This business is not BBB accredited.

De Los Santos Tree Service

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 489-5723 View Additional Phone Numbers

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for De Los Santos Tree Service include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on De Los Santos Tree Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 10, 1994 Business started: 12/08/1998 in CA Business started locally: 12/08/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00756930. On 5/5/2016 BBB confirmed that Contractor's State License Board suspended the license of De Los Santos Tree Service.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Benancio De Los Santos, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Benancio De Los Santos, Owner
Business Category

Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Tree Service - Transplant Lawn & Tree Care Stump Removal & Grinding Stump Grinding

Hours of Operation
M: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
S: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday by Appointment
Products & Services

De Los Santos Tree Service specializes in tree removal, stump grinding, tree transplant services.

Industry Tips
Tips for Hiring a Tree Service

Additional Locations


    Sacramento, CA 95841


    4978 Tyler St

    Sacramento, CA 95841 (916) 331-9296 (916) 489-5723


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had this company come and do tree service for me the work was done but not done correctly. I asked him to finish he told me it would cost more money. We had an agreement and he didn't comply with agreement. Then 2 days later he arrives at my house at 615am and drives up on to my front yard and dumps a bunch of wood into my yard I came out and told him to get it off my front yard and he refused. This wood he dropped off is not even from my house he then started to curse at me when I told him I was going to call the police he left and left the pile in my yard. I've tried contacting him numerous times with no reply back. He also broke my brand new gutters and won't pay to fix then he told me he doesn't have to pay for it since it's my house.

Desired Settlement: I would like my gutters repaired and I would like my front yard repaired with the big gash in my yard. Would also like the plants he destroyed replaced or refunded. Also want this tree trunks removed that he placed in my yard. They're so big I can't even remove with 3 people helping.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on De Los Santos Tree Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)