broken again, it is now 4/16/2014 and the technician just left my house and the washer is making clonking noises between cycles and leaking water everywhere again. I have not been able to use my washer since I bought it on the 03/26/2014 and still ******* refuses to exchange it. Order Number is **********

Desired Settlement: I wish to obtain a refund or exchange for a working washer and dryer, and for them to deliver it and have a third party install the washer as their installers clearly do not know how. This damaged was caused by Daniels and Daniels should be responsible, not the manufacturer. The installation error was caused by Daniels employees.

Business Response:

This customer notified us about his problem and we sent out two techs to see what was the problem. After each service visit the tech noted it was all left ok.  the customer came to the store and showed us his problem continued. We had the unit exchanged for the customer in April. Customer is satisfied. 

Consumer Response:

 

Yes they did fix it but it did take almost 2 months and they would not believe me until i showed up all pissed off with a video i took of my machine.....very poor customer service!

****** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased a bedroom and dining room set. Some furniture was delivered on 3/24/2014. I had refused the dining table and a chest. They were delivered on 3/31/2014. I still have not moved in to my new home, no one has ate on the table. The dining table's wood has chipped off from the side. I was so focused on the top of the table making sure it wasn't scratched like the first one, that I missed the side. I was so skeptical purchasing furniture from Daniel's Home Center because of all the negative reviews it had but my brother said he never had any problems with them. I went ahead and made the purchase. Now I'm regretting it!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like for the dining table to be replaced with a new one or for the company to give me a refund on the dining room set.

Business Response: We have addressed this problem mid May. The customer agreed to have the customer service department attend to this issue and it was completed. Customer agreed.

Consumer Response:

Hello,
    Wanted to notify you that Mega Daniels Home Center has taken care of the dinning table that I had complained about.  I would like to request that my complaint be closed has the matter has been taken care of.  Thank you very much for your assistance.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased some furniture from this company last year. Since the time of the contract I'm been having problems after problems with this company. First they add a contract cancelation fee on my contract without me knowing anything about it. Second they sold me a bunch of defective furniture and they been refusing to exchange it or to give me my money back. Third when I tried to pay the account off they told me that my balance was the double of the amount which it was on my original contract!!! But the worst thing it was the fraud that they did on my brothers credit card!!! Which I used to make some payments. After they told me the ridicules amount that I suppostubly owned them. I just couldn't keep letting them ripp me off any more. So I stopped making payments and I told them I will pay them only if they sent me something in writing saying my total amount and the reason of why they were charging way more than what it was on my original contract. But they refused to do that,instead they just charged my brothers credit card without my or his permission over $300!!!

Desired Settlement: I want them to STOP any more charges to my brothers credit card, to refund all the non authorized payments on his credit card and to exchange the defective furniture or to give me all my money back!!!

Business Response:

In reviewing this account, there is no service record where customer called in to have their merchandise serviced. The customers warranty expired in October, 2013.  As for payments, they are 16 at 88.94 beginning in December 1, 2012. They have only had 3 months paid without a late fee. We changed their due date once to help with their payments.

Their total of payments was 1423.04 + 105 in late fees makes the total of 1528.04. Their current balance is 364.70 after all posted payments. As of today the account shows next due January 10th of 2014. We will check with the finance department about any unauthorized payments, however, the customer can call their financial institute to dispute any such payments.

We have made contact with our customer and she said she will come to the store or call the store today or tomorrow once she has her records to discuss her balance.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service