BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on T-Rex Towing & Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 2006 Business started: 09/07/2005 Business started locally: 09/07/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 258393. On 11/16/2015 BBB confirmed that the license from CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR expired. On 11/16/2015 BBB confirmed that T-Rex Towing & Auto Repair had not obtained a necessary license from CA Bureau of Automotive Repair- BAR.

Motor Carrier Permit Active Carrier (DMV)
PO Box 952869, Sacramento CA 94269
http://dmv.ca.gov/vehindustry/mcp/mcp_actve_carrier.htm
Phone Number: 1-800-777-0133
The number is 0286337. On 11/16/2015 BBB confirmed that the license from Motor Carrier Permit Active Carrier (DMV) expired. On 11/16/2015 BBB confirmed that T-Rex Towing & Auto Repair had not obtained a necessary license from Motor Carrier Permit Active Carrier (DMV).

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Mark Chavez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Chavez, Owner
Business Category

Towing - Automotive Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
T Rex Trucking
Licensing

The California Bureau of Automotive Repair (BAR) requires that all businesses performing repairs on automobiles be licensed with the BAR. As of 12/19/13 this business's BAR license, #258393 is being reported as delinquent.

To check on the status of this business's license, or for more information on the laws that govern this industry, you may visit the following website;

http://www.bar.ca.gov

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business Hitched: Your Rights if Your Car Is Towed in California

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2577 Elkhorn Blvd

    Rio Linda, CA 95673

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6114 32nd St

    North Highlands, CA 95660

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently brought my car into t-rex towing for car repairs. my engine was leaking fluids, my check engine light was on, my car would not go into gear. after all the work was done they told me i needed a new transmission. they replaced the transmission and fixed the leak, so they said. The same day i brought it home it started leaking fluids again, the radio stopped working, and now the heater stopped working. I took it back the next day for the leak, and the radio, and the heater. They said the leak was fixed, but it was not. They also said they did not touch the radio or the heater. My car is now back at the shop again for the fluid leak, radio, and heater. They refused to fix my radio, and heater for free. The leak they are looking into. This all started on October 27th 2014 and is still at the shop today. I told them the radio and the heater was working fine before i brought it in, and now it is not.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD EITHER LIKE A REFUND, OR HAVE MY RADIO, HEATER, AND FLUID LEAK FIXED WHICH IS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. IF NOT, WE ARE WILLING TO GO TO COURT TO GET THIS RESOLVED.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on T-Rex Towing & Auto Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)