This business is not BBB accredited.

K & R Pools & Spa

Phone: (916) 224-0770 Fax: (916) 543-3423  


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for K & R Pools & Spa include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for K & R Pools & Spa include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on K & R Pools & Spa
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00831245. On 11/17/2015 BBB confirmed that Contractor's State License Board suspended the license of K & R Pools & Spa.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ken Husarik, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Husarik, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pools - Private Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair

Industry Tips
Building a Swimming Pool Tips Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Roseville, CA 95747

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a swimming pool construction agreement on 6/18/2014, and gave a deposit with a personal check of $1501.00. The agreement was to begin the pool construction process on June 23, 2014. After many attempts to have a clear itemized documentation of what would be included with the cost of the swimming pool and multiple failed promised start times, I begin to worry that I was not involved with a legitimate contractor. I called to see if the permit process had begun, because to date, I still do not have any documents that indicate the process was requested. I did not receive the final engineering plot plans or final contract. The City of Elk Grove states they have not had contact with Mr. ******* ******* owner of K & R Pools. He lied to me and said he had permits and I owed him money for these things, including the engineering process (which I do not have). On Monday, July 14, 2014 when I was finally able to reach Mr. *******, I explained to him that he had caused me such reservations, and distrust that I would not be going forward with our agreement since he could not give me complete information nor confirm an actual start and end time for his services. I asked him to return my deposit or if he felt that I owed him money for above mentioned items that it was only fair that he produce a detailed invoice and billings which have occurred and then we could negotiate what the refund should be if not all, since he failed to fulfill his agreed upon work. He also works under the company name of ********** ***** ********* ****** with his son ******* ******* and I can not locate a business license for the company which is who cashed my check for $1500.

Desired Settlement: I believe that this company is in middle of bankruptcy from the public records I've come across and he has taken my money for his own needs and has unfairly represented his company and took advantage of me. He has put me off with repeated excuses, which I have documented and lied to me about the process and what he had accomplished so far. He has not given any explanation for cashing my check.I would like assistance in have my funds returned.

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Concrete surface is cracked and flaky, has been since installation. Solar heating is faulty/leaking and wall has large cracks that need repairing. Have been trying for a year to get *** back to fix the problems with no success. He either ignores our calls or says he will come and doesn't turn up.

Desired Settlement: We would like *** to come back and correct the problems with this job as per our many requests. He knows the issues already.