Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aerodyne Industry, Inc.

Phone: (916) 858-8558 Fax: (916) 858-8544 View Additional Phone Numbers 11315 Sunrise Gold Cir Ste C, Rncho Cordova, CA 95742 View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Aerodyne, Inc. offers vacuum cleaners. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aerodyne Industry, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aerodyne Industry, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aerodyne Industry, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1980 in CA Business incorporated 01/13/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Corner, President Ms. Laurie Symcak, Office Manager/Finance
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Corner, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Laurie Symcak, Office Manager/Finance
Business Category

Vacuum Cleaners - Household - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Aerodyne, Inc. Aqua Tech

Additional Locations

  • 11315 Sunrise Gold Cir Ste C

    Rncho Cordova, CA 95742 (916) 858-8558 (916) 858-8503 (916) 851-0726 (916) 719-1378

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 04/03/15 we had ****** ******** (Aerodyne representative) at my home. The presentation was in Russian and lasted about 4 hours. By the end of presentation I was so tired and like under hypnosis I signed contract on sum $2,964.00 which I paid by cash. Also I agreed to participate in their program to return my money. She didnt said a word about our Cancellation rights and period. The next day I called to Aerodyne representative and said I have strong headache caused this vacuum and would like to cancel my contract and during what time I can do this. She didnt know this information and called to ******. ****** didnt provide any information. She said she will explain everything in 2 weeks in her office. When I came to her office, she was late to her presentation and refused to talk with me. On the next week I came to the office again with my husband and his brother, who bought same vacuum after us. When we started talk to ****** ******** she became mad and kicked us out from her office. She called a guy who named himself as an owner to resolve our problems. He said that he cant help us because we had 3 days only to cancel our contract and right now we have to leave. We said that during presentation we werent informed about Cancellation period. We have seen the picture of the owner and this guy definitely werent him. We asked him to show us his ID. The guy refused and started yell on us. He said, Get out! I will call the Police and will escort you! I had a nervous breakdown, couldn't sleep and next morning visited a doctor. After that, we visited this office several times. We showed them Legal Guide K-9 and said according to CC 1689.7 the contract was signed with gross violations (presentation was in Russian, contract was in English) and we still have rights to cancel it. Finally they promised us to return our money back but nothing happened. We waited a couple more weeks and then I sent Cancellation notice but didn't get a response.

Desired Settlement: We were deceived. We called this company and went physically to the office, spoke with the representatives and the manager and met fraud only. We sent notice of cancellation and didnt get any response. Every time we contact the company, we meet falsehood every time. We'd like to get a full refund which is $2,964.00

Business Response:
 First, Aerodyne does not put people under hypnosis, nor are we responsible for somebody having a nervous breakdown.

 It is our responsibility to provide documentation that outlines our cancellation policy, which is explained in detail on our contract.  We also list the exact date that we

must receive notification in order to cancel the transaction.  

The customer signed the contract indicating they had read all the terms and conditions.  Aerodyne is not responsible for trying to figure out if somebody actually read

what was on the contract or not.  That responsibility lies with the customer.   It is obvious, based on her complaint to BBB that the customer can write and therefore read

English, so playing the Russian card is not valid.  Basically, they tried to return (cancel) the Rainbow well after the cancellation period and it is at the discretion of

Aerodyne management as to whether or not they want to honor the cancellation.   By law, we provided the information we needed to and if the customer had read our

contract, they would have known exactly what to do in order to cancel the sale.

 




 

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because: Contract illegal and was signed with gross violations of the law. CC § 1689
First of all, I wasn’t aware that this Order Form is a contract. I was told that this paper just a receipt for the purchase and the contract will be given to me in the office. (Fraud!)
Second. According California Civil Code § 1689.7 (a)(1)
“…in a home solicitation contract or offer, the buyer's agreement or offer to purchase shall be written in the same language, e.g., Spanish, as principally used in the oral sales presentation, shall be dated, shall be signed by the buyer, and except as provided in paragraph.”
The oral sales presentation was in Russian language, thus the contract must be in the same language (Russian). It is obvious, that Aerodyne mentioning about Russian language is trying to manipulate information and makes decisions against the LAW!
CC § 1689.7 (a)(2)
“shall contain in immediate proximity to the space reserved for his or her signature, a conspicuous statement in a size equal to at least 10-point boldface type, as follows: ?“YOU, THE BUYER, MAY CANCEL THIS TRANSACTION AT ANY TIME PRIOR TO MIDNIGHT OF THE THIRD BUSINESS DAY AFTER THE DATE OF THIS TRANSACTION. SEE THE ATTACHED NOTICE OF CANCELLATION FORM FOR AN EXPLANATION OF THIS RIGHT.”
In their “contract-receipt” the Aerodyne cut off the second part of the mandatory statement “SEE THE ATTACHED NOTICE OF CANCELLATION FORM FOR AN EXPLANATION OF THIS RIGHT” which cannot be separated according to the LAW and indicates that Cancelation Form should be below. Moreover, and the most important, they put this only single sentence “YOU, THE BUYER, MAY CANCEL THIS TRANSACTION AT ANY TIME PRIOR TO MIDNIGHT OF THE THIRD BUSINESS DAY AFTER THE DATE OF THIS TRANSACTION” right after “SUBJECT TO CREDIT APPROVAL” topic. In my opinion, this has been done deliberately to mislead buyers. In my case, when I asked to explain what this part of “contract-receipt” mean? I got a lie that this part applies to people who buy on credit only. (Fraud!) In fact, as I found later in their office, it was a notice of cancellation.

            Next: CC § 1689.7 (f)
(f) ”The seller shall provide the buyer with a copy of the contract or offer to purchase and the attached notice of cancellation, and shall inform the buyer orally of his or her right to cancel and the requirement that cancellation be in writing, at the time the home solicitation contract or offer is executed.”
In fact, representatives didn’t say a word about time period and my right to cancel this “contract-receipt.” Which is against the LAW.

This list of offenses can be extended.

Thus, I still have time to cancel contract. According to the CC §1689.7 (g)  “Until the seller has complied with this section the buyer may cancel the home solicitation contract or offer.” This
might be days, weeks or even months later.



Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

First of all, the Aerodyne is not a linguistic expert and can not judge about my English level. Of course, day after day my English is improving but far a way of fluent.  My friends and Google help me to translate all my responses. Claiming that my English is fluent Aerodyne makes another FRAUD!

Second, based on what California Civil Code Aerodyne made decision that my point is invalid and this LAW CCC § 1689.7 (a)(1)  does not concern them?

According to LAW § 1689.7 (a)(1)   “…in a home solicitation CONTRACT OR OFFER, THE BUYER'S AGREEMENT OR OFFER to purchase SHALL BE WRITTEN IN THE SAME LANGUAGE, E.G., SPANISH, AS PRINCIPALLY USED IN THE ORAL SALES PRESENTATION….”

Have to notice that this LAW no one has repealed!

Third, Aerodyne didn’t comment any of their violations mentioned in my previous response and speaking about my English, Aerodyne tries to change the focus from their multiple violations of the LAW and attempts to avoid responsibility for their acts.

Forth, we have witnesses who were at my house during the presentation and can prove my every single word. Moreover, we have many people who were deceived in the same way by Aerodyne. 

Leaving them with impunity, we let them continue to deceive the people. In my turn, I will do everything, so as many people as possible would know about their fraudulent activity and do not become victims of their deception.


Business Response:

When ***** ******** purchased her ******* system she signed a document that stated in English and Russian that she understood the transaction completely. Additionally, she received a commission check for the sale of another ******* System as an independent contractor agent for us. We feel that she is not eligible for a refund. However, as a concession in the interest of customer service we are willing to award Ms. ******** a complete set of our optional accessories and a set of stainless steel waterless cookware as a gift. Hopefully, you will find this a fair settlement in this case.

Thank you

*****

1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was shown a product called Rainbow vacuum by a rep at their office in June in my home. I decided to buy this product & was told no pymt's for 3 monthes.(no penalties would accrue). I wasn't offered any of their pymt programs. I was told they have a Rainbow Owner Reward Program in which the consumer could go out with office staff members and get their money back and pay for the product by doing 20 demo's. I made multiple phone calls to ******* & ***** ****,& ***** whom sold me the product I was interested in this not 1 time did I recvd a call back. when I recvd my 1st pymt from Preferred Credit Inc whom actually owns the product not Aerodyne my pymt was suppose to be $93.39 it turned out to be 103.39 plus $153.00 was added as a finance chg. I was told the product was financed for $2600.00 when I got the bill my total payoff was going to be $4927.72. I called preferred Credit Inc at ************** told them I wanted to pay off this with a credit card & was told no by mgmt. I was lied to by Aerodyne I went in their office on 9-11-15 & I wanted to speak with ***** ****** directly I left all my contact #'s not 1 return call as of today. I went into the office spoke to ******* **** on 10-19-15 obtained regional phone # called and filed a complaint. I spoke to ******* at Rexair whom actually owns the company (************) she advised me this product is called Rexair not Aerodyne they aren't suppose to use Rainbow in their title she was going to forward my complaint to ***** ****** & asked him to call me. As of today no return calls. I felt like I have been lied to on several items.1. Finance charges of $152.00 I was responsible for when I was told no penalty would accrue for 3 months. 2.They haven't returned any of my phone calls . 3.I was told the product was going to cost $2600.00 but total finance charges if over $4000.00. 4. They are not called Rainbow they are called Rexair(they aren't suppose to use Rainbow in their company. 5. The consumer wasn't offered different fianc option's.

Desired Settlement: In order to pay off the bill so no more fianc charges accrued I took a cashier check from my credit card that was another $152.00 I feel like Aerodyne should reimburse me a total of $305.00 expenses incurred through their product. And a return called and from ***** ****** I want to sit down with him .

Business Response:

This is a letter from our finance company that clarifies the transaction we processed for ******* ******. As it states, she verified on a recorded phone conversation that she understood the terms and conditions of her contract. The finance charges and coupon book fee of $193. which she paid to the finance company were completely legitimate. However, in the interest of customer satisfaction, we are willing to pay that amount back to ******* ******, even though it was the finance company that rightfully collected that money. In doing so she would have made her purchase without any additional charges or fees. We hope that you feel that is a fair settlement for this situation.

*****

Ms. ****** had financed $2,864.00 on 7/15/15. Per her contract, she was given a 3 month deferral option, which extended the date of her first payment out to 10/15/2015. As you are aware, this information was also verified with Ms. ****** at the time of her purchase.

 

Our records indicate that on 9/29/2015, Ms. ****** contacted PCI’s customer service department, and per her request, was quoted a payoff amount of $3,057.23. Approximately a week later, upon receipt of that amount on 10/5/15, Ms. ******’s account was closed as Paid in Full.

 

The payoff total consisted of:

·         the original financed amount - $2,864.00

·         finance charges for the duration the account was open - $183.23

·         premium service fee for monthly statements - $10.00

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.  

 

Thank You,

**** ****** ****** ****** ********* ********** ********* ******* **** ***** ********* ****** * **** ********* **** ** ** *********

 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had someone knock on my door to see if I wanted to win a humidifier and they said it would be free. I said if it is free please let me know about it. After 3 days another woman called and said that I won and they will come and install it. They came with big packages and I asked what is all of this, she said I will show you everything. She would not let me ask her questions she was just installing things. Just one of this items is free but the vacuum cleaner I have to work for it to pay it off. She said that I would have to go with her to other presentations and do 20 of those and the vacuum will be free. I agreed at first but after speaking to my husband I realized that this was not for me and I called the company back and spoke numerously with the sales agent but no one gave me my money back. I have given them $99 in cash and they have charged my credit card in the amount of $364 and they opened a line of credit throught their company in the amount of $2964.00.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my money to be returned. I called and went physically to the office on daily basis, spoke with the representatives and the manager and noone is resolving my issue. I have statement of my calls that I have made that showed I wanted to return the item and have my money returned, I even went to my bank and asked them to call and representative from the bank called and they told her that she is under contract and we canoot do anything. This was a false presentation.

Business Response: Our company does do target marketing, door to door to see if potential customers would like us to show them our Rainbow Vacuum System. As part of our appreciation, we offer free gifts for allowing us to do the demo. Our dealers (sales people) do not install anything, nothing we sell is a product that is installed. As part of our Equity Program, people who purchase the Rainbow Vacuum can opt to do demos themselves and earn credit toward the price of the vacuum. They are still responsible for making the payments, however they do receive a check from our company if they have fulfilled all the requirements needed to be reimbursed. In order to cancel a purchase, which is also spelled out in great detail on our contract, they have to mail or deliver in person a signed copy of the cancellation to our office within 3 business days. The first time ******** came into our office, she was already past the cancellation period. In addition, she financed the Rainbow through Preferred Credit and due to this, they are the lien holder on the property (vacuum). We were kind enough to sit with her while she talked with ********* ****** who told her that there was nothing they could do (in terms of reimbursement) because she was past the cancellation period. She signed the contract indicating she had read all the terms and conditions, but apparently she didn't. Aerodyne and Preferred Credit cannot be held responsible for other people's decision not to entirely read the contract or to do what is required in order to legally cancel the transaction. We do not misrepresent our product and ******** did not come into our office on a daily basis- she came in twice after the cancellation period and we have already communicated (along with Preferred Credit) that we cannot reimburse her due to the delay in her decision get us the cancellation notice in writing.

Sent on: ********* ******* **

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
I have proof of the paperwork and call logs to show that I have been in constant contact with the organization and the seller who continuosly tried to talk me out of cancellation. 
The sellers phone # ************ and the company is ************ 

7/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had arrangement for them to take $20.00 a month automatically from my bank account everything was going fine till I switched banks at which time they took two 20.00 payments for the month of March. I made them aware of this and they pretended to not realize and make bunch of excuses. I asked that they not take another payment till May to which they agreed. No payment was taken until now they took 91.63 from my bank causing to become overdrawn. I also find it very suspicious that the phone number linked to the withdraw goes to a service tech not the actual company. ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund my account the 91.63 and pay for any over draft fees I am charged and stop taking automatic payments. If they wish to offer me a considerable discount on my balance I may be inclined to pay my balance off and hold off on contacting my lawyer.

Business Response: Aerodyne has made a settlement agreement with the customer. We discounted the cost of the Rainbow Vacuum as incentive for her to keep it, and she has paid us in full. Aerodyne considers this matter closed.

2/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 15, 2013 when I purchased a "Rainbow" vacuum cleaner I was promised qty. 2 'Air Care Packages', which consist of 2 'Rainmate plus Fragrance colleciton'. I have contacted the Aerodyne in Rancho Cordova, CA, a total of 6 times, each time they promised the items were being sent out. After not receiving the items I contacted Rainbow corporate offices at:Customer Service Rexair World Headquarters50 West Big Beaver, Suite 350 Troy MI, 48084 USA###-###-####I spoke with a ***** on 10/10/13, she stated she needed to talk to her Manager by the name of ******** and then would call me back, it is now 1/27/14 and I have not heard back from anyone.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my full refund for the money I paid a total of $1900.00, since they broke the contract agreement I feel that I am entitled to the full amount. They also promise an 8 year warranty however, this is not trustworthy company and I don't have faith in there warranty.

Business Response:

 the complaint actually belonged to one of our independent Distributors - LiquidAir.  They had just opened their office and she was their customer. 
However, after speaking with ***** ******, who is the owner of Aerodyne, he wanted to take care of the situation at this office and so he authorized me to do that. 
Yesterday, on 2/9, I spoke with Isis directly and I sent to her priority mail the items she was promised at the time of sale, along with a bonus of an additional Fragrance pack, for her trouble.   The items which consisted of 2 Rainmates and 2 Fragrance packs were mailed 2/9 to her and the tracking # is **** **** **** **** **** **.  I did let Isis know that they were on their way, and she was pleased with the outcome.
This should satisfy the customers request and I assume this matter is now resolved.  If I can be of further assistance or if you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact me at ###-###-####.
 
Sincerely,
 
 
****** ******
Finance
Aerodyne, Inc.

10/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Aerodyne used dishonest sales practices to sell defective and used product and then engaged into unethical behavior and refused to solve the problem. On August 28th, 2013, at 5:35pm, Aerodyne representative ****** ******** forced herself into our apartment without given permission by pushing away my pregnant wife, ******** ***********, and was very rude, offensive and unethical. She was informed that if she would not stop behaving in that manner and would not leave we would call the police. ****** ******** ignored the warning and continued on with her behavior. She made continuous threats that we would not get our money back for the defective merchandise that was sold to us by her in a very unethical and fraudulent way. During the presentation she falsely presented the product, made promises and lied on many occasions. Aerodyne sold us the already opened merchandise and took away part of the original packaging. The product (Rainbow Vacuum Cleaner) itself is defective and had signs of usage all over it. We wanted to return the product and get the refund right away, but neither ****** ******** nor Aerodyne office in Rancho Cordova was available to assist us. Aerodyne representatives & the Aerodyne office in Rancho Cordova have been ignoring us until we filed a dispute and instead of resolving it the company, along with the representative ****** ********* started to harass my family with cold calling and forcing (pushing my pregnant wife) themselves into our home without given consent or permission to do so. The way the company and its representatives act is a direct violation of my basic rights and in some instances even against the law.

Desired Settlement: Refund $2,856. Return my old vacuum. Stop harassment practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
The customer was sold a Rainbow Vacuum on July 8, 2013 and our Dealer, ****** ******** followed our company guidelines in making the sale. We charged their credit card, per their signed authorization. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated on our Customer Order Form, at the bottom and the customer signed the Order Form accepting the Rainbow and the terms of sale. We do not sell used merchandise and the Rainbow was a new machine, just received into inventory a few days prior to the sale. Our cancellation policy stipulates that the customer has 3 business days to cancel the transaction either by coming into our office with a signed cancellation or by mailing it to our office. At no time did we receive that signed cancellation document from the customer and the customer never attempt to return the merchandise. In fact, on July 16, eight days after the sale was made, the customer accepted 2 gifts that were part of the sale. These gifts are still in their possession along with the Rainbow Vacuum. If there was a problem with the merchandise, why would the customer accept gifts and why wasn't our office notified at the time of the delivery of these gifts? There was no mention made of a "defective" vacuum. On August 30th, our Dealer again went to the customer's residence to attempt to discuss the situation and the customer abruptly told her to leave the premises. We feel Aerodyne did their due diligence with regard to this sale and we do not feel that their complaint is valid.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ****** ******** used deceitful sales tactics to sell the product by lying about the product and making false promises that we can get the refund with 1-2weeks through their program. She sold us an opened package and part of the merchandise did not even have the original packaging, ****** ******** took the packaging with her back to the office. Then, I've been told by people who work for the company that the packaging they tack back with is used for packaging REFURBISHED products and selling them as new. After the sale, we have tried to reach ****** or the office, but had no luck. ****** said she would be unavailable for the next three days after the sail due to some conference she had to attend, and has never mentioned return policy to us. On August 30, ****** ******** forced herself into my apartment my pushing away my PREGNANT wife and we were about call cops due to her violent behavior. The company gave us mentioned gifts for scheduling presentations for the company, we tried to return the product but they were ignorant of our request by making office along with their sales crew unavailable. ****** ******** often called the people that did not buy her product names.

Final Business Response
I am writing in response to the consumer rebuttal. Aerodyne stands behind the decision not to issue the customer the refund for the Rainbow Vacuum for reasons stated in the original response. Aerodyne, by law, did it's due diligence with regard to this sale. The consumer disputed the credit card charge which debited our Merchant Services account by the amount of the sale -$2856.00. We provided Merchant Services with an explanation and they reversed the chargeback, and paid us the amount that Aerodyne is due. The customer did not notify Aerodyne at any time that they wanted to return the Rainbow or that it was defective in anyway and accepted gifts from our company which they still have in their possession. ****** ****** Aerodyne - Finance


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aerodyne Industry, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)