This business is not BBB accredited.

Structure Weld

Phone: (916) 256-8557 6828 7th Ave, Rio Linda, CA 95673


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Structure Weld include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Structure Weld include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Structure Weld
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 14, 2013 Business started: 11/03/1988 in CA Business started locally: 11/03/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 546057.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ivar Simonsen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ivar Simonsen, Owner
Business Category

Welding Gates

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6828 7th Ave

    Rio Linda, CA 95673 (916) 256-8557

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired structure weld (sac sturdy fence) to build a fence on December 17th 2015. The fence was supposed to be completed in 21 days. There have been multiple problems that have come up since they "finished" the job. One problem was the pedestrian gate separating itself from the rest of the gate to the point that it will not stay closed. This was frustrating, but it was fixed after two weeks of calling and asking them to come out. The biggest problem has been the motor for the main gate. We paid a premium price for a solar motor. The motor has not worked for more than two days without needing to be repaired. I have been told that they had to replace the battery a couple times. About three times they've told me it was the circuit board on the motor. I was told they were going to replace the entire motor in April but they never did. Most recently I was told that they would call me on Monday or Tuesday (6-13-16, 6-14-16) and come out by Wednesday to figure out the motor. It is now Sunday (6-19-16) and I have not heard a word from them. That has been the theme with these guys, they say that they are going to do something and they do not follow thru. I have never made so many calls and left so many voicemails to a business and gotten so little back. This company does not care about it's customers or their safety. I spent a lot of hard earned money on a gate to make my family and home more secure and structure weld has not lived up to their end of the bargain.

Desired Settlement: I want what I paid for. A fully functioning gate that is not being powered by an extension cord from my garage down my driveway.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Structure Weld
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)