Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

SCSMP Enterprises, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 576-0458 View Additional Phone Numbers 1027 N Emerald Ave Ste A3, Modesto, CA 95351


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for SCSMP Enterprises, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SCSMP Enterprises, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 28, 2010 Business started: 05/08/2007 Business started locally: 05/08/2007 Business incorporated 05/08/2007 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sam Corona, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam Corona, Owner
Business Category

Vacuum Cleaners - Household - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
SMP Enterprise
Products & Services

SCSMP Enterprises, Inc. specializes in vacuum cleaner sales.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1027 N Emerald Ave Ste A3

    Modesto, CA 95351

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2851 Geer Road

    Turlock, CA 95382

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Door-to-door sales representative misrepresented terms of contract for purchase of Kirby Vacuum. What he explained verbally was not what appeared on contract. I have canceled the contract within the 3-day period, but wanted to advise BBB of this company deceptive business practices. The sales representative took the cover page of my bank statement, which I want returned. He also took an old vacuum which I want returned.

Desired Settlement: Return of my bank statement and my old vacuum.

Business Response: The terms of the contract with ***** ****** on March 26th, 2014 was explained in thorough detail with the sales manager when she purchased the machine that day. She spoke with the finance company to reassure ***** ****** of all the terms within the contract, including the 3-day cancellation period. ***** ****** verified with the manager and finance company she understood the contract and its terms. The cancellation was within the 3-day period and finalized with the finance company on April 4th, 2014. The bank statement and old vacuum has a confirmed scheduled appointment to be dropped-off on April 8th, 2014. The contract states we have 20 days to return any personal documents, down-payments, and merchandise.

Consumer Response: So far, SCSMP did return my bank statement page and my eureka trade-in vacuum, however, the finance company (or they said it was from them) called me to confirm my cancellation after someone named Sam from SCSMP called me first. My bank ensures that they cannot take payments from the account no matter, so i suppose i will know after 5/10/14  or when i receive notice of cancellation in the mail, which i did request from ***** when she called from the finance co. ucsfco..if that was really from them. she said i will receive a notice in the mail but nothing came so far..thank you for your help.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SCSMP Enterprises, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)