Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that International Student Tours, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for International Student Tours, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on International Student Tours, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1976 in CA Business incorporated 01/23/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Seller of Travel
P.O. Box 944255, Sacramento CA 94244
https://webapps.doj.ca.gov/sotas/sellerSearch.action
Phone Number: (916) 322-3360
The number is 2085879.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Voelz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Voelz, President
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus Online Travel Agency

Alternate Business Names
Gradweek,IST Springbreak,IST Eurograd,Invasion Snow Tours
Industry Tips
How to Spot a Fake Online Business

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

International Student Tours, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5080 Robert J Mathews Pkwy Ste B

    El Dorado Hls, CA 95762 (916) 850-1976 (800) 448-4444

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My son is signed up to travel with a group to travel with IS Tours. A final payment was due on 3/1/2015. A couple of days before the due date, we went on their webiste to make the full payment of $1449 by credit card. We had clicked on the next button to finalize payment and on the bottom of the screen it Thanked us for the payment. We of course assumed that the payment went thru. A friend of my son asked us to call and check to verify if our payment went thru. We did so only to find out that our payment did not go thru and in order for them to reinstate my son, I had to pay an additional $30. I had talked to Kacey Kuebler who even told me that it happened to a lot of students. I had talked to a friend of my son who said that it happened to them too. Obviously, there is a problem with their system as confirmed by Kacey and yet they want to penalize us an additional $30 and for their mistake. It is an unfair practice where it is obviously their system's error and yet they are penalizing us for their error.I only agreed to make the final payment because I don't want my son to be left behind otherwise I find their practice highly suspicious and therefore do not recommend their services to anyone.

Desired Settlement: return $30 reinstatement fee

Business Response:

The complaint is regarding a customer's reinstate charge of $30 due to lack of final payment. The customer states that she made the final payment on line a few days before the final payment deadline. However, the payment did not go through and the customer was auto-cancelled. Hence the reinstate charge of $30.

Our system required the customer to enter their credit card information and click a "Next" bottom. It then if takes them to another page where they must click "Perform Payment". The last step is to click "OK" in th drop down box. The final screen states that their payment has been approved and allows them to click a bottom showing them their new account balance. The client did not complete the process by clicking either "perform payment" or the "OK" in the drop down box. We take over 10,000 on-line transactions a year and this may happen a handful of times. The client was told this by Ms. ******* and assumed it was a system error. It was the client not reading and following the instructions correctly. It was an unfortunate and rare occurrence brought on by user error. I have included the screen shots of the process for your review.

As a gesture of Good Will, the client was given a full refund, including $150 the non-refundable deposit!

We hope that this resolves the issues to their satisfaction.

Sincerely,

****** ** *****

President


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on International Student Tours, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart