Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Odell's Pump & Motor Service

Phone: (916) 925-8508 View Additional Phone Numbers 1650 Bell Ave Ste 120, Sacramento, CA 95838 http://odellspump.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Odell's Pump & Motor Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Odell's Pump & Motor Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Odell's Pump & Motor Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 27, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1944 in CA Business incorporated 04/17/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 883605.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Seacrist, RMO Mr. Jay Rizzuto, Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Seacrist, RMO
Business Category

Water Wells - Pumps Sales & Service Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
TDJE Incorporated
Products & Services

Odell's Pump & Motor Service specializes in well boosters, fountains, waste water pumps, pool pumps & motors, and reclaimed water pump services.


Additional Locations

  • 1650 Bell Ave Ste 120

    Sacramento, CA 95838

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'd like to file a complaint against Odell Pump and Motor Service. During the replacement of our old well pump, the pump and motor fell inside the well and also four to five float valves broke and it is sitting inside the water tank since last year of June. Since then we have tried contacting Odell's for service of getting the old pump out. When I, ***** ******, spoke to ***** ***** three months ago, he promised me that he would send service to take the old pump out of the well after he has come back from his vacation, and after three weeks, I called ***** ***** back and he told me that he would talk to his bosses, *** and ***, and would call me back after. Now I would like for BBB to look into this situation and find a solution for me to get the pump out of my well. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Odell Pumps to come and take the old pump out of my well, with a safety rope so it is secure, since it is drinking water.

Business Response:

The customer requested Odell's to pull a pump from his well in the process we discovered that the pump had separated from the pipe.  We tryed to pull the pump using the wire but the wire also broke.  At this time Mr. ****** discussed the situation with *** ******* and it was decided that we would install a new pump in the well without trying to retreave the other unit.  This decision was base on two factors 1) the well conditions 8" diameter, water level 47' and wel depth 187' so there was plenty of room to install a new pump, 2) the cost to retreve the pump there are no garranty that the pump could be pull out and the cost to do so could get expensive.  At the end of the work in July 2013 Mr ****** complained about the amount so as a goodwill effert *** reduced the bill by $544.04 and the invoice was paid so we thought that all parties where satisfied with the outcome.  In response to the time that has elapsed Mr. ****** as only be willing to talk to ***** ***** who he knows is a part time employee and he has never reached out to *** or myself, *** ********, to resolve this issue.  In fact *** answer the phone once and knew that Mr. ****** was on the line and tryed to talk to him and got the response to talk to ***** if he wanted to know about it.  We are willing to work with Mr. ****** however we don't think the problem was created by us (the original install was done by previous owners and employees) but he needs to bring an offer to the table so we can talk about it and this time talk to the ownership in place.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: 1) as the response letter from the business we never discussed anything about the discount as you can see in my attached invoice 2) the only reason i keep talking to ***** ***** is because he was the owner when odells pumps installed it back in 2004 as mentioned by *** ******* and *** * that i only wanted to talk to ***** *****s and when i talked to *** he also told me he didn't know who i was. all i want from Odells pumps and motor services is for them to come and pull out my old pump and motor for no charge because i believe that the company who dropped it there should  be responsible for it. They also never put a safety steel rope on the new pump and i have already paid the full amount and Odells pumps promised me that they would take out the old pump and motor later on.

in this drought my tank still leaks from the float switch valve which i also spent more than $400 with odells pumps and motor services. I am  running back and forth with them overran year now , so I need help for BBB. 
 
*If this is not resolved by BBB then i will talk to the media and i will take them to the court*
this is also my drinking water and it is a health concern 

Business Response: Business states that  as of yesterday, 10/20/2014, they have retrieved the pump from the well and consider this matter closed.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Odell's Pump & Motor Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)