This business is not BBB accredited.

The Home Depot Survey

Phone: (888) 670-7702   http://www.homedepot/opinion.com ! There is an alert on The Home Depot Survey !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for The Home Depot Survey include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates
  • Advertising issues found by BBB
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Home Depot Survey
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 30, 2014 Business started: 05/23/2014
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Marisa Douglas, Research Manager
Business Category

Work-At-Home Companies Secret Shopper

Additional Information

This company uses a trade name similar to “The Home Depot”.  They also use the website url of www.homedepot/opinion.com and the address of a Home Depot store location in Auburn, Ca. 

On June 2, 2014, BBB confirmed with Home Depot corporate headquarters in Atlanta, Georgia and with the store location advertised on company materials as their physical location, that they have no affiliation with The Home Depot.

BBB urges caution.  According to respondents and our review of employment materials, job seekers are sent a cashiers check for some $1500 which includes advance pay of some $300. Job seekers are instructed to activate their employment and evaluate the security and efficiency of various retailers by making purchases. One potential employee indicated that they would be required to wire funds to Canada. 

Job scams often attempt to legitimize themselves by using national brands and by involving the applicant in various activities.  Eventually, applicants are asked to wire the balance to another country before realizing that the cashiers check is worth pennies or nothing at all.  There is no protection for consumers under these circumstances, if you deposit a bad check, you are responsible for it and for any funds paid from your account.

Industry Tips
WORK AT HOME PROMOTIONS
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter from this company with a cashiers check of $1489.47 attached. This is a mystery shoppers job where they said I showed interest in making extra money part time from a site I visited. I don't remember doing this. I am to call the company to activate the check and when I deposit this check into my account I am to call back to be given my assignments. My pay from the check is 300.00 dollars for the 2 assignments they will give me from my coordinator. The rest of the money is to buy merchandise and fill out a survey about the customer service I received. So I went to my bank to investigate this cashiers check which just happens to be the same bank that I use and the cashiers check is from Wadesboro NC branch. My bank tells me that their cashiers checks are gray and the color of this cashiers check from this company is beige. My bank called the Wadesboro branch to see if they had changed the color of their cashier checks and Wadesboro branch said no that theirs were gray as well. My bank also said when talking with the Wadesboro branch they had no account set up of this company to be drawing money from. So my bank person comes back and said this check was not good. So now I see that this company is trying to get me to cash this cashiers check and then owe them $1489.47. I feel very strongly that this is a scam and I am so glad I did the leg work to find this out. I hope they can be stopped from further trying this on someone else. I am glad I am not gullible or easily fooled.

Desired Settlement: I would like this company investigated and possibly have to pay penalties. I would like more than a slap on the hand. Places like this need to be shut down and stop praying on people in these very hard finanical times.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Home Depot Survey
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)