Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

TeleContact Resource Services

Phone: (800) 551-0567 Fax: (209) 863-9542 View Additional Phone Numbers 6436 Oakdale Rd, Riverbank, CA 95367 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.TRStelemarketing.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Business to Business Telemarketing Services


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TeleContact Resource Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for TeleContact Resource Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TeleContact Resource Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 20, 1994 Business started: 10/05/1993 in CA Business incorporated 02/01/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Julie Hutchings, Founder/President/CEO Ms. June Griffith, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. June Griffith, Vice President
Principal: Ms. Julie Hutchings, Founder/President/CEO
Business Category

Telemarketing Services Internet Marketing Services

Service Area
Nationwide/Canada
Alternate Business Names
eContactLive, Inc.
Products & Services

Appointment Setting, Market Research, Lead Generation, Membership Drives, List Aquisition and Cleaning, Email Marketing, Internet Marketing, Outbound Telemarketing, Inbound Call Center.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I HAVE ASKED THESE SERVICES EVERDAY FOR THE LAST WEEK TO ADD ME TO THEIR DO NOT CALL LIST, AND EVERY DAY THEY CALL ME 2X A DAY FOR THE LAST WEEK OUR FAMILY OWNS AN INSURANCE AGENCY AND I HAVE TO FOLLOW DO NOT CALL PROCEDURES FROM CLIENTS VERBALLY AND ADD THEM TO A CORPORATE DO NOT CALL SYSTEM SO FOR NO FURTHER CONTACT. WHEN I TELL ONE OF THESE PEOPLE NOT TO CALL THEY JUST PASS ME AROUND TO ANOTHER SERVICE PERSON WHO CONTACTS OUR OFFICE I WANT IT STOPPED NOW

Desired Settlement: IF THEY CONTACT OUR OFFICE ONE MORE TIME I WANT THEM FINED AND I WANT REPARATIONS

Business Response: We received two complaints from the same telephone number, however, there were different names and addresses, but I am assuming that it is the same person with two separate complaints. We are a "business to business" marketing call center. Our clients contract us out to make business calls on their behalf. We have over 100 clients, and they all have their own individual proprietary databases that we make their calls from. We take the Do Not Call procedure VERY seriously, and it is strictly enforced. I think the problem is that this person's telephone number could be in a multiple number of client databases that we are making the calls from. For example, if we call a prospect from Client A's list, and they ask us to remove their number, we do so immediately, no questions asked, following the "Do Not Call" procedure guidelines. However, if a different person is making calls from Client B's database, and the same number is in both databases, they could be called again. I can absolutely assure you that we immediately remove the numbers from each individual database when we are requested to do so. What we have done to alleviate this particular situation, is block the number of the individual who made these complaints from being called through our phone system. In other words, if any one of our Call Center Agents attempt to call this number from ANY of our client databases, the call will not go through. This should definitely correct the problem. I do sincerely apologize and again would like to state that we take the Do Not Call procedure very seriously and have made the necessary correction.

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because: I have never heard of a company with two databases that does not register adding me to a DO NOT CALL list

For over two weeks and an average of two calls a day, I asked your company reps to remove me.(with witnesses) I explained to your reps, that I myself have to follow the same procedure.

So how many databases from the same company do you have that can call me everyday, 2x a day for 2 weeks, when I asked to be added to the DNC?

If prospects ask me not to call anymore, I can't and don't, you have to do the same by Federal Law. The last rep I informed of this and I asked to add me (AGAIN) and not call again, asked me 'WHY NOT? That's when I filed.

Your reps blatantly ignored my request, and your company should have regulated training about the Federal Law concerning the DNC List.

You only acknowledged my request once this complaint was made.

I filed this complaint on 03/18/16 after numerous requests for a DO NOT CALL, and you still contacted me up to 05/23/16

 



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TeleContact Resource Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)