Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Aamco Transmissions - Auburn

Phone: (530) 823-7746 890 Grass Valley Hwy, Auburn, CA 95603 http://www.aamco.com/centerinfo.asp?centerNum=5308237746 View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Aamco Transmission & Total car care experts is a national franchise independtly owned specializing in transmissions repairs& engine repairs. We offer nation wide warranties on our transmission work.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Aamco Transmissions - Auburn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aamco Transmissions - Auburn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 07/14/1980 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 238560.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Harry Uppal, President/Owner Mrs. Swaran Uppal, Secretary/Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Harry Uppal, President/Owner
Customer Contact: Mrs. Swaran Uppal, Secretary/Treasurer
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Auto Repair & Service Brake Service

Products & Services

we repair & rebuild transmissions,engines,we do brakes, clutches , We specialize in rebuilding transfer cases, rear & front differentials.We perform factory maintenances, We honor extended warranties.we offer special fleet pricing.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    890 Grass Valley Hwy

    Auburn, CA 95603 (530) 823-7746

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had my transmission rebuilt here. Shortly thereafter (still under warranty) I noticed a fluid leak. I had my vehicle towed back where the told me it was not the transmission, it was an engine oil leak. I replied that the fluid was coming from the differential and was a clear viscous fluid, not engine oil. They then stated that they had simply over filled the fluid and it was venting. I believed them and had the oil leak addressed at my regular mechanic (I already knew about the oil leak) and thought everything was good now. I was wrong, when I next had my regular mechanic do some more work he stated that the transmission fluid was leaking into the differential and forcing the differential fluid out, at exactly the spot I had first noticed the leak initially. I explained the above story and he told me that the "vent" would be the dip stick hole, which was on the other side, there was no way "vented" fluid would be where I showed them I had seen it. I took it back again, this time they claimed I was out of warranty. I believe the problem existed while I was still under warranty when I took the vehicle back the first time and that they either were incompetent or they lied.

Desired Settlement: I payed for services, the services preformed were under par. A problem was created or neglected during the repair. I attempted to resolve the issue while under warranty and was either lied to or the staff was incompetent to understand and remedy the issue. Attempts were made to resolve the issue with the business, with unsatisfactory results. I would now like the business to either refund the cost of "repairs" they rendered or pay for the the repairs now required at the location of my choosing.

Business Response: Mr. ****  ***** got his transmission built on his 2001 Subaru  Legacy by Aamco Transmission Auburn on 12/17/12, we provided him 12000/12 month warranty which ever came in first. He came back on 03/17/14 stating there is some transmission Leak. We checked the leak we suspected the leak is from front seal in between the differential  And Transmission.  We recommended further inspection and told him it will cost him $550.00 to remove the transmission and fix the problem if parts required we will furnish them as well but Mr. **** ***** declined and said that he was going out of town and cannot get it fixed now, Further we wish to state that Mr.  ***** is out of warranty even then we were willing to work with him but he still declined.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aamco Transmissions - Auburn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)